Joe Szurszewski Photography LLC Reviews

8 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Joe Szurszewski Photography LLC

Recommended by 99%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Joe Szurszewski Photography LLC 1
Sort by:
  • Daniel

    Daniel Plagens · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artful, inventive, unmatched in work ethic

    We have never worked with a photographer better than Joe. He really took the time to plan for our wedding day, and when our big day finally arrived, Joe worked tirelessly to capture a WEALTH of beautiful moments. His artful eye, keen sensibilities, and incredible work ethic put him in a league of his own.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I (and all of our wedding guests) can't stop raving about Joe. Not only are his photos amazing, but Joe is a breeze to work with and ready for anything. He knows what questions to ask and when to give his professional advice. He's as good as having two photographers--seemingly everywhere and able to capture all the big and small events during our wedding day. He can think on his feet and is ready for all the unplanned moments that unfold during the day. While Joe can take beautiful posed pictures, he really has an eye for candid shots, and we opted for almost all candid photography for our day. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. His photos show the unfiltered feeling of our wedding. When we looked through our wedding gallery for the first time, it really felt like we were reliving the day. We feel so lucky to have found Joe as our wedding photographer. There's no other photographer that could've worked our wedding the way he did. My advice to anyone looking for a photojournalist to capture their wedding: stop looking and contact Joe. He's your guy.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
    Joe Szurszewski Photography LLC 2
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was an absolutely great photographer to work with! He was fast to respond to any questions and provided great service before the wedding so we were comfortable and felt ready for the day. The day of, things went so smoothly with getting all our pictures taken and the outcome was amazing! Joe had a very good turn around rate with getting the pictures to us. We LOVE the book he made too. It is so well put together and the pictures are of great quality. We would recommend Joe to anyone!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • J

    Janna · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with the photography Joe offered for our wedding. He took so many shots and captured all the special moments. His work is high quality, and we wouldn't have wanted anyone else to take our wedding photos!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Joe photograph our wedding was fantastic. He was very flexible with travel and with our needs on the day. We loved his candid, photojournalistic style. He caught some incredible moments and expressions from our guests at both the ceremony and reception. His rate couldn't be beat, either. All around, one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Thanks, Joe!

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • L

    Lee · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was great! He explained the available services so we could make an informed decision. He did exactly what he said he was going to do and we are very happy with the end product.

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was great to work with - he's patient, responsive, and most importantly does gorgeous work. He's very calm and methodical and I felt certain I didn't need to worry about anything the day of our wedding because he had it covered. His candid photos, especially during the ceremony, are ultimately why we hired him and we were not disappointed. They're gorgeous and still bring me back to the feeling of joy and love we felt that day.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • User5034858 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was at our wedding from the time I was getting ready to the second we left in our town car! He took over 4000 and they were fantastic. Thanks joe!!

    Sent on 05/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review