Jordan Kubat Photography Reviews

20 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Jordan Kubat Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan Kubat is a dream come true!

    Working with Jordan was so much fun. He is a total professional. He sees everything in the shot and can make small adjustments to make sure everything comes out perfect! He has a calm and relaxed demeanor, which made me so much more at ease and brought my wedding day stress down significantly. Jordan is 100% professional, prompt, very responsive to emails, and very focused on making the day run smoothly for me and my husband. He thought of so many helpful ideas (making shot lists for family photos, timing the ceremony just right so we get the best golden light for our romantic photos) to optimize our pictures. Strongly recommend Jordan for your wedding or engagement shoot!

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • D

    Demi · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start! The creativity in all the shots was stunning! I have printed SO MANY of the photos from our wedding and my walls are full of our photos! Jordan went above and beyond from beginning to end. I would highly recommend that anyone needing an awesome photograph!r hire Jordan. We're going to use him again for our family photos this year!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even think about getting another photographer...
    Jordan is the bomb! He is prompt, responsible, reliable, and his photos are out -of- this- world creatively beautiful.
    Jordan was a pleasure to work with as well. He took fun group photos, great still shots, and somehow managed to capture the spirit of the evening without being intrusive
    or pushy like some photographers with an stiff agenda.
    He went with the flow of the night and captured wonderful candid pictures of the celebration!
    Everybody in my family and my friends loved his photos, and the bride and groom were elated with his work. He books up quick, so call Jordan now..you will be lucky to get him!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  •  Celestina

    Celestina · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was easy, flexible, and enthusiastic throughout the process. He was willing to work with an unconventional location for engagement photos. The quality of his work was exceptional. He made sure that we were happy and having fun throughout the process of every photo shoot. He was very organized and helped us to find a reasonably-priced location for our first looks and family photos. Would work with him again without hesitation.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I FINALLY am getting around to writing this review. Jordan is simply AMAZING! He was a true professional from beginning to end. We contacted dozens and dozens of photographers before we finally found Jordan. The quality of his work is enequaled he was far and away the best photographer we interviewed. He had so many suggestions and ideas for our engagement session, we were giddy the whole time! He had a whole PDF of preparation information on how to get the best pictures, it was really helpful. After the engagement session we KNEW that our wedding photos would turn out spectacular. And they did! Jordan was there early the day of, he had visited the venue before hand so he knew all the best areas for photos. He danced with us, drank with us, and celebrated our special day with us all while taking amazing images of every moment. THIS is what you want your wedding photographer to be like. DO NOT miss your chance to book him if you can!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • J

    Jazzmin · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JORDAN IS THE BEST!!! I HIGHLY recommend you book him for your wedding. Our photos were stunningly beautiful! And he was friendly and kind!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t even have the words to explain how amazing our experience was with Jordan. He is just that kind of person who can you put your whole trust in. My husband and I worked with Jordan for our engagement session as well as our wedding day. To say he goes above and beyond is an understatement. I was born and raised in San Jose, CA (Jordan lives down south from us) and I was at a total loss on where to do our engagement photos so I reached out to Jordan and was very transparent in saying I had no idea what location to pick. Living in San Jose gives us so many choices from Monterey/Carmel, to Santa Cruz, San Francisco, we have wineries.. I was overwhelmed. So, Jordan just said, “where do you picture yourself?” I said I see the beach and I see woods. He researched and found places I had never been to and he isn’t even from the area! He said let’s make a day of it and go to multiple locations! Our photos came out amazing! He truly has a gift for making you look your best and finding that perfect natural light to make you glow. His passion and creativity just radiates from him and you can just see him getting inspired and loosing himself in his work which allows you to just enjoy every minute with your special person because you feel you are in good hands and you’re not feeling rushed or worried about anything. I love that he constantly shows you the shots he’s taking, especially when he gets a really good one and his face just lights up and he says, “omg you guys..so amazing! You two..” it just gives you so much confidence and I was completely shocked at these raw photos that haven’t even been edited yet! When it came time for our wedding day I just completely let him take creative drive in when and where everything was going to happen. That trust paid off and I couldn't be happier with our photos! You will love your photos and the experience that comes along with working with Jordan!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahhhh!! We can't stop smiling! Every-time we look at our photos it is like reliving the most beautiful day of our lives over again! So happy we decided to hire Jordan for our photos! Thank you Jordan!!!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Mom recommended Jordan to me after seeing her friend's daughter's wedding photos. She went on and on about how amazing his work was. And she was right! The photos he creates are fun, colorful, and unforgettable. A bonus is that he is friendly and easy to talk to! Our engagement shoot was a few months before our wedding. He gave us suggestions on locations and times. He gave us preparation information so we could look and feel our best. He even made it so we could have our new puppy in a few of the photos as well!! Our friends and family GUSHED over how great the engagement photos came out! Next we had the wedding. Jordan worked seamlessly with the rest of our amazing vendors to give us the most beautiful and unforgettable wedding day EVER! We couldn't be happier with the work Jordan has done for us. We have hundreds and hundreds of amazing images from our wedding day. We could make 3 albums and each photo would be amazing. We have the problem of too many good photos and not enough frames or wallspace for all of them. You will not regret putting your wedding photography in the hands of Jordan!!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding planner suggested I check Jordan out and wow! I am so happy we did! We got great images from the entire day. Getting ready, the ceremony, and the reception. My husband usually hates getting his photo taken, but Jordan kept him relaxed and laughing the whole time. He even admitted he liked taking photos that day. HE NEVER DOES THAT!!!! Jordan was quick to respond to all the emails we had and always seemed to have a great solution to all our problems. He went out of his way to find some INCREDIBLE locations for our formal portraits. We looked up all the information on permits and restrictions so we didn't have to worry about any funny business on our wedding day. I can't express how thorough he was with making sure every detail of our photos was taken care of. His bedside manner is also something my parents STILL talk about to this day! He was friendly and kind to everyone and never turned anyone down for a photo. And did I mention we have SO MANY PHOTOS!?!?! Like over 1000!! He definitely overdelivered on what he said he would. We don't even know what photos we're going to print for our walls yet because there are so many good ones! I would highly recommend you stop looking and book Jordan if he is available for your wedding day, he will not disappoint!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan Photographed our wedding earlier this year and my friends are STILL giving me compliments on them! We met Jordan through some mutual friends who had used him for their wedding photos. We are SO lucky he had our date still available! He was so kind and so helpful from our first meeting and until the photos were delivered. He had so many great suggestions such as when to start formal photos at sunset to where the best locations were for family portraits. It was nice to be able to have zero worry about our wedding photos on the biggest day of our lives. We loved him!!!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll make this simple: Do you want gorgeous, amazing, stunning images? Do you want a friendly, funny, talented photographer? Do you want to have zero worries on your wedding day about the photography? If you answered "yes" to all these questions then hire Jordan! He is all these things and more! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • J

