Skip to main content
Weddings

Sugarbomb Entertainment Reviews

Sugarbomb Entertainment

Sugarbomb Entertainment

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

27 User photos

  • K
    Kevin M. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Couldn't Stop Dancing

    Sugarbomb Entertainment connected us with DJ Brickhouse and she made it so no one ever wanted to leave the dance floor. They were also super helpful to work with leading up to the day taking the time to understand the vibe we wanted and working directly with the venue to coordinate the details.
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sugarbomb Is the band you need!

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Sugarbomb. We communicated to Jon and the band what music and type of energy we wanted and they 100% delivered! There were barely any people sitting down throughout the whole night. We still have guests telling us till this day how great the band was!
  • Ronald
    Ronald S. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing...

    Soul City Shakedown (Sugarbomb Entertainment) was the key to a fantastic evening. The musicians and singers were all amazing… and the singer who came out and sang on the dance floor keep the energy fluid! All of our guest wanted to know where we found such an amazing band.

    Jon Ardito was in touch with us several times to make sure he understood the run of show and that we were aligned with music preferences.

    In addition to the dance music they provided lighter jazz during the cocktail hour.

    We could not have been more satisfied.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Masuma
    Masuma B. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great dance party!

    Ricky Martin did a fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding. We had a wide range of guests from different backgrounds, from kids to grandparents - he managed to get the dance floor bumping for all, including desi/indian songs! He also helped the bride's nervous father sing a song karaoke-style. We highly recommend Ricky & sugarbomb entertainment!
  • Hilary
    Hilary Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the most fun you will ever have at a wedding.

    We booked this band and looked at NO others after dancing our butts off to them at my best friend's wedding. Not only were they so amazing at keeping the energy up, but they also learned 2 songs for our first dances and processional, which made the experience so unique. Jon is a blast and easy to work with and his bandmates are all so talented and equally fun.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon Ardito Live

    Jon, Evan, and Dan were incredible!

    Evan sang our ceremony songs beautifully and people loved the cocktail hour. Dan had people dancing all night. After dinner no on sat down! We are still getting compliments on how everyone enjoyed themselves and can't believe how amazing Evan was. Jon always kept the lines of communication open and helped us navigate this crazy covid time. It was an absolute pleasure having Jon Ardito as part of our day.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn M. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best time ever with these guys!

    People are STILL talking about how amazing our wedding band was, 10 months later! We are so lucky to have worked with Jon Ardito and Soul City Shakedown. We have been to a lot of weddings and seen a lot of wedding bands, and these guys BROUGHT it. Naomi and co are just phenomenal. Every song was on point, people were on the dance floor the entire night. They are also wonderful people to work with. Do yourself a favor and hire them if you want to have the most fun wedding night!
  • L
    Lauren T. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon Ardito/Swift technique- best band ever

    When we saw a video of Swift technique on Jon Ardito's website, we knew that was the band we wanted to hire. We absolutely loved their energy and funk/soul vibe in the video reel. They were somehow even better in person. They are a real band so might not know as many of "todays hits" as other wedding bands but they bring such a good energy and talent since they play together all the time. We had so many guests tell us how they made the wedding and how amazing they were. Thank you so much again!
  • Z
    Zach Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon Ardito/Soul City Shakedown

    We booked Jon Ardito/Soul City Shakedown after hearing them in 2019 at a live performance. We loved that they had horns and great voices. Fast forward to re-planning our wedding, Jon was super helpful and flexible. He adjusted to moving the ceremony across town, and provided microphones when the venue's broke a week before our ceremony...can't wait to have Soul City Shakedown party with us next year!!!
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was sore from dancing for three days

    DJ Mitch djed our wedding on 11/15 and I am not kidding when I say that every single guest was on the dance floor. He read the room PERFECTLY and was able to appeal to all different ages (205 guests) with the songs he played. Jon Ardito was so easy to communicate with during the planning process. He was super responsive and understanding of our needs as a couple planning a wedding from across the country. I would recommend Jon Ardito entertainment and DJ Mitch to EVERYONE getting married. We are still receiving compliments on the music! We also contracted a photo booth for our reception and everyone loved it! The guest book we received with a copy of all the pictures was a great touch :)
  • Susie
    Susie K. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon’s team will make it happen.

    Jon came highly recommended to us by our venue and catering vendor – you can tell Jon is a hardworking guy. He listened to us to understand what we wanted and then worked with us to make our dream wedding happened! The music and the atmosphere was perfect for our wedding. It started with the romantic ceremony and cocktail hour with the string trio. Then, the amber lighting (arranged by Jon’s team) made for some great shots and the dance floor was going strong all night! Cheddy is a talented DJ and did great job with emceeing. We are so grateful that we had Jon and his team as our partner!
  • Kimmie
    Kimmie Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really great experience

    We hired several musicians with Jon and it was a great decision. We had the string trio play at the ceremony, pianist at the cocktail hour, and DJ at the reception. Jon was easy to coordinate with and all the musicians at our wedding were great and so friendly. Jim was our pianist as well as leader of the string trio and he was great! We also had DJ Cheddy at the reception that made things a lot of fun. We would definitely recommend booking anyone through Jon!
  • A
    Abbey A. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding ceremony/cocktail hour live music

    Jon was amazing throughout the process of hiring live musicians for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. We told him the vibe and style of music we were hoping for during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and he immediately recommended Jim Holton. Come wedding day Jim and his partner did not disappoint. We requested several specific songs be played for the ceremony on piano and it all sounded beautiful. During our cocktail hour Jim and his partner on saxophone played soul/Motown covers and executed wonderfully. Thank you for helping make our wedding day music be memorable and exactly what we were looking for. I highly recommend hiring Jon Ardito Entertainment for your next event.
  • Shereen
    Shereen Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome kept the party going

    Very interactive. Kept the party moving. They were great with announcements.
  • Britt
    Britt Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Music!

