John Saville Entertainment Reviews

60 | Guilford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for John Saville Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

John Saville Entertainment 1
John Saville Entertainment 2
John Saville Entertainment 3
John Saville Entertainment 4
John Saville Entertainment 5
John Saville Entertainment 6
John Saville Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • Liam

    Liam Ryan · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, High Energy, Awesome Consummate Professional

    We used John Saville for our wedding reception at the end of April at the Inn at Mystic. We had a diverse set of guests, from competitive ballroom dancers to older family members with 2 left feet. John helped us plan our our music and events for the entire reception (cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing). Any time we had a question or request he answered within a couple of hours and was above and beyond in helpfulness and flexibility. Day of the event, his presence and his music selections sealed the deal for a perfect wedding day. We had numerous guests come up to us both during and after saying this was one of the most fun weddings they had been to. Cannot recommend John enough and we would not recommend anyone else for a DJ.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 8
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie Aubrey Mother of the Groom

    THE BEST DJ EVER EVERYONE AT THE WEDDING COULDN'T SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT JOHN. FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY
    WOULD GIVE 10 STARS OF I HAD THE OPTION!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 9
  • A

    Ashley Bauer · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    John was excellent DJ at our wedding! He was easy to communicate with, always got back to you immediately when you had a question or changed your mind about a song. He kept the party rocking all night and our guest never stopped dancing. John was friendly and was always accommodating to our needs. The guests left saying he was the best DJ they has ever heard and never had that much fun at a wedding! John rocks!!! I would never hesitate to hire John again! He made our wedding fantastic and memorable! Do yourself a favor if you want your wedding to rock also hire John caddy man saville!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • J

    Jilliane Martin · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Priority #1

    An amazing dance party was priority #1 for us and we knew we had to book John to bring that dream to life. He was easy and organized to work with, helped us customize our day at every step of the way, and kept all ages on the dance floor for four plus hours (baby shark for our nieces and nephews all the way to Backstreet Boys to Shout!) I wish there were more stars we could give!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party People!

    John was great to work with! After seeing him at two weddings (one in 2005 and one in 2009) we hired him for our wedding. He played music for the whole crowd, and got everyone up and dancing. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Karen

    Karen Schaefer · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance floor was never empty!

    John DJed our wedding on 7/5/19 at St. Clements Castle and the dance floor was never empty! He knew how to read the crowd and even our oldest guests and the “wallflowers” in attendance were up and dancing. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, John was extremely attentive to emails/texts and was checking in to make sure things were how we wanted them to be. He met with us prior to our wedding, and was flexible, finding a time that worked around all of our insanely busy schedules. We were faced with the death of my husband’s mother two weeks prior to the wedding and he reached out numerous times when he didn’t have to. The day of our wedding, he was extremely inclusive of the guests and made everyone feel welcome and like part of the family. He made special announcements enthusiastically and was flexible enough when we switched our entrance song at the last possible minute. He even recognized guests whose weddings he had DJed 25+ years ago by name. John is fun, thoughtful, professional and we cannot recommend him enough :)

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 10
    John Saville Entertainment 11
  • Rachael

    Rachael Cassella · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, highly recommend!

    John did a great job DJing our wedding. He was the glue that held it all together and was great at communicating with us and staying in contact throughout the whole process! Great music and highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • L

    Lisa Delaura · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!!!

    We had John DJ our wedding on June 22, 2019. He is a complete professional, knows how to assess the crowd, and keeps things moving. Everyone commented on the music and how great it all was! There's not a bad thing to say....Thanks, John, you made our day perfect!
    Lisa and Ed

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Bourn · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got non-dancers dancing!! So much fun!

    John is the most upbeat, positive person I have the pleasure of knowing. We hired him for our wedding because we saw him DJ our friends wedding and we actually DANCED (we hate dancing). John was extremely attentive to my many emails/texts and always made me feel like my questions were reasonable even when I secretly knew they were not. He met with us in person two times and was very flexible with our difficult scheduling requests. The day of our wedding, John radiated happiness and positivity throughout all events. He was extremely inclusive of the guests and made everyone feel welcome and like part of the family. He made special announcements enthusiastically and played our first dance song a second time at the end of the night which I thought was really special. John is fun, thoughtful, and employs a great sense of humor- all of which were absolutely integral to making our wedding so perfect (in our totally non-biased opinion). We love John and cannot recommend him enough :)

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Martine

    Martine · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!!

    Literally the best DJ around!!!!!! We weren’t prepared that much for our music choices and he was able to pick perfect songs for everyone. We got so many compliments from our guests about how great he was. Perfect personality and always keeping everyone pumped to dance and keeping people on their feet. There were so many different kinds of music that he played for all different age groups. Everyone had a blast! I cannot day enough good things!!!!! Truly the BEST DJ AROUND!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • K

    Kierstin · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST wedding DJ out there!

    John Saville is a phenomenal DJ! He did our wedding in 6/2/2019. Based on what we went over during our meeting he nailed exactly the kind of vibe we were going for and had every single one of our guests out on the dance floor! John really knows how to engage the crowd and keep people laughing and having a great time. John has been the DJ at many family weddings as well as the weddings of our friends and he never disappoints! When you hire him as a DJ you also gain a life long friend who truly cares. You can’t go wrong with the Cadillac man!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 12
    John Saville Entertainment 13
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    John was an awesome choice for our wedding! He was so good at keeping in touch leading up to the wedding, which was really important to us since we were planning the wedding long distance. We felt so reassured that he would get the job done. He played a wide variety of music during the reception that kept everyone happy and dancing! He's super energetic and has a passion for what he does, and that's really shows through his performance. I would definitely recommend John to anyone in the market for a DJ!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • B

    Brandon Carey · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Rocked It!

