Skip to main content
Weddings

John T. Morgan Photography Reviews

John T. Morgan Photography

John T. Morgan Photography

Grand Rapids, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
54 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

16 User photos

  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced Professional

    John and his assistant Sarah were both very professional and friendly. They were well prepared and handled the rain on our wedding day with ease. They arrived early and stayed late. We received about 1000 incredible photos in an online gallery that was easy to share and the photobook was way beyond our expectations!

    John T. Morgan Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the compliments! Sarah is an excellent 2nd photographer! I'm really glad you love the photos and the photobook!
  • S
    Susan C. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer!!

    Great photography at a reasonable price.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Trina Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very experienced Photographer with Absolutely Amazing photos!!!!

    John is a very experienced photographer who takes absolutely amazing photos. We would definitely recommend him for any wedding!

    John T. Morgan Photography's reply:

    Hi Trina! Thanks for the compliments! I thoroughly enjoyed capturing your wedding. I loved the unique details! You did an incredible job decorating!
  • Trina
    Trina Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured a lot of Emotion!!

    John's photos captured a lot of emotion, with my husband and I and our family and guests! His portraits and detail shots were very artistic and thoughtful. He took great care to make sure everything was covered and also pulled us aside briefly in the evening for a beautiful night shot. In the end, he was very pleasant to work with and his photos were amazing!

    John T. Morgan Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the compliments! I really enjoyed capturing your special day, especially, the night shot out in the courtyard!
  • C
    Corey R. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and reasonably priced.

    He was easy to work with and his prices were reasonable. My wife and I loved our photos. I would highly recommend him to photograph any wedding.

    John T. Morgan Photography's reply:

    Thanks, Corey, for the compliments! I loved the uniqueness of your wedding. You two really personalized your wedding and It was a pleasure to capture with photos!
  • M
    Marylynn C. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made us very comfortable and delivered amazing photos!

    John and his assistant made a very comfortable through the whole day (we don't like having our photos taken). They just made it relaxed and easy and delivered incredible images. My husband, family and I would definitely recommend them for any wedding!

    John T. Morgan Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the compliments! It was a pleasure capturing your special day! I'm glad you liked the photographs!
  • J
    Jaydan Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photography!

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with our photos. John was a pleasure to work with and made the whole process enjoyable and easy. I would definitely recommend him for weddings and family photos (he's done our extended family photos in the past).

    John T. Morgan Photography's reply:

    I'm glad you two loved the photos! I really try to get people as comfortable and relaxed as possible while doing the formal photos. It really makes the photos look better and the whole experience much more pleasant. See you at the next family photosession!
  • Karen
    Karen Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced, talented and Professional!!

    John and his assistant were incredible! They were on top of everything, so easy to work with and our photos turned out incredible! I would highly recommend!
  • Sara
    Sara M. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Photographer

    John T. Morgan Photography did a great job of capturing all of the sweet, funny, and emotional moments of our wedding day! All of the pictures turned out great, he was really flexible of when he arrived and where (we had him come to 3 locations and because they were all so close in proximity he didn't charge extra). I was really impressed with all of the picturers, and the price wasn't super crazy. I know some photographers charge a lot more for the same quality of pictures. Overall, I would 100% recommend this photographer to anyone! Even if you feel awkward taking pictures and don't know how to pose (which is my husband and I), John guides you in poses and helps to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera!
  • K
    Kyrsten P. Sent on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly fantastic!

    John was fantastic to work with. He was ALWAYS there to capture the moment every time you turned around. I felt like I was all over the place with pictures, dinner, dancing, etc. and he was always there with us. We never had to worry about the photographer missing anything. He was very professional and made us feel comfortable being in front of the camera for a lot of the day. He came up with new ideas for photos and knew exactly what would look good. We highly recommend John T Morgan Photography!
  • Beth
    Beth O. Sent on 05/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great final pictures

    Very nice and friendly guy. We felt comfortable with him and he made it fun. He was very open to any ideas we had. Our photos turned out better than I imagined. I would definitely recommend him!!
  • C
    Christa R. Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced Team!

    The photographers were punctual, prepared and very professional! They went above and beyond what was expected. They had excellent customer service and their years of experience and dedication really showed. I'm so glad we chose them. Our wedding was perfect! Also the photobook we just received was incredible!
  • C
    Candace O. Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Amazing, professional and easy to work with!
  • E
    Etta P. Sent on 12/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer!

    You spend a great deal of time with your photographer on your wedding day. This is not something my husband and I thought about prior to booking John to photograph our wedding, but I am so happy that we did! Our wedding-day portrait session was fun and low stress. He helped us with our wedding day timeline, as well as, various logistical problems that came up. He and his assistant had great solutions to make our day run smoothly and let us really enjoy our special day. Thanks John!
  • M
    Melissa T. Sent on 12/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photography Team!

    John and Megan were great from start to finish! Beautiful, stunning photographs and such a delight to work with. I highly recommend them!
  • C
    Christopher Sent on 12/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced, Friendly and Affordable!

    John and his second photographer were friendly, professional and experienced. They had great solutions for every challenge during our wedding and delivered incredible photographs. From booking to receiving our gallery to ordering prints, everything was simple and easy.
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!!!!!

    A co-worker of mine referred me to John. He had photographed her wedding many years ago and did a great job. We hired him to photograph our wedding this last summer and he did a wonderful job! His photographs captured our day so well and I love every one of them. He was also very easy to work with, you can tell he is just a genuinely nice guy who loves what he does. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 01/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Want beautiful pictures? Hire John

    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer!
    John was able to capture the entire day beautifully from start to finish. He was very easy going, and very accommodating. Somehow he was able to get my husband and I to have natural smile all day! Everyone from the bridal party to friends and family commented multiple times on how nice and friendly John is.

    The photographer you choose isn't just a vendor, they are a person there to help celebrate your big day and you are going to remember them for the rest of your life. You want to be stress free and know that the job will get taken care of. John is your guy. Not once did I worry or question his talent.

    Thank you so much John!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    John and his wife were very fun to work with and did an amazing job! I hate taking pictures and he made us feel comfortable. We were very happy with all the pictures
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 09/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John did a phenomenal job on our wedding photos! He was very prompt and helpful with emails. On the day of the wedding he guided us through the photos which we were so thankful for since it relieved some of the stress off of us. He captured everything we requested and more! The photos were the perfect style for our wedding. We would definitely recommend him to anyone!
  • B
    Bonnie Sent on 08/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was such a pleasure working with John! He's so nice, accommodating, and talented. We did an engagement session with him in South Haven, and the pictures came out AMAZING! We used them around our venue for the actual wedding and got loads of compliments from our guests on them. On the actual wedding day, John came to scope out the venue early and took many photos. He has a great eye for photo ops, like the perfect sunset photos! Cannot wait for the wedding photos to come back!

    John T. Morgan Photography's reply:

    Thanks Bonnie! It was a pleasure.
  • D
    Dani Sent on 11/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!!! Such beautiful photos and so easy to work with! He took all of the worry out of capturing the day just the way we wanted. Fast return of the photos after the wedding too. Great job, over all one of the best vendor choices at the wedding.
  • User2188968 Sent on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He did a great job and I am very impressed with how our photos turned out!
  • User5780605 Sent on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy with the service and photos that John provided for our wedding! He was professional and friendly and really helped the whole bridal party feel comfortable. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours