33 Reviews for Joelle Lee Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (8)
High-Res Images (7)
32 Joelle Lee Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Joelle Lee Photography did an amazing job with my wedding photography. The photos speak for themselves.

Photo for Joelle Lee Photography Review
Photo for Joelle Lee Photography Review
Photo for Joelle Lee Photography Review
Photo for Joelle Lee Photography Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julia, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

You won't regret booking Joelle and her husband! Our wedding images turned out even more beautiful, stunning, and incredible than we could of ever imagined. The colors and details are absolutely STUNNING!! She was not only super communicative and easy to work with but also directional and had so many amazing ideas of her own to make pictures even more special! Not only did we have to get out of a contract with another photographer from a bad engagement session experience, but Joelle was super helpful along the way and understanding of our concerns. Pictures do take 6-10 weeks (sometimes longer to get back) only because she specifically edits them all individually, we are overjoyed with our pictures and would recommend her over and over again SO WORTH THE WAIT! As well will be back :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Frankie, 5/28/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

WOW. Amazing, Beautiful, Special, Stunning. A few descriptive words of the quality of our wedding photos from Joelle and her husband. I am so so so so happy I followed my gut and did not go with our original photographer. We found Joelle through Google, believe it or not, on a whim. It was meant to be. Joelle and her husband captured the emotion of our entire wedding day. I have been trying to re-live the day for the past month and have not been able to do so... until I saw our photos. I can look at my pictures and remember exactly how I was feeling. They really knew how to direct us in the photos to capture the most stunning shots. I also felt like they were hardly there through the entire process, secretly snapping amazing candid moments of our special day in the background. It was absolutely worth the price, which honestly, was VERY AFFORDABLE, compared to others I was quoted. Do yourself a HUGE FAVOR and go with Joelle Lee Photography. You will not be disappointed!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't even put into words how amazing Joelle and her husband George were! we are so lucky that we got them to shoot our wedding! the prices are more than reasonable and you will not be disappointed with your photos! I cant wait to do more sessions with Joelle!! Thank you thank you for making our wedding memories last forever!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Olivia, 4/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

I do not even know where to start with how amazing Joelle Lee Photography is! When I was researching a photographer for our wedding, I searched the Lancaster area since that was where we were getting married. As soon as I stumbled upon Joelle's website, I was in love. I knew we had to have them do our wedding. Joelle's quick responses were amazing, and she was so patient while answering my million plus questions. Joelle and her husband make a fabulous team, and our entire wedding party had so much fun with them the day of our wedding. They were able to capture the best day of our lives so beautifully! We were dealing with a serious time crunch that day, and I was worried that I wouldn't have enough pictures to look back on. Also, right after the ceremony when we went outside to take some pictures, the wind was blowing at like, 40mph! Joelle and her husband did not disappoint! Even with the wind and the time crunch, they were able to give us unbelievably gorgeous pictures. They captured our reception perfectly too! I cannot get over how in love with our pictures I am. Whenever I want to go back and relive that day, I can just go through all the pictures and I feel like its my wedding day all over again. Joelle and her husband are the sweetest, most down to earth people you will ever meet, and their work is amazing. Joelle has amazing ideas and visions, and her attention to detail is insane (in a good way!!!!!!) You will not be disappointed!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brittany, 10/22/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Joelle Lee Photography is amazing. They are very easy to get along with and are still professional. I had 3 different session with her and every photo turned out amazing. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends. She is reasonably priced and the photos are great quality. I felt like my photos could have been in magazine.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 10/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Our memories were captured in the most precious and special way.. thanks to Joelle Photography?? We were able to customize our wishes and Joelle was wonderful in listening to and prioritizing our needs and vision for the day.. Joelle was very accomadating! Our family loved "the lady who took our pictures"! Joelle and her husband were patient with our ever changing ideas.. she constantly gave us suggestions to create and recreate moments in our day.. we would not hesitate to call Joelle and have her capture future precious moments in our life??