    My wife and I hired John 2 years before our wedding date. We were both long time listeners to him on the radio! During those two years, John was not only our DJ but an amazing friend. John always calls to catch up just to see how you are doing. It’s always nice to chat and catch up.

    While we were finalizing our music for the wedding, we asked John for some suggestions, and he did not disappoint. Numerous people have reached out to let me know that our wedding was one of the most fun they had ever been to. We have John to thank for that!

    If you are looking for a DJ and a lifelong friend, look no further! Everyone will be on the dance floor all night, and be dancing the night away.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • C

    Chris Edgerton · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!!!

    John was not only a great DJ who played exactly the type of music we wanted, but also a great host who kept the guests engaged the whole time. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor and made a point to say how much fun they had during the reception! John makes it his job to make sure you are happy and I would recommend him 100% to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding dj

    We are so happy we chose John to DJ our wedding in Nov 2018. John was extremely professional and always got back to us extremly quickly. He made our wedding all about us and played the kind of music we asked him to. John was great at interacting with our guests and keeping people out on the dance floor having a great time! We had so many compliments about what an awesome job he did all night. We would highly recommend!!!!! Thanks again, John!

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    John Saville Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much alyssa and tom! Perfect! Merry christmas and happy holidays to you and your family!
  • Dawn

    Dawn Smith · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we've ever seen

    We have had the pleasure of using John Saville Entertainment at several events over the years, but most recently at our own wedding on November 11, 2018. We were not your average wedding couple as we are HUGE DooWop fans and wanted that Genre of music played at our wedding. This would have posed a problem for most DJs but not for John Saville!! John had all of our music requests already on file!! John was very accommodating and bent over backward to make us and our wedding guests happy. When our best man became too shy about giving our wedding speech, John stepped up and seamlessly gave the speech for us!! John was an absolute dream and communicated with us throughout the entire planning process leading up to the wedding. He followed up with us during and after the wedding to make sure everything was top notch which of course it was. We want to thank John Saville for helping make our wedding day the best day of our lives!! If you are planning a wedding or other event that requires a DJ, don't waste your time looking anywhere else. The "complete package" and then some is John Saville and John Saville Entertainment!!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • R

    Rachel Zup · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, professional, the perfect wedding DJ

    John was the best DJ. When Justin and I were engaged, we knew exactly who we wanted. We listen to John all the time on the radio and booked him weeks after we were engaged. John was responsive, listened to our wants and made them happen. He was available whenever we had a question. He played music during our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and reception. He kept the party going all night! Highly highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    John has DJed two weddings in our family so far and it has been great both times. To tell the truth, we made sure we booked him before we even booked our venue! He really listens to the bride and groom and pays attention to what you like and what you don't like.
    The party never ended with John. The floor was packed from the time we started to dance to the end. At the end of the night when the lights went on, we could't believe how many people were still there! He played such a good variety of music and even blended in cultural music we requested. If we were to do our wedding again, we definitely be calling John!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • E

    Emily Roberson · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: WOW!

    Exceeded our expectations and kept EVERYONE on the dance floor all night long! Our guests loved how they felt like they knew John before the wedding since they have been listening to him on the radio for years! I will recommend him to anyone that is looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before you pick your wedding date, find out if John "Cadillac" Saville is available! We were married on 9/22, and our guests are still talking about the great music and amazing vibe that John brought to our wedding. He dug deep to find out what songs meant the most to us....and our lives....and what HE could do to make sure our wedding was perfect. Well, he pulled out songs from here, there and everywhere that had us loving, laughing and dancing....all night long!! THE BEST WEDDING EVER!!!....and so much of that was because of our amazing DJ!! LOVE HIM...you will, too.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is the consummate entertainer and professional. Our wedding guests raved about him and he played all of the music we asked for as well as reading the crowd and customizing. He is kind, courteous and the best in his business! Kathy & Jim

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is one amazing DJ the best of the best... he kept us up on our feet all night long... so personable and fun... highly recommended for your special wedding day... he is a must with our family :)

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!! He is the best by far! John had everyone on the dance floor all night long! And he has an announcers voice, he makes you feel like royalty it’s awesome!!(:

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • C

    Christen · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married 9/8/18 and couldn't have asked for a better DJ! John Saville did an outstanding job for our wedding! We met multiple times throughout the planning stages and he was always available to make sure our needs were met. Throughout the night, he played a perfect mix of country, pop, oldies, rock, just everything! We had many guests comment to us about how great John was and even our venue, South Farms, loved John and awesome he was! I highly recommend him for not just a wedding but any event! He definitely deserves 5 stars! Thank you John for an incredible night!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • rica

    Erica · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was truly so much fun, and our guests were all talking about it for weeks. Many have said they will be using John as a dj for their own weddings. We had a fantastic experience and excellent customer service. All ages and interests were pleased by the music, and we got to listen to a little bit of everything. I'd recommend John Saville Entertainment to anyone!

    Sent on 09/20/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review