Joel Lindsey Entertainment Reviews

127 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

127 Reviews for Joel Lindsey Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

127

17 User photos

Joel Lindsey Entertainment 1
Joel Lindsey Entertainment 2
Joel Lindsey Entertainment 3
Joel Lindsey Entertainment 4
Joel Lindsey Entertainment 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • Mary

    Mary Albrethsen · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing acoustic performer and DJ

    Joel was absolutely amazing throughout the whole wedding planning process and on the wedding day. He was in constant communication with us since the day I booked, and even went above and beyond to learn a new acoustic song which he performed for my father-daughter dance. He had a very detailed wedding timeline spreadsheet that he helped us fill out prior to the wedding, and used it to make sure that the wedding went smoothly and all the events happened on time during the whole night. We loved his live music that he performed during the cocktail hour, dinner, and father-daughter dance. He is a very talented artist on top of being a great DJ. He kept a crowd on the dance floor and helped to keep the energy up the whole night. Joel is a great choice to book because he provides the best of both worlds - live music and DJ services. We also used him for uplighting which looked beautiful in our outdoor tent during the reception. I would highly recommend Joel.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Shawn

    Shawn Lanahan · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Joel was charismatic, understanding, and extremely helpful from Day One! He is such a joy to work with and is a master of his craft. Personalizing some special moments of our wedding was something we considered important, and he was able to perfect these moments while making sure we honored those who are close to our heart. He's an amazing talent, and absolutely 100% recommended!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • L

    Laura Grimm · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed!

    Joel provides an unparalleled level of customer service. He is extremely easy to work with and super organized to make event planning that much easier!

    We loved that he was willing to play a mixture of acoustic songs as well as DJ. He was extremely entertaining and kept our wedding on schedule. Most importantly he kept the dance floor PACKED!!

    You will not be disappointed with Joel. Genuinely all around great guy and even better performer/DJ/MC. We are confident our day would not have been as good with anyone else.

    Joel Lindsey Entertainment 6
    Joel Lindsey Entertainment 7
    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • K

    K. Stauber · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have been more helpful, went way beyond what was required to make the day special

    I’m the MOH in a wedding Joel was working. My requests were above and beyond what he had signed up for - he mixed me a track from scratch per request, was extremely quick in responding, and was too helpful to describe. Should I ever trap a warm body into marrying me I will without question he giving Joel a ring. Friendly + professional!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Brittney

    Brittney Barclay · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ/officiant duo I've ever came across!

    Joel Lindsey Entertainment is an unmatched service - Joel did acoustics/guitar for our ceremony and DJed the reception, while his wife, Amy, was the officiant for the ceremony. Joel and Amy were extremely responsive and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. They took the time and effort to personalize our entire day down to the small details. The day of the wedding they both brought my husband and I so much comfort through their calm attitudes and ability to make changes on the fly. Together they worked as a team that helped to streamline the day. I cannot thank them both enough for making our ceremony elegant, yet exciting and our reception classy, yet one giant party!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Dan

    Dan Gould · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Amy!

    Amy Lindsey was such an amazing part of our wedding. We chose Amy as our officiant after doing extensive research, reading reviews and watching videos. When we first decided that Amy was the one, she sent us an extensive google doc with options for each part of our ceremony. This really helped us make sure we had the ability to personalize our ceremony.

    Amy has a certain way about her that can't be explained until you meet her. Amy has a great personality that put us at ease during our first meeting to run through our ceremony. Being that we were planning our wedding from out of state, we only had a few dates to meet and discuss details. When we met with Amy at Penn Brewery for a beer she came ready and organized, was ready to answer all of our questions. She asked a bunch of questions about us, our dog (who was in the ceremony), and was extremely knowledgeable about the entire process.

    Day of, Amy was on-point. She was so excited and happy. She had a way of leading our ceremony and received so many compliments from our guests. She had so many great ideas for the ceremony (wine box, flowers for moms/grandma) that made it perfect. After our wedding ceremony was complete, she took care of finalizing all of the paperwork and sent our marriage license out in the mail for us. From start to finish, Amy was amazing. We recommend you choose Amy to lead your ceremony.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • D

    Dan G · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Violinist exceeded expectations

    This is my second review for Joel Lindsey Entertainment. This time - for John our violinist. John was AWESOME! He provided music for both our ceremony and cocktail hour. For the ceremony, he played an amazing version of Billy Joel’s “She’s Got a Way” along with other great selections. For the cocktail hour, John played a great mix of newer and older music while our guests chatted and mingled. We could not have asked for anything more! Definitely recommend John for your event!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Lucky Turn of Events

    We found Joel after running into issues with the DJ we had found earlier. He was so easy to work with, accommodating and nice! He went out of his way to make our wedding day so amazing and I feel lucky that we found him.

