John Saville Entertainment Reviews

69 | Guilford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for John Saville Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

John Saville Entertainment 1
John Saville Entertainment 2
John Saville Entertainment 3
John Saville Entertainment 4
John Saville Entertainment 5
John Saville Entertainment 6
John Saville Entertainment 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Liam

    Liam Ryan · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, High Energy, Awesome Consummate Professional

    We used John Saville for our wedding reception at the end of April at the Inn at Mystic. We had a diverse set of guests, from competitive ballroom dancers to older family members with 2 left feet. John helped us plan our our music and events for the entire reception (cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing). Any time we had a question or request he answered within a couple of hours and was above and beyond in helpfulness and flexibility. Day of the event, his presence and his music selections sealed the deal for a perfect wedding day. We had numerous guests come up to us both during and after saying this was one of the most fun weddings they had been to. Cannot recommend John enough and we would not recommend anyone else for a DJ.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 8
  • M

    Michelle Modenese · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    John was amazing from our first meeting to our big day. He made our wedding unforgettable. The music was spot on with every song. John was phenomenal in every way!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Greg

    Greg Mclaughlin · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ you could ask for

    John was super professional and responsive the entire time, from the first time we reached out to him to even a week after the wedding. He was a fantastic DJ day of and was able to play all genres of music to get everyone to dance, even my parents! ( that NEVER happens). i will be recommending him to my friends and family as well.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Agnes

    Agnes Light · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High energy wedding with a fantastic DJ

    We have known John Saville for many years and have used his DJ service in the past. The quality of his service is nothing less than professional from start to finish.He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful with all aspects for us to prepare for the entertainment of our wedding. John was not able to DJ our special day,however,he ensured that one of his DJ’s would meet our expectations.Ericsson Rivera surpassed our expectation! Our guests spent more time dancing than sitting at the tables. Their feedback was nothing short of excellent.we give John Saville Entertainment a high 5star rating as well as his DJ Ericsson Rivera.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Alexandria

    Alexandria Fusco · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    John was wonderful! He was so flexible when I wanted to change some songs last minute! I enjoyed every experience with John. Every single person that was physically able to dance was on that dance floor!!!!!! (it was a 215 person wedding)
    thanks john!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    I don’t know where to begin. John was amazing to work with from day one! He gave us a radio shout out on 92.5 right after we booked him. He gave us another shout out the day after our wedding. He was extremely professionally and so fun to work with. He understood what we wanted and what we didn’t want. He has everyone dancing and made the reception so personal. He had people dancing in our family that wouldn’t normally dance at a wedding! John was very responsive in emails and with Facebook chats. He made the whole process with picking music we wanted for the ceremony and the entrance for the bridal party stress free. I would recommend John to anyone and everyone! Thanks so much, you made our day a dream come true!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Kaylee

    Kaylee Shea · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding

    John Cadillac Saville. I would highly recommend him for any event especially your wedding. He is so professional and knew exactly what to play to keep every single person dancing and singing. He nailed every aspect of our wedding from the ceremony to the end of the rehearsal. Amazing, just AMAZING

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • T

    Teri Blanchette · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rockin John Saville

    We hired John to do our wedding, and he truly did an awesome job! He managed to get everyone on the dance floor after everyone was stuffed from eating so much food! And that alone was a talent. He had a great variety of music and played all of our requests. Everyone loved him.

    Sent on 09/11/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 9
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    We are so glad we hired John for our wedding! He was incredibly easy to work with, so kind, and did an amazing job. Everything was perfectly executed and our guests had a blast! We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susie Aubrey Mother of the Groom

    THE BEST DJ EVER EVERYONE AT THE WEDDING COULDN'T SAY ENOUGH GREAT THINGS ABOUT JOHN. FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY
    WOULD GIVE 10 STARS OF I HAD THE OPTION!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 10
  • A

    Ashley Bauer · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    John was excellent DJ at our wedding! He was easy to communicate with, always got back to you immediately when you had a question or changed your mind about a song. He kept the party rocking all night and our guest never stopped dancing. John was friendly and was always accommodating to our needs. The guests left saying he was the best DJ they has ever heard and never had that much fun at a wedding! John rocks!!! I would never hesitate to hire John again! He made our wedding fantastic and memorable! Do yourself a favor if you want your wedding to rock also hire John caddy man saville!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • J

    Jilliane Martin · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Priority #1

    An amazing dance party was priority #1 for us and we knew we had to book John to bring that dream to life. He was easy and organized to work with, helped us customize our day at every step of the way, and kept all ages on the dance floor for four plus hours (baby shark for our nieces and nephews all the way to Backstreet Boys to Shout!) I wish there were more stars we could give!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party People!

    John was great to work with! After seeing him at two weddings (one in 2005 and one in 2009) we hired him for our wedding. He played music for the whole crowd, and got everyone up and dancing. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Karen

    Karen Schaefer · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance floor was never empty!

    John DJed our wedding on 7/5/19 at St. Clements Castle and the dance floor was never empty! He knew how to read the crowd and even our oldest guests and the “wallflowers” in attendance were up and dancing. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, John was extremely attentive to emails/texts and was checking in to make sure things were how we wanted them to be. He met with us prior to our wedding, and was flexible, finding a time that worked around all of our insanely busy schedules. We were faced with the death of my husband’s mother two weeks prior to the wedding and he reached out numerous times when he didn’t have to. The day of our wedding, he was extremely inclusive of the guests and made everyone feel welcome and like part of the family. He made special announcements enthusiastically and was flexible enough when we switched our entrance song at the last possible minute. He even recognized guests whose weddings he had DJed 25+ years ago by name. John is fun, thoughtful, professional and we cannot recommend him enough :)

    Sent on 07/11/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 11
    John Saville Entertainment 12
  • Rachael

    Rachael Cassella · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, highly recommend!

