John Kellar Photography, LLC Reviews

64 | Collegeville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for John Kellar Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

64

30 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maria Closterman · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful in every way!

    From the very first phone call, everything with John was amazing! We could have never imagined loving our pictures as much as we do! The time spent before the wedding taking pictures was one of our favorite parts of the day! We can’t recommend John (and Carl) enough for amazing pictures as well as a fun time. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • C

    Caitlin O · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    John is a true professional and very skilled at his craft. He takes amazing photos and brings tons of unique ideas to your special day! He had no issues in handling shy kids and rowdy wedding patrons, and brings out the best of everyone in his photos.

    We have had nothing but rave reviews from friends and family for our engagement and wedding photos! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elmwood Park Zoo Wedding

    John is amazing! We had 2 photographers with us all day, both were punctual, professional, enjoyable and captured amazing photos! John’s personality made the process very enjoyable and created some amazing moments to photograph! Would absolutely recommend to anyone interested! Very pleased with outcome!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • C

    Christina Kijek · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great for my wedding

    John was a pleasure to work with! We used his services for our engagement photos and wedding. He is fun and creative and goes the extra mile to get great pictures. He was recommended to me by a friend who used him at their wedding and additional family photos. I do recommend him and plan on calling him for any other family events.

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Photographer

    We were recommended John through family who used him as well for their wedding. John is professional and down to earth. We had our pre-wedding meeting where he asked for any special requests and we created a schedule that made the day flow really well. We did the “first look” that allowed us to get a majority of our photos done prior to the ceremony and we got to enjoy our cocktail hour with family and friends. John gets ideas as the day is going and pulls you aside to take a quick unique photo, which turn out amazing! The photos of our wedding are beautiful and we are so happy we went with John Kellar Photography. His assistant was super helpful and kind the entire day as well!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    John was the best photographer we could have possibly asked for. He and his partner (John) went above and beyond to make sure that our special day was the best it possibly could be. Before meeting, John gave us advice on how to plan to get the best pictures and even on general wedding planning. During the wedding (and the engagement shoot) he was extremely knowledgeable about all the locations of the venue and the best times/places to take pictures as well as giving us amazing poses for the pictures. Throughout the day, they were able to catch all of the special moments that many others would not have even thought of. He was extremely good with the children and other guests during the wedding and was able to capture many amazing candid shots of everyone during the whole day. All the pictures turned out amazing, and we couldn't imagine the day going as well as it did without him. We have recommended him to our friends, and will use him again whenever we would need any photographs.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • L

    Lauren E Marello · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    John Keller and John Moss have an amazing talent! Our wedding photos turned out incredible and we couldn’t have been happier. They both capture the perfect moments and they were a delight to work with.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • C

    Corinnemulhern · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photographer

    John was amazing and the pictures are perfect! His attention to detail really shows and makes the pictures that much better. He was fun to work with. Definitely the best!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • K

    Kelsey Devlin · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer!

    John Kellar is amazing! I cannot say enough good things about him! John did our engagement photos about a year before a wedding and it made our wedding day so much easier! We knew how John worked and he knew us so we were able to get the greatest pictures. His pictures are amazing! He capture all the important moments and more! John is easy going and is able to get the perfect picture you will cherish forever. John will definitely be my go to photographer for any family portraits I need! I 100% recommend John Kellar Photography for your wedding day! He is affordable and makes the day very special !

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was courtesy.efficenct and professional ! The photos all look exceptional !!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing to work with and the pictures are so beautiful. Him and Ken were so sweet and made the pictures process so fun! We will be using John for the future!!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy with our choice of a photographer. John was easy to work with and very professional! We couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures. John Kellar has a real eye for getting the perfect shots! He shared our favorite shots on Facebook quicker then anticipated. We were so grateful that he captured our special moments throughout the day! I highly recommend John for any special event!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    couldn't have picked a better photographer for our wedding! Not only were the photos amazing but John's great personality made the day extra fun. John has such a keen eye and really came up with some creative shots that made for fantastic pictures. He really knows his stuff. Thanks again for such a great experience!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Kellar was amazing! We absolutely loved every single picture. He is not afraid to get dirty or lay on the ground just to get a good shot. He knows how to keep the pictures moving fast and was super easy to work with! Highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was fantastic to work with from the first email through picking up the photos post wedding. I had a difficult wedding party- lots of kids and a mother who closes her eyes at every flash. John got everyone to smile with their eyes open! Also he worked to capture everyone of the guests at the reception. Everyone has been impressed with our wedding pictures! I will definitely use John for future photography!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trish was great during the whole process. I came in with no real idea of what I wanted around September and when I came back in around March to start over she was extremely helpful, patient and excited for the new direction. The flowers at my wedding were beautiful and I am extremely happy.

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    John Kellar Photography, LLC's reply:

    Hi Vicky...think this was intended for your florist. Just wanted to make sure she gets it. Thanks, John
  • M

    M.A. · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was excellent to work with and was wonderfully creative with the photos he took of my Daughter and Son-in-Laws recent wedding. Always available to answer questions and he swiftly moved us through the wedding day not missing a beat, but capturing all highlights and more!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • A

    Amila · Married on 02/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures were absolutely beautiful and exactly how we wanted them. John kellar did an amazing job and went above and beyond to get some really awesome shots!
    Amila and Michael

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and his team made my wedding day extra fun with their great personalities and knowing they will capture each perfect moment of my wedding made it even more relaxing. I'm so thankful I found John and his team and would definitely recommend him to capture your special event!!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was so fun to work with and had everyone laughing! We had our entire day planned to the minute and the timing for the day was perfect. Our pictures turned out wonderful!

    Sent on 12/02/2017

    John Kellar Photography, LLC's reply:

    Thanks Tara! Great wedding. Looking forward to taking the children's portraits some day :) Merry Christmas
  • Kevin

    Kevin Dillon · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer, Highly Recommend!

    John and his assistant (john?) were fantastic. John was friendly with everybody and also knew how to keep things moving along. When it was time to take photos, he was quick to act, get all the shots set up. And, let me tell you. His shots were amazing, the photos came out great. And he had them ready for us really, really quick. (I've heard other photographers taking months--not John!)

    10/10. Highly Recommend,

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing! To start he did our engagement pictures down the shore during a hurricane. He weathered the storm with us and the pictures turned out amazing! He also did our birth announcement pictures prior to our wedding and again they were Great! During our planning and on our wedding day John was very professional and was able to wrangle in our out of control wedding party to capture the most incredible pictures.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was a wonderful photographer for my wedding. He listened to exactly what my husband and I wanted to capture and artistically photographed accordingly. He was very fun to work with as well, I highly recommended John as your photographer for any event.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was amazing! His flexibility with my ceremony having to be moved due to the rain, was very much appreciated. He made sure we got every picture we wanted. He did a fantastic job with all the guests and the entire bridal party. I would recommend him to EVERYONE!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer!

    John travelled to Frederick, MD to photograph our second wedding in two years, and again, it was amazing......... Thank you, John. Next time, Boston!

    Sent on 07/09/2019