    We used Jon Ardito Entertainment to provide all of our August 2019 wedding music. We had live, instrumental music for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and a DJ for the reception. They were amazing! The music during the ceremony was beautiful and the dance floor was full all night. Would definitely recommend.
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Versatility, value, and amazing music!

    We can't say enough good things about Jon Ardito's Soul City Shakedown, and our guests have been raving about the quality of the band. They perfectly executed exactly the vibe we wanted, and the emcee Gnomi struck the perfect balance of letting our guests chill and then getting everyone on the dance floor. She really read the room, and even changed some song lyrics on the fly to fit some common themes of the day! That was awesome! Jon was super easy to work with, very helpful with suggestions for me, and he has put together a band with amazing quality at a very competitive price compared to other bands we looked at. The value is mind-blowing!! I would definitely recommend Soul City Shakedown to anyone who loves live music that is well-executed, needs a versatile band who can cover a wide range of genres, and acts extremely professionally while having a blast. Thank you, Jon, Gnomi, and the rest of the band for helping make our wedding reception unforgettable!!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soul City Shakedown and Joe Ardito are Awesome!

    We booked Soul City Shakedown for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music, and they were awesome! Joe was easy to work with, he checked in with us throughout the process, worked with our venue to coordinate details, and on the day of the wedding he made sure that we were happy with everything. We got a lot of compliments on the music, especially on the MC/female vocalist! She was phenomenal and got everyone on the dance floor. Thank you so much!
  • Christina
    Christina C. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!

    Everything was great! Dan was awesome!! The music choices were great and he was a pleasure to work with! We couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    We won’t hesitate to recommend you guys to anyone in the future!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 03/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding DJ!

    We booked Jon Ardito Entertainment for our wedding on March 15, 2019 and chose Joel Kupis as our DJ. They were extremely professional and organized. Joel went out of his way to meet with my husband and I in person before we even booked him as our DJ. Then a few weeks before our wedding he sent us a checklist to fill out to ensure that we were all on the same page about the schedule of our wedding night. Joel then scheduled a phone call with us to walk through our completed checklist together. Then on the day of our wedding Joel arrived early to coordinate with our venue and set-up. The night couldn't have been more perfect! Joel kept everybody out on the dance floor the entire night! He played the perfect mix of music to appeal to all ages at our wedding.
  • C
    Corrie E. Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our night!

    Jon and his band, Soul City Shakedown, made our wedding night! We were on a budget and at one point even wondering if we could afford a band. Jon worked with us and brought 4 of his 6-8 person band and while there were fewer band members, they did not lack any of the charisma, volume, or energy. From introductions to making sure we did every single aspect (cocktail hour, introductions, first dance, parent dances, MC) was exactly what we wanted. They know how to engage the crowd and kept our dance floor packed all night long! Jon and his team were the easiest vendor I’ve ever worked with and truly made our wedding night the night the best, and most fun, night ever!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look any farther!

    I've worked with Jon and his team professionally a few times and didn't hesitate once I got engaged. Jon was so easy to work with from the beginning to find the best entertainment for my style wedding. Joel was our DJ and was so helpful from the planning stage and amazing the day of with choosing the perfect uplighting. Kat sang during our cocktail hour and I can't say enough about her! Our friends and family can't stop talking about how amazing they both were! I would highly recommend their services!
  • N
    Nick H. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best sounds and service!

    Joel from Jon Ardito Entertainment was amazing at our wedding on November 10th. He reached out to us a week or so before or have a phone call and go over specifics, song lists, preference, and everything else, and left us feeling so confident that he had everything under control and we didn't have to worry about the little details. Joel did a lot of things that really stood out. He had a great feel for the crowd, and even though we had a fairly even mix of mid-20 year olds and people 50-60, the dance floor was never empty. Also, during our mother-son dance, after I felt like I could not go any longer without horribly messing up my steps, I gave Joel the slightest look and he ended the song. He even left my wife's father borrow his speakers to play piano for cocktail hour. Jon Ardito was very helpful in booking and connecting us with Joel when we were initially looking for a DJ, and you are in good hands with this team.
  • A
    Alicia M. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Band!

    Soul City Shakedown is such an amazing band!! We still have people telling us how awesome our band was at our wedding months after! Jon was always very responsive and the band was very accommodating to what we wanted them to play! They also really know how to read the room and get people dancing and they time the cake cutting/special dances etc. perfectly. Everything went seamlessly. We would HIGHLY recommend them for your event!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our Expectations

    With Black Tie Optional being a relatively new Wedding band, we were a tad nervous. Jon Ardito calmed our nerves and showed he knew us well by pairing us with this band! Every guest that came up to us at our wedding said they were blown away! We are thrilled with how they upped the level of party on our big day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Talk of the Wedding!

    I chose this band after hearing only 30 seconds of them playing. We caught the last bit of their last song for a trial but that was all I needed to hear to know they were the ones for our wedding. I cannot even begin to count the number of guests who complimented our choice of the band. Everyone always starts with: "It was all so beautiful....and that band!" Jon was SO professional and did an absolute above and beyond job controlling the vibe of the room. They knew how to get the crowd quiet for toasts and exactly when to start bumping up the beat to initiate some serious dancing. The sound and vocals were absolutely TOP NOTCH. They even helped us with a few unique requests: a pre-recording for our introductions, an unconventional "first dance" song AND some polka for my polish descent grandfather who has quite the polka moves for an 89 year old. Jon was extremely accommodating with all of our requests and truly gave us everything you would ever want in a band for your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message