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • Leah

    Leah Fennema · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiating Services

    Amy officiated our wedding in April at the Pittsburgh Botanical Garden and the service was absolutely perfect. Amy spent time with us in advance to meet with us in person to better understand our vision for the ceremony. Amy was incredibly responsive and helpful in finalizing the details and met with us for the rehearsal to ensure everything went smoothly.

    The actual ceremony could not have been more perfect. Not only the words, but Amy’s demeanor and presence were amazing. She was so genuine and kind and truly captured who we are as a couple and gave meaningful advice on a lasting marriage. We had more people tell us how beautiful and memorable the service was and it would not have been possible without Amy. We HIGHLY recommend Amy for officiating your ceremony!!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • M

    Michael Jones · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    Joel is the best DJ around! He is so good with answering phone calls and questions. He made the night so much fun and I couldn't be happier. My guest loved him also and haven't stopped talking about how amazing he was!!! If you can, add Bob on also for a violinist. He was amazing!!!!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • AF412

    Amanda · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Joel & Amy were absolutely amazing to work with! We used Amy as our Wedding Officiant and Joel for our Ceremony & Cocktail music, as well as uplighting.
    They were both so friendly & helpful from the beginning planning stages all the way to the Big Day! Every detail was covered. We are soooo happy to have chose them. I’m sad we missed Joel’s cocktail hour music, but friends and family say it was fantastic! I can’t imagine our wedding without them. We would highly recommend Joel Lindsey Entertainment to anyone!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • K

    Kristy Opferman · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect touch

    Joel is amazing! He was so easy to work with, very fast with responding to emails and very helpful with song choices. When it came to the day of our wedding, he sang during the ceremony and during cocktail hour. He was so amazing. Our friends and family couldn't stop raving about how much they really enjoyed him! He is definitely that something extra you need to add to your day!! We can not thank him enough for his services on our perfect day!!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Rinkevich · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    If you would like your wedding celebration to be personal, classy, and unique, you need Joel Lindsey. Along with John, who we included as a violinist, our day was simply amazing. First, with so many tough to pronounce names, he took the time to make sure he had them just right. Second, he read the crowd like a professional and kept people dancing all night. Last, but not least, Joel and John's playing and singing was simply beautiful. As live music fans, we were looking for a special touch and they certainly did not disappoint. From learning a few new songs for our wedding, to playing selected live pieces throughout the night, everything was just perfect. Our guests continue to rave about our wedding, often times citing Joel's presence as a main reason that the event was so elegant and beautiful.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • A

    Ashlee S · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Joel was nothing short of amazing. Our wedding was huge (over 400 guests) and our bridal party was huge (22 of us total!!) He provided the perfect night with every single piece of it flowing seamlessly and perfectly. The dance fooor was never empty and the vibes from our wedding were incredible. He just kept the party rolling. I cannot recommend him enough. He is kind, amazing at what he does and makes you feel on top of the world. The best wedding DJ hands down. We have received so many compliments about him and about how much fun the music and dancing was. I can never say thank you enough Joel!!! We are so grateful that we were able to have him be our DJ!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel is amazing! So professional!

    Joel is amazing! Very professional. So easy to work with. He offers many many other sevices( such as playing acoustic guitar and signing, bringing in other musicians if needed such as violins, uplighting etc) He keeps the flow of the evening. Perfect evening.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • J

