John Saville Entertainment Reviews

47 | Guilford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for John Saville Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

John Saville Entertainment 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Chris Edgerton · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!!!

    John was not only a great DJ who played exactly the type of music we wanted, but also a great host who kept the guests engaged the whole time. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor and made a point to say how much fun they had during the reception! John makes it his job to make sure you are happy and I would recommend him 100% to anyone getting married!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding dj

    We are so happy we chose John to DJ our wedding in Nov 2018. John was extremely professional and always got back to us extremly quickly. He made our wedding all about us and played the kind of music we asked him to. John was great at interacting with our guests and keeping people out on the dance floor having a great time! We had so many compliments about what an awesome job he did all night. We would highly recommend!!!!! Thanks again, John!

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    John Saville Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much alyssa and tom! Perfect! Merry christmas and happy holidays to you and your family!
  • Dawn

    Dawn Smith · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we've ever seen

    We have had the pleasure of using John Saville Entertainment at several events over the years, but most recently at our own wedding on November 11, 2018. We were not your average wedding couple as we are HUGE DooWop fans and wanted that Genre of music played at our wedding. This would have posed a problem for most DJs but not for John Saville!! John had all of our music requests already on file!! John was very accommodating and bent over backward to make us and our wedding guests happy. When our best man became too shy about giving our wedding speech, John stepped up and seamlessly gave the speech for us!! John was an absolute dream and communicated with us throughout the entire planning process leading up to the wedding. He followed up with us during and after the wedding to make sure everything was top notch which of course it was. We want to thank John Saville for helping make our wedding day the best day of our lives!! If you are planning a wedding or other event that requires a DJ, don't waste your time looking anywhere else. The "complete package" and then some is John Saville and John Saville Entertainment!!

  • R

    Rachel Zup · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, professional, the perfect wedding DJ

    John was the best DJ. When Justin and I were engaged, we knew exactly who we wanted. We listen to John all the time on the radio and booked him weeks after we were engaged. John was responsive, listened to our wants and made them happen. He was available whenever we had a question. He played music during our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception. He kept the party going all night! Highly highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    John has DJed two weddings in our family so far and it has been great both times. To tell the truth, we made sure we booked him before we even booked our venue! He really listens to the bride and groom and pays attention to what you like and what you don't like.
    The party never ended with John. The floor was packed from the time we started to dance to the end. At the end of the night when the lights went on, we could't believe how many people were still there! He played such a good variety of music and even blended in cultural music we requested. If we were to do our wedding again, we definitely be calling John!

  • E

    Emily Roberson · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: WOW!

    Exceeded our expectations and kept EVERYONE on the dance floor all night long! Our guests loved how they felt like they knew John before the wedding since they have been listening to him on the radio for years! I will recommend him to anyone that is looking for a DJ!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before you pick your wedding date, find out if John "Cadillac" Saville is available! We were married on 9/22, and our guests are still talking about the great music and amazing vibe that John brought to our wedding. He dug deep to find out what songs meant the most to us....and our lives....and what HE could do to make sure our wedding was perfect. Well, he pulled out songs from here, there and everywhere that had us loving, laughing and dancing....all night long!! THE BEST WEDDING EVER!!!....and so much of that was because of our amazing DJ!! LOVE HIM...you will, too.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is the consummate entertainer and professional. Our wedding guests raved about him and he played all of the music we asked for as well as reading the crowd and customizing. He is kind, courteous and the best in his business! Kathy & Jim

  • B

    Betsy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is one amazing DJ the best of the best... he kept us up on our feet all night long... so personable and fun... highly recommended for your special wedding day... he is a must with our family :)

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!! He is the best by far! John had everyone on the dance floor all night long! And he has an announcers voice, he makes you feel like royalty it’s awesome!!(:

  • C

    Christen · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married 9/8/18 and couldn't have asked for a better DJ! John Saville did an outstanding job for our wedding! We met multiple times throughout the planning stages and he was always available to make sure our needs were met. Throughout the night, he played a perfect mix of country, pop, oldies, rock, just everything! We had many guests comment to us about how great John was and even our venue, South Farms, loved John and awesome he was! I highly recommend him for not just a wedding but any event! He definitely deserves 5 stars! Thank you John for an incredible night!

  • rica

    Erica · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was truly so much fun, and our guests were all talking about it for weeks. Many have said they will be using John as a dj for their own weddings. We had a fantastic experience and excellent customer service. All ages and interests were pleased by the music, and we got to listen to a little bit of everything. I'd recommend John Saville Entertainment to anyone!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Saville did an absolutely amazing job at my wedding! I would recommend him for everyone’s wedding!

