John Saville Entertainment Reviews

90 | Guilford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for John Saville Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

90

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Portia

    Portia · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Entertainment!

    Great sounds; he gave us what we wanted... nice cool vibe and we did not give him much of a playlist. He was approachable to my guest and everyone heard something they wanted to hear! Great Time!

    Sent on 10/10/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren Anne Mchugh · Getting married on 10/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get ready to party!

    John is top notch! Our wedding was a hit from the second he started playing music for the ceremony, until we closed the place up! It was a non stop dance party the whole time with a wide variety of music to please the whole crowd. I highly recommend him for your wedding or even just your next birthday celebration! He’s a class act, and a joy to be around!

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Sherri

    Sherri Stephens · Getting married on 06/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute miracle DJ!

    Two weeks prior to our daughter's wedding, I thought it may be a fun idea to book a DJ! The wedding was 4 days prior to Christmas so I thought no way he would be available! John responded within minutes of me reaching out to him and surprisingly, he was available and willing to take on the job during the busy holiday season! His music, his personality and his willingness to please us was incredible! He reached out several times to discuss music and plans for the event. He kept us all dancing and having fun all night...from the seventy year olds to the toddlers...and especially the bride and groom! We all had a blast and made it a night to remember! Thank you John! Can not wait to party with you again for the next wedding! We love you!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Liam

    Liam Ryan · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, High Energy, Awesome Consummate Professional

    We used John Saville for our wedding reception at the end of April at the Inn at Mystic. We had a diverse set of guests, from competitive ballroom dancers to older family members with 2 left feet. John helped us plan our our music and events for the entire reception (cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing). Any time we had a question or request he answered within a couple of hours and was above and beyond in helpfulness and flexibility. Day of the event, his presence and his music selections sealed the deal for a perfect wedding day. We had numerous guests come up to us both during and after saying this was one of the most fun weddings they had been to. Cannot recommend John enough and we would not recommend anyone else for a DJ.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Urbon · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    January 2020 Wedding

    We had John for our wedding this January and would highly recommend him! Every meeting we had with him regarding our music selection was always productive and we felt like he was part of our family. John listened to all of our requests and at the wedding he was able to read the crowd, always checking in with my husband and myself to make sure we liked the vibe he was generating. Every guest we have talked to loved him and we would highly recommend him to any couple looking for a great DJ!

    Sent on 01/23/2020
  • Casey

    Casey · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed!!

    We could not of asked for a better DJ or person to be at our wedding. From first meeting him you feel like you are meeting a life long friend! He made the experience so personable! Always checking in with us and making sure we are set and didn’t have any questions or concerns. The started the party and kept it going until they had to kick us out!!! I will always highly recommend John to everyone I know!!! Thank you so much John for making our night so memorable!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect

    Our wedding was simply made perfect because of John. He made sure to keep the house rocking all night long....from ceremony to last song. He was very communicative during the entire process, to make sure our night went off without any interruptions. If you are looking for the best DJ around, look no further.

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Joseph

    Joseph P. Dacey · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Saville is the best Dj out there.

    John "Cadillac" Saville and I started in the DJ world around the same time 40+ years ago. I've been retired from the business along time. When it came time to get married to my love Lorile. There was only 1 choice for my MC/DJ. John Saville. He is such a professional and his knowledge of music covers decades. When we decided to do our vows for a 2nd time for family and friends we asked John to be our minister/JP. Reluctant at first. I talked him into it. What a great job he did. Love you Caddyman. So glad you and Patti Kiser Saville were a big part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • Taylor

    Taylor Sullivan · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best in the DJ Business!

    So many great things to say about John "Cadillac" Saville I don't know where to start! First, John was amazing and incredibly flexible with scheduling. We unfortunately had to reschedule our wedding due to COVID but John made this so easy and hassle free. Not only was he able to accommodate by moving his schedule around but helped put our minds at ease by just being so available from start to finish. Whatever and whenever we needed something from John, he was there to help.

    As for the actual ceremony itself, he did such an amazing job. Everything from introductions to song play, just spot on! His experience in the entertainment/DJ industry is unmatched and he helped make our day so special. Can't thank you enough John!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2020
  • Tyler

    Tyler StJarre · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler St. Jarre

    I don't usually write reviews but John sure deserves one. From day one he was great. He always gets back to you right away. He is very positive and is always happy to help. He is more then just a DJ he helps guide you through the wedding process and he becomes a friend. With having to change our wedding plans just few months before the wedding because of COVID restrictions he kept us positive and reassured us every step of the way. I highly recommend John to anyone. He will keep your party going all night and have everyone on the dance floor. Having John as a DJ was the best decision we made for the wedding. You will not regret having him as a DJ.

    Sent on 09/13/2020
  • B

    Brett Gladish · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Saville - Fun, entertaining, professional

    John Saville did a great job at our daughter's wedding on Saturday, 9/5/20. He was flexible as changes were made based on Connecticut restrictions during this pandemic. He was so positive and kept our daughter and her fiancé positive as changes were being made. Our guests were entertained. Our guests found a way to dance despite not being allowed to have a dance floor. He is a professional. I highly recommend hiring him!!

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • C

    Chantha · Married on 09/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything you could ask for

    John was extremely responsive, communicative, and enthusiastic. He was extremely flexible with covid regulations changing our plans, and made us feel very comfortable. He was enthusiastic about embracing & incorporating mixed cultures into our wedding, and was very responsive to our concerns. He kept the mood very light and fun, and was quick to read the situation and flow easily with changes. We could not have asked for a better deejay for our wedding. Highly recommend.

    -Nate & Chantha

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • M

    Maria Greco · Married on 08/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Easy to work with!

