Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio Reviews

23 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio 1
Sort by:
  • G

    Genna M · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Fabulous

    Miraculously, Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio were available for our wedding date and we are so glad they were! Joelle worked with us to develop the right feel for each of our spots--ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception--and we couldn't have been happier. They made each stop of the evening feel as classy as could be and the party was ROCKING. Our guests could not stop complimenting the band--they felt they were treated to a free live concert!

    We made a lot of great decisions for our wedding (please see our other reviews) and Joelle and the band was one of them. I wish we had a CD of the songs they did for us! (If, you know, people still made CDs.)

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • C

    Christyn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them now!

    Hiring Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio was one of the best decisions we made for our June 2018 wedding! Ben was extremely communicative and accommodating during the planning process, and provided a lot of helpful insights about how to structure the reception. Their catalog was extensive and their ability to learn and arrange special requests was excellent. They played everything from a polka to pop music, and learned an obscure showtune for our first dance. They kept the crowd on their feet all night, and exceeded our expectations of how hard our friends and family could dance! Stop reading reviews and book them now!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joelle and company were the high point of our reception. They traveled to D.C. from NYC for us, while making it look seamless and totally smooth. They are excellent musicians and true professionals. They're also pros at reading the room and structuring sets, so the flow of the evening was excellent. All of our guests were impressed by their energy and the dance floor was crowded all night. They had no problem working around our timeline, play/don't play lists and everything else we asked. We highly encourage you to hire them for any event.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • S

    shannon · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Joelle and the full 8 piece band for our March wedding, and we could not have been happier! Our wedding was a black tie affair at the Union Club with a classic winter Manhattan vibe, and they fit the occasion perfectly. Joelle herself has a seriously amazing voice and is so gracious in general, and the band is the BEST. From the planning stages to the actual day-of, they were so easy to work with. They learned a few new songs for our first dance and the mother/groom dance, and we were blown away by their performance of them. Our guests were having so much fun on the dance floor, from the first song to the very last, and we're still getting comments on how much fun everyone had. We also hired the pianist to play during cocktail hour, and he did a fantastic job. I would recommend Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio to anyone planning their wedding - you will not regret it!

    Sent on 03/17/2018
    Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio 2
  • L

    Lorenzo · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joelle & the Pinehurst Trio was the perfect wedding band. Every single band member was extremely talented and professional. Ben was a breeze to work with from initial contact all the way through. He was very responsive and accommodating. The band sounded amazing and had our guests dancing all night long. The band was extremely versatile and did an excellent job of providing a cool, jazzy sound for our cocktail hour and a more upbeat dance vibe for our reception. Joelle sang a song in Italian and nailed it!!! Going with a full band with both male and female vocals was a great decision. The vocalists really fed off each other and their vocal chemistry really translated in the room. If you are looking for an incredibly talented, professional, versatile, and fun band, look no further and book these guys today!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop what you're doing and hire Joelle & The Pinehurst Trio now. You won't regret it. I was running into trouble trying to find a band that met our standards. As a professional musician, I found most "wedding" bands to be lacking-falling short with weak arrangements, out of tune singers, and/or outdated styles. I heard about Joelle from a mutual musician friend. I heard them play in NYC and knew I had to hire them. We had a black tie wedding and had a jazz trio play during cocktail hour and then the full band for dancing. We hired an extra singer (Blake-get him if you can), 2 horns, and a guitarist. Everyone was dancing all night. I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • User6207681 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. I can't imagine a band being easier to work with and more willing to accommodate special and last minute requests. We had a small-ish wedding and they helped to create an intimate and fun atmosphere. Many guests were impressed by their talent and range of songs played. We have zero reservations about recommending them for any party - big or small.

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • N

    Naama · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP3 preformed at our wedding in Brooklyn, and they were AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just terrific!
    JP3 are incredibly talented musicians! They really made our wedding elegant, sophisticated and so much fun!They are also extremely nice and easy to work with. They worked closely with us to personalize the song list, and accommodated any special requests we had... they actually learned a special song for our ceremony, which came out beautiful.
    JP3 were able to play different types of music, including jazz and background music in cocktail hour and dinner, and then different types of dancing music which included incredible traditional Jewish music.
    We got so many compliments from our guests about the band! HIRE THEM! you will be so happy that you did!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • User5465889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is amazing! We agree with all of the fabulous things the other reviewers have said, this group is truly a "class act"! They knew exactly how to get every one of our guests onto the dance, which was an incredible experience we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • Bobbi Lee

    Bobbi Lee · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a band! First of all - these guys are such talented musicians. Beyond this wedding I want to see them perform and own their work. On the day - they were simply incredible. They played every song I had hoped for, followed all of my requests and were just a joy to be around. Every guests at my party danced and it wouldn't have happened without the band. Not only that - Joelle and The Pinehurst Trio welcomed two to perform with them. They're nice - talented and extremely classy. I can't recommend them enough to have at your wedding. Thank you guys so much for making our day special

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio were INCREDIBLE!!! We received phenomenal feedback from our guests and have already recommended them to two couples looking for wedding music. Honestly, we were not the easiest to deal with due to our crazy schedules and having a unique idea for our wedding, but Joelle and Ben's communication was excellent, their flexibility simply unmatchable, and their performance OUT OF THIS WORLD. Joelle has a pair of pipes on her that really impress, crooning and gentle one moment, get-you-up-on-your-feet brassy the next. The band's sound is wonderful and they were able to play such a wide range of decades and genres, all with their own original spin. We are overjoyed that we were lucky enough to have them play at our wedding. These guys are one of a kind!!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • V

    Vanessa & Matthew · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joelle & the Pinehurst Trio made our wedding incredibly memorable, everyone loved the live music & was up & dancing! The quality & classic feel they brought was excellent! We wanted a very jazzy / early 20th century feel & they got it spot on! It really made us so happy that we could depend on them, we will be talking about how wonderful it was for a long, long time!

