Skip to main content
Weddings

Joyful Unions Reviews

Joyful Unions View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
181 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

181
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Katherine
    Katherine W. Sent on 02/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liz put together a beautiful ceremony

    Liz exceeded our wildest expectations. Leading up to the wedding, Liz was a beacon of calm amongst the various vendors we were working and planning with. She asked some questions right after we hired her with a very clear timeline for when she needed answers by so we knew when we needed to get back to her. Other than that, any time we had questions for her she responded very quickly. Before the ceremony, Liz checked in on each of us to make sure we were ready and to pick up our vow books so she could hold them during the ceremony. The ceremony itself was gorgeous. Liz helped us stay focused and centered on our love and commitment to each other. She also did a wonderful job telling our love story. After the ceremony, several of our friends told us that it was the most touching wedding they had ever attended. A few even asked for her info so they could hire her for their weddings and vow renewals.

    Tldr; hire Liz! It will truly be the best money you spend on your wedding :)

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing these thoughts, Katie. I do anything I can to support you during wedding planning and on your wedding day. It was such a pleasure being with you and your community on your beautiful and loving wedding day! Love each other well.
  • L
    Lindsey M. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liz is amazing!

    Liz is so great. She really gets to know you on a personal level. She was very professional but still made a great connection with us and shared our story beautifully!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thank you Lindsey. It was my pleasure to guide you and your handsome man at your wedding altar! All my best to you both.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michele U. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Her telling of our story created a beautiful ceremony that spoke us and to our guests.

    Liz’s knowledge of weddings (because she does so many a year) was a plus for designing our ceremony as well as helping us make decisions about the flow of the ceremony. For example, after discussing it with Liz, we decided against a photo op in the middle of the ceremony because it would disrupt the attention of the guests from being in the moment during our unplugged ceremony. A couple weeks before the wedding my husband wanted to see the ceremony laid out word for word while I wanted to be surprised by the details. Liz worked directly with him, answering questions and sharing details. This was great for helping him feel comfortable with the content as well as working to the level of detail each of us needed. Her telling of our story created a beautiful ceremony that spoke us and to our guests.

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and detailed review, Michele. I definitely understand that we all have different needs and I was happy to make things happen for you and Ray in the way you wanted. Happy marriage! All my best, Liz
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Officiant!

    We loved having Liz as our wedding officiant and would highly recommend her! Such thought was put into our ceremony and she really captured the essence of our relationship. Her confidence and professionalism really put us at ease on wedding day. I loved that she stopped by to say hi to everyone beforehand and appreciated the confronting presence she provided. It was such a joy to have her as our officiant and we really appreciate everything!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    It was a joy to be with you and Trey on your wedding day, Jenn. It's clear you're crazy for each other! Thank you for sharing your experience. I appreciate you, too!
  • Candace
    Candace P. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with Liz

    We recently had our micro wedding in Phoenix at the Wrigley Mansion. Because it was a small affair we had the luxury of having every detail the way we wanted it - including our officiant! As soon as we visited Liz's website, we knew she was the one for us. In a sea of options, Liz is a gem - perfectly devoted to you & your occasion. She took time to meet us over Zoom and then sent us a detailed email with questions about our relationship. We opted to do personal vows and then used a combination of the example vows she provided to write our "I do" portion. The day of the wedding, I was feeling anxiety about doing personal vows - I wanted to be in the moment and felt that if I were trying to recall my vows, I'd not be. Liz was available and empathetic when I reached out over email and we decided to skip personal vows. There was plenty of material in our ceremony AND we got to enjoy every moment. Liz managed to craft a message so personal that our friends thought we had written it - Gorgeous words, we loved the ring ceremony & we'll forever be grateful. Thank you Liz!!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    You're so very welcome! 'Being in the moment' is what I try to bring to my ceremonies, Candace, and I'm so glad our last minute co-decision worked out so that you could feel fully present during your own wedding. That's how it should be. All my best to you and your handsome hubs! And adorable Bacon as well.
  • Jenna
    Jenna C. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Liz!

    Liz was an absolute joy to work with! My husband and I really wanted to find an officiant that could provide an intimate and personal experience for our wedding ceremony and Liz delivered with excellence! The ceremony she wrote for us was highly tailored to our love story- it felt like she really knew us as a couple. She has a warm and confident presence that puts you at ease and sets the perfect tone for the ceremony. We received so many compliments about her during our wedding. We would highly recommend Liz to anyone who is seeking a personalized and special ceremony. She truly provided the most beautiful start to our wedding!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    It was my pleasure getting to know the love story you and Eric share, Jenna. I'm so happy to know you and your guests heard and felt that during your ceremony! Thank you for the kind review! Always, Liz
  • J
    Jennifer G. Sent on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great from first call to the ceremony!

