Skip to main content
Weddings

J. Reid Menswear Reviews

J. Reid Menswear

J. Reid Menswear

Queensbury, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

12
  • B
    Brittney K. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly suggest

    If I could give this more than 5 starts I certainly would!! Jeff makes the experience beyond enjoyable, personable and the entire process smooth! As the bride and the groom we each had different opinions and within 2 minutes Jeff had us on the same page! I HIGHLY recommend going to J. Reid for your suit needs! Thank you again Jeff for putting our thoughts into a true vision!

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Brittney, it was my pleasure to work with you and your future husband. The whole experience with you both is why we get so much joy in the wedding business. I am deeply honored that you choose me to assist you with your wedding, and I look forward to making sure everything goes perfect for you and all the men in your party, on your most special of days.
  • M
    Madeline Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    My fiancé and I looked into several online rental places and thankfully our wedding planner steered us in the direction of J. Reid. We went in there unannounced (no appointment needed though) and we had such a tailored and wonderful experience.

    We discussed what we were looking to do and Jeff was able to help us really figure out what we wanted and picture how it would look. It was an overall amazing experience. It’s a hidden gem in Glens Falls but even if you have to travel an hour or two to get there, it is worth it! We have recommended J. Reid to all of our friends who have weddings coming up. Truly an unmatched experience.

    Another thing we really liked is that his price includes everything and he was up front about it. There were not hidden add ons, etc. For what we were looking to do and compared to other quotes we got, it was (and is) the best value. The fact that we got to shop local was an added bonus.

    We haven’t had our wedding yet but I am confident that everything will go great.
  • K
    Kate P. Sent on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Don’t waste your time anywhere else. J.Reid has the most personable, professional and honest staff. They made our experience so easy, simple and fun. Totally recommend and will be back for future endeavors.

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Kate! You guys are a joy to work with from the minute you walked into my store. It has been pleasure to work with you, as well as you’re family, and I am honored that you allowed me to be a part of your big day! I can’t wait to see how great everything turns out!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Heather
    Heather H. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t go anywhere else!

    Seriously don’t go anywhere else! Jeff was absolutely amazing. Professional, helpful, and knew exactly what I wanted with barely any direction. 100% recommend! We rented all of our groomsmen suits from here for the wedding, my now husband bought one, and my father did as well. They were all extremely comfortable and happy with their suits!

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Heather! You guys were a joy to work with from the minute you walked into my store. As you can see by the awesome wedding photos, you had the perfect vision for everything, and it turned out lovely! It was a pleasure to work with you, as well as you’re family, and I am honored that you allowed me to be a part of your big day!
  • C
    Casandra H. Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service & easy process

    Great experience with Jeff! Fast communication & he made our Tux rentals stress free for our wedding that was planned in only a month!! He immediately got our vision and made it happen with no issues. Highly recommend!!

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Cassandra! You guys were amazing from start to finish. You were super helpful in helping me get exactly what you wanted, and the pictures show how amazing everything turned out. It was a pleasure to work with you, and I am honored that you allowed me to be a part of your big day!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Jeff at Jonathan Reid Menswear was amazing to work with! With everything going on with COVID and all the wedding stress it was nice to have some go so smooth!

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Validated
    Thank you so much for the kind words Brittany! Your whole party looked amazing, and I feel very honored that you let me be part of your special day! It made me very happy to know you and your family were so pleased with us.
  • E
    Erin B. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Jonathan Reid was amazing! I went there with my fiancé to get him a tuxedo and pick out tuxedos for the groomsman and the fathers. They were extremely helpful and they met my vision perfectly! All the tuxedos looked amazing including special bow ties for my husband and my father! I would highly recommend using them for any event needs!

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Erin! Your whole party looked amazing, and I feel very honored that you let me be part of your special day!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was amazing to work with! I had a vision in my mind and he brought it to reality with so much care, dedication, organization, and patience. We worked with Jeff from over an hour and a half away and he made the process effortless. Every single suit ordered (13) fit perfectly and looked phenomenal. Jeff was always right there to answer my questions immediately. Jeff is amazing at what he does, and I will forever recommend Jonathan Reid Menswear to every body I know looking for menswear!

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Katie! Your whole party looked amazing, and I feel very honored that you let me be part of your special day!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Menswear store in Upstate NY

    Jeff from J. Reid Menswear is the best profesionnal in the industry! He takes time to identify what you need and makes sure you get the best quality and look for what you're looking for! Wether renting or buying menswear, I always go to J.Reid Menswear in Glen Falls!
  • User872988 Sent on 07/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful Tuxedos and great service...really put a great touch on the day...

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! Glad you had a great experience with us.
  • Wendy
    Wendy Sent on 08/04/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we got the tuxedos, they were either too big or too small. They helped us as much as possible because our wedding was in a couple of days.

    J. Reid Menswear's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to know that we were able to make things right for your special day! Jonathan Reid is now under new ownership, so please give us the chance to earn your business again in the future.
  • Bria
    Bria Sent on 12/05/2019
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall good but the suits could have been more fitted

    My husbands groomsmen's suits were not fitted the best and my husbands tuxes vest came in dirty?. My husbands tux was fixed and he looked good but the a couple of the grooms men’s suits were just very big.