Skip to main content
Weddings

Joseph's Catering Service Reviews

Joseph's Catering Service

Joseph's Catering Service

Depew, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Kellie
    Kellie Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and a time we will never forget

    Our day was amazing! We were so happy and everyone loved the venue and the food. That’s all they talked about!! The owners were so nice and helpful!!! Thank you so much for everything.

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Kellie and Robert for allowing us to be part of your special day. We hope that you include us in more special days in the future. Best of luck : )
  • E
    Erin M. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    They were absolutely fantastic! They accommodated me and helped me through the process since I was an out of town bride. Their Meadows room was more than enough and the food was fabulous!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Erin. You were such a pleasure to work with. We appreciate your kind words and wish you nothing but the best : )
  • S
    Shelby N. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not find better than Joseph's!

    We just recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Joseph's on 9/16/22 and I have nothing but amazing things to say about them! Rich & Debbie are the most accommodating and nice people we worked with for our wedding. We had our ceremony right outside the Meadows room in their garden which was BEAUTIFUL! After the ceremony we were able to take pictures on their grounds, the entire property looks amazing! The Meadows room is decorated so beautifully (I put some pics but it really does not give it justice). The room felt magical! The entire staff (servers, bartenders) were wonderful and so nice throughout the whole evening. The food was out of this world and I wish I could go back and eat it all again lol! We truly had the best night of our lives there and I wish I could relive it over and over again. The place is beautiful, the price was amazing and I am so glad I chose Joseph's!!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Shelby, We appreciate your kind words. You and your Mom were a pleasure to work with : ) We hope to see you again soon. Wishing you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimberley U. Sent on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in Buffalo

    Joe and Debbie took care of us and made sure everything was perfect for our special day. Food was amazing as always! Thank you both for being patient with us!
  • H
    Haley Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we chose Joseph’s

    We just had our wedding at Joseph’s on June 25 2021. We were in the Grove room which was awesome! We loved the glass window walls and that they were able to be opened to get fresh air and a nice breeze. (Especially because it was 80+ out that day). We also loved that with the Grove room we had access to being able to use all the outdoor activities that they had and we were also able to bring our own outdoor games as well! So all out guests had a fun time. Not only did we all have something to do the food was amazing and the desserts as well! We couldn’t be any happier with our choice in choosing Joseph’s to have out wedding! Richard and Debbie were very helpful and awesome as well! They were both very responsive and didn’t mind answering an dumb question my mother and I had through out the whole planning experience. They both knew exactly what they were doing and helped guide us through everything and have great advice. So glad we chose this venue!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Haley. We really appreciate your kind words and were very happy to be a part of your special day. Best Wishes : )
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations

    Debbie and Rich couldn't have been more accommodating. We got married during Covid. We were just going to get married by justice of the peace until we ran across the micro wedding package Joseph's was offering. We started with one micro wedding package and we're able to switch to another without any issues. Debbie worked with us every step of the way and was great. The venue was beautiful, the food was delicious and service was awesome. The package included the officiant, cake, appetizers, full bar and 2 meat plated dinner and background music. They also offered photographer and Dj for a small additional price. We were able to have both our ceremony and reception in one place . We couldn't have been more pleased. Trust me when I say you won't be disappointed if you decide to go with Joseph's Grove and Catering. My wife and I loved everything about them and this venue
  • A
    April Sent on 09/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue and the people who provided the service were amazing. Joseph's planner walked my daughter and myself through the whole process. They took into consideration all my craziness planning my daughter's wedding. They provided patient, professional assistance. The day of the ceremony was amazing they provided refreshments for the girls as they set up all the centerpieces,etc Which was not included however they kindly offered it at no cost. We also had a friend in a wheelchair and their waitresses walked with her and her guest carrying their food back to their seats. They did this with minimal distraction , in fact I was unaware until I was told by our guest. Also the food was amazing ! People we raving all night long. The set up, the lighting, and all the outdoor activities were great. We used the Grove and I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone! I feel like I definitely received my moneys worth...actually more than my moneys worth! Thank you Joseph's for making Kelsey and Ricky's wedding the most memorable day for all of us!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you April, we apricate you taking the time to write us a review, and your kind words. We hope to see you again.
  • M
    Mike Sent on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A 5 star rating does not come close to describing our experience! We were very pleased with the various vendors for our wedding, but by far our favorite choice was Joseph’s!

    Beyond the venue itself, we chose Joseph’s as our wedding reception venue for two reasons: the food and the owner/service. Both far exceeded expectations.

    Owner/Staff: Rich was amazing to work with, being available to answer all of our questions. His vast experience makes him extremely prepared to handle any situation. He was always very honest with us and was never out to get us to spend more money for less important things. The staff was absolutely wonderful, extremely professional and personable. Rich was there the wedding day to make sure that everything went smoothly, and it went perfectly. Without being asked, employees stepped in to assist older guests who were unable to move well by getting their plates for them.

