Skip to main content
Weddings

John G Photography LLC Reviews

John G Photography LLC

John G Photography LLC

San Antonio, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • G
    Garrett S. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great guy with great service

    Great guy with great service. Would book again!
    Great guy with great service. Would book again!
  • A
    Anna D. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding

    John G is an amazing wedding photographer! We loved his work on our December 2023 hill country wedding. Very professional, efficient, great eye, and good packages offered at reasonable prices. He did both our engagement and wedding.

    John G Photography LLC's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words, Anna - You two are simply the sweetest! Your venue was stunning and the perfect backdrop to your love story. I very much enjoyed my time with y'all over this past year. Cheers!
  • R
    Roy G. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    We are lucky we found John! He made taking pictures fun and really made sure he captured the important moments on our special day. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra G. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10, amazing work!

    John was a great photographer, he is very professional, and we are so happy we chose him for our wedding. He was super friendly and you can tell he loves what he does & he’s good at it! I would recommend him to anyone, anytime. He makes the whole process fun.
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is awesome!

    ABSOLUTELY LOVED JOHN!!!! Very professional and helpful for any questions you might have leading up to your big day! My husband absolutely loved his work and when we get pregnant we look forward to hiring him for a maternity shoot!❤️
  • Crystal
    Crystal M. Sent on 01/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    John did our wedding photos last fall and he was wonderful. Our intro call felt like chatting with a friend and he is just the kindest person! John knows exactly how to pose you and get those true bridal photos, and he’s not above getting into some mud to get the shot. We truly loved having him as our photographer and thought his communication skills were excellent. I could not recommend him enough, especially for his signature sunset photos.
  • Triny
    Triny B. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories that last a lifetime

    John was the absolute best to work with! He really knows what he’s doing. He made us feel so comfortable from the initial interview to engagement photos to our wedding day. And above all his communication is what kept me sane during those stressful wedding planning months.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding

    We absolutely loved our wedding photos! John was really amazing to work with even though I had a million questions he always had answers! I am always camera shy but he was so easy to work with and had my husband and I super comfortable and made us laugh on our wedding day! We both highly recommend John to capture your most memorable day you will not regret it! Even the prints that you are able to order from him are great quality and turn out beautifully so highly recommend to it as well! Thanks again John for capturing our big day!
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding photos

    John was an excellent photographer! He beautifully captured our wedding earlier this year. He helped us pose naturally for all of those staged wedding group photos and also took many fun candids. He also took our engagement photos, and they were beautiful! Highly recommend!
  • Megan
    Megan E. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Personable

    Our greatest hope for our wedding was for everything to be personal and authentic to us as a couple and John's presence that day/professionalism was a big part of that being possible. John was extremely flexible for two very go with the flow, figure it out when we get there people. Planning an OOT wedding at a private residence, John was great with communication and making sure we were all on the same page for the day of. John was a genuine, kind presence to have at our wedding and we would've loved that energy in general, but he ALSO caught all of these sweet moments from our dearest memory.

    John G Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Megan! You two were so much fun and I had a great time celebrating you two as your photographer. I'm so glad that you had a great experience, as well. =)
  • Angelica
    Angelica P. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Very Best

    John G Photography was the absolute best! John is an amazing photographer who is so creative! I am in love with all my photos - and I can’t wait to order my wedding album!!
  • B
    Brenda R. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    John G Photography made the photo sessions such an enjoyable experience! During the actual ceremony I never even noticed he was there, but the photos say otherwise! Absolutely perfect! He made everything feel so natural and captured it in such a way that I feel the emotions all over again every time I view the photos.
  • O
    Olivia T. Sent on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I have never met someone and been able to have so much confidence!! He captured not only precious moments, but he captured the personality of me and my husband!! I’m grateful he did our wedding
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    10000/10 RECOMMEND! We hired John G Photography to do our engagement and wedding pictures. I was very specific in what I wanted (Sorry John) but he took everything I asked and MADE IT HAPPEN! Perfection would have to be an understatement for how everything went. He is so much fun to work with and captures every moment so beautifully. I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer.
  • M
    Manisse Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer!

    John provided us great service for our intimate wedding at the Botanical Gardens! Pictures came out beautifully and timely. We have since worked with him for our holiday pictures and are extremely satisfied.
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement session

    We hired JP to shoot our engagement photos. He was super personable and friendly. He made the whole experience fun and the photos came out beautifully! I can’t wait for him to take our wedding photos later this year!

