17 Reviews for JOHN LI PHOTOGRAPHY

5.0
out of 5.0
17 JOHN LI PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

John Li's photos are magical! He captures the best moments! Easy to work with. Amazing photos!!!!

Profile Picture Shelley, 8/11/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

John is very nice and professional!

Profile Picture User2551718, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

John Li provided great photos that my husband and I will always cherish. He is very responsive and responds to all emails in a timely manner.

Profile Picture Bridgette, 5/26/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

John took photos for us on a beach. To capture some nice views, he got wet and still had to protect his camera from big waves. But he was very professional and was totally fine with that. He was also very experienced and got some very nice shots of the sunset.

I am very glad to have him as our photographer.

Profile Picture User2566678, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We used John Li's Services for our Engagement and wedding pictures. Our overall experience with John was pleasant and his quality of work and professionalism was great. John li and his staff made my husband and I feel at ease when taking our pictures he takes his time and captures you're best features. We are absolutely happy with our pictures !!!!!

Profile Picture Erica, 8/6/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

John takes beautiful pictures and really has a knack for capturing the moment. We loved having him as our photographer - the pictures really came out amazingly! It's kinda expensive, but relative to other professional photographer, the quality that you are getting is equivalent to those that charge nearly 50% more than he does.

My biggest gripe is as follows:
We totally missed out on getting pics with our extended family. on the flipside, we did have really nice pics turn out of the wedding party (we shot a lot of them). I had sent an email several days before the wedding detailing the photos I'd like to see, but I'm still happy with the ones we did get.

And another plus: we got our photos within 2-3 weeks. online and a dvd version. :)

Profile Picture Talley, 7/9/11, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

When it comes to wedding, picking the right photographer can be a tough job. You have to find the right person who can capture those precious moments on the wedding day. And it is not easy to find a talented one out there.

I spent more than a month on interviewing wedding photographers...I talked to at least 10 wedding photographers until I found John. I couldn't be happier when I signed the contract with John since I know he is very popular. (I booked him 6 months before my wedding.). I went with the premium package that comes with an e-session.

John is really good at responding e-mails. He usually replies e-mail within 24 hours, sometimes even in a couple hours! This is very impressive to me, because i am not a patient bride. He also takes his job seriously, and he makes sure everything goes well as planned. For example, we took the e-session back in April just so we could have the guest book printed on time. And I got all of my wedding pictures (about 1200 pics on 2 CD discs) in a week after I came back from my honeymoon! He also designed the album for me after the wedding, which I will cherish for my entire life!

On my wedding day, John and his assistant showed up on-time at 8:30am and they worked until 10pm. As you can see, John is so dedicated to his work and respects his clients. I felt very comfortable in front of his camera for more than 12 hours!

Unlike some photographers who just work part-time to shoot weddings, John is a professional/full-time wedding photographer that has extensive experience with wedding photography. You can trust him to document your very special day once in a lifetime! Now when I looked back my wedding day, all I can say is I am so glad I hired John. He is totally worth every penny!!

Profile Picture Shu, 6/18/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

John Li and his team did a great job for us on our wedding day. He was by far the most reasonably priced photographer that we interviewed, and did a great job taking pictures of us and our wedding party, as well as covering all of our guests with posed and candid shots throughout the wedding.

Also, very responsive, and very quick in getting us the photos and CD after the wedding day. He took the time to go check out the venue on his own time before the wedding, and met with us twice before the wedding to discuss what we were looking for.

Just a note that I don't think his website really does his work justice - scroll all the way down to the older photos to get a full picture of his style. I actually thought our shots came out a lot better than what I saw in his portfolio.

Profile Picture Hope, 4/16/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

John Li is a very talented photographer. I am not very photogenic but that does not show in my pictures. I would definitely recommend him to a friend and would use his services again. If you are interested in photojournalism and unique shots, check out his work.