    Food: The #1 thing that people will comment on and remember (good or bad) about wedding receptions is the food; Joseph’s still has our guests raving about the food well after! The food was unbelievable! We had attended a Joseph’s taste testing and really enjoyed the food, but the food at the wedding was even better! Countless guests came up to us on the wedding day and after, raving about the food. The biggest compliment came from a guest (who is a great cook and is very opinionated on food quality) who said that the food at our wedding was the best food at any wedding he has ever been to. Another guest said that he loved Joseph’s food so much that he will strongly advise his daughter to make Joseph’s her reception venue.

    There are many beautiful wedding venues in the area, but the service and food that Joseph’s provides will not be met by any of them! Joseph’s is professional, kind, concerned with making sure everything goes wonderfully, and simply the best. We highly recommend Joseph’s to every couple looking for an ideal wedding venue!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Mike and Rosalie we are always thrilled to hear from our guest, and we hope you stay in touch.
  • C
    Charlynn Sent on 10/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joseph's Catering has been wonderful from the very first day of our meeting for a quote up until our wedding day. Rich was the most professional caterer we met while shopping around and we booked them before we even had a tasting. We did eventually have our tasting and we knew we made a great choice. They worked with us on the menu and allowed us to make changes. On our wedding day the food was amazing but it was the service that put them over the top. The servers and manager were so amazing the day of. I would recommend this caterer for any event especially a wedding.

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Charlynn and Cory. We appreciate you letting us be part of your special day. We enjoyed working with such a great group of people.
  • E
    Ellie Sent on 09/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at Joseph's was wonderful to work with and they always took the time we needed to answer our questions! They made all of the plans for our wedding day easier and helped go through what we needed. Shelly was extremely helpful on the phone and in person when going over details. On the day of the wedding, Shelly and Rich were so helpful and truly kind. Rich knew exactly what to do and when and made the whole evening feel like a breeze. I am so grateful that we had our wedding at Joseph's Country Manor!!!
  • C
    Corrin Sent on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The pictures posted do not even do this venue any justice. Everything from the quality of service, to their flexibility with how we wanted things to go, to the food that they served which tasted absolutely amazing, we couldn't have picked a better venue to have our wedding! The owners, Rich and Debbie, worked so well with us and were very accommodating to our needs. Debbie, who is very crafty, did all of my centerpieces for me. They turned out just how I envisioned them and it also took a lot of stress and time off of my shoulders! She also helped me with a few other things including my arbor for the gazebo that we were married under and some decorations. We went to two of their public tastings before deciding on our menu and had a hard time picking because everything was absolutely delicious! We choose to have our rehearsal dinner at Joseph's since our ceremony was taking place there. My husband and I really wanted our guests to have fun at our wedding, especially when the wedding party goes off and has to take pictures. If you choose to have your wedding at their grove location, you have the option to use their small play ground (which is good if there are kids), a sand volleyball court, basketball court, putt putt, and horseshoes. We also brought some games of our own such as corn hole and kan jam. We got married 7/15/17 and haven't stopped getting feedback from our guests on how much they loved the venue and the food. I attended a wedding at Joseph's prior to ours so I have had the opportunity to experience this venue as a guest and as the bride. Both experiences had far exceeded all of my expectations.
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 06/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joseph's was an amazing venue for our wedding! Rich worked with us to help us create the perfect day. The food was excellent!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 05/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The pictures online do not do this place justice. I recently had my wedding reception here, it is a BEAUTIFUL space. The perfect venue for a rustic wedding. Many people commented on how beautiful the space was. All you need is centerpieces. No need for futher decor. The food was amazing!!! And it was wonderful that the staff helped get food for myself and the groom. The staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend Joseph's for any event. And the prices are very reasonable!!!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 07/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an event! I couldn't have asked for anything more special. Joseph's helped with all of the details that I wouldn't have even thought of! They were my wedding planner, caterer, and vendor all in one. The food was delicious and we are still hearing compliments! We had an outdoor garden wedding and Rich and his team even opened the entryway doors while the music played for our big entrance! Couldn't have done it without them.

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Nicole it was a beautiful day for two wonderful people. We where honored to be part of your wedding.
  • L
    Linda Sent on 06/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had my daughters baby shower in the Meadows room which was beautifully lite from the ceiling with plenty of room for activities, socializing and eating. The food was delicious which we had the brunch with Ham done to perfection, crispy bacon fluffy omelettes, hash brown potato, french toast/syrup, salad, fresh fruit salad, rolls, danish. The staff was attentive to our needs with refilling the punch bowl and refilling coffee as needed, and cutting up our two cakes we brought. I would highly recommend this facility for showers, weddings or family gatherings

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank You and let us know when you're new blessing is born
  • E
    Emily Sent on 06/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Recently my husband and I got married at Joseph's Country Manor in the Grove room. From the first meeting with Rich to the goodbye Saturday night everything was amazing. Rich, his wife Debbie and their staff were so attentive to what we wanted from the food to decorations. Especially when I tried going out to decorate after getting my makeup done, and Rich told me he had it all taken care of..and he did! We couldn't of asked for a better staff and beautiful venue to be married at. All the guests raved about the food especially the chicken piccata and the tortellini alfredo oh my goodness SO good! And their signature pink drink is so yummy. The guests enjoyed the games they could play during cocktail hour. It was all so much fun! We can't thank Rich and his staff enough for helping us have such a wonderful day! If you choose the Grove room or one of his other rooms to have your event in or even if you have them cater an event you're sure to get the best quality food and service!