    Liz really gets to know you as a couple. With her emails and calls (we did Facetime) she learned about our relationship history, our story, what things are meaningful to us as a couple and individually.

    She then takes all this knowledge and crafts a very personalized ceremony. So many family members came up to me after and said how she really brought up the joy and the true commitment a marriage takes.

    During this time of Covid and having a small ceremony, I think choosing the right officiant really matters because the ceremony and the marriage is really highlighted at this time.

    She is also great with any follow up and the ceremony script after as a keepsake is great!
  • A
    Andrea W. Sent on 03/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our Elopment - Intimate and Meaningful

    We wanted out small elopement to be intimate, unique and impactful to us. Liz did a wonderful job of creating the atmosphere that we wanted with vows she intertwined together. We desired a meaningful ceremony, that was reflective on our special journey. And that is what we got!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    I'm so glad to have fulfilled your wishes for your beautiful and intimate elopement, Andrea. I respected how you and Al knew what you wanted and that you made it happen. It was an honor and pleasure to be part of your day. Love each other well!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca F. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Liz and Joyful Unions

    Liz was an outstanding officiant. The ceremony was the highlight of our wedding day. From the moment we first spoke, through the entire process, Liz made us feel comfortable and special. She gave our wedding the perfect personalized touch. Our friends and family are still talking about the ceremony. Thank you Liz for making our wedding day so spectacular!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    It was easy to connect with you from the start, Rebecca. Thanks again for inviting me to be part of your sunflower-y wedding day. And that sunset sure cooperated. Enjoy life with that handsome husband of yours!
  • Allison
    Allison M. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    I can't even begin to describe how happy we were to have Liz be a part of our special day! From our first conversation, we knew that her warm and calming presence would help us both feel an immediate sense of comfort on such a big day in our lives. She was wonderfully articulate, engaging, and spoke from the heart. I honestly felt like we were getting married by a family friend. She made what could have been a stressful process very seamless. She was informative, prompt, reliable, and just an all around joy to be around. She even mailed us a copy of our vows, which was so thoughtful. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Thanks again for everything, Liz!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thank you, Allison. It was my pleasure being part of your intimate family wedding at the beautiful desert resort. May you and Brian enjoy long-lived love!
  • Natasha
    Natasha F. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natasha & Jimmy Wedding

    I knew I wanted to have Liz share our special day the moment I heard her voice on the initial call! Her voice is so soothing and calm. She made our ceremony SO personalized. She took the time to learn about our love story, how we met and the details so much that I had guests asking if she knew us! I had so many compliments on how amazing she was!!!!! If you want to take your special day to an even higher level, please use her!!!!!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your spirited review, Natasha! You and Jimmy were so ready for your wedding day. It was my pleasure to be part of it. Love each other well!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your search for an officiant can end here!

    I can not possibly say enough great things about Liz and the huge part she played in making our day so special. From the initial inquiry to the ceremony, Liz was beyond kind and accommodating. Although we never met in person before the wedding, our ceremony was completely unique to us and our relationship. Throughout the entire evening we had guests commenting on what a beautiful job Liz had done and even had one guest ask if we were related to Liz because of how well she knew our story. Between the dedication she has to understanding your story perfectly and the kindness and warmth Liz radiates, there is absolutely no way you could go wrong in choosing her to be your officiant. We will be forever thankful that we found her to officiate our big day!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    I so appreciate your kind and generous words, Melissa. I was charmed by your fully serendipitous 'how we met' story and it was my pleasure to share it with your community. I'm glad they listened! All my best to you and your handsome husband. Love each other well!
  • Olivia
    Olivia B. Sent on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding officiant !

    We found Liz through The Knot and from our initial FaceTime call to the actual ceremony, she was amazing. She made sure to tell our story and incorporate things we had talked about. She also sent us a script of the ceremony, which will be a lovely keepsake to cherish for years ahead. My husband is also atheist and he was very comfortable with the verbiage throughout the ceremony. Thank you so much Liz, it was magical!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    It was my true pleasure joining you and your community on your wedding day, Olivia. You and James are clearly crazy about each other, and I just LOVED your sense of style! Thank you for the kind words, and you are welcome! Make the most of your marriage you two beautiful people! Kindly, Liz
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Ceremony, Thank you Liz!

