Skip to main content
Weddings

Joyful Weddings & Events Reviews

Joyful Weddings & Events

Joyful Weddings & Events

Palm Springs, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 134 Reviews
View more information

134 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 134
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

22 User photos

  • M
    Melissa K. Married on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Richard was very professional and we enjoyed sharing our special day with him. I highly recommended Richard for your special day as well.
    Cheers!
  • L
    Li Li Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. Cadieux is aweseom!

    Mr. Cadieux married us in May. We have a wonderful experience with him, and our elopement was so intimately done.

    - He was fast to respond to our initial communications.
    - He gave us many great tips and suggestions on locations. Mr. Cadieux is knowledgeable about the area.
    - We had a last-minute location change, and he was very flexible.
    - He was very punctual.

    Thank you again for everything, Mr. Cadieux!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Palm Springs Intimate Ceremony

    My now husband planned an intimate Palm Springs ceremony with our 4 adult children and called a few places for officiants. Richard we felt was the right one for us. The first phone call we had, he made us feel comfortable and suggested places to see for location options. We opted for a vacation home rental and we scheduled Richard. He helped us every step of the way from registering for our license and planning the ceremony exactly to how we wanted. The day of our ceremony he was professional, polite, and a sense of humor. He made our ceremony perfect.
  • A
    Anh N. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a Blessing!


    It was such a Blessing to have Rev. Richard officiate our wedding! The many times we rewatched our wedding video and photos, for some reason it feels like Rev. Richard is part of our family. I can’t express enough of how thankful I am to him.

    We were really impressed with his expertise of over 1,500 weddings. To our surprise, he used to be a Wedding Planner as well. He does not just simple officiate, but explains and applies so much psychology into the whole ceremony to capture guests’ full attention, as well as flexibly prepare for any surprises that could unexpectedly occur.

    Rev. Richard is very detail-oriented and and understanding. We were very overwhelmed with the wedding planning process, but Rev. Richard was always there to patiently communicate and guide us.

    And I don’t know what I was thinking at first to not invite him to the Rehearsal Day. It is a MUST! Meeting him in person to be guided with his valuable inputs is very important to ensure the Ceremony go smoothly on the Wedding day. Thank you again Rev. Richard for being our Officiant!
  • T
    Beth W. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant - Highly Recommend

    Richard did a great job getting family & friends engaged in the ceremony from the beginning. He was professional with the process and shared a great story about us! We highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Joyful Weddings & Events's reply:

    Beth and Trenton: Your questionnaire input made for great "love story" material. Also, your guests were very attentive, perhaps partially because of the beautiful floral backdrop you had created.
  • T
    Tyler L. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Elopement Officiant

    Richard provided and incredible elopement experience for us, making our quick, but special day all the more incredible. Richard is a very charismatic man who went out of his way to help us find our location, create our schedule and adapted his script to allow for our own details. Richard was very accommodating, hiking the area before we arrived in Palm Springs to scout the perfect spot. Richard had the perfect script for the ceremony, ensuring everything that needed to be said was, and not wasting a word. Richard really takes pride in his work and was just as excited for us on this special day.
  • Corinne
    Corinne C. Married on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Ceremony that was "So Us"

    We were fortunate enough to work with Richard for our Palm Springs wedding this year! After a phone call and filling out a questionnaire, Richard really got a sense of who we are as a couple and it showed during our wedding. Everyone said that the ceremony was "so us" and we are so grateful that Richard was able to capture that. He also helped us with the marriage license process and made everything super easy.
  • B
    Bridgitte G. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Memories

    If you are looking for someone to be your officiant Richard is the man. Our wedding day was chaotic in a beautifully funny way and Richard stood by with guidance, patience and laughs. He made us feel relaxed and built instant connection. I would and will forever recommend him. Thank you for adding to our puzzle of pieces, and for being that missing one that fit perfectly. 10/10
  • Mia
    Mia P. Married on 01/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant!

    Richard was wonderful. He made us so comfortable on the day of our wedding. He put together a beautiful ceremony for us that perfectly captured "us." We chose Richard because he had great reviews and he is photogenic - he looks the part!! :) We can't say enough great things about Richard, he really was the best!

    Joyful Weddings & Events's reply:

    Mia: Thank you for the kind words. It was great fun being with you and Farzad at the Kimberly Crest Mansion in Redlands.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard is so tuned in and was a pleasure to meet and work with!

    If you want to work with someone who will take the time to get to know you and your partner, then I would work with Richard! He was able to capture the exact message and tone we wanted for our ceremony. He is Very experienced and profession. I would 10/10 recommend!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    It was such a pleasure to work with Richard for our wedding ceremony. He comes with so much experience and has a great reputation with other vendors we worked with. He’s professional, knowledgeable, easy to communicate with and made our ceremony very special and memorable for us and our guests.

    Joyful Weddings & Events's reply:

    Megan and Dexter. Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure seeing your event come together so smoothly.
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I could have asked for

    From start to finish, Richard made my day perfect. He answered every question that I had in a timely fashion. He made my ceremony PERFECT. He guided us from start to finish and I felt comforted by his presence. It was a perfect day and perfect experience. I can't recommend him enough. If you want a special day, hire Richard. YOU WILL BE SO GLAD YOU DID!!!
  • C
    Cristen T. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard – The Perfect Joshua Tree Officiant

    We had the pleasure of having Richard officiate our microwedding in Joshua Tree and couldn't have been happier with our experience. Right off the bat, he was an excellent communicator during our first call, offered recommendations that helped our ceremony run smoothly, advised us on how to obtain our marriage license, and personalized our ceremony so that it was special, memorable, and meaningful. Our families and us were so impressed with just how thoughtful, authentic, and caring he was from the first meeting, to the marriage license signing, to the ceremony.
    Thank you for making our day truly special, Richard!
  • G
    Gretchen C. Married on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Richard was amazing!

