Joseph A. Mustich Reviews

94 | Washington, CT
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Joseph A. Mustich

Recommended by 99%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Joseph A. Mustich 1
Joseph A. Mustich 2
Joseph A. Mustich 3
Joseph A. Mustich 4
Joseph A. Mustich 5
Sort by:
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job Joe loved it

    Joe was so accommodating and with cooler temperatures and wedding outside he cut it short so no one had to freeze! We loved it!!!

  • R

    Raymond · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was the highest level of helpful and knowledgeable. He provided his professional opinion but always made it clear that we had total control over how the ceremony was structured. It was a pleasure to work with him!

  • NikNak

    Nicole · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely lovely to work with! My now husband and I met with him over a year before our ceremony and he was constantly checking in with us to see how things were going or just to wish us a happy holiday. He took the time to help us build our ceremony to make it personal and meaningful, he gave us feedback on our vows and was just overall a really kind person. We highly recommend taking the time to meet with Joe and consider him for your ceremony. Thank you Joe, for making our ceremony one we'll remember, always!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was a great officiant! He provided a standard non-denominational ceremony template which we customized to our liking. He was very friendly, professional, and responsive. We were glad we chose him to officiate our wedding.

  • Yael

    Yael · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We talked with A LOT of wedding officiants in our search for one who would be flexible and work with us to create our one-of-a-kind Jewish/Catholic blend of a ceremony. Everyone was very nice but either we didn't feel that level of comfort or they had a vision that wasn't 100% in line with our own. We met Joe halfway in between his home and ours in Norwalk, and walked away from our first meeting very relieved and happy to have found him. Full disclosure, I'm a wedding officiant myself, so I'm more particular than most when it comes to this line of work, and Joe went right along with all of our wants, making sure to take notes. We shared a google doc to perfect the ceremony. He checked in during the weeks leading up to the wedding, and showed up to our venue early on the day of. He had a great presence under the Chuppah and some of our friends and family who had the chance to interact with him during the cocktail hour told us he was wonderful. We received our marriage certificate in the mail within days of our ceremony (efficiency!). Thank you Joe! We'd love to keep in touch!

    Joseph A. Mustich 6
    Joseph A. Mustich 7
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely amazing! He made our ceremony so very special. Wish we could have spent more time together after the ceremony, but he had another wedding... Thanks Joe! You will always be in my thoughts and prayers ☺️

    Joseph A. Mustich 8
    Joseph A. Mustich 9
  • D

    Darien · Married on 06/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph did an amazing job, exactly as we asked! He was able to keep everything on track and helped keep our ceremony flowing smoothly! Thanks Joseph!

  • C

    Colin · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a family friend to "officiate" the ceremony and Joseph Mustich witnessed it. Joe was extremely helpful throughout the planning process and offered lots of great advice. We can't thank him enough for being an important part of our day and would absolutely recommend him!

  • J

    Justin · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend

    Joe was wonderful! A memorable and caring presence.

  • J

    Jay · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was awesome and a wonderful addition to our ceremony. Thanks, Joe!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely great! From our very first meeting he was easy-going, flexible and professional. When things out of our control were going on (tornado hitting CT & NY, and when an unexpected illness affected the part of the wedding party) he was very accommodating and understanding. We would HIGHLY recommend Joe to anyone looking for a justice of the peace in CT!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing! He knew exactly what we wanted before we really did! He is warm and friendly and very easy going. He was extremely helpful when it came to answering any questions we had, no matter how silly!Working with him was more like having an additional family member marry us, he was that kind and sweet! I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for someone who just wants to help them celebrate their love and joy without the typical ego that many JPs seem to possess. He is a real person! It wouldn't have been the same if we had gone with anyone else!

  • S

    Sajari · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe had married my brother and his wife about a year prior to my wife and I decided to tie the knot. It was a no-brainer for me to call Joe! He’s truly one of the nicest guys around; I would refer him to any and everyone I know getting married in CT.

