John Pierre's Studio Reviews

50 | Lahaina, HI
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for John Pierre's Studio

Recommended by 99%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
50 John Pierre's Studio Reviews
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very nice and easy to work with. Enjoyed our locations for pictures and was very happy with all that he provides for us. Was more than we expected.

  • L

    Lorna · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos. The pictures tell the story of our ceremony perfectly. We are camera shy, but John made us feel at ease and we could enjoy the moment.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Went above and beyond to help us with get the best pictures possible also provided great information for being a first time visitor of the island!would recommend and definitely use his services again!

  • C

    Connie · Married on 11/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was absolutely fabulous to work with. Very friendly and professional and his photos are superb! Turn around time to receive photos is the quickest I have ever received from any photographer that I have worked with. I would highly recommend John Pierre's Photography.

  • N

    Nancy & Donn · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so very pleased with John Pierre's photography! He really went out of his way to make our wedding pictures everything we could possibly want! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer! We give him a 5 star rating! Nancy and Donn Carell Ridgefield, WA

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! Very easy to work with, really takes the time to work with you and capture the moments you want and even if you dont he knows how to help you with different poses and settings. You dont feel rushed or like your on a limited amount of time. Pictures came out amazing, very professional and the colors are fantastic! Very easy to get ahold of to discuss photos and any ideas you may have! I love my wedding photos! Thanks so much John!

  • I

    Inoke & Vicky · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend John, he's very professional, kind and patient. He's very passionate in his craft.
    He basically did everything in putting together a very beautiful wedding album!

  • User6114953 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was incredibly kind, professional and talented. We loved our photos! Would recommend him to anyone

  • User6111366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John took gorgeous pictures and was very prompt in responding to calls and emails.

  • User6238670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was wonderful. He took great photos and made us feel comfortable while doing so.

  • User6238674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was wonderful. He took great photos and made us feel comfortable while doing so.

  • User6238678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was wonderful. He took great photos and made us feel comfortable while doing so.

  • A

    Allen · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a great job with our wedding pictures!!!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 12/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was the perfect wedding photographer for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding. He captured beautiful images, arrived early, was so helpful with decisions before the ceremony as well as providing gentle guidance during and after, all without being the least bit intrusive. Everyone was so impressed by not only his photographs but his kind and gentle demeanor and ability to make everyone comfortable. He even guided the bride and groom through cutting the wedding cake. After taking family photos and some stunning shots at the Wedding Gazebo, John took the bride and groom around the Westin property taking more amazing photographs, including waterfall photos that the bride particularly wanted. He took the extra time to make sure everyone was comfortable and the newlyweds were so happy with the results and the experience. The online gallery and slideshow were a wonderful way to be able to view and share his photos of the wedding. John did an outstanding job for us and we highly recommend John Pierre's Photography.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very professional he spent extra time with us our pictures came out so beautiful I would recommend him to anybody

  • User4625918 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos came out stunning, everyone raved about them. John was very polite, helpful, and professional. Definitely recommend him!

  • J

    Jacob · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos turned out great and we loved the locations. He even gave us rides, very friendly.

  • User4331538 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was excellent! Not only did he take beautiful pictures, but he found such picturesque spots and suggested things to do and places to walk that turned out perfect in our wedding album. John was easy to work with and made us feel comfortable.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with the outcome of my photos! John was very easy going and produced my photos very quickly. I would highly recommend John to anyone!

  • Y

    Yoshio · Married on 06/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo taking during the event was smooth, the photo's turned out great, and additional requests for prints and books were very responsive (despite I being a bit busy on my side)

  • User4266161 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved John's work and his style of photography, which is why I hired him. I actually fired my first wedding coordinator, because they didn't want me to hire an outside photographer - I felt that sure of John's work. And I was not disappointed. He took really beautiful pictures. My Mom also commented that he was not obtrusive when taking his pictures as well, something she saw with the photographer in a wedding she attended the week prior. I would highly recommend John for your wedding or event.

  • User3838099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was awesome, did a fabulous job and was great to work with! Very easy going and the quality of his work and our pictures exceeded our expectations.

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 11/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot find the words to describe how absolutely satisfied we are with our wedding pictures. Our pictures were perfect and exactly what I had pictured in mind. Everyone that has seen our pictures say that they look like pictures that you would see in a magazine. John is fabulous at what he does! I highly recommend John's services. He was professional, while keeping it fun at the same time.

  • G

    Galen & Pam · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was absolutely great to work with. He did a beautiful job photographing our priceless wedding day!!! I would reccommend John to everyone. His pictures are absolutely gorgeous. We get to relive our day through John's work of art! Galen and I are very pleased with the end results. We were contacted right away after the wedding day and our prints were already online for us to view.

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 07/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was very professional, patient and creative!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review