Jordan Weiland Photography Reviews

37 | Lakeland, FL
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Jordan Weiland Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

37

5 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional customer service and professionalism

    Jordan captured our wedding in a natural, unforced/unposed way. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. Thanks to her our photos radiate our happiness, love and affection for one another. We highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Charity

    Charity Garcia · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true artist who exudes the type of kindness that you want to be around all of the time!

    When we first booked Jordan I had reviewed some of her work on-line and absolutely loved it. You could tell she was a top rated professional photographer. So professional that at first I was little intimidated to have someone photograph me that I didn't know but the moment she walked into my hotel room she brought the sweetest presence with her. I didn't feel nervous at all - I felt like I was hanging out with a friend. She is the best of the best in my opinion. She sent us our preview of our pictures while we were on our honeymoon and I was just blown away. She really is a true artist!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    Throwing a wedding can be very stressful but the photographers made it so easy. I never had to worry at one time never had to check on anybody because they were always there doing your job I could not think of enough to make my daughter’s wedding a reality and pictures.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is hands down the best photographer I have ever worked with. From the engagement shoot to the ceremony, she made it feel so relaxed and effortless. I dislike taking photos and she made it a joyous experience. Her photos are amazing!!!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was fabulous to work with! She did wedding photography for our daughters wedding last month. She stayed the whole night and caught the full essence of the event! I haven’t seen photos yet but l know they will be awesome!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall AMAZING photographer! We had such a great experience with Jordan from our engagement photoshoot to our actual wedding day. She managed to capture such a wonderful array of the festivities and was so organized in the delivery of the final shots. We loved how she and her team were able to catch so many details and moments without disrupting the event at all. Her encouraging attitude, overall efficiency and extreme talent all contributed to her being the absolute perfect photographer for our big day!

    Sent on 02/18/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is the best! She is extremely responsive and answered any and all questions I had throughout wedding planning quickly and professionally. She gives plenty of direction for the beautiful posed shots, but you'll really fall in love with the small candid moments she captures of your special day. She is very easy to get along with and we loved working with her for our engagement photos all the way to the wedding day. She also makes quick decisions and was excellent at keeping everyone on schedule while also making sure all the photos we wanted were captured before the day was over. We have enjoyed looking over our photos again and again and the quality of her work is so worth it since these will be our only images to remember our wedding day by.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • L

    Lee · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate to book Jordan. She was highly recommended to us by my cousin -- and I will forever be grateful for that rec. Jordan is professional, unbelievably kind, heart-warmingly thoughtful, easy-going, and incredibly talented. My husband and I love our engagement and wedding weekend photos so much!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan flew up for our wedding in the Chicago suburbs and we couldn't be more happy! She was great to work with, so much fun to have on our big day, and her work is absolutely stunning! We'd love to work with her any chance we can in the future!!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan took the most amazing wedding photos! She captured the best moments of the day and was also very sweet. We were very pleased we would defiantly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan and her team were an absolute pleasure to work with. Jordan's commitment to providing quality and awesome photographs, capturing all of the most important moments were more than evident. Her passion was reflected through her team. We loved her and will use her, without a doubt, for any future events! She captured our memories beautifully.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan did an excellent job photographing our May wedding. She is such a sweet person, calm, and easy to work with. We got our photos about 3 weeks (so fast!!) after our wedding and were so happy with the beauty and quality of the shots. The only small complaint we have is that we wished we had got more pictures of just the two of us together looking at the camera and smiling. We didn't realize we had so few of these until we got our pictures back, otherwise we would have asked to get a few more on the day of the wedding. Jordan captures a lot of flirty/romantic style pictures, which are fun of course, but when we were trying to decide which portrait style pictures to print for family, we didn't have a lot to choose from. But her photos are so beautiful and we would highly recommend her. And spoiler alert, you may get a couple sweet surprise packages that will totally brighten your day (one of which includes some amazing quality prints from your wedding)!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • A

    AARON · event on: 04/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is an absolute artist. She does an amazing job and is so great at getting our family to respond to her camera. It would be hard to trust anyone else with these precious memories. Recommended without any hesitation. A+++++++++

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • R

    Rhead · event on: 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was very flexible. Being from Michigan I was nervous about finding a photographer in the Lakeland area, I found Jordan during an online search and automatically fell in love with her photography style. I contacted her and she got back with me the same day and was able to get us booked at OUR most convenient time, which we couldn't have been more thankful for!

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • User5006222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan photographed our small Winter Park wedding, and simply exceeded every single expectation we ever had. Let me start off by saying that from the very beginning stages of wedding planning, we determined that the pictures were our first priority. I did a ton of research, and spoke with a few different people, but from the very first minute of conversation, I knew we had found our photographer. From the very beginning, she was incredibly responsive and organized. She came up with multiple schedules for us, and was absolutely open to changing times around. We were pretty indecisive, especially about doing a first look, but with Jordan's patient guidance and explanation, we were able to pick the right options for us. Jordan checked in with us every couple months to make sure everything was still going well, and to make sure she noted all changes. The day of the wedding, we were both SO nervous, but Jordan quickly made us feel comfortable. Most importantly, almost every single person at the wedding commented on how amazingly pleasant and unobtrusive she was. We just received the pictures today (in the most adorable package EVER), less than three weeks after our wedding- that's insanely fast! We just could not stop crying, laughing, and gasping at the beauty of each shot- I think every other picture was labeled a "favorite." We kept on repeating how fortunate we were to have found Jordan to photograph our special day. I cannot recommend Jordan or her services enough- you should not look any further because she is truly the best of the best!!

