Weddings

Joliet Tent Company Reviews

Joliet Tent Company View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Ericka
    Ericka Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 recommend!

    Bobby was SO easy to work with! From beginning to end. The final product was BEAUTIFUL and we received many compliments on our tent for our wedding.
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible !!

    Bobby is a doll! He made the process so easy. With last minute venue changes, this company made my backyard wedding a dream come true!
  • S
    Shirley Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Vendor!

    They did a great job of communicating with us every step of the way and were very responsive on here and over email. They helped us pick out the perfect tent for our reception and gave me peace of mind knowing I was going to get a nice white/bright tent. Would definitely recommend them to anyone I know!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 01/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Helpful

    We used them this summer for our backyard wedding and they really took the time to understand our vision and even made us 3 different floor plans to help us pick the right tent for our wedding.
  • S
    S. Heminthavong Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great for outdoor weddings!

    We hosted a wedding for our niece on our property, and Joliet Tent was great to work with! Their pricing is fair and the setup was quick and efficient. They setup a couple days before the wedding which gave our family plenty of time to decorate the tent, and the day after the wedding they were back to bust down the tent. The crew was friendly and hard working. We will definitely call Joliet Tent again for future events.
  • R
    Renee Married on 07/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic vendor to work with in planning an event!

    Our daughter was planning a back yard wedding July 2019. We couldn't have asked for a better vendor to deal with. Everyone we worked with provided wonderful ideas, were friendly, polite, and super efficient. We had 288 guests and by noon the next day... everything was cleaned and taken down.
    They made our daughter's dream wedding come true. I would recommend them to anyone planning an event. Thanks Bob and the entire staff and Joliet Tent Rental.
  • C
    Cassidy Married on 12/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lots of options and expertise!

    This company was very personable to work with and had various options to chose from. They took the time to listen to everything we wanted for our wedding and then gave us several options to review and never put any pressure on us. They were very accommodating to our budget and never tried it up sell us on anything and only reccomended items that we really really needed.
  • A
    Ariana Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept us within budget

    We knew we wanted an outdoor wedding, but we were on a tight budget and they helped us stay in our budget and even with our budget bring tight you’d never guess because of how amazing everything looked. They were very understanding and helped gave us everything we wanted.
  • T
    Trisha S. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glad we used them

    Joliet tent helped us make our dream wedding come true without spending over our budget! At first we had a venue picked out, but then we decided to have an out door wedding and heard about them through a friend. The tent and lighting was beautiful and it was so much better having an outdoor wedding, we really got to customize it all! I think more couples should consider ultizing the out doors for their special day !
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped us out every step.

    We called unsure of everything only knowing we wanted an out door tent wedding and they spent so much time helping us pick the right tent for our wedding. We decided on a gorgeous clearspan tent with floor, lighting and air conditioning and it was everything we wanted and needed without going over our budget ! Will defiantly use them again down the road.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Let’s just say Joliet Tent Company made my wedding a whole lot easier. They were on time, professional, had great service, and made my wedding a success! I would highly highly recommend them!
  • E
    Eleni P. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Crew!

    Joliet tent’s entire crew was great from start to finish, they helped us select the perfect size tent and dance floor for our wedding. Also we saw last minute that the temperature was suppose to be 85 on our wedding day and we called them a few days before the wedding and to add air conditioning and the crew came out and installed sidewall and air conditioning, which helped out a ton!
  • J
    Jackie B. Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    We heard about this company from our friend who books them all the time for their kids graduation / birthday parties and we decided to give them a call to talk about booking a tent tables and chairs for our wedding. The delivery crew showed up and were very respectful of the property and take down was no hassle at all. We called them last minute to add sidewall to our order since it looked like rain that day and they came out on a Saturday to install it. This is a great and reliable company to do business with!
  • A
    Anna M. Married on 06/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company !

    Used this company for our wedding last June and they were very easy to work with and professional. Always responded to me in a timely matter. I highly recommend them!
  • S
    Sarah A. Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heard about them through a friend.

    My friend Riley, used this company for her wedding & gave us their contact information to use for ours. The service was top notch and could always get ahold of them to make minor changes. Also the tables and chairs were very clean and well padded for our guests. The tent was very white and have already recommended them to a few friends.
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Used them for wedding!

    We recently got married over the spring and used this company for our wedding at my parents home! They helped us select the perfect white century tent for our special day. The tent was very clean and they were able to manuever around various trees without any hassle. They were there the next day for take down and they were so easy to work with the entire time.
  • B
    Brynn Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overall great service

    We very pleased with this vendor for our wedding ceremony. They really helped us out by selecting the correct size and style tent that we had in mind and were very patient and responsive the entire time.
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great communication!

    The team I worked with was very easy to get ahold of to ask questions and make last minute changes. It was a good feeling knowing I knew they would pick up the phone when I called. I could tell that they are very experienced with tent and other rental items. Someone even called me 2 days before our reception to make sure everything was alright and to make sure we didn’t need anything else! Very kind company.
  • A
    Ashlieh Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful people

    Joliet tent helped us pick out everything we needed to accommodate all of our guest. We were extremely happy and satisfied with their service and recommend them to anyone looking for an outdoor wedding!
  • A
    Addison Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Highly reccomend

    Joliet Tent is a great team of professionals who really helped give me peace of mind during my wedding planning process. They were always there to answer questions and were very understanding when we kept making last minute changes. Our ceremony was beautiful thanks to them and will reccomend them to friends and family.
  • C
    Clare Married on 09/01/2006
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The larger tents he provides are perfect for an outdoor wedding. The tents even come with french doors that open and close. I highly recommend his services.