Weddings

John W Photography Reviews

John W Photography View more information

114 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

47 User photos

Sort by:
  • Pookey
    Pookey D. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mind blowingly wonderful

    They're amazing they work well with you the photographers make sure you get the photos that you want not the photos that they want. when you first meet them you get to get a fill in a Vibe and then you can pick photographers that you work well with it's not on set photographer so if you don't get a good vibe from a specific photographer you can switch them out for when they you do prefer.
  • T
    Tawnie D. Married on 02/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    We had a truly incredible experience with John W! Not only is he EXTREMELY talented but also so personable, professional and easy to communicate with! Our entire experience was smooth, enjoyable and stress free! Thank you! :)
  • Adel
    Adel A. Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely satisfied and Grateful!

    John and his crew were absolutely amazing and awesome to work with! Such a delightful experience from beginning to end! Can’t wait to book them for future events! A special thanks to them for making a beautiful day perfect! Love love love!
  • Jem
    Jem H. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized & Professional. Great to Work With

    We hired John W. Photography through Wedgewood Menifee Lakes as they came highly recommended. We had used their photography, videography, and photo booth services. The team that did our wedding were incredibly organized, professional, and followed the timeline accordingly that they created for us on that day. It was great to work with them as they were prompt at replying to emails and they made taking photos and shooting video fun for us and our wedding party. I would recommend them to anyone needing photography, videography, or photo booth services.
  • J
    Jackie D. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great photos

    The pictures were amazing! I loved being able to see the special touches they went through. They were organized in a great way and fun to flip through.
  • A
    Amanda P. Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy stress free amazing quality of work

    Easy stress free amazing quality of work
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Great photographer! Beautiful photos!
  • Karina&Marcos
    Karina&Marcos Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding is what we picture

    We Love working JohnWPhotography team! They were also our photographer for our engagement pictures. Love how they all came out. Will hire them in any future events. My kids and husband and I enjoyed every moment, time we spend together to capture our memories! 🥰
    Thank you thank you so much. We can say the JohnWPhotography is our family!

    John W Photography's reply:

    Thank you Karina & Marcos for your kind words! We feel like part of the family also! We wish your entire family all the best in the future.
  • Amy
    Amy (. Married on 04/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our fabulous wedding

    Thank you for taking such wonderful care with preserving our wedding day! You and your team have been amazing!

    John W Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind feedback Amy. Our best wishes to you and Josh for a bright and happy future!
  • Barbara
    Barbara Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    John is True professional

    I was extremely pleased with the quality of my photos. They all looked like a dream. I had plenty of great pictures to pick from.
  • Erik
    Erik G. Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    John W Photography Experience

    Our experience with John W. Photography could not have been better. They were VERY courteous, friendly, easy-going and most importantly, professional. We knew from our very first consultation with Doug (John W's Office Manager) that they were the right fit for us. Not only did they do an amazing job at taking beautiful and memorable photos of our wedding day, but they also provided us with many wonderful location recommendations for our engagement photo shoot, for which they also provided beautiful photos. My wife and I are not very photogenic, but John had a way of putting us at ease and making sure we had a quality experience. On top of that, they had screaming deals for the wedding photography and videography package, that we simply could not turn down. I would highly recommend John W. Photography and his team for any wedding/event.
  • Danelle
    Danelle Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So great to work with!

    John and his team were wonderful to coordinate and work with. Both our engagement photos and wedding pictures turned out absolutely stunning.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 02/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    John and the team made my and my husband feel so comfortable with the engagement and the wedding pictures. Our pictures came out perfect we both love them. Thank you guys again for such a wonderful experience!
  • Heidy
    Heidy L. Married on 12/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily Ever After

    John and his team were amazing from the beginning of our wedding planning until the end.
    It was very easy to communicate with John and he took the time to get to know us. When we did our engagement pictures he drove up to Lake Arrowhead so that we could have themed pictures for our winter wedding. He made us feel so comfortable and truly had us enjoy the process.
    On the day of our wedding John and his team were there capturing every special moment. When we received our pictures we were able to relive our special day and it was beautiful! Thank you John and team!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such an amazing experience!