Profile Picture Lindsey, 11/6/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We couldn't have picked a better photographer to shoot our wedding. Not only was John Li's package priced reasonably, him and his wife, Amy were very very accommodating and nice. Everything from the initial meeting to the engagement session to the wedding day and finally the making of the wedding album, John and Amy showed nothing but professionalism. All of our friends and families love our engagement and wedding pictures. We picked John Li because we liked his traditional and romantic sytle. It really captured the moment. My wife was very picky when it comes to designing our wedding album. It took multiple revisions of the design layout before she was very happy with it. During the whole design process, John showed a lot of patience and professionalism. For those of you who are looking for wedding photographer, give John Li a call and setup an appointment with him and you will understand why we hired him.

Profile Picture Thai, 10/17/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We originally booked John Li to photograph our wedding but for personal reasons had to change our wedding date. He was not available to our new date and we were devastated. We had already left a deposit and were concerned that we would lose those funds. John was more than flexible and offered to do an engagement session for the money we had given him already which we readily accepted!

The pictures came out beautiful eventhough we are not the best models he made us look like we were professionals! I will treasure the pictures he took for their absolute tasteful and artistic perfection! I really couldn't ask for a better outcome. I only wish that he was available to take our wedding pictures but even after my repeated asking, he is still booked for that day. I would reccommend him to anyone! Thanks John!

Profile Picture Stacey, 9/4/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I had an amazing experience working with John and his team. The pictures are so beautiful that we have had so many compliments from the families and friends. Beyond the incredible pictures, John and his team's professionalism and enthusiastic attitude were very impressed by all our wedding guests. We are so lucky to find someone so easy and so talented to work with on our wedding.

Profile Picture Lili , 4/25/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

John Li is just not a photographer he is a storyteller....... His pictures tell the story of your Special event, wether it be your engagement photos or your Wedding Day. He captures the best parts of your special day, it is really magical, it is truly an art! Our pictures are something we will keep and cherish the rest of our lives!!! We not only had the pleasure of having John, & Amy as part of our special day we also consider them our new friends!!!!! We absolutely love our engagement & Wedding pictures which you can view on his website, so don't just take our word for it, as I know that once you view his work...... It will speak for itself!!!!!
We LOVE John Li,
Lupe and Anastacio Puga

Profile Picture Lupe, 12/31/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

As my wife and I prepare for our wedding at Wayfarers Chapel 2.28.09, we both look at photographer as the most important element. We feel like we should put money into something that will last foreever. So we keep searching for quite a while until one day we seek out John�s website. We were amazed by his work, and scheduled an appointment with him right away. During the interview with John and Amy, John didn�t talk too much, yet answered all of our questions in a very professional and convincing way. We felt he knows exactly what he is doing and we�ll be in good hands.

On our big day, John and Amy arrived early, and then stay with us and shoot for entire day. They traveled with us from west LA to Wayfarers chapel, to coast, and finally the reception hotel. Especially at San Vicente Park after the ceremony, both of us were tired in the middle of the shooting. It�s John and Amy helped us stay focus and always created some interesting themes for us. This set of pictures turned out to be the most beautiful one. Our friends can�t believe they�re real, not photo-shopped a bit.

What we like most about John�s style is you can do you�re supposed to do during the event. Quite often we thought we lost him, or we�re afraid that he might miss what we saw. In the end, John�s pictures covered every memorable moment from start to finish.

My wife and I highly recommend John and Amy for their best quality of pictures and services. We�ll definitely continue to have him for our anniversary and other major events.

Profile Picture laurence, 2/28/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Not only John is a professional photograher at the wedding day, he is super nice, cooperative, and most importantly, his work is fantastic!! Price is very reasonable too. Thanks John for making ur wedding day an extraordinary memory! I will definitely recomment John to all!

Profile Picture Echo, 11/29/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

He is a fantastic photographer! His pictures are beautiful and he is a friendly and funny guy! Very affordable as well! I totally recommend him!

Profile Picture Jessica, 8/9/08, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Referred by my best friend Sally, I met with John 3 months before my wedding date. Joe and I had so many questions and we went through every detail. On my big day, He was everywhere, with his top equipment�� He is awesome and he took over 1000 pictures in one day and every single one is fabulous. Joe and I chose 5 from them, enlarged, hang on our new house. And sure. Every visitor loves them! I will definitely recommend him to my other friend.

Profile Picture rose, 3/15/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography