Jordan Valley Barn Reviews

17 | East Jordan, MI
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Jordan Valley Barn

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

45 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Katy Hayward · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Barn Venue

    Just got married here in October, and it was a magical day. The venue is beautiful, relatives will not stop calling me to gush over how lovely everything was and the best part was that my family and I barely had to do a thing to decorate! Barn is already beautiful and the owners provide tons of decor to spice it up more if you want. Having the ceremony and reception and guest house all on the same property made things very simple to coordinate and kept the party moving. Owner Cheri is a wonderful human being, she responded to every question, always had great information, and truly made us feel like it was all going to be ok. This may have been our first wedding but it is not hers, and her experience was invaluable in our planning. Planning our dream wedding in a beautiful location was a breeze, and it all started with this beautiful venue. If you're looking for perfect mix of rustic and elegance, I cannot recommend Jordan Valley Barn highly enough!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • A

    Alyssa Bradley · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    Such an amazing venue! It’s a little pricier than I originally planned but SO SO worth every penny. Cheri worked with us to make sure we got everything we needed and also recommended AMAZING vendors for our other needs. Both the reception and wedding sites were beautiful. The bar staff was amazing and helpful. The house on site made getting ready and setting up so much easier. There are so many decorations to choose from. My wedding ended up beautiful and I have JVB to thank for that.

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • C

    Carley Hills · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great from start to finish.

    I had planned my day 2 years in advance and Jordan Valley did so wonderfully! All my guest loved the venue and so did my bridal party! It was such a perfect day.

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • I

    Ivy Mosley · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    The owners are such a BIG help! Venue is absolutely gorgeous. They went over the top to help us with so many things. Great price!

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • Jenifer

    Jenifer · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue for your dreams to come true

    I would HIGHLY recommend this Venue for your wedding! The staff was so friendly, responsive and professional to work with. I was the wedding coordinator and they helped me achieve the exact look that the bride and groom were looking for. They are the most helpful people and are there at a moments notice when you need them to be. They are generous and extremely organized. DEFINITELY worth traveling to for a destination wedding!!!!! The house that is on the property fits many people and is equipped with everything you would need for the weekend. Gorgeous home!! The scenery is breathtaking and the Barn has plenty of room for the guests to be very comfortable. Way to go Jordan Valley Barn for making this wedding a DREAM COME TRUE!!!!!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding!

    I probably should wait to write this review until after I have some great wedding photos to share, but I am too excited to wait. I cannot recommend Jordan Valley Barn enough as a wedding venue. There are so many amazing things, but the highlights are: the barn is GORGEOUS and there are so many great decorations included that are available to use. The lights are already hung for you and tables and chairs set up. The house on the property could not be more convenient or beautiful. Photos do not do it justice. It's massive, clean, has every amenity (including a hot tub) and is right there on the property. Don't worry if you forget something, I am sure the house or barn will have extras for you. Lastly, the owners Cheri and Scott are the most wholesome, sweetest, and organized event planners. Do not hesitate to hire Cheri as your day-of-coordinator. She knows that barn, the staff and vendors, and weddings like no one else in the area. She has a plan B and C in the back of her mind and is completely prepared. Our wedding was one of the best days ever and so many of our guests complimented the venue and Cheri specifically. So many things can go wrong on your wedding day and having good people and a well stocked venue can help to avoid bad things from happening!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • S

    Samm Hamina · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #HaminaGoodTime

    I just recently got married here (09.29.18) and I could not have picked a better venue for our big day!! As you can tell from the pictures, this place is stunning! The barn, the farmhouse, the view, the ceremony site, all of it was just what we dreamt of. When price was discussed, I was shocked at how affordable it was and I couldn’t believe how much was included (linens, decorations, tables/chairs, farmhouse for the weekend, etc) to make things easier on us! The barn was very spacious and warm (chilly fall wedding), and the farmhouse was very accommodating and comfortable for us and our bridal party. We are very grateful to the Scheers for all of their help leading up to our big day and for always being so honest and caring the whole time.

    Trust me when I say that you will have the wedding of your dreams here and it won’t cost you an arm and a leg ;)

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • S

    Samm Hamina · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #HaminaGoodTime

    I just recently got married here (09.29.18) and I could not have picked a better venue for our big day!! As you can tell from the pictures, this place is stunning! The barn, the farmhouse, the view, the ceremony site, all of it was just what we dreamt of. When price was discussed, I was shocked at how affordable it was and I couldn’t believe how much was included (linens, decorations, tables/chairs, farmhouse for the weekend, etc) to make things easier on us! The barn was very spacious and warm (chilly fall wedding), and the farmhouse was very accommodating and comfortable for us and our bridal party. We are very grateful to the Scheers for all of their help leading up to our big day and for always being so honest and caring the whole time.

