John Saville Entertainment Reviews

81 | Guilford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for John Saville Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

81

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Anne Mchugh · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get ready to party!

    John is top notch! Our wedding was a hit from the second he started playing music for the ceremony, until we closed the place up! It was a non stop dance party the whole time with a wide variety of music to please the whole crowd. I highly recommend him for your wedding or even just your next birthday celebration! He’s a class act, and a joy to be around!

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Sherri

    Sherri Stephens · Getting married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute miracle DJ!

    Two weeks prior to our daughter's wedding, I thought it may be a fun idea to book a DJ! The wedding was 4 days prior to Christmas so I thought no way he would be available! John responded within minutes of me reaching out to him and surprisingly, he was available and willing to take on the job during the busy holiday season! His music, his personality and his willingness to please us was incredible! He reached out several times to discuss music and plans for the event. He kept us all dancing and having fun all night...from the seventy year olds to the toddlers...and especially the bride and groom! We all had a blast and made it a night to remember! Thank you John! Can not wait to party with you again for the next wedding! We love you!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Liam

    Liam Ryan · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, High Energy, Awesome Consummate Professional

    We used John Saville for our wedding reception at the end of April at the Inn at Mystic. We had a diverse set of guests, from competitive ballroom dancers to older family members with 2 left feet. John helped us plan our our music and events for the entire reception (cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing). Any time we had a question or request he answered within a couple of hours and was above and beyond in helpfulness and flexibility. Day of the event, his presence and his music selections sealed the deal for a perfect wedding day. We had numerous guests come up to us both during and after saying this was one of the most fun weddings they had been to. Cannot recommend John enough and we would not recommend anyone else for a DJ.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Urbon · Getting married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    January 2020 Wedding

    We had John for our wedding this January and would highly recommend him! Every meeting we had with him regarding our music selection was always productive and we felt like he was part of our family. John listened to all of our requests and at the wedding he was able to read the crowd, always checking in with my husband and myself to make sure we liked the vibe he was generating. Every guest we have talked to loved him and we would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a great DJ!

    Sent on 01/23/2020
  • Linda

    Linda DaSilva · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome time

    We had Saville entertainment, specifically DJ Dennis Nardella for our wedding 3/14/20. He was very responsive, listened to our requests and customized our entire wedding! Even to our not so traditional song picks. Thank you Dennis, and John for adding to a very important, amazing night!

    Sent on 03/22/2020
  • G

    Geoffd Mccloskey · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 1/4/20

    On January 4, 2020 we celebrated our wedding at the Woodwinds in Branford, CT. Dennis Nardella from John Seville Entertainment was our DJ and we couldn’t have been happier with his service from start to finish. He got the crowd up on the dance floor and got everyone involved and having a good time. Dennis played all
    Our requests and many others. He also worked with us closely for the mash up that we wanted for our wedding enterance. John Seville Entertaininment made it a night to remember! We highly recommend them for your next event as John and his company is highly reputable. We grew up listening to the Cadillac Man on 92.5 and we’re beyond excited and thankful to have his services for our special day!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • R

    Ricky Santiago · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations!!!

    John blends a perfect amount of professionalism and personal care. It was the EASIEST decision that we made at our wedding. He knew every song we wanted, didn't play anything we didn't, obliged requests, and charmed the whole crowd. He had the dance floor jumping whole night, and there were ZERO I repeat ZERO errors during speeches, toasts, and dances. If you want to have an amazing DJ with minimal issues John Saville Entertainment is definitely the way to go. After the reception we officially made John family. Don't miss out. Book early!

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • John

    John Hatch · Married on 12/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ- John made sure every detail was taken care, He made our day so special!

    There is just nobody better , if you want a perfect day- Caddyman is the best DJ, He made our wedding so special, He knows how to take care of every detail,

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • C

    Caitie · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    John was absolutely perfect! Everyone complimented the array of music and he kept the dance floor full all night! John answered every phone call/email I had within a few hours and made sure to check in with us throughout the night. He was just wonderful! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • J

    Joe Wik · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in CT

    John did a fantastic job with our wedding! He came in with fantastic ideas and best practices from his deep experience. He kept the party moving and had people on the dance floor all night. All our guests commented the next day how much fun the wedding was and how great a job John did.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Thompson

    Thompson Lozier · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for providing the soundtrack to a great day! Kept us dancing all night long!

    Nothing but wonderful things to say about John Saville Entertainment and specifically the DJ we had at our wedding, Bobby J! We initially met with John in Branford and realized we were far too late to get John himself as he was already booked up for our wedding weekend (8 months out). He hooked us up with one of his DJs, Bobby J (Bob Jacobsen) who we spoke briefly with at the initial meeting and decided to use for our wedding in October.

    Bobby J was that perfect combination of attentive without being pushy throughout the process! We spoke several times over the phone as we got closer to the wedding and met with him in person to go over our vision for the wedding music. Bob was great, he really knows his stuff and personalizes his DJing to the couple and their wedding. He’s prepared with all sorts of tricks to get folks out on the dancefloor even if you don’t have a dancing crowd.