    I Highly recommend John! He was very flexible and easy to work with! Very personable! Things were changing by the second with the most recent events and without hesitation he was always there, checking in frequently, the days leading up to the wedding! Definitely made a stressful time less stressful! Thank you John!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • Linda

    Linda DaSilva · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome time

    We had Saville entertainment, specifically DJ Dennis Nardella for our wedding 3/14/20. He was very responsive, listened to our requests and customized our entire wedding! Even to our not so traditional song picks. Thank you Dennis, and John for adding to a very important, amazing night!

    Sent on 03/22/2020
  • G

    Geoffd Mccloskey · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 1/4/20

    On January 4, 2020 we celebrated our wedding at the Woodwinds in Branford, CT. Dennis Nardella from John Seville Entertainment was our DJ and we couldn’t have been happier with his service from start to finish. He got the crowd up on the dance floor and got everyone involved and having a good time. Dennis played all
    Our requests and many others. He also worked with us closely for the mash up that we wanted for our wedding enterance. John Seville Entertaininment made it a night to remember! We highly recommend them for your next event as John and his company is highly reputable. We grew up listening to the Cadillac Man on 92.5 and we’re beyond excited and thankful to have his services for our special day!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • R

    Ricky Santiago · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded all expectations!!!

    John blends a perfect amount of professionalism and personal care. It was the EASIEST decision that we made at our wedding. He knew every song we wanted, didn't play anything we didn't, obliged requests, and charmed the whole crowd. He had the dance floor jumping whole night, and there were ZERO I repeat ZERO errors during speeches, toasts, and dances. If you want to have an amazing DJ with minimal issues John Saville Entertainment is definitely the way to go. After the reception we officially made John family. Don't miss out. Book early!

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • John

    John Hatch · Married on 12/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ- John made sure every detail was taken care, He made our day so special!

    There is just nobody better , if you want a perfect day- Caddyman is the best DJ, He made our wedding so special, He knows how to take care of every detail,

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • C

    Caitie · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    John was absolutely perfect! Everyone complimented the array of music and he kept the dance floor full all night! John answered every phone call/email I had within a few hours and made sure to check in with us throughout the night. He was just wonderful! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • J

    Joe Wik · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in CT

    John did a fantastic job with our wedding! He came in with fantastic ideas and best practices from his deep experience. He kept the party moving and had people on the dance floor all night. All our guests commented the next day how much fun the wedding was and how great a job John did.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Thompson

    Thompson Lozier · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for providing the soundtrack to a great day! Kept us dancing all night long!

    Nothing but wonderful things to say about John Saville Entertainment and specifically the DJ we had at our wedding, Bobby J! We initially met with John in Branford and realized we were far too late to get John himself as he was already booked up for our wedding weekend (8 months out). He hooked us up with one of his DJs, Bobby J (Bob Jacobsen) who we spoke briefly with at the initial meeting and decided to use for our wedding in October.

    Bobby J was that perfect combination of attentive without being pushy throughout the process! We spoke several times over the phone as we got closer to the wedding and met with him in person to go over our vision for the wedding music. Bob was great, he really knows his stuff and personalizes his DJing to the couple and their wedding. He’s prepared with all sorts of tricks to get folks out on the dancefloor even if you don’t have a dancing crowd.

    We absolutely did have a dancing crowd at our wedding! and he kept us and our guests on our feet for hours with great music and smooth transitions between dances, toasts, dinner and announcements. We had many guests come up to us during the reception to rave about the music and compliment our selection! Bob also did the music for our wedding ceremony, working with the venue to utilize some of their equipment to make sure we had the perfect music to walk down the aisle to! It didn’t faze him at all that we had some odd music choices (Movie Soundtracks, Original Cuts, etc.) and he kept the party going all night long! Thanks Bobby J! Thanks John Saville Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • M

    Michelle Modenese · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    John was amazing from our first meeting to our big day. He made our wedding unforgettable. The music was spot on with every song. John was phenomenal in every way!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Greg

    Greg Mclaughlin · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ you could ask for

    John was super professional and responsive the entire time, from the first time we reached out to him to even a week after the wedding. He was a fantastic DJ day of and was able to play all genres of music to get everyone to dance, even my parents! ( that NEVER happens). i will be recommending him to my friends and family as well.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Agnes

    Agnes Light · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High energy wedding with a fantastic DJ

    We have known John Saville for many years and have used his DJ service in the past. The quality of his service is nothing less than professional from start to finish.He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful with all aspects for us to prepare for the entertainment of our wedding. John was not able to DJ our special day,however,he ensured that one of his DJ’s would meet our expectations.Ericsson Rivera surpassed our expectation! Our guests spent more time dancing than sitting at the tables. Their feedback was nothing short of excellent.we give John Saville Entertainment a high 5star rating as well as his DJ Ericsson Rivera.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • O

    Owen Baxter · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Time of my life

    John - personable, professional, and on it! He was enthusiastic about his work, played ONLY the best wedding hits (EVERYONE was dancing all night long), and he knows how to engage with his audience. We would highly recommend him to whom ever wants to keep the partying going all night!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    I don’t know where to begin. John was amazing to work with from day one! He gave us a radio shout out on 92.5 right after we booked him. He gave us another shout out the day after our wedding. He was extremely professionally and so fun to work with. He understood what we wanted and what we didn’t want. He has everyone dancing and made the reception so personal. He had people dancing in our family that wouldn’t normally dance at a wedding! John was very responsive in emails and with Facebook chats. He made the whole process with picking music we wanted for the ceremony and the entrance for the bridal party stress free. I would recommend John to anyone and everyone! Thanks so much, you made our day a dream come true!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019