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married in Lakeland, FL, and used Jordan as my photographer. She was such a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Obviously her work speaks for itself, but from the very beginning, Jordan was friendly, professional and responsive - such important qualities for a vendor. When I wanted to schedule engagement pictures at the last minute, Jordan was able to fit us in with no problem. My husband and I have never had our photos taken, so we basically stood there like a couple of amateurs, and yet somehow Jordan was able to capture amazing pictures! One picture in particular stands out - she noticed a water puddle in an alley and positioned us in a way that resulted in an incredible reflection picture. How she was able to envision that picture while looking at a muddy puddle is beyond me...she has so much talent! Aside from being an all around pleasant person, it is Jordan's talent at taking artistic, beautiful pictures that make her a no-brainer. She finished our wedding pictures and sent them to us just two weeks after the wedding (a turnaround time that is super fast when compared to friends of mine), and I honestly cannot stop staring at them!! She was worth every single penny (and was very reasonable - I shopped around!), and I would gladly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 03/14/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan and her assistant Leah photographed our winter wedding in Boulder, CO. Throughout the process - from initial meeting, to engagement shoot, day of the wedding, and processing of the photos - we had a fantastic experience working with Jordan. When looking for a photographer, we were initially really impressed with Jordan's ability to capture photos of real "moments", in addition to staged shots. I'm happy to say that she did a great job of capturing these "moments" at our wedding. We had also received the advice that you should make sure you get along with your photographer personally because you will end up spending so much time with them throughout the day of your wedding. From our first meeting, we felt super comfortable with Jordan, which was a huge plus for us. Finally, in terms of execution, Jordan and Leah braved the snow and cold to capture some truly amazing outdoor shots of us! We were also very impressed with Jordan's quick turn-over time in processing the pictures. Overall, we had a great experience working with Jordan and would highly recommend her to friends and family.

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • User4453276 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Jordan Weiland Photography. My wife and I reached out to Jordan to photograph our wedding based on the sample photos on her website, and from her first prompt response our experience with her was awesome. She is very friendly and put us at ease immediately, but also was a constant professional and took initiative without our needing to prompt her (for example, as we drew closer to the wedding date, she created suggestions for schedules and alternate schedules so that all we had to do was simply pick an option). She relieved us of a lot of stress, both by covering all the bases for us before the event and then by showing up for the event itself with a great attitude and the ability to simply take care of everything without any hassles. We just followed her lead and now we have wedding pictures that are AWESOME and certainly as good or better than any I've seen by another photographer. We could not be more impressed with the pictures she took--they're honestly my favorite pictures of us ever. Part of that is perhaps due to the fact that she uses pro equipment and an assistant (unlike some "pro" photographers), but I think the real reason she got great photos is simply that she has a great eye and real skill. As if all that isn't enough, her turnaround time was impressively fast and she sent us both a digital gallery (downloadable) and a personalized wooden USB drive with all the pictures. I'd book her again without a second thought.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • K

    Karrah · event on: 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience. Jordan took my vision and made beautiful images. I can't wait to have them all throughout my home. This is one of the first times I've looked at portraits and been completely happy.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • J

    jessica · event on: 03/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan is a true pro. She set us at ease the moment she walked in the door. The photos tell our story and we are so grateful to have had the opportunity to have Jordan come capture such incredible moments in our life.

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • K

    Key · event on: 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Jordan's wedding photos on her website and hired her to photograph my newborn and my family. It only took her just over an hour to snap some of the most beautiful and memorable photos I will cherish for a long time to come. I can't wait to share the photos with my friends and family, but most of all display them in my new new home! I will be hiring her for all the major milestone events, and definitely for my 10 years vow renewal celebration!

    Sent on 02/16/2014
  • User3678604 · event on: 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan Weiland is by far the best photographer I have worked with. My fiancé and I had engagement photos taken by a different photographer and not only were we disappointed in the quality, but her prices were OUTRAGEOUS. Jordan provides a comfortable, professional setting all while exceeding expectations. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone wanting pictures taken. She makes you feel comfortable in front of a camera and ensures you have the highest quality pictures to remember such tender moments!

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • User4007140 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You captured us, our love, our wedding and our family perfectly! We received the email that our photos were available to view online during our honeymoon. Needless to say, we had to use the computer at the front desk of our resort to view the photos. So, there we are standing in the lobby, crying like babies; we were so excited, shocked, thrilled, awe struck and speechless! You exceeded all expectations! We are so grateful and blessed to have found you and your amazing talent! For two people that aren’t all that comfortable in front of the camera, we were able to forget that you were even there and just be ourselves enjoying each other and our day!!! I cannot say thank you enough times or in enough ways! Two months after the wedding and I am still in awe looking through all the photos – only problem is that I have ‘favorited’ over 150 photos – like that is a REAL problem?1?!

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how amazing Jordan and her team were at our wedding ... I just reviewed all of our photos and I am completely reliving each and every moment - they captured even the little moments that I thought I would just have the memory of ... I am completely blown away - and somehow we look like models too! We want Jordan to capture all of our life events in the future ...

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • User3670877 · event on: 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan did a wonderful job making us comfortable in front of the camera for our engagement photos. Everyone loves the shots!

    Sent on 11/11/2013