John Prado Photography Reviews

15 | Fountain Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for John Prado Photography

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
15 John Prado Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is great. He’s super easy going and wonderful at his job. We met in person for the first time the day our engagement shoot was scheduled. We ended up rescheduling because it was exceptionally foggy and my fiancé was not on board with “moody” engagement pictures. John had no problem with us rescheduling and met us back at the beach a few weeks later when the sun was out and shining. He was able to get some amazing shots and we were excited to have a photographer that we weren’t going to mind chasing us around all day on our wedding. We ended up using him again before the wedding for family photos as a present for my in-laws. You can tell John has a lot of experience because he was able to get so many different pictures in a very short amount of time. At the wedding he was wonderful. He made sure to get all of the photos on our list plus an absolute barrage of candids from the dance floor to the lounge! I can’t wait to see the finished product. We will definitely be using him for family photos again!

  • User2647585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was such a pleasure to work with! He was both professional and artistic! The finished products we received were truly breathtaking. Would love to work with him again!

  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Prado is a true professional! He was very flexible in scheduling our engagement photo session date (due to bad weather) and accomodated our needs in every way, knowing that we wanted photos taken at Laguna Beach. He went above and beyond to make us completely happy and satisfied. During the engagement photo session, John made us feel relaxed and we ended up having a great time. John spent an ample amount of time capturing the mood and creating picture perfect moments. We absolutely LOVED our engagement photos and EVERYONE we know has commented on what a wonderful photographer we had. I highly recommend John Prado Photography!!

  • F

    kirsten · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was extremely creative and totally respectful. Our guests not only loved our pictures but appreciated the fact that he was hardly noticeable during the ceremony. The quality of his work is outstanding and the albums are so beautiful. We will definitely be using him again in the future.

  • A

    Alissa · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing to work with! He took the time to meet with us, so we got a chance to know him before the wedding. He shoots beautiful photos... I look at our album on a regular basis. I love his work so much that I have recommended him to my friends, and will continue to do so.

  • L

    Lucero · Married on 02/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We appreciated John's professionalism in handling guests trying to take pictures behind him. He had innovative and creative ideas when taking the pictures. He was calm and collected and therefore made our special day stress free.

  • S

    scott · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a stand up job on our wedding photography. He let us enjoy our special day and got the shots we wanted so naturally he just seemed like one of the family attending the wedding. He was very easy to work with and our whole family enjoyed having him at the wedding. His photography skills are out of this world and we couldn't be happier with the results we got. My wife and I highly recommend him and can't stress enough how much we enjoy looking over our photo album he made with the photos taken at the wedding. John Prado is a true professional with an artistic touch some people just don't have. His attention to detail shows in the photos and really captures the mood and feel of the exact moment the picture was taken. Please take the time to consider John Prado for you're wedding photography needs because looking back we are so glad we hired him for the job.

    Mr. Scott and Lindsay Spencer-

  • L

    D · Married on 05/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough great things about John Prado and his photography. He is very flexible, polite and professional. He is great at what he does and is always willing to listen to any feedback and accomodate the bride and groom. Our pictures turned out beautiful and he captured every moment of the day perfectly! Also we have had family members use his services for family portraits just as we plan to in the future! You will not regret hiring John Prado to capture your memories!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Prado, as a person is extremely professional and kind. His work...amazing! It's elegant, classy and the angles he captures just shows how creative he can be with the camera. Thank you John!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rome Beauty Photography made our wedding. John the photographer was amazing. He made our special day so memorable. He was everything we ever wanted. The photos that he took captures the whole day, he did not miss anything. We are in the process of making our album...and we are so excited. Not only did we love his work but he made the whole family feel apart of our wedding. He work say enouph. John Prado is amazing and I could of not made a better choice for our special day.

  • L

    LORANNE · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John's photography was the best money spent for our entire wedding! We have amazing pictures to help us remember the day. He was prompt, thorough, professional, provided AMAZING photos and captured the feeling of the entire day with his photos. We have so many favorite photos from the wedding that we have many saved on our digital photo frame. John is also a very nice guy and his personality is very much the type for this kind of work.

    Thanks John!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 01/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Prado and his company did a wonderful job with my husband and I. They were very polite and really sought to find out exactly what we wanted for our wedding. They were very professional, but personable as well. They shot our engagement session and our wedding day. It was a great price for the amazing photos we received! We were blown away when we received our wedding books. It was beyond what we were expecting and we recommend John Prado's services to anyone who is getting married and looking for a company who will give you what you are looking for, but go above and beyond your expectations!

  • C

    Corinne · Married on 03/31/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just happened to have found John on the Internet and I loved the pictures he had taken. I gave him a class and met with him and his prices were very good for what we got in the package. He was extremely professional and took all of the weght off my shoulders the day of the wedding. Our pictures are awesome. I cannot explain how many compliments I get on my album that he designed and created. I have reccommended many people to him and will continue to do so. My husband and I were thrilled with our pictures and the packages that were offered. I whole-heartedly reccommend John. He was amazing and he captured every moment, even ones that I missed! Thank you John for everything, I cherish those pictures!

  • S

    Laurel · Married on 04/19/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Prado is truly a great photographer! My husband and I chose him due to his easy going personality, honesty, and true love for what he does. He drove each time (quite far) to meet with us and worked with us in every way. I never had doubts about his ability to provide us with quality pictures and our wedding album is proof of that. I wanted a unique album and he never pushed me to go with something I did not want. We would highly recommend John to anyone looking for a wedding photographe to capture their special moments.

  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased by John's style of photography. John was genuinely interested, and helpful with his suggestions, in providing the settings and photographic style that meshed with the couple's dreams. The engagement session provided some fantastic images, truly capturing the couple's mood and happiness. His coverage of the wedding ceremony and reception was equally outstanding. His presence was never intrusive, his photos superb -- capturing the excitement and enjoyment of the participants and guests and the breadth of the occasion. John is a consumate professional; skillful, artistic and willing to work with the clients to provide the prized remembrances that they desire. Thank you, John!
    Annie N

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review