Jorge Allocco Photography Reviews

41 | Punta Cana, DO
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Jorge Allocco Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

41

54 User photos

Order by:
  • Breanna

    Breanna Englund 路 Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail, captured the day perfectly and effortlessly.

    Jorge was recommended by an acquaintance who had done her wedding in the DR at Now Larimar Resort. We looked at some samples he sent and we immediately knew he is who we wanted to go with for our big day. He worked with us to make sure the day would go flawlessly. I am still in awe how he managed to capture photos that look like time stood still without us even realizing he was there. He is detail oriented and encapsulated every moment big or small. I would highly recommend Jorge if you want someone who will put their passion into their work and display it through each and every photograph of your day.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
    -Mr. and Mrs. Patrow

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Justin

    Justin Fleming 路 Married on 10/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, easy to work with and responsive.

    We chose Jorge to do the videography for our wedding at Kukua Beach Club and Restaurant, in Punta Cana, DR. He was quick to respond when we first reached out to him, easy to work with and very professional. When we got our video back there was one little piece we asked to have adjusted and he had that taken care of within a day and back to us.
    We chose to have him there for 4 hours to video and wished we had him there a bit longer, he got some great shots and video of the ceremony and we wish we had asked him to stay to the end to capture more of those moments that just become a blur as you look back on your special day.

    Sent on 11/19/2019

    Jorge Allocco Photography's reply:

    Thanks for your words, it really means a lot for us. It's been great meeting you and working with you!!... Thanks again...馃槉
  • Cristen

    Cristen McCartney 路 Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Wedding Remembered

    My husband and I had a small wedding on the beach with 15 guests. We spoke to 6 different photographers in Punta Cana, but decided to hire Jorge for several reasons - excellent reviews, a lovely portfolio on his website, fairly priced services, and for being friendly, responsive, and easy to talk to via email. On the day of the wedding, Jorge and his assistant arrived exactly on time. They were friendly and professional, and captured the most incredible photos!!! We are amazed at the variety of angles, perspectives, lighting, and clarity of each scene. From getting ready, to the ceremony, to the beach, to the reception - we looked through each of them and relived the entire day all over again, laughing and crying! Every important moment had multiple shots; nothing was missed. Even the THINGS have photos - dress hanging on the wall, shoes, rings, flowers鈥ou name it. I love how Jorge was able to capture so many photos of us and our guests candidly鈥uring natural moments of laughter and tears. They are so beautiful! And, as someone who is a bit camera-shy, and has no artistic talent, I really appreciated that Jorge helped in providing some direction for us - suggesting what to do and where to go. Honestly, I had been so preoccupied thinking about other things before the big day, that it never occurred to me that I should have a plan together outlining where my photos should be, and what they should be of - but I didn't need one because Jorge knew what to do, thankfully!!! We would highly recommend hiring Jorge for your wedding or any special event. To have some of the most extraordinary moments of our lives caught, and frozen in time within a single frame is truly priceless to us. We will relive every moment each time we look at them. Thank you, Jorge!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • S

    Sara Vallejo 路 Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and very responsible

    Jorge and his assistant were on time the day off! He had amazing energy, even though I was super nervous.

    Jorge promptly coordinated everyone, he was on top of details in the pictures like sunglasses and other minor blemishes.

    After the ceremony, there was a puddle and I ruined my dress a bit. Jorge fixes all the pictures and it looks amazing! His work was excellent. The quality of his camera is amazing! In the pictures you will see how the colors are vibrant and the images are sharp

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Santos 路 Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge was amazing!

    While planning for our June wedding in Punta Cana, and all the stress that went into it, once we found Jorge he made it very easy with his quick responses! He was a pleasure to work with during the planning leading up to wedding, and the day of. He was very professional, showed up on time, and captured all of the precious moments I ever dreamed of. He got all the photos to us just when he said he would, and they turned out amazing! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • Royaida

    Royaida Raouda 路 Married on 04/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jorge Allocco Photography

    Jorge was great to work with. Being so far away from each other I thought it would be difficult to discuss options but he was very responsive and made my wedding stress free. I would highly recommend Jorge

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • C

    Channing Ledford 路 Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way!!