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I did a boudoir photo shoot with Joelle for my husbands wedding gift. I was really nervous but she made me feel very comfortable! She is very flexible and was able to accommodate me in a tight time frame. The pictures and the album turned out so great! I would highly recommend her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mindy, 7/23/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Joelle was such a pleasure to work with ! My wife and I were married in June of this year, and Joelle was our photographer. She was very personable, flexible, patient and professional. We were so comfortable with Joelle... from asking questions to giving suggestions, working with Joelle was like working with an old friend. She took incredible pictures and captured our special day in a way that only she could. We would recommend her to anyone and everyone we know. She is great at what she does! - Lee & Amanda Jordan

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lee, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.5

When I first showed interested in Joelle's services for my wedding, she called me the same day to discuss my needs, her style, and answered my 101 questions. She took plenty of time to make me feel comfortable with the service I would receive. She worked with me regarding schedule to do a walk through of the ceremony (even accommodating a schedule change on my part). Having a second photographer was an added bonus- Joelle is more advanced in skills, but her husband was able to capture moments and angles that just wouldn't be possible with one photographer. She had great suggestions for where certain shots would take place and was able to quickly think on her feet when weather and timing shifted the day of. To me, she was a great photographer because she was in the foreground and not making a big show (sometimes I feel like the photographers take away from wedding moments because they are "right there") but she captured emotion, setting, details, and friends and family just perfectly all the while blending in. I LOVED getting the highlights right away (talking night of -there were a few photos-which was so cool). Then the album was jam packed with great shots that told the story of our special day. Having access to print, share or do whatever you want with all the photos she spent so much time editing was really special- that kind of access is priceless. I would recommend Joelle and her wedding photo services without hesitation. I found her and her husband to be personable and professional and the end product was exactly as expected!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachel, 5/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Joelle was amazing! I went to her to do a boudoir shoot for my husband to be. I was beyond nervous about doing it but she put me at ease. It was great working with her and fun to be a model for the day! I also accidentally screwed up on my time and showed up pretty late but she was extremely nice about it and was still able to get great and a lot of pictures for me. My husband was BLOWN away by the album. Highly recommend Joelle! I will definitely be going back to her to do our family pictures as our family grows!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4481424, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

Joelle & George were fantastic on our big day! I was actually an hour ahead of schedule and they were able to get all our group shots before the ceremony began so that after (since we didn't do a first look) my husband and I got to have our moment while the bridal party went in and enjoyed cocktail hour. They were very flexible with meetings and helped me along the way. Joelle is great at responding to emails very promptly and they are very professional. We had such a great time with them at our wedding and were more than pleased with their hard work and attention to detail. We have gotten sneak peaks of our photos and can't wait to see all the photos!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/31/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I could not help myself , I just had to write a review about Joelle Lee Photography even before my wedding ! Joelle and her husband are the nicest people with amazing talent. My mom and I met at their home where they spent close to three hours discussing our wedding day options and showing us all of their amazing work. We felt so comfortable and instantly knew we would be happy with their work for our wedding ( sept. 2015) .

Joelle and her husband drove all the way to Gettysburg to capture our engagement photos in our most favorite place on earth at Gettysburg Battlefield. My fiancé was beyond expressed by how they made him feel comfortable and involved. We got all of our photos so quickly , with some sneak peaks just days after our session. Our friends and family could not get over how amazing our photos were and how they perfectly expressed our love and interests.

Joelle also does boudoir photos ( FYI such a great gift idea for grooms ;-) ) Joelle rented out a gorgeous inn that made the perfect backdrop for such fun photos. She again made me feel very comfortable and brought such creative ideas !
I feel as if I have gained such a great friend in this photography journey! Our wedding cannot come soon enough!! Check out their website and Facebook page to see their magic!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4535636, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Joelle was absolutely amazing! I was very nervous about getting boudoir pictures. Joelle was very professional and made me feel so comfortable! Not to mention the photos were stunning!!! I know my husband will love his gift. I highly recommend her to any bride looking for boudoir pictures. She even had champagne and cheese and crackers during our session. She was very accommodating too- we scheduled our session within a week of contacting her and I had the cd the next week and then the album the following week.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erin, 9/5/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I love , love, love Joelle and George. They are the most sweetest and caring people inside and out. It is so nice to have a husband and wife team shoot together -They already understand the excitement of planning and having a wedding, so naturally they know how to shoot a wedding capturing all the perfect moments for couples that are so happy and in love! Prior to my wedding photography, I also had Joelle take our engagement photo's, and boudoir photo's which ALL came out AMAZING! MY now husband loved his sexy photo album gift ( which I gave to him the night before) He really couldn't wait to marry me the next day =)
The day of my wedding Joelle and George made my whole wedding party feel comfortable-George even helped Mike with his cuff links and tie. They encouraged us to be fun and think out of the box to capture the BEST candid photos ever. The boys got the best action shots with the huge Long horns, while the girls kept it classy and sassy outside the farm house. Joelle loves my Pinterest inspired ideas, and made sure I got the photos I had envisioned, but also some creative ideas she had of her own. They were both so attentive to our needs to make sure we were on schedule and having fun the whole night. They worked well with our videographer and DJ too. She sent us highlights just days after our wedding ( which was such a treat to see on our honeymoon)
I plan to use Joelle again for future anniversary sessions, baby sessions, and more. They are so fun! Check out her website and Facebook page- They are always quick with responding to emails and keep constant communication - which is key during wedding planning! =)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Deanna, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