    John did a great job DJing our wedding. He was the glue that held it all together and was great at communicating with us and staying in contact throughout the whole process! Great music and highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • L

    Lisa Delaura · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!!!

    We had John DJ our wedding on June 22, 2019. He is a complete professional, knows how to assess the crowd, and keeps things moving. Everyone commented on the music and how great it all was! There's not a bad thing to say....Thanks, John, you made our day perfect!
    Lisa and Ed

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • AnnMarie

    AnnMarie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible! Professional! Book him now!

    John was incredible! Every single person was on their feet dancing the entire night at our wedding- literally until the lights came on and it was over. He really was able to play the crowd well; he knew exactly what to play to get people pumped and dancing. John was a pleasure to work with; he listened to our vision and what we wanted, while also lending his expertise and advice. His responsiveness- always answering texts, messages, and phone calls- allowed us to always feel confident. Also, John's attire was extremely professional; he is the best dressed DJ.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Bourn · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got non-dancers dancing!! So much fun!

    John is the most upbeat, positive person I have the pleasure of knowing. We hired him for our wedding because we saw him DJ our friends wedding and we actually DANCED (we hate dancing). John was extremely attentive to my many emails/texts and always made me feel like my questions were reasonable even when I secretly knew they were not. He met with us in person two times and was very flexible with our difficult scheduling requests. The day of our wedding, John radiated happiness and positivity throughout all events. He was extremely inclusive of the guests and made everyone feel welcome and like part of the family. He made special announcements enthusiastically and played our first dance song a second time at the end of the night which I thought was really special. John is fun, thoughtful, and employs a great sense of humor- all of which were absolutely integral to making our wedding so perfect (in our totally non-biased opinion). We love John and cannot recommend him enough :)

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Martine

    Martine · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!!!!

    Literally the best DJ around!!!!!! We weren’t prepared that much for our music choices and he was able to pick perfect songs for everyone. We got so many compliments from our guests about how great he was. Perfect personality and always keeping everyone pumped to dance and keeping people on their feet. There were so many different kinds of music that he played for all different age groups. Everyone had a blast! I cannot day enough good things!!!!! Truly the BEST DJ AROUND!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • K

    Kierstin · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST wedding DJ out there!

    John Saville is a phenomenal DJ! He did our wedding in 6/2/2019. Based on what we went over during our meeting he nailed exactly the kind of vibe we were going for and had every single one of our guests out on the dance floor! John really knows how to engage the crowd and keep people laughing and having a great time. John has been the DJ at many family weddings as well as the weddings of our friends and he never disappoints! When you hire him as a DJ you also gain a life long friend who truly cares. You can’t go wrong with the Cadillac man!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
    John Saville Entertainment 13
    John Saville Entertainment 14
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    John was an awesome choice for our wedding! He was so good at keeping in touch leading up to the wedding, which was really important to us since we were planning the wedding long distance. We felt so reassured that he would get the job done. He played a wide variety of music during the reception that kept everyone happy and dancing! He's super energetic and has a passion for what he does, and that's really shows through his performance. I would definitely recommend John to anyone in the market for a DJ!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • B

    Brandon Carey · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Rocked It!

    My wife and I hired John 2 years before our wedding date. We were both long time listeners to him on the radio! During those two years, John was not only our DJ but an amazing friend. John always calls to catch up just to see how you are doing. It’s always nice to chat and catch up.

    While we were finalizing our music for the wedding, we asked John for some suggestions, and he did not disappoint. Numerous people have reached out to let me know that our wedding was one of the most fun they had ever been to. We have John to thank for that!

    If you are looking for a DJ and a lifelong friend, look no further! Everyone will be on the dance floor all night, and be dancing the night away.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • C

    Chris Edgerton · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!!!!

    John was not only a great DJ who played exactly the type of music we wanted, but also a great host who kept the guests engaged the whole time. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor and made a point to say how much fun they had during the reception! John makes it his job to make sure you are happy and I would recommend him 100% to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding dj

    We are so happy we chose John to DJ our wedding in Nov 2018. John was extremely professional and always got back to us extremly quickly. He made our wedding all about us and played the kind of music we asked him to. John was great at interacting with our guests and keeping people out on the dance floor having a great time! We had so many compliments about what an awesome job he did all night. We would highly recommend!!!!! Thanks again, John!

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    John Saville Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much alyssa and tom! Perfect! Merry christmas and happy holidays to you and your family!
  • Dawn

    Dawn Smith · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we've ever seen

    We have had the pleasure of using John Saville Entertainment at several events over the years, but most recently at our own wedding on November 11, 2018. We were not your average wedding couple as we are HUGE DooWop fans and wanted that Genre of music played at our wedding. This would have posed a problem for most DJs but not for John Saville!! John had all of our music requests already on file!! John was very accommodating and bent over backward to make us and our wedding guests happy. When our best man became too shy about giving our wedding speech, John stepped up and seamlessly gave the speech for us!! John was an absolute dream and communicated with us throughout the entire planning process leading up to the wedding. He followed up with us during and after the wedding to make sure everything was top notch which of course it was. We want to thank John Saville for helping make our wedding day the best day of our lives!! If you are planning a wedding or other event that requires a DJ, don't waste your time looking anywhere else. The "complete package" and then some is John Saville and John Saville Entertainment!!

    Sent on 11/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review