    Joseph A. Mustich 10
  • D

    Danna · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe met us for the first time in a casual setting. He was very pleasant and easy to talk to.
    My husband and I both agreed that we didn’t feel it necessary to look any further. Joe answered any questions we had quickly, and was always available.
    He preformed our wedding ceremony which was very laid back, comfortable and fun. We had a lot of laughs and enjoyed our unity ceremony. I would highly recommend Joe for an event!!

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was fantastic!!! From our first email exchange, to meeting with him in person, to the actual ceremony - he was amazing. He responds right quickly via email which is great for a stressed out bride! We met Joe in a coffee shop - and I knew after just a few minutes he was going to marry us :) He made us both feel very comfortable and less stressed. He kept in contact throughout the whole process. We were a small wedding - 11 people in total and he made it feel just as special as a large wedding would. We had a venue change 8 weeks before the wedding and he made the changes like it was no problem. I highly highly recommend Joe if you are looking for a beautiful and personal ceremony.

  • A

    amy · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe came in to witness a friend preform our ceremony, he was responsive and pleasant to work with.

  • Marcio

    Marcio · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courteous, professional and a great person to work with. All our guests loved the ceremony. A+

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing an officiant was a difficult thing to do, but once I met Joe I knew we had found "the one". As both my husband and I told him, he really put us at ease and just has a wonderful presence. He is just one of those special people. Of course, both of our families also adored him. He made planning very easy and always checking in along the way, more than any of my other vendors, in fact. He is organized, helpful, and really seems excited about what he does. Couldn't ask for more! Thanks for everything Joe!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with choosing Joe to officiate our wedding. Joe was reliable, professional yet personable, and very accommodating to what we envisioned for our wedding ceremony. Joe promptly responded to all inquires and was very flexible with last minutes changes or requests. We were honored to have Joe join us on our special day. He even took time the day before the ceremony to travel down to us to meet and incorporate special moments from our relationship in the ceremony that made it special and unique to us. I would highly recommend Joe for anyone looking to have a personalized touch to their ceremony. He was lively, fun, and overall a great person. Everyone loved him!

  • K

    Kassandrea · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was so amazing to work with both before our wedding and on our special day. We met with him twice before the wedding to get to know each other and to discuss details of how we envisioned our (casual) ceremony. Joe picked up on our vibe right away and was so professional we didn't have a single doubt about him from the first time we met. He is so professional and at the same time flexible to give you exactly what you are looking for. The ceremony was beautiful and he did a fantastic job officiating. I would highly recommend that you reach out to Joe if you are looking for a JOTP for your wedding day. He is super easy to communicate with via email and his response time is very fast. Joe did an amazing job helping us create a ceremony that reflected who we are as a couple! We couldn't be happier with his services.

  • S

    Sandy · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandy and I met Joe over coffee one morning. In the hour or so we talked we went from meeting a stranger to walking out certain this was the person to preside over our marriage. Joe has a unique ability to get to know someone and make them feel comfortable. He drew upon our heritage to include readings that he blended perfectly into the ceremony. Joe is a professional in every definition of the word. Sandy and I would highly recommend him to officiate in the ceremony of any who read this commentary.

  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did a fantastic job as our wedding officiant last month. He was so easy to talk to during our first meeting, we spent over an hour just chatting away! For our ceremony and rehearsal Joe was incredibly patient and accommodating, which we really appreciated because we were super anxious! He included a reading that we liked, and just really helped our day feel so magical! Thank you Joe!

  • B

    Bill · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was great, especially on short notice. He was very quick to get in touch and iron out every last detail. Joe really became part of the ceremony. We consider Joe part of our family

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe took our special moment to the next level allowing us to feel at ease through out the entire experience. We would highly recommend him for your wedding.

  • User7706350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon leaning our story, Joe intuitively guided us to the perfect spot for our ceremony, and significantly added to the magic of our wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review