    Any one looking to travel to the Dominican Republic and capture every aspect of your special occasion. Or anyone wanting any photography work done while visiting or on vacation. Please read my review and story of my experiance with Jorge Allocco photography.
    I am from the U.S.
    I took my very 1st vacation ever to the DR. On this vacation I wanted to propose to my lovely lady. Also to capture it all.
    I contacted Jorge through email. He was always quick to reply and answer all questions I had. And I had a lot!!
    When we arrived to our resort I found it was not the setting I wanted for pictures. So Jorge offered to take us to another beach, much prettier backgrounds to catch the moment. With no extra charge he went out of his way to help me in this moment of our lives.
    During the photo shoot, Jorge made us very comfortable. Half the time I forgot he was even taking pictures or shooting videos. We were able to have our moment captured without knowing it was being captured.
    Jorge met every expectation I had to capture our moment.
    The pictures, the video, brings everyone to happy tears! They are beautiful in every way! Quality is perfect. Value is reasonable. We recieved our video And pictures in just a few days after. And he is very personable to work with from start to finish.
    Jorge I cant thank you enough for the beauty you captured that day for us!!
    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • J

    Jamille Vieira 路 Married on 01/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my photos!

    Jorge was great to work with. We were pressed for time for photos and he still managed to take some great shots!

    Sent on 02/21/2019

    Jorge Allocco Photography's reply:

    Thanks Jamille, really appreciate taking your time for posting. It was great meeting you.. Best wishes...
  • S

    Sue 路 Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Impressed

    Jorge was very professional and knowledgable. We were very impressed with his pictures, and so were our friends. We definitely would recommend Jorge to friends.

    Sent on 12/22/2018

    Jorge Allocco Photography's reply:

    Sue. Thanks for your kind words. It's been great meeting you and working with you guys.. Best wishes for you!!!!... 馃憤
  • M

    Maria 路 Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge was a good advisor and friend

    When deciding on a photographer, we wanted somebody who could perfectly capture the mood and atmosphere and go beyond the typical wedding photography look. We were looking for a true artist. I found Jorge website online and knew instantly that he was the one for us. Not only is he an incredible photographer, but he is also an amazing person who helped us so much on our wedding day. We are beyond thrilled with our pictures and are so happy that we got to meet such a cool person. Thank you Jorge

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • D

    Demi 路 Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge was great! He showed up on time and was extremely responsive to all of my questions throughout the process. He was also very flexiable and straightforward when it came to pricing.
    Planning a destination wedding can be very stressful but Jorge really took the stress out of one of the most important aspects!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • C

    Cynthia 路 Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • K

    Ken 路 Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge and his crew were very professional, amazing with communication, and very accommodating for my wedding. I would use his service again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 11/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with every aspect of our experience with Jorge! I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a photographer! Our wedding pictures captured so many great memories from our special day and they looked like there were out of a magazine ! He is amazing at what he does! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • M

    Maria 路 Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Maria. My new husband Misael Campos and I got married on August 20th at Jellyfish Restaurant Punta Cana. I am extremely impressed with my wedding pictures. I am very observant of details and I don't settle for ok. I enjoy the way each picture was taken and presented telling our story. I loved the fast and availability of response when ever I have a question or comment. I absolutely recommend Jorge Allocco his photo composition, lighting and photo prossesing are evidence of years of experience. I carry my pictures in my iPad and every colleague I have shown my wedding pictures to has made a comment how good the pictures look and they ask who is the photographer. If You want your wedding pictures to make a statement here it is Jorge Allocco. I recommend him, he is a professional and very easy going photographer in an event that's highly stressful. Thank you.