    The team was so friendly and helpful they really went above and beyond to make our day amazing! Very quick email responses!!
  • Aimee
    Aimee Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos

    We had our engagement shoot with John at Disneyland since my husband and I met while working there. We have the most amazing photos of us that we’ve ever had. For our wedding day, we had two photographers which I would highly recommend since we had a photographer with the guys getting ready and John was with me and my girls. Not a moment was missed. John is really patient, professional, and great with coming up with ideas on how to pose, especially if you’re like my husband and I who are lost on how to come up with different poses.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with John W Photography

    We had a great experience with John W Photography. Our wedding had some bumps in the road--I felt sick before the ceremony, there were freezing cold winds, our dogs were uncooperative--but you wouldn't know any of that by looking at the photos. John was able to capture all the best moments of the entire night. He also had a great energy and made us feel comfortable and happy during the first look and photo hour. We highly recommend John W Photography!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Product and Service

    Our pictures were a decent price and they turned out absolutely beautiful. I would recommend John W. Photography to anyone. The team was professional and very helpful.
  • B
    Bonnie A. Married on 11/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were absolutely amazing!

    John W Photography was amazing! They were recommended through our venue and we can see why. Our first point of contact was Doug and he was great! He took the time to get to know us as a couple and stayed in communication with us throughout the process. He also helped us with a recommendation on what food to pick at our venue and it was a hit! We had the pleasure of working with John and Vito on our wedding day and it was awesome. I would definitely recommend them. We received our wedding pictures and they were absolutely beautiful! As a bonus, we rented our photo booth through them and we were completely happy because we got an actual photo booth and not a camera with a sheet as a backdrop.
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! Will definitely recommending to a friend.

    John is great! He is very attentive and makes sure we catch the good timing with sunset. Both our families are very pleased with the pictures.
  • J
    Jordan C. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    John W. and his team are amazing!!!

    Our photos came out amazing!!! John was sooo professional and captured every single moment!!! We’re honestly so impressed as too how much he was able to capture being the only photographer.
    Highly recommend this team!!!

    John W Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Jordan. You made such a lovely bride on wedding day! Our best to you both in the future.
  • M
    Michele Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very plesent experience.

    I absolutely love my wedding photos. My photohopher was so patient with us when I was becoming bridezilla. Everyone is very friendly .
  • K
    Karina J. Married on 08/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Dream Wedding

    They were awesome! Super flexible with my work schedule for meetings. They answered every bridezilla question that I had quickly. My husband and I absolutely loved our pictures! Thank you so much!!!

    John W Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Karina! You made such a lovely bride!
    And you were FAR from being a "bridezilla." Trust us, we know the difference. lol.
    Much luck and best wishes to you and Fernando!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sensational & Professional

    My husband and I cannot say enough great things about John w photography , it was the best stress free decision we’ve made. We have only one regret ... not taking our engagement photos with them.
    Thank you for capturing our life long memories.

    John W Photography's reply:

    Thank you Emily for your kind words. You made such a beautiful bride and the photos reflect that through the entire day!
    It's o.k. you didn't use us for your Engagement photos. We're always available for maternity and baby photo shoots (hint, hint).
    Our best to you both!
  • C
    Cecilia M. Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    25th Wedding Anniversary

    We had a great experience with John. Very professional and we have some amazing pictures. We hope to use his services on our next big event 😍 (50th anniversary 💕😎💕) Definitely will recommend them to all our friends and a family. Love you guys you are very special to us.
    Cecilia & Jose Murillo

    John W Photography's reply:

    Cecilia & Jose -
    You are very special to us as well! We really enjoyed getting to know both of you and were honored to play a part in your 25th Anniversary and vow renewal. Here's to the next 25 years! (and we'll be ready for the 50th anniversary).
    --John W Photography