John Cesar-Guitarist Reviews

18 | Hartford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for John Cesar-Guitarist

Recommended by 99%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

John Cesar-Guitarist 1
Sort by:
  • Gaj

    Gaj Manamperi · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly talented & professional!

    I hired John for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour music and he was excellent! Leading up to the wedding I only had the vaguest idea of what kind of music I wanted to play during the processional/recessional/etc., but John was very helpful in suggesting different options and recommending the most lovely songs. He was also always very professional and communicative, and everything the day-of went beautifully. I got such great reviews from family and friends as well!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last Minute

    John filled in for us last minute when our guitarist couldn’t make it. He came last second the day of the wedding and played everything as we had planned. Our ceremony music was beautiful and our guests enjoyed the instrumentals during cocktail hour. He would make a wonderful addition to your day if you’d like the added aspect of live music.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John’s performance really tied our ceremony and cocktail hour together nicely! We couldn’t have been happier with the quality or price

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • J

    Jaymie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John performed a personally requested song during the reception as well as many great songs.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John performed at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and was phenomenal! He was very professional and always followed up before the big day. I would definitely recommend John to perform at weddings or events!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with John's performance at our 50th wedding party. He performed exactly as we had requested. He was efficient, respectful, and very willing to try to honor our requests. He is a talented young man and greatly enhanced our party. We would be happy to use his services again should we need them in the future. We would recommend him.

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John created a wonderful ambiance with his magical guitar playing which was remarked and noticed by everyone. He knew exactly where to play to the best resonance of his music throughout the engagement party. I highly recommend John Cesar

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was able to jump in nearly last minute to cover for our guitarist, who was unable to make it to our wedding. John came recommended by our original guitarist, whom raved about John. John was everything that our original guitarist had said he was - reliable, punctual, professional, talented and extremely flexible and great to work with. He was able to work with us and our wedding planner so smoothly. We are truly thankful for John's talents and that he was able to play such beautiful music for our wedding ceremony. Thank you so much John!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John jumped in to play at our wedding when our guitarist couldn't make it the week of our wedding and he did an amazing job! He was incredibly responsive and easy to work with. He knew all the classic songs we wanted played and picked up a new piece for our recessional in just a few days. Our guests truly loved his music - highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • C

    Constance · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Cesar was completely professional and a wonderful artist. We had an outdoor cocktail hour before our wedding at The Eugene O’Neill Theater Center in Waterford and John was stunning in the mix. We highly recommend!
    Win & Constance

    Sent on 06/10/2018
    John Cesar-Guitarist 2
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did an amazing job at my ceremony! He exceeded all expectations and kept my guests smiling the whole time. Would 100% recommend him to anyone! Thanks John!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John played at my daughter's wedding last week. He was amazing! John started out playing while the guests were arriving and being seated for the wedding ceremony. John set the stage perfectly. As soon as he started to play the processional piece (Pachelbel's Canon in D), tears came to my eyes. John's performance perfectly captured the joyful serenity of the ceremony. Likewise, the recessional song. He also played through the cocktail hour. His selections were perfect. I loved watching him play. He is so talented. John was also very professional and responsive.

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • P

    Paul · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John did a wonderful job with both the wedding ceremony and the cocktail hour that followed. There was a very diverse group of people with a large range in age from 16 to 90 years old and everyone young and old said that John was excellent and outstanding. John did a flawless performance.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • R

    Ro · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John subbed in at the last moment for another guitarist and he was wonderful. He played at both our ceremony and cocktail reception. He learned all the music we requested (in a very short time frame) and had a great repertoire of songs for the cocktail hour. He was professional and classy, and his music created a beautiful atmosphere for both the ceremony and cocktail hour.

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gifted Acoustic Guitarist

    John is a skilled guitarist who really made the day even that much more magical. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an acoustical guitarist to play at their wedding.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was professional and easy to work with. He was also an excellent guitarist. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/11/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful music

    Loved the music and the flexibility to learn the music we were looking for

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Good in short period of time.

    Our original guitarist cancelled on us 3 weeks before the wedding. Obviously, this was extremely stressful and not great timing. However, he recommended and setup John to do ceremony. John was responsive and able to learn a couple songs. This alleviated a lot of stress and ultimate, he did a good job at the ceremony in the short period of time allotted.

    Sent on 11/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review