    Rev. Richard helped me coming from Canada to get married in California and made sure I knew and followed all of the steps needed. He checked to make sure I did my work. Richard also recommended a photographer as well as a real estate agent, when I asked him. The ceremony was perfect and his help let me relax knowing we were in great hands. Thank you, Rev Richard!
  • Nanette
    Nanette I. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully Thoughtful Experience on the Big Day!

    If you are looking for a knowledgeable and super kind wedding Minister to help make you wedding everything it should be, Richard is that person! He facilitated our ceremony with the utmost care and creativity, effortlessly thinking ahead to afford us every detail. What a memorable experience! We had the most memorable ceremony thanks in part to Richard! He came highly recommended by Randy, the wedding planner at the Parker Palm Springs, which we chose for our wedding ceremony and celebration. Such a lovely setting and a beautiful day!
  • J
    Jennifer W. Married on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    Richard was absolutely amazing. He helped me plan the perfect elopement and made everything easy and low stress. He knows the area very well. Every single recommendation he had was perfect from the hotel and photographer to restaurants. He made my wedding perfect!
  • Jim
    Jim B. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard was great

    Because of Covid we had some concerns about our small wedding but Richard assured us of his flexibility if we needed to reschedule. We communicated via phone and email so that he could get to know our story. Prior to the ceremony he sent an email with What he plan to say and asked us if we wanted to make any changes. The ceremony was just what we wanted. About 15 minutes in length with some personal anecdotes. Both of our families loved it. We highly recommend his services.

    Joyful Weddings & Events's reply:

    Jim: Thank you for your kind words. The setting at the Chateau Lake La Quinta Inn helped your guests to remain focused, which I greatly appreciated.
  • A
    Arianna S. Married on 03/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lucky to have found Richard!

    There are so many wonderful things to say about Richard Cadieux! Mostly is that he is a wholeheartedly good person that wants to make your wedding ceremony as beautiful and meaningful as possible.
    From the very start, we enjoyed talking with Richard, he just makes you feel like you’re talking to an old friend! He took a lot of time during our initial conversation to learn about who we were as a couple and also to go over important details regarding our marriage license and permitting for our ceremony. Throughout the whole planning process, Richard was very friendly, helpful and easy to communicate with. And then on our special day, he was on time, very professional, and greeted us with a great big smile!
    Our ceremony was lovelier than I ever could have imagined. Richard’s warm and sincere presence put us completely at ease and his thoughtful words graciously guided us through an emotionally connected ceremony that touched our hearts.
    We can’t thank Richard enough for helping make our day so special and we highly recommend him!
  • Ed Barnhart
    Ed Barnhart A. Married on 03/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard Cadieux is simply the best choice!

    We are forever indebted to Richard and his skill set for making our wedding day so wonderful. He scripted the ceremony so perfectly in our casual setting to surprise some dear friends and family amongst us. We got our wish for close family and friends to share our venue with in a small but charming setting. Richard's light and friendly style was appreciated by all, especially us and we thank Richard again for being the person who married us. When we say he's the best, we mean it. We thank Richard with deepest sincerity from the two of us.
    Ed and Sandy
  • A
    Arielle G. Married on 02/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement Ceremony at Joshua Tree, CA

    Richard made everything easy in planning our elopement ceremony, from inquiry to booking to the day of the celebration. He offers an officiant and photographer package which is super practical as he himself organizes everything. He is very responsive to all our questions. His ceremony is intimate and personal and made our day memorable!
  • B
    Brad Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Micro wedding Officiant!

    We really enjoyed working with Richard. If you need a smart, charismatic, knowledgeable officiant for your elopement or micro wedding, Richard is your man! He also helped us get our marriage permit during COVID times when it’s more tricky. Thank you Richard!
  • R
    Ramey C. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    We hired Reverend Richard to officiate our wedding ceremony in our home. Due to the majority of options being impacted from Covid-19 we thought this to be the safest option. He did an amazing job. It was a warm heartfelt ceremony. The wording and presentation was amazing. He went out of his way to make us feel special and safe at the same time.

    Joyful Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thanks Ramey: It was great fun interacting with your Skype group, getting into just the right position for the video camera while at the same time maintaining a safe space for all.
  • Michael
    Michael L. Married on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Officiant In Palm Springs

    Rev. Richard was the officiant for our small ceremony at the Dinah Shore Estate in Palm Springs in November 2020. Originally we were going to have one of our family members act as the officiant, but we are so happy we decided to work with Joyful Weddings. Rev. Richard helped us through the entire wedding process (including how to get a marriage license in the middle of a pandemic) and worked with us to create an intimate, personalized ceremony that we will never forget. He was also extremely responsive on text and email to all our little questions, which made the planning super easy and removed a bunch of stress. And maybe most important, Rev. Richard is a genuinely nice, warm, and respectful person and it is very clear from the moment you meet him that he loves being a wedding officiant. I would 100% recommend Rev. Richard to anyone looking for an officiant for their special day.
  • Morgan
    Morgan S. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved our Covid Wedding!

    Back in March we had to cancel our wedding due to closures in Hawaii, my husband and I decided to have a tiny backyard wedding in Palm Springs instead. A week before the ceremony the country clerks office shut down due to the pandemic, canceling our appointment to get out marriage license, but Richard helped us obtain a private license just in time! Everything was amazing and I am so happy Richard was willing and available to officiate the ceremony. It was so personal and heartfelt. Could not have asked for a better officiant!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message