    Jorge · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how grateful we are to Jordan and his team for their fine creative work. Our original Wedding Photographer bailed on us 2 weeks before the wedding. Lucky for us, Jordan was available and stepped in to save the day. Our photos are gorgeous. I look at them everyday in disbelief. My wife cries almost every-time she sees them, haha! He is the best of the best!

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and call Jordan IMMEDIATELY! The best decision we made for our wedding was hiring someone who captured all our important moments and then some! From the first phone call, Jordan was a pro and listened to all the things we wanted from a photographer. He was prompt in his emailing responses and delivered the photos on time. I cannot recommend him highly enough. The quality of the images is AMAZING!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was a pleasure to work with from the planning to the actual wedding day. I found him based on recommendations from a couple of friends who had used him before. He was very responsive to all our calls and emails as well as being extremely friendly and flexible. On our wedding day he arrived early with camera in hand and a smile on his face. He had two cameras and switched back and forth depending on what lenses he needed. Knowing he had all our angles covered and a back up camera on hand really made me relax that nothing could go wrong. I had an idea that there would be a lot of photos, but boy did he deliver! His creativity and timing were perfect! My friends and family were gushing about how nice and talented he was working with everyone throughout the day. Some other vendors were nightmares that day, but Jordan was THE BEST! He got all the shots on my list and then some that I had never thought of. If Jordan is available for your wedding day, do yourself a favor and hire him! You will not regret it!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan was a pleasure to work with from the planning to the actual wedding day. I found him based on recommendations from a couple of friends who had used him before. He was very responsive to all our calls and emails as well as being extremely friendly and flexible. On our wedding day he arrived early with camera in hand and a smile on his face. He had two cameras and switched back and forth depending on what lenses he needed. Knowing he had all our angles covered and a back up camera on hand really made me relax that nothing could go wrong. I had an idea that there would be a lot of photos, but boy did he deliver! His creativity and timing were perfect! My friends and family were gushing about how nice and talented he was working with everyone throughout the day. Some other vendors were nightmares that day, but Jordan was THE BEST! He got all the shots on my list and then some that I had never thought of. If Jordan is available for your wedding day, do yourself a favor and hire him! You will not regret it!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The easiest and best decision we made as a couple was hiring Jordan. He was there early, dealt with my CRAZY family, and ended up dancing with us at the reception! We had so much fun during our wedding day. The photos capture that perfectly. We are also SUPER awkward when it comes to taking photos. Fortunately, Jordan posed us and we look like models, I can't believe it! He has now photographed 3 of my friend's weddings and they all look fabulous. I can't recommend Jordan enough to everyone I meet. If he is available, book him!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with our choice for using Jordan as our photographer. At our wedding ceremony no one even noticed they were there. He made us feel extremely comfortable and was so easy to work with. Jordan is extremely artistic and have such a creative eye for capturing beautiful pictures and special moments. I am not sure if we have enough space on our walls to print all the amazing images from the day!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So so so so SO happy with all out photos! My bridesmaid will be using Jordan for her wedding next year! Let me make this easy for you: HIRE JORDAN KUBAT FOR YOUR WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY!!!!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Jordan when we found him to do our engagement shoot. Of course, we had no idea what to expect as we were meeting him in person for the first time. After just a few minutes together it was clear as day that we were going to click. Jordan made us feel incredibly comfortable throughout the entire day, even with the fact that we were in a totally public place surrounded by people while trying to take photos! Well, we ended up hanging out and spending the entire day together. As the engagement shoot went along, Jordan showed us pictures of what he had captured from time to time. Even from just seeing the beautiful, creative, mind-blowing shots on his camera screen, we knew instantly that we just had to have him at our wedding. Almost one year later, we have the most stunning canvas pictures on our wall from our wedding day and many many more digital files saved forever. Without a wedding videographer, we worried a bit about whether or not our day would be remembered the way we wanted it to be. Turns out Jordan's photos were the only thing we could have ever needed! They are incredible, HE is incredible, and the time spent with him is nothing short of that as well.

    Sent on 12/02/2017