    Jessica Budisky · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ/Officiant

    Joel Lindsey Entertainment made our wedding day so special. Amy and Joel created a beautiful custom ceremony. I cannot tell you how easy both of them are to work with and how many compliments we received on our ceremony and music. Both of them are so knowledgeable about weddings and really helped us plan ours. Joel kept the dance floor packed all night and the party lively. I highly recommend these two if you are planning your wedding. You won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was absolutely phenomenal the day of our wedding! We had him play at our cocktail hour and reception. We did a mix of some live music and DJ’d music. The DJ’d music was exactly what we wanted and really got our guests on the dance floor! It was such a blast! Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't wait for our wedding! Joel and Amy have been very friendly extremely helpful and responsive! I am so excited to work with them on our wedding day. They have helped us tailor everything from beginning to end. So that the day reflects us. We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy we are to have selected Joel and his wife for our wedding and reception. The venue coordinator was a disaster. Joel and Amy picked up the slack to make it run smoothly and made everything beautiful and helped us create memories that will last a lifetime. I couldn’t imagine our wedding without them. If you’re able to have them available to book for your wedding or event, don’t pass it up. You won’t be disappointed. Very wonderful people that are extremely talented and reliable.

    Thank you very much.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel Lindsey Entertainment truly made our wedding the best it could be! A month after our wedding, we are still hearing about how great our DJ and Officiant were! Extremely professional, organized and they knew our wedding timeline like the back of their hand. Joel sang throughout our wedding and it was beautiful! He knows how to read the crowd and had everyone dancing at the reception. Not only did our Officiant, Amy, annunciate and direct our ceremony flawlessly, she even helped calm my nerves before the ceremony. They went above and beyond in so many ways. I give Joel Lindsey Entertainment my highest recommendation!

    Joel Lindsey Entertainment 8
    Joel Lindsey Entertainment 9
    Joel Lindsey Entertainment 10
    Joel Lindsey Entertainment 11
    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • S

    Svetlana · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how incredible Joel, Amy and Bob were for our wedding day. We are so happy that we chose them for our music and officiant services! It was very easy to contact them, they responded quickly and were very flexible with meeting us to go over the details of the day. Joel is an amazing musician and DJ and we received so many compliments from guests throughout the night about how great our entertainment was provided by Joel. I couldn't get off the dance floor myself with all the music that was played! And the ceremony and happy hour live performances were absolutely amazing. It truly made the day feel magical!
    And Amy made our ceremony (and let's face it, the whole day) as easy as possible. She made it easy for us to create a ceremony that was true to us, had a lot of great material available to personalize our ceremony and then made sure everything went without a hitch! They truly made us feel so comfortable and relaxed, we didn't feel like just another client with them and we know they went above and beyond to make our day the best it could be. I can't recommend them enough for their services!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even begin to express our satisfaction with Joel Lindsay Entertainment. Joel and Amy made our July 28th wedding special and memorable. Our guests are still talking about how much they loved Joel and Amy. From the moment I spoke with them on the phone, I felt an instant connection. Joel and Amy never made us feel like just another client, they made us feel like their only client. Not once did we feel like we were working with just another vendor, but instead felt like we working with close friends. Joel is an excellent musician and our guests raved about his talents when he performed live for our ceremony and reception. Joel took the time to learn three special songs for our wedding. When he sent us a preview of the songs it brought tears to my eyes. Our guests would agree that his rendition of these songs was even better than the original. When DJ’ing our reception Joel paid close attention to our guests and his song selection kept everyone on the floor. He even worked hard to make sure the closing of our event was memorable by performing live for the second to last song. Amy officiated our ceremony and our guests have commented that it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they have ever been to. Although we were raised Catholic, we wanted to have a wedding outdoors that focused more on our love for each other on our big day. Amy worked hard to tailor her ceremony to fit our needs, while making our Catholic families feel comfortable. We didn’t want a quick ceremony, and Amy made sure that our day was far from that by including several special elements. Amy is not only an eloquent writer, but a beautiful speaker. Our guests have commented how her voice truly made them feel in the moment. We would highly recommend Joel and Amy to any couple who wants a memorable wedding. They will truly make your day special. We are thankful to them for playing a special role on our day and hope to continue a friendship with them for years to come!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was amazing all around! Our wedding guests absolutely loved him. We had him switch between live music and DJing throughout the night. Sometimes live music can be hit or miss, but Joel was definitely a hit! We still have people asking about him three weeks later. He was extremely professional and very reasonably priced for everything he offered. We will hire him again for future events!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel and his team were awesome!!! I loved every second of my wedding and my guests are still talking about how amazing Joel sounded. From the ceremony with his acoustic guitar and the accompanying violinist to the cocktail hour to the reception- everything was top notch!
    His wife Amy is a gem and conducted the most beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • K

    Kelly Mccartney · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was incredible!

    Dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT!!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review