John Cachero Photography Reviews

17 | Chesapeake, VA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for John Cachero Photography

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

John Cachero Photography 1
John Cachero Photography 2
John Cachero Photography 3
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Cachero Photography

    John Cachero is an amazing photographer and I will be forever grateful for the photographs and memories he captured. The photos captured many moments we were not even aware of which made my day even better. From the very beginning I knew John was perfect for my special day. He is not only incredibly talented, creative and professional but also extremely personable and fun to be around. John really took the time to find out what type photos were important to ensure he captured every aspect of our special day from beginning to end. His photos went above and beyond our expectations. John coordinated flawlessly with both the DJ and day of coordinator to ensure we remained on schedule for the entire evening. Thanks to John and his crews flexibility, a situation (which could have been a brides worst nightmare) was completely avoided. They were able to accommodate a last minute location change for my "getting ready" photos when my venue lost half power (including dressing rooms) due to a hurricane two days prior to my wedding. My photographs are stunning (and super fun) and will be cherished for the rest of my life.

    Sent on 03/31/2019
    John Cachero Photography 4
    John Cachero Photography 5
    John Cachero Photography 6
  • C

    Charles · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is very professional and works diligently to bring out the best features of each shot

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was an absolute gem on our wedding day! He was incredible, he worked his tail off making sure he captured all the right shots, a true hustler. Throughout the night, he made us laugh while encouraging and calming any nerves that may have arised. Hands down, he's a great photographer but even more so a greater guy! Thank you!!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John photographed my wedding on 10/17/15. My bridal party and I got ready at my apartment and it was very hectic. Once John came in, he helped put everyone at ease. He gave us great directions on posing and even took a professional picture of my dog, which is now in my official album! Right after the ceremony, John gave my husband and I a few minutes to ourselves to process everything, which was greatly needed since it all happened so fast. He was so friendly, easygoing, and funny that the entire formal picture process flew by and wasn't awkward at all. He allowed us to be ourselves and made sure we got the shots we needed/wanted. Throughout the reception, he took great candids and asked me to let him know if there were any shots I wanted at anytime throughout the night. John flowed with the group and somehow captured everything I wanted. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Cachero did an awesome job throughout the years as he shot my senior portraits, engagement photos, and wedding photos. I know it's difficult to shop around and find someone to capture some of your life's greatest moments, but look no further because John will meet and exceeded all of your expectations. First of all, John slows down to get to know his clients and learn a little bit about them and what they are looking for. He is also very informative and works to bring you to a common ground in understanding how a photo shoot will go. Through the entire process, he is very upbeat, energetic and creative. I remember being concerned with the humidity for my senior portraits, or the freezing cold weather of my wedding photos, but John is really good at working around the weather and creating uniquely beautiful photos! It truly is relaxing to have a photographer that you can trust and who will work hard to ensure you can always look back and relive a moment!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John shot our wedding on 9/28/13. He was not only superb to work with prior, but he captured every wonderful moment that day. When hiring a photographer, of course most look at portfolios - which he has an excellent one. But what he also brings to the table is an approachable appeal. He helps make everyone feel relaxed and in the moment, and that is a top notch trait to have. I HIGHLY recommend him for any photograph needs.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with the photos from our wedding! The time he took to get perfect shots, the professionalism, the quality of the photos......everything was perfect! 4 years later and I'm still IN LOVE with my wedding photos. Thank you so much John Cachero Photography for memories that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure to have John as our wedding photographer. He is a true artist and worked very closely with us to ensure we captured each and every special moment. We didn't give him much time for set portratis (we didn't want to be away from our party too long) and yet he still managed to get amazing portrait/group shots as if it was a stand alone photo shoot! Most importantly, he made every shot fun and so comfortable for all. We were so lucky to have found John!

    Sent on 01/16/2013
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John is a wonderful photographer who met all of our needs and took phenomenal pictures. He photographed our engagement pictures, bridal pictures and our wedding. We highly recommend him!!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • S

    Swan · Married on 03/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about John Cachero Photography. John was such a pleasure to work with, and when I asked him to be our photographer was genuinely excited. As a photographer myself, it was a little strange being on the other side of the camera, but my husband and I had so much fun, that I hadn't even noticed! I requested for a single image (for thank you cards), and John picked his favorite - which became my entire family's favorite. John made both my husband and I so very comfortable, and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is looking for quality, attentiveness, and a stress-free wedding day.

    Sent on 05/19/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting John and looking through his impressive portfolio, I couldn’t have been more excited. His high energy and enthusiasm, while remaining calm and collected, took away the stress of portraiture, and the results were incredibly beautiful. His photographs are exactly what I’d envisioned looking back on my wedding day would look like - dreamy and picturesque, but real.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was simply amazing. While weddings can often be overwhelming and pricy, John was able to create a package that would both suit my needs and yet be stunning. During our meetings, John broke everything down for me and truely made me feel at ease about the process. The pictures were absolutely breath taking and looked natural, not posed. He took extra care and paid close attention to every detail, knowing I would look back on these cherished memories again and again. The portait book I recieved was high qualitly, and it's glossy pages breathed light into each photo. His art speaks for itself. My only regret is that there was no one to capture the moment of the photographer dancing with me! My husband and I can honestly say that John came to the wedding as our photographer, and left as a dear friend.

    Sent on 05/15/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value for the service. We really enjoyed John's artistic take on the photos. He really has an eye for composition and for taking unique photos. He was very easy to work with... we enjoyed having him as part of the wedding.

    Sent on 04/21/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Cachero photographed our reception (we got married in Hawaii and had the reception in the US a few weeks later) He did and amazing job. Looking back at all of the pictures, we wished that we had booked him to come to Hawaii with us as well! He definitely has "the eye" for photography and sees all the unique shots and angles. He knows how to pose people so they don't look staged, but instead look very natural. He is great at capturing those candid shots as well, which are just as important as the staged ones! If you're looking for a photographer who will give you the photographs to forever remind you of your perfect day, John Cachero Photography is the photographer you want!

    Sent on 04/22/2011
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John Cachero Photography did a wonderful job with our wedding shots. Not only were they beautiful, John was so easy to work with and the day went off seamlessly. It really takes more than just a great photographer to make the photography component of a wedding a natural part of the day rather than a distraction. For both the wedding and our engagement photos, we felt at ease and it came through in the photos! John really captured wonderful moments, the unstaged beauty of the day. Thanks again, and may you make countless more couples happy!

    Sent on 05/22/2011
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/11/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my photographs! I definitely would recommend two photographers to get as many memories captured as possible! I wish we had had more time to do group bridal party pictures, but that all was scheduled around our room time. I was happy with John and have recommended him to many people. Just beaware it takes a couple months to get pictures because there will be so many! I had 500 pictures after he was done editing!

    Sent on 04/21/2011
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 01/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an energetic, creative, and all around awesome photographer John is your guy! John was super creative with both our engagement session and our wedding photos...we are in love with them! We also had a large bridal party with a ton of kids, which John handled like a pro and was able to capture everything we asked him to. We would 100% recommend John and we plan on using him again in the future.

    Sent on 04/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review