How do I even begin to describe how wonderful it was to work with Joelle and her husband George?! From the moment we met, I loved their passion and excitement for what they do. They were wonderful to work with to take our engagement photos. They even traveled to a special spot in Maryland for the shoot. On the actual wedding day, they showed up on time and were so excited to capture our special day. I had full confidence that Joelle and George would capture all of our special moments from our First Look to our ceremony to all of the fun on the dance floor. Joelle even provided some sneak peak photos only days after our wedding. I am in love with the photos and have already gotten so many wonderful compliments on them! I would highly recommend Joelle Lee Photography to anyone looking for an amazing and talented photographer to capture all those special events in your life!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachel, 8/8/15, 12 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot recommend Joelle enough! From the moment I contacted her, she was quick with her responses and absolutely flexible in finding a date that worked with my schedule. Joelle spent extra time working with me, not only in making great recommendations, but also during and after the photo shoot to make sure that everything was correct and that I was satisfied - I was more than!! She is a wonderful person and photographer, and did an absolutely beautiful job with the photos - I couldn't wait to see them and was so ecstatic when I did! Joelle is wonderful and willing to work within your needs - she truly cares about making your day/event special and capturing every moment! Thank you, Joelle!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Adrienne, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Joelle Lee Photography did my wedding back in May. She was super flexible with our crazy work schedules and always maintained great communication with us throughout our whole wedding planning.
The pictures brought back all the butterflies,tears,laughter and smiles that we experienced on our wedding day.
She truly captures those special moments.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marlene, 5/2/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
1.2

This business lost all the photos of the Groom's portion of our day! It has been a horrible ordeal! Joelle and George have been a nightmare to work with! They have been unprofessional and downright rude. We have been going around and around for months! It is terrible. We will likely have to sue. We have given them every opportunity to fix the problem and they say they will give us a partial refund and send us the rest of our images but they never actually do it. Their work looks beautiful on the web and when you meet them they seem so nice but look out! They are even treating to sue me because I used one of the images I do have on my Facebook as my profile picture! Spare yourselves the dissatisfaction and disappointment and keep searching.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 1/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I met with several photographers when I started planning my wedding, but as soon as I sat down with Joelle and George, I knew I wanted to book them! Instead of shoving their work examples down my throat or trying to sell me on their work, they asked questions and listened as I describe what I wanted. They were super flexible and patient with us as we made decisions, and nomatter how disorganized I felt that I was, they made me feel like it was totally normal and were willing to help me in any way they could. I cannot speak enough to the personal attention they showed us! And then there are our photos! I loved how many candid shots they took and how they really seemed to tune in to the emotions of the day in their photography. My wedding was in late November and it was freezing outside, but all of our outdoor pictures still look fabulous because everyone was relaxed and had greta direction from George and Joelle. I could go on and on, but long story short, Joelle Lee Photography is AMAZING.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sabrina, 11/29/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

What an amazing duo!!! We first used them for engagement photos of my son and his fiancee and fell in love with their work so immediately booked them for their wedding two years later. We then booked them again for our younger sons senior portraits!!

I can not express enough how pleased we have been with each and every event! They are creative, professional and so pleasant to work with. The icing on the cake is to see the photos which are to die for!! So many ohhh's and ahhhh's from all who view them. 100% recommendation from us for your photography needs.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

One word to describe Joelle Lee Photography is extraordinary!  I can't put into words how greatful I am. They captured all of the small moments in between the poses. They communicated very well with us before during and after our engagement, session.  They truly cared about getting to know us and hear about our story. 
Thank you again  Joelle Lee Photography for everything! Can't wait fore our wedding

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kathy, 4/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My entire family recently had a photo session with Joelle & just received our cd with the pictures. We are so very thrilled with the end result & would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer who has a great eye for detail. She had the task of trying to co-ordinate 14 family members spanning 4 generations & I can honestly say each & every picture captured the true essence of our family! We can't thank her enough for providing us with pictures that will be appreciated for a lifetime!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Debbie, 2/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Joelle was a pleasure to work with and I just loved the photos she captured on our special day. The lighting and quality of her finished product was more than I could wish for. I highly recommend her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Suzanne, 12/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Joelle is a FANTASTIC photographer, capturing just the right moment, at just the right angle, w just the right lighting!!
She has done boudoir photography for me before and my husband loved them so much I am going back to her again!! I can't wait!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mandy, 11/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography