Joshua Zuckerman Photography Reviews

54 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Joshua Zuckerman Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

54

9 User photos

Order by:
  • F

    Farrell B. · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb experience from start to finish!

    I cannot stress enough how much my husband and I enjoyed working with Josh. From the prep/pre-wedding work to the actual wedding day and then the review of all photos post-event - it was all wonderful. The photos captured the love and excitement of the day just perfectly. Cannot recommend him enough!

    Sent on 07/08/2020
  • Ariel

    Ariel R. · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented wedding photographer - would highly recommend!

    For anyone looking for a talented and flexible wedding photographer, I cannot recommend Josh Zuckerman highly enough. Not only did I love Josh's photography style when I first started browsing his portfolio of past weddings, but his attitude and positivity made working with him so easy. He took unbelievable photos of our wedding that I truly cannot stop looking at, and was able to capture all aspects of the day. He was also so willing to get the photos that we really cared about, and to help us make sure that we looked our best throughout it all!

    Sent on 07/15/2020
  • Ellen

    Ellen R. · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun to work with and high quality product

    Josh is a great guy to work with! He was fun to work with every step of the way - very light hearted and keeps things moving on the big day. He also came to our rehearsal dinner - he took great pictures and everyone loved the opportunity to get to know him before the big day. We couldn't have been happier with the final product. I could not recommend him more!

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • M

    Melissa H. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh is the best!

    We absolutely loved working with Josh for our wedding back in December. He was was a pleasure to work with before, during and after our big day. He has a calming demeanor that is super helpful for a bride on her wedding day. It was bitter cold on the day of our wedding, but I wanted to make sure to get photos outside, which was part of the charm of our venue. Josh worked quickly and efficiently to capture all of the photos that we wanted. Shortly after our wedding, Josh sent us a few teaser photos that encapsulated many of the highlights of our night. What I love about his work is that he truly captured all of the elements and emotions of our event - from the sentimental parts of our ceremony to the epic dance party we had, and made sure to take pictures of everyone most important to us. Josh stayed until the very end to make sure our entire night was captured. My husband and I are constantly looking back at the (thousands of) photos and it brings back such wonderful memories. We couldn’t be happier with how the photos turned out. The only problem we have is trying to narrow down the best photos for our album! Would highly recommend Josh to anyone looking for a documentary style photographer for their wedding.

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • E

    Erica R. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect From Start to Finish!

    It was an absolute joy working with Josh! He is organized, funny, creative, and communicative from start to finish! We have such a wide range of photos to remember the night. My favorites have to be the ones I didn’t even know he was taking! We also loved our engagement shoot and he made the album creation process a breeze! My husband and I say he was the best decision of our wedding! Highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal wedding photographer

    Josh photographed my wedding in August of 2019. He was incredibly well organized and a pleasure to work with through the whole process! Not only did we love the photos he took throughout our wedding, he even managed to return them ahead of schedule! We have even joked that we should get married again to work with Josh a second time.

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • K

    Katherine R. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous to Work With

    The sign of a truly great wedding photographer is when you feel like his presence actually added to your enjoyment of the day, rather than being a necessary but irritating distraction. The photos he took of my daughter’s wedding are magnificent. But what surprised me was what a pleasure it was to have Josh around as he was taking those photos.

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • W

    William Y. · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    We reached out to Josh very late in the process. Thankfully, he was able to take on our wedding - and across the board he exceeded our expectations. He made the up front process simple, and was fantastic with our guests and with us the day of the event. Most importantly, the photographs he took of the day are beautiful. We recommend him highly.

    Sent on 07/08/2020
  • Adam

    Adam R. · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh is the best

    Josh exceeded all of our expectations. He was always responsive and professional before, during and after our wedding. We genuinely enjoyed having Josh be a big part of our special day, and he seemed so happy to be there as well! He captured everything beautifully and the pictures came out great.

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • A

    Ashley G. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just the absolute best!