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely a 10 star rating. If you want to make your occasion unforgettable this is the DJ you want and need!!! His personal touch throughout your event makes him the best.

  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John has a way about him that makes you instantly feel comfortable and as if you have known him for years. After our first contact with him we knew he would be perfect for our wedding and bring incredible energy. He did not disappoint and kept our guests dancing with the perfect selection of songs and commentary that engaged all of our guests (from grandma, to little sister, and everyone in between). He has been in the music industry for years and nailed our playlist with minimal input from us. You would think being a country radio personality he would lean heavily towards that genre of music, but that couldn't be further from the truth! He was able to play a variety of music and did a phenomenal job reading the crowd playing the perfect songs. John was exceptional to deal with from start to finish and we would highly recommend him!

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did an absolutely amazing job at my wedding!! His music was spot on, great energy in the whole building, and he was always making sure we were happy with things over the course of the evening. Highly recommend John Saville for weddings!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired John for our wedding after several recommendations by friends & we are sure glad we did! John is upbeat, friendly & super responsive! He deserves more than 5 stars! He had the dance floor packed from before dinner until the end! He is an excellent read on the guests & knows the perfect songs to play to get everyone singing along!

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired John as our DJ for our wedding reception at Candlewood Inn. EVERYONE loved him and his music variety. The whole dance floor was filled all night long, up until the last second of the night. The night was filled with so much love. We highly recommend him! xoxo Mike & Dee

  • C

    Cara · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Saville was a DJ at my mom's and several aunts' and uncles' weddings and he just DJ'd mine last weekend -- you could say he's becoming a family tradition! He is so enthusiastic and will work with you the entire step of the way. John is so professional and is the best at what he does, while still having a great time doing it. You can tell he loves his job to the moon and back. John also did what I thought was impossible -- I had my brunch wedding at the Society Room and was afraid it might be hard to get people up and dancing so early. He was able to get the entire place up and rocking in the middle of the afternoon more than another other wedding I've seen! Everyone had a blast and he was able to read the room just right. I was blown away, I can't recommend him enough!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired John to DJ our wedding on a referral. He was responsive, gave us a fantastic deal, and honestly invested a great deal of care into getting to know us, and the feel we wanted. When we needed to add on ceremony music at the 11th hour, he came up big and did a beautiful job. He kept the party moving, got us as a couple, and I kept looking around realizing that even though we hadn't requested a given song, he'd realized it's exactly what we wanted played at our wedding based on all of the conversations we had. I'd hire him again in a heartbeat.

  • H

    Hope · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had John as the DJ for our wedding and he was great! He got all the guests up and dancing, including my 82-year-old grandmother. He played a variety of music that appealed to all the different groups of people that were present. He was also essential in helping our wedding run smoothly. We did not have a wedding coordinator, so we relied on John to announce when dinner, cake cutting, the send off, and many other things were taking place. There is no question in my mind that the event would not have gone as smoothly as it did if we did not have John. He was so upbeat and energetic the whole time and I felt like he really enjoyed what he was doing. Very highly recommended!!

    John Saville Entertainment 2
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for a DJ that can get a crowd going- look no further, John Saville is absolutely fantastic! He made our wedding day very memorable from ceremony to reception he knew exactly what to play and when to play it to get our guests on the dance floor. He was accommodating and responsive to our guests who once they realized he was the " Caddy Man", they were ecstatic, he took time to take pictures with our guests and even got to know some of them without skipping a beat with the music. Thank you so much John for everything you did for us on our wedding day and for making it the best night! Much Love, Teresa and Brian.

  • L

    Lori-Ann · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST!!! John made our wedding amazing! His selections kept everyone of our eclectic guests dancing the entire night!!! He was so easy to work with and made sure we had everything we wanted❤️❤️❤️

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had John as our DJ and he was absolutely amazing!!! We were lucky to have him. We decided to have a Sunday night wedding and I was afraid that guests would not be into dancing that much, but boy was I wrong. John played music that appealed to all and had everyone on the dance floor for most of the night (even my grandmother was dancing all night). He was so great to work with and always got back to us in a few hours. He even handled all our last minute changes. Since John is also a radio host on favorite station it was awesome to hear him giving us shout outs leading up to our wedding. We highly recommend John for your wedding or any other event, he rocked!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say about John Saville! Jennifer and I made the correct decision to choose John. He is very professional but has an amazing personality. We met him numerous times months in advance, and he knew exactly what we wanted from the first meeting. He knows how to gauge the crowd and play appropriate songs during particular times. A handful of guests came up to him during our wedding and said they wished they hired him for their events. His goal for the evening was to rock the room and he absolutely accomplished that. John, thank you so much for making our wedding an amazing night! Dan and Jenn Loebel

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review