Skip to main content
Weddings

Joy Photo and Video Reviews

Joy Photo and Video View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

84 User photos

  • C
    Cammie H. Getting married on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Had the best time with Laz & Andrea from Joy for our engagement shoot!! The pics came out better than I could imagine and they made it so easy and fun during the whole shoot. Can’t wait for our wedding day and to get even more amazing pics ❤️❤️
  • J
    Jessamine D. Getting married on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    They were so friendly and made me and my fiancé so comfortable.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brad S. Getting married on 02/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic pictures - will use again!

    Laz and Andrea are amazing to work with, creative, and make it easy to walk through a photo shoot. Very professional!
  • Madison
    Madison W. Getting married on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement shoot

    So far we have had the best experience with Joy photo and video! Christina did our engagement shoot and my fiancé and I had THE best time! Christina is so easy to work with and made up feel comfortable. We can’t wait for them to shoot our wedding. 10/10 recommend!
  • J
    Jamia W. Getting married on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photo and Engagement Session

    Christina has been absolutely amazing for our engagement session. So professional and made us feel so comfortable during our shoot. She was amazing and even ventured out with us to get some incredible photos.
  • B
    Brooke D. Getting married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are near St. Pete, FL, ask for Christina Marie Photography!

    After booking with Joy the set up process was easy and they were very helpful! After following them on Instagram, I came across Christina’s work and requested to have her shoot our engagement and wedding and I am SO happy I did! The photos that she took were absolutely stunning and we looked like naturals! My fiancé and I had never taken professional photos together and were nervous, but from the second we met Christina, she made us feel so comfortable. We honestly had so much fun shooting and you can tell in the photos. She even made our dog look like a model! We are so happy to have the opportunity to work with Christina and can’t wait to shoot again for our wedding!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!! ✨

    Christina is such an amazing photographer and make you feel so welcomed and comfortable! Definitely would use her again! 💗
  • T
    Trey W. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Profesionals!

    Great team and friendly. A shining example of customer service! We'd definitely use them again if and when needed! Thank you Joy Photo and Video for an excellent experience for our wedding!!!
  • C
    Carla M. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Andrea and Laz were amazing, their professionalism, attention to detail, knowledge and direction allowed us to feel comfortable in our engagement photo session. We had a blast and caught a sneak peek at the pictures and almost cried on how amazing they looked. They completely captured our vision. Can’t wait to see our final results.
  • J
    Jacqueline G. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Joy Photo and Video was an easy company to work with. They made everything simple and sweet during my engagement shoot and wedding shoot. Riley, our photographer was fantastic to work with. He truly knew how to make a natural smile with his jokes and how comfortable he made us. Our videographer, Nathan, was also a pleasure to work with. They knew exactly worked so well together on our wedding day!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline G. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Our photographer, Riley, did an amazing job for our engagement photoshoot. He was wonderful to work with. He made us laugh constantly which created natural smiles in our pictures. He had not been to our location before, but he went early to research the location and knew exactly where/how to captures beautiful moments.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted:)

    Andrea and her husband were professional and kind! They got all the shots we wanted in a timely manner!
  • S
    Sara M. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We were so happy with Joy! We got married in the Tampa-area and had Christina for our photos. She was absolutely amazing, our photos came out perfectly & she made the experience so wonderful. We had Steven on video - and have the same reviews for him. Can’t thank them enough for the forever memories of a great day!
  • D
    Dixie M. Married on 04/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow wow wow! Amazing and so refreshing!

    Christina is an amazing photographer! She photographed our engagement session last minute due to some unexpected changes and we absolutely loved our session with her. Highly recommend!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie L. Married on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers you could ever ask for !

    Andrea and Laz were simply amazing! They were so patient with us and so easy to communicate with. This was our first time doing a photoshoot together and we were a bit nervous. But they made us feel so comfortable and they were very attentive to all of our needs. Super sweet couple. They made this experience truly magical! I would recommend them 100%.
  • Addi
    Addi Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OUTSTANDING service for an affordable price

    I had Christina as my photographer and she was absolutely amazing!! I was so nervous about the photos, but she assured me and was very patient with us throughout. She came very prepared, she printed out all the reference photos I sent her (and I sent her a lot LOL). Just to show how committed she was to help me achieve my vision. The photos she took are beautiful, I couldn’t be happier. My videographer, Steven, was also amazing. They both are kind, easy to talk to, creative, etc. They made my wedding a success. I highly recommend Joy Photo & Video!! Thank you so much
  • S
    Siona F. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great I would have them anytime I need a photographer

    She was very great hoping she can do our wedding as well she was also very friendly

    Joy Photo and Video's reply:

    Thank you so much Sonia! Your engagement photos are gorgeous and we cannot wait to capture your wedding!
  • K
    Kali W. Married on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was very fun and stress-free.

    They were very fun and professional. I loved the shots, and the whole experience. I do wish we had a traditional picture with husband and wife standing side by side looking at the camera, but that would be my only complaint.

    Joy Photo and Video's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kali! I'm sorry that you didn't have a photo of you and your husband both looking at the camera, but I am glad that you loved all of the other gorgeous shots! Thank you for letting us be a part of your big day!
  • Joye
    Joye N. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Ever!

    The photographer were amazing! I loved every shot that they got! She made sure to get all the pictures that I asked for and even some great ones that I didn’t even know I needed. We had 2 amazing photographers and 2 amazing Videoraphy.
  • Sierra
    Sierra P. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, fun and enjoyable

    We loved our videographer, he was very nice and accommodating. Our photographer was great, she got such amazing shots and was accommodating as well.

    Joy Photo and Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you had an amazing experience with your team. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reece and Katelyn

    Joy Photo and Video did an amazing job capturing all of our special moments! We couldn’t of asked for a better photo and video team! ❤️
  • C
    Cilicia T. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement shoot

    My experience with joy photo & video has been wonderful. From the beginning, they were all very helpful coming up with a package that fit our wedding needs. The first interaction with our photographer Jillian was amazing. She did such a wonderful job on our engagement shoot. She made us feel super comfortable and confident at our shoot. I’m looking forward to our wedding day even more now. I have no doubt the pictures and video will be beautiful.
  • Liviphilli
    Olivia P. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Team!

    I found this company on Facebook and filled out the contact card on their site. Within 10 mins, Stacie reached out to me discuss my wants and needs for my wedding. Within an hour of talking to her, she had me sold! I’m excited to work with this group to capture my day!

    Joy Photo and Video's reply:

    We are so happy that Stacie took great care of you and you chose us for your wedding, it will be an honor to capture your day!
  • Michelle
    Michelle V. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super friendly

    They were super friendly and amazing at capturing our special moment. They truly focused on everything we asked them too. Only regret I had was hiring them for a longer period. Lol 😂 I hired them for 5 hours but wish I would have done all day thing.

    Joy Photo and Video's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Michelle! I'm so happy that you had a great experience with us!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message