    We found Liz via her website and after her prompt response, we knew she would be the perfect officiant. We wanted something non religious and Liz offered a wide range of ideas and helpful tips that ended up making our ceremony perfect. Even though we only chatted over email, it seemed like she was with us on our entire relationship journey. She captured our love in a beautiful way that even members of our family recognized and appreciated.

    She put in a huge amount of work to prepare for the ceremony, be with us on the day, and then promptly filed our license afterward. She also mailed us a keepsake copy of her wedding script.

    Thank you Liz! We cannot overstate how perfect you made our day.

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    It was my pleasure to be with you and your community, Brooke! Thanks to you and your handsome hubs for inviting me to be with you. So glad you and your guests felt the love! Best, Liz
  • S
    Sydney H. Sent on 07/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liz was absolutely amazing!

    My husband and I found Liz through Weddingwire and had the chance to watch her perform a ceremony through a wedding video we viewed. From the moment she began speaking, we knew that she was the one for us. Liz has such a positive, loving attitude and you can feel the passion she has for this industry. Liz met my husband and I for our first meeting at a coffee shop and just wanted to chat about our relationship, our wedding plans and what we had envisioned for our big day. We left that meeting feeling totally confident and excited that she would be working with us on our special day. We met a few months before the wedding and she never failed to stay in contact with us, she sent us emails with different questions about our relationship and allowed us to pick the format we wanted for our ceremony from examples that she had previously used. This process was so effortless and easy. Unfortunately, after two years of wedding planning, our wedding fell during COVID and we had to drastically change our plans. We moved up our wedding by two weeks and cut our guest list to 10 people. We called all of our vendors to see if they would be willing to attend. Liz did not even hesitate for a second and said she would do absolutely anything to make this day perfect for us. She had our ceremony planned out and ready with two days notice and she walked us through it every step of the way. When the big day came, she was a calm and loving presence and made my husband and I feel at home. Her words were beautiful, meaningful and personal, as she had loads of details about our relationship mixed into her message. My husband and I wanted to say our own vows and she guided us with ease. During our personal vows, you could even see Liz tear up, which just goes to show how passionate she is about her job. On top of all this, she is an elegant and witty speaker and my family absolutely raved about her for months after the wedding. She is amazing, personable, loving, passionate and so much fun to work with...look no further, you have found the officiant for you. Thank you Liz for making our day so special.

    Love,
    Sydney and Nick

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Life sure threw us some curve balls the Spring of 2020, didn't it? But what it couldn't interfere with was your love and desire to get married! So glad we were all able to be flexible and be there for you and Nick as you exchanged your beautiful vows. I so enjoyed being part of the day and I'm so happy to hear it was a positive experience as well for you and your families. With love back at ya! Liz
  • Jenni
    Jenni Sent on 02/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful and memorable ceremony by Liz!

    We found Liz on another wedding website while searching for officiants that specialize in non-religious ceremonies. We found Joyful Unions and based on the great reviews, we reached out! Liz was quick to respond and not soon after that, we met with her and instantly connected! Liz is so personable and easy to talk to, that we knew we wanted her as our officiant. She took the time to learn our story, understand what was important to us, and did an incredible job weaving everything into the ceremony. Our families and friends loved hearing our story be told and about the love that we share. Liz also engaged the audience! It was such a memorable experience and one that we will remember forever. Thank you Liz.

    Photography by Rachael Koscica

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    It was a genuine treat to learn and share your love story with Nic, Jenni. I love it that big weddings are back! You two clearly are loved by a lot of people. What fun to be with all of you on that beautiful day at Villa Siena. Always, Liz
  • A
    Ashleigh S. Sent on 02/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day wouldn’t be the same without Liz!

    From the beginning, Liz exceeded my expectations. My husband and I had a very small and last minute wedding, with about a week to plan the details. Being a first time bride and having limited time, Liz was a rock throughout and responded quickly and made me feel at ease.

    The ceremony was exactly what we wanted and it was intimate and personal. Our family and friends continue to say how lovely Liz was and how much she contributed to the vibe of our ceremony.

    I recommend Liz to anyone and everyone. A caring person who loves what she does and to have that energy during such a special day… I cannot express my gratitude enough.

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    It was my pleasure to join you and your community (both those present and virtually) to see you two married. It really was a perfect Arizona day, wasn't it? So glad you and your handsome husband were happy with the ceremony, Ashleigh. My best to you both, Liz
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience!