    John G Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, Ashley -- I really appreciate it. I'm looking forward to capturing your wedding next month!
    -John
  • E
    Eric S. Sent on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos with Feeling

    Any photographer can capture the way your special day looks, but John captures the way your special day feels - it's a totally different level of the craft. It's hard to describe even, but the closest I can get is that my memories and what that day meant to me are expressed through his images. He's got the eye to find those little moments that tell the depth of a story and the technical know-how to bring those moments to life. His use of color, contrast, and composition is unique and striking, yet familiar as well. The end result includes some of my favorite pictures of my wife and I to date.

    From start to finish, working with John has been a dream; he's responsive, helpful, and professional throughout, but most of all enthusiastic. To say he went above and beyond for my wife and I is an understatement. It was as if it was his special day as well! You won't regret hiring John to handle photos of your special events and moments.
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spactacular

    John is a great photographer. I had the pleasure of working with him on a wedding I was coordinating. The party he worked with quite large in personality, but John was extremely patient and aware of the time to shoot. He made a point to take the pivotal shots the Bride requested and didn’t simply ignore her request. His creativity is brilliant and the final product of his work are definitely memories caught to be cherished forever.
  • Y
    Yazmin R. Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Reliable, and Professional

    John did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. He was very responsive through emails and text. When we were scheduling an engagement photo shoot, he helped me select a beautiful location and really made me feel comfortable. Not only was he on time to both occassions, he was early. For my wedding we went slightly over the time but he was so accommodating an professional.
    We received the pictures in a timely manner and the effects he tried looked gorgeous in the pictures. He was able to capture candid and beautiful moments that my husband and I can share for a lifetime. If I ever decide to renew vows, I would definitely use him again. I only wish I could give him more than 5 stars.

    John G Photography LLC's reply:

    You are too kind, Yazmin! Thank you so much for your touching words and sharing your experience of our time together! I will always remember you two and this beautiful, intimate wedding in the vineyards.
    -John
  • E
    Eryn M. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    John was the second shooter at our wedding and did an AMAZING job! He was so easy to work with and did such a great job at capturing the special moments of our big day! We love his work!

    John G Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Eryn! Your wedding and venue were beautiful! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
    -John
  • Catherine
    Catherine L. Sent on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    John was so friendly and quick to respond that I felt comfortable with him during the entire process. He worked with all of our changes (thanks covid) and listened to our requests and gave us everything we asked for and more. The pictures were better than I could have imagined and I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

    John G Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Catherine! It was a tough time in history but we persevered! Many blessings to you and Luis!
    -John
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer!

    John was incredible to work with! He arrived to our outdoor shoot early to scope out potential spots so we could get the best use of our time with him. He made sure that we didn’t feel awkward while taking our photos, he actually had a few tricks to get us to smile naturally. John also does a good job editing, our photos came out looking fantastic! I’d highly recommend this vendor, he’s professional and fun to work with!

    John G Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience, Emily! I really appreciate you taking the time to do so.
    -John
  • Carolina
    Alvaro R. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made us feel right at home

    We hired JP for our engagement photos and we could have not chosen a better photographer! Ahead of the shoot, he asked if there was any special shots I wanted which was super helpful (and I had not thought of before then.) Additionally, my now-husband is a super nervous photo-taker, but he made us feel SO comfortable. That led to some incredible and naturally-beautiful photos I never thought I would have taken. I'm so thankful for his patience, guidance and professionalism the entire shoot. I highly recommend booking him!
  • Valarie
    Valarie Sent on 03/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, talented, a must!

    You will not regret going with John for your big day! He also did our engagement photos which was so much fun. He always made us feel comfortable and not so cheesy in front of the camera and captured so many beautiful timeless moments. This is huge especially for my husband who also has that Chandler fake smile from Friends! Our photos came out so genuine and beautiful it all felt natural. He welcomed all and any ideas we had. John felt more like a friend capturing the day rather than a photographer. I wouldn’t have had it any other way and so glad I choose him to be apart of and to capture our big day and highly recommend his services with his professionalism and work he puts out.

    John G Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Valarie! You and Eric were so much fun to work with! Thanks for exploring with me!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message