John Park Photography Reviews

12 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for John Park Photography

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been meaning to write a Yelp review for John Park for about a year now, but being the procrastinator I am kept putting it off and then forgot until now. My husband and I were going through my wedding pictures again as it's our 1 year anniversary and again were in awe of how our photos came out (and we are not the most photogenic people by any means).

    John Park is truly an artist as well as a professional. My sister was worried that since he had never photographed a wedding at our venue that he wouldn't really know the "good" spots. But John came early to the venue to do some recon haha. He was always responsive to my emails and any concerns. He was amazing at giving direction -- patient, but not passive by any means. He took his time to make sure he was getting the perfect photo/poses (which was not easy with our group!), but still managed to amazing stay on schedule. I loved our group "vogue" shots of the bridal party -- not the boring or cheesy "funny" or "jumping" shots you see with a lot of wedding photographers. John was also open to any suggestions, but we basically just trusted him because he knows what he's doing!!! So many photos were so breathtaking I don't even know which ones to frame because there are just too many. He does the perfect amount of posed, artistic, and candid photos. He sent all of the photos to us, which I really liked (some photographers only send the ones they select). His prices are extremely fair, especially for the quality and service you will get in return (I contacted a LOT of southern cali photographers so I know!). We also hired a 2nd photographer with him -- she was also awesome and they worked very well together!

    Truly a pleasure to work with. My husband and I (as well as my family and friends who STILL comment 1 year later on our wedding photos) highly, highly recommend John Park!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • J

    Jujube · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are fortunate to have John Park as our wedding photographer at the Ritz in Laguna Niguel last year. He was able to capture the intimacy of our small wedding in such a poetic way that you would feel as though you were flipping through a fairytale storybook as you looked through our photos together---not to mention that he did all on his own under a rather hectic full-day schedule. We are so grateful for his speedy response to our emails and for his flexibility in working with our budget and various demands. We definitely recommend John to any couple who is looking for a photographer-poet who understands the intricacy of romantic love, and who can weave that in with the love your family and friends have given you to make your marriage to each other possible.

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • User2858645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with John! He is friendly, professional and efficient. He beautifully captured every part of the wedding and we loved the pictures!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • User2597090 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reviewing so many photographers, I am so happy to have gone with John! We immediately felt comfortable from our brief interview and throughout the engagement to wedding photos. I love the rustic/vintage style he adds to his pictures and I absolutely love our photos. Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • User2686556 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is a wonderful person and an amazing photographer. If and when any of our friends get married, my wife and I know exactly whom to recommend.

    Here are the top 5 reasons we recommend John:
    1. Great artistic vision (he shoots for fashion magazines, so stylistic/emotive photos with great context come very naturally to him)
    2. Speed... we were able to incorporate several venues for photos (both engagement and day-of) because he knows exactly what he wants when he sees a location and almost every shot is good
    3. Genuine and friendly - it is easy to work with John because he has such a warm personality... he's very patient and great at coaching first timers like us in front of a camera
    4. Flexibility - he is a professional, yet extremely open to amateur (our) input... he would listen to our preferences and try to incorporate them (he was very good at this)
    5. High-value - his rate is very reasonable and my wife and I think he should win a competitive situation every time for the quality to cost ratio... he is amazing and you can't go wrong here

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • Y

    Yuree Kim · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose John because I saw the photos he shot for two of my friends' weddings. And I'm so happy we chose him to shoot our wedding. He was super nice, flexible, professional, responsive and worked with our budget. You can tell he knows what he's doing and has done many weddings because he just knew how to get our groups pictures going where as at some weddings I've seen photographers struggle to get the groups together for the big family and friends photos. His service was better than what I could've asked for!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our initial consult, we knew John was the right photographer for us. We chose him not only because of his dramatic aesthetic, but because of his gentle and calming spirit - major assets on a wedding day.
    On the wedding day itself, John and his assistant were flexible, rolling with whatever props (rugby ball) we brought or family needs (difficult personalities) came up. They blocked no one's view during the ceremony, they showed up at the right times during the party, and they seemed genuinely happy for us.
    My wife and I have beautiful memories from our wedding - and John and his assistant captured them with grace.

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • J

    Janice · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John does great work. I was referred to him through a mutual friend, and my husband and I are so glad we booked him for our wedding. Throughout the entire process John was great to work with; professional, responsive and gave great direction during our engagement shoot as well as on our wedding day. Once our pictures were posted on his blog, I received so many compliments from friends and relatives who were so impressed with his work. We also received our DVD of hi and lo res files already....I was impressed we got them so quickly! Our photos show the story of our day, and thankfully John was there to document it all. Check his work out and meet with him....you'll be happy you did.

    Sent on 08/10/2011
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend to friends. Great picture style. Really visually pleasing. Showed up on time, polite and cordial. Send us a DVD with all the images. And posted some of our pics on his blog. Thumbs up.

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • M

    Mina · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John truly has a gift when it comes to photography!!! He has captured every single detail of my wedding in such a way that my wedding looks better in the picture than what I remember. He knows exactly how to capture all the special moments in a perfect angle. He also gives you great directions so that you can model like a pro! He is the kind of photographer that would re-arrange furniture himself just so that your background is perfect for the picture! we were so happy with our pictures!

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • D

    Vi · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Park is incredible! He is so talented and you can be sure that if you book a second photographer, John will pick someone equally as amazing as himself. We loved every single shot that he sent us!!! Don't be fooled by how reasonably priced John's packages are - his work is worth at least 2x what he is charging.

    Sent on 01/28/2011
  • T

    Lisa · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Park is an amazing photographer and has exceptional talent. He was easy going with our guests and very professional to work with. He will definitely remain our photographer for future events.

    Sent on 07/21/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review