    Thankyou for reading! Mr&Mrs.Palm

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Emily and Andrew, it was our pleasure to part of your important day.
    Everyone had fun working with you both and I can truly say that you and your families felt like family to us.
  • User2616319 Sent on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a guest list of about 120 and Joseph's accommodated everyone and went above and beyond. The ceremony was like a fairytale and the event staff treated us like royalty! Everything was absolutely perfect. And a special thanks to Richard Joseph for driving us to our hotel when our limo broke down. Now that deserves a HUGE THANK YOU!!!! Fantastic venue and couldn't recommend Joseph's more!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you, everyone from our staff had a blast as well. And as for the ride well that's all part of making the day as perfect as we can from start to finish.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 10/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding in the beautiful Meadows room on october 17, 2015. Rich and Shelly made sure everything was set up perfect for our dream wedding! we had such a wonderful time! It looked so wonderful with all the fall accents! The food was absolutely superb! We heard nothing but good things, and are still getting compliments about how delicious the food was! The staff was great and quite accommodating. I wish we could do it all over again! Thank You Joseph's!!!!!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank You Kelly we had just as much fun working with you, lets do again in 25 year's, we can do a silver accent.
  • C
    Craig A. Sent on 10/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best food EVER! Delicious food, beautiful presentations and professional, courteous and accommodating staff. If you're looking for a caterer for your event, look no further! You will NOT be disappointed with Joseph's Catering.

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you, all the pre planning and hard work that you two put into it made our job easy and fun. I have to say that Craig and Angela are the two most genuine and perfectly matched couple that we had the pleasure of working with.
  • B
    B Sent on 10/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything went extremely smooth. Everyone had such a great time! Food was delicious!!!
  • B
    Brigid Sent on 09/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give this more stars then 5. Not only were they the cheapest venue when we were looking for our dream location for our wedding but they were so accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. They always got back to us in a timely matter and made sure all questions were answered. Shelly the receptionist was amazing to work with and extremely nice and willing to help in any way. Rich was also one who went above and beyond with meeting with us during the week and making sure our outside vendors gave us good business. I like to call this venue a buffalo secret because not many of our guests knew about Josephs having a venue some only knew about the catering. We were able to pick from a large menu the food we loved and wanted. There were so many compliments about how good the food was and how they never had such enjoyable food at a wedding before, most people leave weddings hungry but everyone said they had the perfect amount of deliciousness. We were married in the meadows and had a buffet with carving station. The bar was very accommodating with choosing the booze and the bar tenders were amazing there was never a line waiting for the drinks! The scenery was beautiful and pictures turned out amazing! Again I cant thank everyone at Josephs for helping us with our perfect day! I would recommend anyone to have there wedding or any party there!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Brigid and Jeff we appreciate the kind words, and we also enjoyed being part of your special day.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 07/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding here over this past weekend and it was absolutely perfect! The service was wonderful and professional, food was amazing, and there were no problems. Leading up to the wedding, I had many conversations with Rich and Shelley and they always did their best to provide everything I needed. The staff at Joseph's helped give me a perfect wedding and I am so thankful! My guests raved all night about the excellent food, beautiful location (I chose The Meadows room for my reception, and had the ceremony outside in the flower garden), and all the fun they had well into the night. I would highly recommend Joseph's to any newly engaged couple looking for a place to get married.

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank You Holly we had a great time with you as well we hope to hear from you in the future
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 06/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with every aspect of service from them. Everything was done with professionalism. The serving staff was courteous and stayed on top of things. And the food was fantastic. The strip steaks were done just right and were not overdone. I would use them again for certain.

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review we had a blast working with you and Craig. We wish you all the happiness you truly deserve.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at Joseph's Country Manor and Grove. We had the reception held in the Grove area, which allowed for a beautiful covered area for our guests to eat dinner and dance and an outdoor area where they could play games and enjoy being outside. From beginning to end, we could not have been happier with our choice. Anytime I had questions or concerns about the wedding reception, I was easily able to get in contact with Joseph's. There was always someone there to talk to me and answer my questions. During the wedding reception, the staff was so wonderful. They asked questions to ensure that our guests were happy and taken care of. In addition, the food was fantastic! All of our guests have told us how wonderful our wedding was, how beautiful the venue was, and how great the food was. My husband and I could not be more thankful and happy that we decided to go with Joseph's. We will definitely be coming back in the future!!!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 05/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joseph's was such a beautiful venue for our reception. They were very easy to communicate with and fully dedicated themselves to making our wedding as memorable as possible. The food was beyond delicious (I wish I had leftovers!), their signature drink (frozen whiskey sours) were amazing, and the service was top notch. If I could get married all over again, I would chose Joseph's without a doubt. I highly recommend them!

    Joseph's Catering Service's reply:

    Thank you Brittany and Joe. I all are brides and grooms where as fun to work with as you and Joe we would be living in a perfect world.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message