    Trust me when I say that you will have the wedding of your dreams here and it won’t cost you an arm and a leg ;)

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Norther Michigan Barn

    We couldn't have picked a better venue for our big day! The venue you is stunning with all the lights and decor and our guest still talk about how it was the best wedding they've been to! There is a great community in East Jordan/Charlevoix for vendors that make your day run smoothly! The communication was easy and flexible with our needs. I recommend this venue for anyone looking for a beautiful barn wedding!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • D

    Denneen · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our son and daughter-in-law were married at Jordan Valley Barn (JVB) on 08/10/18. It was the perfect day, complimented by an amazing venue!

    We scoured northern MI in search of a reasonably priced barn venue. We priced tents and tables and found that a mostly inclusive package at JVB was just as reasonable and the ultimate arrangement.

    After visiting JVB we knew this was the place for their special day. JVB was accommodating and made sure that all the details were taken care of; everything we needed was right there! From ceremony to reception decorations, table cloths to center pieces, bar service to iced tea and lemonade, they had it all.

    Although the wedding was in the middle of August and the daytime temperature was 85, the barn was comfortable!

    We are so grateful to the Scheer family for their hospitality, experience and graciousness. We felt like they were family by the time we left.

    Thank you for making our special day as a family, “the best day ever!”

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • K

    Kora · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did the weekend package at Jordan Valley Barn for our wedding this past May and I'm still in awe of everything that we got for the price we paid. You can tell the owner's of the venue genuinely love weddings and being a part of your special day- they're not in it to rip you off as, unfortunately, so many other vendors are. Cheri and her team was wonderful every step of the way. Very flexible, she always did her best to accommodate our specific wedding needs. The guest house was beautiful and helped make the whole weekend much more relaxing and enjoyable for everyone. If you're looking for a venue in the Traverse City area, look no further than Jordan Valley Barn! They'll take great care of you.

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • M

    Madison · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheri was so great to work with. Very nice people and gorgeous barn, ceremony site, and guest house. I barely had to get any decorations for the venue

    Sent on 06/16/2017
  • User4791322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with our selection of Jordan Valley Barn as our wedding ceremony and reception location in November of 2015. As owners of Jordan Valley Barn, Cheri and Scott Scheer are an incredible couple devoted to making your wedding day perfect, and they did just that for us. We live out of state and did all of our planning long distance. They were always available to answer questions and very helpful in suggesting local vendors to meet our needs.

    The barn, the guest house, and the ceremony site speaks for themselves (and pictures do not do them justice). The Scheers have done an incredible job in making every detail absolutely perfect. We rented the property for the weekend and truly enjoyed the freedom of being on site and the amenities the guest house has to offer. The view of the Jordan River Valley is incredible, and to have that as the backdrop of your wedding ceremony is breath taking. The barn brings a whole new level of excitement to your celebration with its unique and natural beauty. We had no idea how amazing our wedding day was going to be until we set foot on the property. Jordan Valley Barn is the perfect place to begin your happily ever after.

    We cannot speak highly enough of Cheri and Scott and their venue Jordan Valley Barn. If you are looking for something off the beaten path that is unique and at a slower pace, this is it. Time stopped for us, and it was wonderful. Northern Michigan has a lot of barn venues, but only Jordan Valley Barn has owners that know so much about Love.

    Cheers!!



    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan Valley Barn was the best possible place I could've dreamed to have my wedding. It is a gorgeous Barn and they have a beautiful ceremony site out back. Cheri, one of the owners, is so sweet and helpful and answers any questions you have. It a refreshing spot for those of us who don't want to follow the trend of the Castle. My theme was shabby chic vintage and it turned out beautifully.

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • K

    Kimberly Rodriguez · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable event in a Beautiful Setting!

    Everything was exactly as it should've been… The Cheri, Julia, and the rest of the staff was so helpful and thoughtful in all their personal touches before and during the wedding/reception. Even down to the tiniest details of continually replacing toilet paper rolls in bathrooms, pushing in chairs as people got up to walk around or dance, and clearing tables quickly. Also, The guest house was available for our use. So convenient to be right there and not have to drive afterwards. It was clean, comfortable, well stocked, and beautiful.
    I highly recommend booking this venue!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/29/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the venue and the owners, Cheri and Scott. Cheri and Scott made our wedding stress-free and easy-going!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/27/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great Fall Wedding

    Venue is beautiful, the guest house is so perfect and we couldn't have been happier with our weekend package. I had a lot of concerns regarding flipping the ceremony space to a reception area in the barn. The staff was very helpful and reassuring when it came to making sure things went smoothly. Overall, we had nothing but great feedback from guests and the day went great for us.

    Sent on 02/24/2019