    Josh makes everything about engagement and wedding pictures comfortable. He totally understood my vision, and brought moments to life in a way I didn't know was possible. He sees beautiful pictures everywhere he looks and makes your wedding day memories stand out. He captures the real moments so perfectly. He is the absolute best!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, amazing, amazing

    Josh is a dream come true when it comes to wedding photographers. He has a relaxed vibe that puts everyone at ease and has an AMAZING eye. Not to mention, he gets your photographs back to you so quickly! I would work with Josh again in heartbeat and highly recommend him and his team!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • A

    Abraham K. · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh is excellent

    Josh was one of the most professional and talented vendors we worked with for our wedding. His photos were excellent and he was a pleasure to work with all the way through. I would absolutely recommend him for your event.

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joshua is awesome. We used him for our wedding and engagement shoot. He understood and executed exactly what we wanted: candid, natural shots- not posey and forced. We absolutely love all the proofs. He has a great eye and is very creative. He's also very nice and made us feel comfortable and relaxed on an otherwise crazy day.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer!!!

    My husband and I had the BEST experience with Josh as our photographer. He was extremely thoughtful from start to finish - answered all of our questions, provided recommendations for photo locations and ideas, kept us smiling and laughing through an engagement and wedding shoot, and most importantly put together the most beautiful website and album of our wedding photos that we will remember forever. Josh was extremely responsive and available throughout the entire process from an initial phone call, to booking his services, to an engagement shoot, to working perfectly with our other vendors the day of the wedding, to album creation and beyond. Josh is truly the greatest at what he does and he will be sure to keep you at ease and laughing throughout the entire process. We also have the most beautiful, artistic, perfect wedding photos that I have ever seen. We cannot wait to use Josh again for more family photos in the future!! :)

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh is SUCH a pleasure to work with. He is not only a wonderfully creative photographer, but such a calming presence on what is a pretty hectic day! Josh truly got to know us as a couple and that allowed us to trust him even more with the task of capturing our special day. We love all of our photos and are so impressed with his professionalism and talent. We highly recommend Josh - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and his team are amazing. They do a fantastic job of capturing what we want as a couple, but keeping his unique style. I highly recommend him for any occasion!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • User3823531 · event on: 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joshua is outstanding! Great experience and amazing final product.

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • J

    Joel · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, timely and got a great value. Highly recommend !

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • H

    Hindy · Married on 12/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with! Quality of photos are superb! Service was fast and efficient!

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was absolutely fantastic. From the engagement session to our wedding my wife and I had the most incredible experience. We have recommended Josh to numerous couples and hope people get to see how great of a job he truly does.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I mean, there are just too many positive words I could use to describe Josh Zuckerman so I won't even allow myself to start listing them. He is not just an AMAZING photographer, but also a thoughtful, personal and sincere person. I loved his calm demeanor from the start. On my wedding day, he made me fell so at ease and I fully trusted him to capture the best night of our lives. My husband and I just received our wedding book that Josh personally made ( he hand selected the photos), and we cried as we looked through it over and over again. His artistic photographs retell the night exactly how we remember it! We are forever grateful and look forward to working with him again :)

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User5514578 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Josh through my sister who used him for her wedding and I am so glad we choose to work with him for our wedding. Josh is professional, kind, warm, and easy to work with. He helped both my husband and me get comfortable in front of the camera at our engagement shoot and took the absolute best photos at our wedding. Josh's photos tell a story of our wedding and he did a perfect job capturing our emotions throughout the day. Josh is truly a gem and we are so lucky we got to work with him. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • User5140532 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was absolutely perfect ! He is kind, sensitive, creative and professional. Among his many attributes, he is able to make everyone feel at ease. Both his posed shots and candids captured the love and joy of
    our celebration. He has an artistic eye that defines much of his work. I highly recommend him with the full
    confidence that he will exceed all expectations. We were so fortunate to have found him !

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • User4471056 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joshua Zuckerman's photos allow you to completely relive your wedding every time you look at them. He is amazingly able to capture emotions and personalities - to evoke all of the wonderful feelings you have on your most special day in a still frame. It is remarkable. Not only is he an incredibly talented photographer, he is so much fun! My husband and I had the best time with him at our wedding. You can tell he really enjoys what he does. Weddings cost a lot of money! And BY FAR the best money we spent was in hiring Josh Zuckerman. He is THE BEST.

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • User4671380 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh was fantastic to work with. Photographs came out amazing. Put time and effort into making sure we were happy.

    Sent on 01/07/2015