    We absolutely did have a dancing crowd at our wedding! and he kept us and our guests on our feet for hours with great music and smooth transitions between dances, toasts, dinner and announcements. We had many guests come up to us during the reception to rave about the music and compliment our selection! Bob also did the music for our wedding ceremony, working with the venue to utilize some of their equipment to make sure we had the perfect music to walk down the aisle to! It didn’t faze him at all that we had some odd music choices (Movie Soundtracks, Original Cuts, etc.) and he kept the party going all night long! Thanks Bobby J! Thanks John Saville Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • M

    Michelle Modenese · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    John was amazing from our first meeting to our big day. He made our wedding unforgettable. The music was spot on with every song. John was phenomenal in every way!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Greg

    Greg Mclaughlin · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ you could ask for

    John was super professional and responsive the entire time, from the first time we reached out to him to even a week after the wedding. He was a fantastic DJ day of and was able to play all genres of music to get everyone to dance, even my parents! ( that NEVER happens). i will be recommending him to my friends and family as well.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Agnes

    Agnes Light · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High energy wedding with a fantastic DJ

    We have known John Saville for many years and have used his DJ service in the past. The quality of his service is nothing less than professional from start to finish.He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful with all aspects for us to prepare for the entertainment of our wedding. John was not able to DJ our special day,however,he ensured that one of his DJ’s would meet our expectations.Ericsson Rivera surpassed our expectation! Our guests spent more time dancing than sitting at the tables. Their feedback was nothing short of excellent.we give John Saville Entertainment a high 5star rating as well as his DJ Ericsson Rivera.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • O

    Owen Baxter · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Time of my life

    John - personable, professional, and on it! He was enthusiastic about his work, played ONLY the best wedding hits (EVERYONE was dancing all night long), and he knows how to engage with his audience. We would highly recommend him to whom ever wants to keep the partying going all night!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    I don’t know where to begin. John was amazing to work with from day one! He gave us a radio shout out on 92.5 right after we booked him. He gave us another shout out the day after our wedding. He was extremely professionally and so fun to work with. He understood what we wanted and what we didn’t want. He has everyone dancing and made the reception so personal. He had people dancing in our family that wouldn’t normally dance at a wedding! John was very responsive in emails and with Facebook chats. He made the whole process with picking music we wanted for the ceremony and the entrance for the bridal party stress free. I would recommend John to anyone and everyone! Thanks so much, you made our day a dream come true!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Alexandria

    Alexandria Fusco · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    John was wonderful! He was so flexible when I wanted to change some songs last minute! I enjoyed every experience with John. Every single person that was physically able to dance was on that dance floor!!!!!! (it was a 215 person wedding)
    thanks john!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Kaylee

    Kaylee Shea · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding

    John Cadillac Saville. I would highly recommend him for any event especially your wedding. He is so professional and knew exactly what to play to keep every single person dancing and singing. He nailed every aspect of our wedding from the ceremony to the end of the rehearsal. Amazing, just AMAZING

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome dj

    My husband and I decided to have John Saville Entertainment DJ for our wedding. We got married in September outside in a back field at our home. We heard of John Saville Entertainment on the radio as we were listening to Country 92.5 and also heard an awesome review from a friend who recently had John DJ for their wedding. We are so happy we chose John Saville Entertainment to DJ for our wedding! John was helpful and professional throughout the entire process! He even gave my husband and I a shout out on Country 92.5 to congratulate us on our engagement. John is an awesome guy and he matched us with a member of his team, Bobby. Bobby is a fantastic DJ; everyone at my wedding enjoyed the party. Bobby played music to entertain the many children at my wedding as well as played some great classics for my older family members. Bobby played the perfect arrangement of songs throughout the night and even played a couple fun games! He was very supportive and flexible and was happy to play all of my selected sentimental songs. He worked with me throughout the night to help assist with calling out tables for dinner, calling family members to the dance floor for family photos, and introducing all the highlights of the evening! He was honestly amazing! He was so kind and supportive, trustworthy, and very knowledgeable about music. We encountered rain.. and rain... and more rain during the evening, and being an outside wedding we would have anticipated that to damper the fun...but, with some strong drinks, good food, and Bobby's DJ skills I danced the night away with my closest family and friends without any care about the rain! I am so thankful for having such a great DJ at my wedding... of course we booked him for an extra hour! Shawn and I planned on booking him for the extra hour after our first meeting. He was very professional, organized, and always responded quickly. He is dedicated to his work as a DJ and it showed at our wedding! I would recommend him to everyone I know.

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • T

    Teri Blanchette · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rockin John Saville

    We hired John to do our wedding, and he truly did an awesome job! He managed to get everyone on the dance floor after everyone was stuffed from eating so much food! And that alone was a talent. He had a great variety of music and played all of our requests. Everyone loved him.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    We are so glad we hired John for our wedding! He was incredibly easy to work with, so kind, and did an amazing job. Everything was perfectly executed and our guests had a blast! We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie Aubrey Mother of the Groom

    THE BEST DJ EVER EVERYONE AT THE WEDDING COULDN'T SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT JOHN. FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY
    WOULD GIVE 10 STARS OF I HAD THE OPTION!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • A

    Ashley Bauer · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    John was excellent DJ at our wedding! He was easy to communicate with, always got back to you immediately when you had a question or changed your mind about a song. He kept the party rocking all night and our guest never stopped dancing. John was friendly and was always accommodating to our needs. The guests left saying he was the best DJ they has ever heard and never had that much fun at a wedding! John rocks!!! I would never hesitate to hire John again! He made our wedding fantastic and memorable! Do yourself a favor if you want your wedding to rock also hire John caddy man saville!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • J

    Jilliane Martin · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Priority #1

    An amazing dance party was priority #1 for us and we knew we had to book John to bring that dream to life. He was easy and organized to work with, helped us customize our day at every step of the way, and kept all ages on the dance floor for four plus hours (baby shark for our nieces and nephews all the way to Backstreet Boys to Shout!) I wish there were more stars we could give!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party People!

    John was great to work with! After seeing him at two weddings (one in 2005 and one in 2009) we hired him for our wedding. He played music for the whole crowd, and got everyone up and dancing. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/29/2019