    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • R

    Reema 路 Married on 04/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for such a fun and wonderful photoshoot. Jorge was very flexible in rescheduling our slot due to bad weather. He was passionate that the photos came out well. We created a whatsapp group where Jorge was readily available anytime with quick responses. His colleague was also a pleasure to work with. We are extremely happy with our photos which were edited and emailed to us very quickly.
    Thanks Jorge!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • L

    Liane 路 Married on 03/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Jorge for your great job 鈥.. already 5 years ago I made a shoot with you.
    The enthusiasm was so great that I wanted this year, March 17, again a shoot with you.
    And people it does not always have to be a wedding.
    Thanks again this year for the great photos !!!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • M

    mark 路 Married on 03/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great photography... super easy-going and professional.

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • M

    marisol 路 Married on 12/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge Alloco ( photographers) and Manuel (videographer) did a spectacular job. They are very professional and detail oriented. I can't say anything bad about any of them. Everything I wish to have they made it happen. They are super easy to work with, and the value of the product is amazing!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • J

    Jessica 路 Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theres no words to describe the professionalism from Jorge! Planning a destination wedding is stressful because you are essentially choosing things blindly. Jorge was prompt with responses and was the only person we hired that took the time to meet us before and after the wedding. Within less than a week we had our pictures hand delievered to us while we were in Punta Cana still. They were all gorgeous and we are so happy to have had him be apart of our special day ??

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • A

    Ammar 路 Married on 02/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Je vous remercie Jorge pour avoir si bien immortalis茅 un des plus beaux beaux jours de notre vie. Les photos ont 茅t茅 prises au bon moment avec toujours le d茅tail, une belle lumi猫re et du naturel. Vous avez 茅t茅 脿 notre 茅coute comme nous le souhaitions et attentif 脿 nos souhaits . De plus l'envoi des photos a 茅t茅 rapide et vous avez rapidement r茅pondu 脿 ma nouvelle demande . Nous vous f茅licitions encore pour votre travail et votre professionnalisme et n h茅siterons pas 脿 refaire appel 脿 vous pour refaire de nouvelles photos lors de notre prochain voyage en Republique Dominicaine. Bonne continuation . G茅raldine et Fuaed

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • S

    Shareen 路 Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before I even had a wedding date I knew that I wanted a photographer that would capture memories and moments of my wedding that would remain for a lifetime!
    Having an amazing photographer and video grapher was top priority but I must say that Jorge Alloco has
    Surpassed those expectations! His Talent is exceptional!!
    I was extremely happy with Jorge's photography
    I highly recommend Jorge and will stand by his work any day! His work is absolutely fantastic!!
    He is professional, passionate and patient and just the perfect wedding photographer!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • J

    Jennifer 路 Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    l absolutely love my wedding pictures! It was great working with Jorge. He was able to help us determine what package worked best for us by giving me a call prior to booking with him. I choose him based on reviews I saw online in addition to reviewing the pictures on his website. When comparing his photos to other photographers, his stood out of the crowd. The details and focus on not only us, but the setting impressed me. Our photos met and exceeded my expectations. I am so glad we went with Jorge Allocco.

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • M

    MONIEZ-ROS 路 Married on 12/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Jorge for your professionalism, your kindness and the high quality of your work.
    You knew how to make ourselves at case and to reassure us to take wonderful pictures and catch down to the last detail of our wedding.
    Thanks to you, we will keep zillions of pictures of our couple, our daughters, our bestmen.
    Again, thank you so much.
    We will be very pleased to encounter you maybe one day....

    Delphine & Olivier.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • H

    Heidi 路 Married on 08/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge and his assistant were so wonderful to work with. My photos are completely AMAZING! Even though the sun was setting and the wind was relentless he was able to take the best shots. I am very picky on photos and I have to say Jorge is top notch. I cannot say enough wonderful things about his services.
    If you are going to the DR book him now! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 09/09/2015