    I would wholeheartedly recommend them & we really did Love everything they played & how they preformed. Joelle is perfectly fabulous & they're all so wonderfully talented, really you will Love them!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • User4128540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio. We could listen to them perform every day. They were willing to learn special songs for us, which they performed beautifully, and they were wonderfully responsive to the crowd. They seemed to be having as much fun as the guests were. Many people have told us they were one of their favorite parts of the night. We are already dreaming up reasons to hire them again.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • J

    John · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio. We dig jazz, big band, and swing music and dreamed of a speakeasy vibe at our wedding reception. We got it, and then some! That voice, that attitude! Joelle and her boys were easy to communicate with and had a sizable repertoire. We told them our general ideas and recommended some songs for reference--including a really obscure tune from the 1920s. They surprised us by tracking it down, learning it, and performing it. It made our night! Joelle and the band were clearly having as much fun as the guests were.

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • F

    Florine · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio. They were the first thing we booked for our wedding and by far the most talked about and loved! They were on-time, professional, easy to work with, and sounded amazing. Their choice of songs was flawless and their execution prefect! Joelle's voice is out of this world! Everyone in the band was kind and perfectly dressed. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who wants great music and good looking group!

    Sent on 02/25/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People say that they remember two things from a wedding: the food and the band. My husband and I got married a few weeks ago (September 21, 2013), and we could NOT have been any happier with our AMAZING band, Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio. If I had to describe them in two words, I would say that they are a "CLASS ACT!" Beyond those two words, "professional," "kind," "communicative," and of course, "extraordinarily talented" easily come to mind when I think about Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio. They were extremely polished in terms of volume and musical choices in the various environments (coctail hour, dinner, and dancing) throughout the night. Ben even went beyond the call of duty for certain requests, which was very much appreciated. Some of our guests, who are professionals in the service and entertainment industry, were equally as impressed and even requested their information so that they can hire them for some of their future events. Without a doubt, if we ever need a band (again) in the future, they are definately our #1 choice - Trust me, you WILL LOVE THEM!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot adequately articulate our joy and relief in booking the Pinehurst Trio for our wedding. Guests ages newborn to ninety years old LOVED the music, LOVED the band, LOVED the vibe and atmosphere they created. Seldom do you find such a smooth cast of characters who are delightful to work with, sound insanely good on any genre, and make you look like a genius for booking them. Honestly cannot say enough good things about the trio. They look great, sound great, and manage to effortlessly take the night away. Delicious. Literally every guest remarked on how impressed they were with the trio. Best part? They do all the work for you. Not to mention that Joelle kills it on every song and is an absolute powerhouse disguised as a total sweetheart. Do yourself a favor and lock these folks in immediately. Don’t ask questions.

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • User3561248 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't rave enough about Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio!! We saw them play at a friend's wedding and knew they were the perfect fit for our event. Joelle's voice is incredible, and the band is so talented. They sound great on anything they play, from Jazz standards to pop covers. They are willing to learn new songs, and know how to read a room and create the PERFECT setlist -- they had our entire wedding up on their feet.

    Both our guests/family in the 50+ set and friends in the 20-35 set loved the band -- they played something for everyone. This can be so challenging, and they more than achieved the feat. There is also nothing "cheesy" about them -- we weren't looking for a generic wedding band, and this is a professional band that is also very skilled at playing weddings.

    They worked with our venue on set-up, they were totally professional throughout the event and the time leading up to it. We are still getting guests telling us how wonderful they were, and how much they contributed to making the party a big success.

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • K

    Kerstin · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic! Great music, great people, super easy to work with, and to boot very professional. LOVE them!!!

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Joelle & the Pinehurst Trio for our wedding! The group is extremely talented and clearly love what they do. Ben was also the easiest vendor I dealt with while planning the wedding. He was responsive and incredibly accommodating - the band even learned a few songs outside their repertoire just for us! They were able to shift gears with ease during the reception to accommodate the mood of our guests from whom we received nothing but positive feedback. The band absolutely made our night and I would recommend them without question!

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio were absolutely fabulous! Joelle plus guitar and keyboards played during the ceremony and then they joined the rest of the group for cocktail hour, dinner, and amazingly dancing as well. We had a lot of expectations for our music (ranging from broadway to bossa nova to oldies to pop) and they did everything absolutely flawlessly! We had so many compliments on the band (especially Joelle's voice). They learned about 5 new songs for the event too! Ben was amazing to work with leading up to the event: extremely accomodating, and so very patient. They are laid back, yet professional, which was exactly the vibe we were going for. I can't wait for the next event where i have the excuse to hire them again! Thanks so much JPT!

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • User2570839 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were exceedingly happy with the music that Joelle and the Pinehurst Trio provided. They did instrumentals and light jazz for our cocktail hour and dinner, and then moved their setup to provide dancing tunes over dessert. Their website really only demonstrates their lighter jazzy stuff, but they went all out with Alicia Keys and Beyonce covers for us to keep things moving. Joelle's voice is otherworldly. I once hired a Hank Lane Band that had been doing weddings for decades and the singer couldn't hold a candle to the vocals that Joelle provides - so much range and power! And the band is fantastic as well. I was a little worried that a trio wouldn't be able to make enough sound to fill the space and make people dance, but our dance floor was PACKED. They were amazing, and so gracious. I would recommend them any day, to anyone.

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • User2606683 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic group! Great diversity in musical style. Everyone at the event complemented us on the choice.

    Sent on 08/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review