Josie Photography Reviews

9 | Johns Island, SC
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Josie Photography

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Josie Photography 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You have found the best wedding photographer! I have known Josie for years and was ecstatic when she agreed to photograph our wedding. She did a phenomenal job from start to finish. She was amazing at working with everyone behind the scenes...the wedding coordinator, our families and friends. Every time I look at the photos I can remember so many wonderful parts of the day. Josie is professional, energetic, confident and talented! She isn't afraid to get the best shots that capture the best moments. She is amazing at anticipating where to be and when. She is very personable capturing the best in everyone! Josie captured all the classic shots at our wedding as well as the spontaneous and fun moments! The balance between the two was perfect! I can't imagine having anyone else photograph our wedding! Because of Josie I will have wonderful memories of my wedding for a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josie did a great job of taking my suggestions for shots, being flexible and prepared. She came early and stayed late just to make sure she got the perfect shots. She is amazing!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • J

    Jomary · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josie has been taking pictures of our family for over ten years. I get so many compliments on the photos she has taken. She is incredibly talented at capturing the moment. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was able to secure Josie as my wedding photographer after she was the photographer for my twin sister's wedding. She did such a wonderful job for her wedding that I knew I wanted her for my own. Josie was very helpful and involved from the very beginning. We emailed back and forth about schedules and spoke on the phone a few times to make sure the day of photography details were just right. My husband and I had a very large bridal party, along with a large reception. Josie was wonderful about capturing a variety of photos of our guests and all the important moments. We were very pleased with the amount of photos we received and the quality is simply amazing! We are so glad that we had Josie as our wedding photographer!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
    Josie Photography 2
  • N

    Newly · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Josie is THE BEST! She is so incredibly artistic and has an eye for beautiful shots and creative vantage points. We love ALL the photos she shared with us--so difficult to pick a favorite. The expressions, the moments, the colors. Perfect! Plus Josie is so much fun to be with--she makes the photography sessions a pleasure. We will use her again for future family photo shoots!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning of my wedding planning, photography was one of the most important things to me. My husband and I had a large wedding party with lots of friends and family included. Josie was so creative and efficient with her use of time and space! Her energy is amazing!! I was so impressed with the variety of pictures and how our special moments were captured! We are so pleased with our pictures and will cherish them forever! - Emily Shaw

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josie is AMAZING!!!!! Our engagement pictures, rehearsal dinner pictures, my bridals, and our sneak peek wedding pics have been incredible!!!!!! She is SO sweet, cute, and fun to work with! She totally put us at ease and let us just be ourselves and she managed to capture the sweetest, most beautiful moments in such a lovely way!! I simply adore her and will definitely be calling her when we're preggo!!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josie is incredible! So personable and takes into account exactly what the client desires. Her professional eye is unique and she captures shots that many wouldn’t think to get. My wedding photos are one of my dearest treasures and I have continued to utilize her services and talents for pregnancy announcements, family photography and holiday cards. She makes her clients feel valued and important.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Josie enough. She is an extremely talented photographer and a joy to work with. She makes everything easy and genuinely cares about the individual/couple/family she works with. She photographed our engagement session, bridal portraits and wedding years ago, and we loved her so much that we've since used her for family photographs, anniversary photo sessions and kid sessions. I absolutely adore my photographs AND Josie! You will not regret working with her!

    Sent on 01/11/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review