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Liz! She made our day so special. My husband and I are not big on speaking in front of people and we were really nervous about saying vows. Liz made sure everything was easy and we were comfortable. Everything was so beautiful and she even was able to pivot and add in a last minute adjustment to honor a loved one who passed away the day before our wedding. If I could go back and do the day all over again, I would make sure to have Liz officiate. Thank you so much for all you before our day, on our day and even after!!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to join you and your community at the foot of the Superstitions, Alyssa. What a beautiful day. And again, I'm glad we were able to honor Austin's grandmother. Thank you for your kind words, and enjoy the heck out of your marriage!
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding ceremony - our personal love story

    Liz is WONDERFUL!! If you are looking for someone who will craft the most beautifully personal and intimate ceremony celebrating your relationship Liz is the one. She was so easy and accommodating to work with. I reached out to her last minute and she was able to work with us on a very short timeline.

    Our families RAVED about the ceremony - it was the first non-religious wedding for many of them and they were all really moved by Liz’s words. She was able to tell our love story so perfectly. Liz also mailed us a copy of our ceremony as a keepsake and we will treasure it forever.

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    I so appreciate your sweet and detailed review, Nicole. All my best to you and Jim as you embark on more decades of love!
  • Mathew
    Mathew C. Sent on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People are still talking...

    Liz was the officiant at our wedding on 11/30. Having only met via email and phone prior to our special day, Liz was able to capture our spirit and connection in such a way that our guests thought we had known her for many years. She did an excellent job and would recommend her to anyone for their special day.

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your vote of confidence, Mat. Much appreciated. It was my pleasure being with you and Phillip and your families on your colorful wedding day. With love, Liz
  • J
    Jill B. Sent on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star review!!

    Liz is beautiful inside and out. She exceeded our expectations. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful largely due to Liz. She met with me and my NOW husband several times to learn about us and our journey together. We truly felt a connection with her. She then crafted a script to share with our guests that personalized the love we have for one another. After the ceremony I had numerous guests tell me how amazing Liz was and how they enjoyed learning things about Todd and I they didn’t know. If you are looking to personalize your wedding ceremony and make it special, Liz is your gal!!
    Liz we can’t thank you enough we for exceeding our expectations and making our ceremony enjoyable for all that attended!

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thank you for your generous words, Jill. I felt such an immediate connection with both you and Todd, and it was my pleasure learning and getting to share your love story. I'm so happy that you've found each other! Love each other well. Always, Liz
  • M
    Madison H. Sent on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liz OBrien

    Liz was so amazing. She was reliable, responsive, and friendly. She was wonderful at helping us select the right package for us and helped with our beautiful ceremony.

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Thank you Madison. It was my pleasure to help get you and your handsome hubs wed at SoHo63. All my best!
  • Tori
    Tori M. Sent on 04/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Ceremony

    Liz was wonderful from start to finish. We knew the first time we met her that she was communicative, efficient, compassionate, professional, and very sweet, and we were beyond impressed. She wrote a beautiful and accurate love story, our ceremony was touching, and everyone in our group loved her. 5 Stars and more!! She hiked 3 miles round trip to marry us on a mountain peak, and it was great fun! Thank you Liz for making our special day more special.

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    I felt such an immediate connection to you and Chris, Tori. Thanks so much for inviting me to be part of the wedding hiking group! What a beautiful place you chose to exchange your vows -- with seemingly all of Arizona in 360 degrees around us. Love each other well. Always, Liz
  • Janell
    Janell P. Sent on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liz is the BEST!

    I could not have asked for a better officiant for my wedding. I got married on March 20, 2021 after having to push it out from October 2020 and Liz was there for me all the way. She was able to completely reschedule to my new wedding date and stayed in communication as we came closer to the wedding date. She was incredibly helpful in guiding me through what my options were for the type of ceremony we were hoping for (we chose more of a non-religious route focusing our message on love). Liz also understood that I was too nervous to read my own vows aloud in front of everyone and she knew exactly what to do to make our ceremony so special and memorable. All of our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed Liz's message and delivery (one of my bridesmaids even thought she should start voicing for audiobooks because her voice is so soothing!) Even after the ceremony, Liz was a major help in guiding us with the next steps and what happens once she submits the marriage license to the state. I found Liz to be an absolute gem and I would highly recommend her for your wedding. She is the perfect person to invite and share in your special day.

    Joyful Unions's reply:

    Your review made my day, Janell. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts and experience. I know how much modern couples can have on their wedding plates, and I'm happy to help out in any way I can. My best to you and your handsome hubs! Always, Liz
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours