Joe Beck Entertainment Reviews

26 | Bloomington, IL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Joe Beck Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

26
Sort by:
  • J

    Jordan S. · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next level DJ!

    Joe was the best DJ I’ve ever experienced at a party. He read the crowd flawlessly, played all the perfect songs for the mood and went out of his way to take requests and even got out on the floor to show us some moves. I will only be using Joe for our events in the future. Super high energy and everything you want in a DJ. He’s the man!

    Sent on 03/08/2020
  • D

    Dominique S. · Married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is amazing!!

    I got married on Saturday at Fendley Farmstead and Joe was my dj. From the second he got to the venue, he was so complimentary of me, and had such an exciting personality! He put my mind at ease knowing my reception was going to be so fun!! He joined us on the dance floor a few times and truly through us the perfect party we wanted! Joe was so easy to work with and so fun! I recommend him to everyone who needs a dj!!!

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • Brooke

    Brooke S. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Joe was absolutely the perfect DJ! He was fun, got the crowd engaged, and played the best variety of music. He was very personable. Arrived promptly and had great professional equipment. Very easy to work with and totally took the stress out of this part of the wedding!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • K

    Kameron · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Beck Entertainment is literally the best out there. My wife and I had our wedding this past Friday and Joe helped make it be everything we ever dreamed of. Played some sick music, danced with us, and made us feel like family. He is truly a professional and if you are really wanting the best then look no further than Joe Beck Entertainment! Perfect Star Rating

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is absolutely wonderful. Everything went smoothly and he kept the dance floor full. Many people at the wedding stated he was the best DJ at an event they have ever seen. He accommodated every request we had and he was very timely. During the entire planning process he was very responsive. He is the perfect choice for your event!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • S

    Steve A. · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down you will not find a better DJ than Joe Beck!! He traveled to Illinois to do our wedding and did nothing but impress! He is so entertaining and spends time engaging all the guests. He really gets the party started and keeps everyone out on the dance floor. Would never consider anyone other than him!

    Sent on 01/14/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going all night! Got and kept people on the dance floor! Very professional and fun!!! Made the reception awesome and the best party ever!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • G

    Gabe · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe made the trip to our wedding in Illinois all the way from Georgia. He was truly the best and made sure every person in the room was having a blast. We could not have asked for better and he made the night the best it could be. I would recommend Joe every single time. Absolute top notch guy!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've had the opportunity to work with Joe many times over the last 25 years. He is amazing! The most professional DJ in the business! His personality is perfect for this career. His equipment, flow, and "leading the night" to give you the best experience ever is exactly what you need! There is honestly no one better! Joe will take such good care of you and your guests! He sincerely cares and it shows!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • P

    Pete · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is a top-notch pro when it comes to DJing a wedding reception. He is an incredible MC, keeps the crowd engaged and on the dance floor, and ensures that you have an aboslute blast!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was this past weekend and everything was perfect, especially Joe!! He set up at twice for us because our ceremony and reception were in two different towns. Joe kept the crowd on their feet dancing and partying all night long!! He even taught a few of the less skilled dancers how to do the wobble. There was about 200 people at my outdoor ceremony and no one had a problem hearing our vows. Joe did a very good job helping pick the perfect songs for the perfect moments that I was unsure about. I will be recommending his services to as many future brides as I can!! Thanks again Joe!!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First wedding in our family in a long time; we did not know what to do or expect at the reception. Joe took over and the reception ran smooth. The dance floor was always full, young and old. I had so many compliments and heard many times "This is the best wedding reception ever". I would highly recommend the talented and awesome JOE BECK! He made this wedding so much fun! signed - Mother of the Groom.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It gets no better than Joe. He was simply amazing. Words cannot express how amazing Joe was. He was very kind very friendly and simply amazing. His DJ skills was off the charts. He played the newest hits. And everyone stayed on the Dance Floor the entire time. My family loved him, my friends love him. he was very personable but very professional as well. Joe Beck comes highly highly highly recommended. He will keep your party hopping. I could not have asked for a better DJ. He also is a amazing MC. really kept according to our time line. And he played all our Suggested music. And I guest was able to request music as well. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or any event I definitely would recommend joe

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is FUN, professional and a true master at his craft. Have you ever been to a wedding where the DJ just played music and... well, made few cheesy remarks? Yeah, that's NOT Joe. He knows music. He has the personality to get the party going. The song choices are diverse and appropriate. Never any awkward silences. What I'm telling you is that you will not be sorry you hired him. He DJd our wedding and countless events that I've been to. If I hear that he's the DJ, I'm suddenly excited to be there.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had seen Joe at 3 weddings prior to our own and had so much fun! He definitely did not let us or our guests down at our own wedding. Joe is so much fun and is incredibly talented. I would reccomend Joe Beck Entertainment to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ JP was awesome! He played a wide varied of songs at our wedding! Any time someone requested a song he was always happy to play that song. He was very good at following up with us days before the wedding and wanted to make sure we had a memorable wedding. We would highly recommend him to anyone for an event of any kind.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • M

    Mario · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe Beck made our special day awesome! He kept the party rocking and people that we haven't seen dance in years were shaking their groove thang all night. He was so professional and detailed from start to finish. There is so much craziness that goes into planning a wedding, so having a DJ like Joe Beck will relieve so much stress on your big day! Forever thankful For DJ Joe Beck!

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is an amazing DJ! I've had the pleasure to have him at my own events and been to many others where he was DJ'ing as well. It's always been a great time.

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express how wonderful Joe was! He was fantastic at getting people out on the dance floor and he was extremely entertaining. One of the most consistent compliments we received about the wedding was regarding our wonderful DJ!! Highly Recommended.

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Beck was BEYOND what we could have expected!! He was AMAZING! If you have a wedding or party in Central IL and do not use him, shame on you!! He's the best! The dance floor was packed from the the beginning of the party until the end! He even stayed late to finish playing requests our guests made! Our guests kept commenting on how great he was...a good DJ makes for a fabulous party! Book this man today!!!

    Sent on 11/29/2011
  • Jayme

    Jayme · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Beck was the life of our party. He provided services for both our ceremony and reception, and we can't say enough what an awesome job he did. Joe really listened to the things we wanted and needed and really provided the most excellent services we could have asked for!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • 5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    DJ Joe was amazing! We decided to go with the the venue’s recommended DJ and that happened to be Joe. We were more than pleased with his work! He is funny, he is entertaining, and he is personable. I introduced myself as the groom and DJ Joe immediately reassured me all was ready and taken care of and if I needed anything to let him know. He also talked and introduced himself to everyone he encountered making himself part of the wedding, and it was great! Joe not only played the music with transitions that helped lead into the next song but he also did a fabulous job with entertaining the guests by leading into the different parts of our wedding like introductions, first dances, cake cutting, etc... I am very pleased and happy with DJ Joe and his work. If you are planning a wedding or any other event I highly recommend booking Joe!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • K

    Kassidy · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was our go-to as soon as we got engaged. He is well known in our area for hosting a fab party! The dance floor was packed the entire time and he was more than accommodating with any last minute song requests! Highly recommend him. He wont disappoint!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • User2858858 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Joe Beck was great! He had good communication with me and tried to accommodate my needs. I just didn't appreciate the actual dj who kept bothering me to ask questions while I'm with my guests.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We heard great reviews about Joe Beck and were so excited to have him as our DJ. There were a few times he was hard to reach, where I would have to send 2 emails to get a response. However, the night of the wedding everything ran smoothly and the dance floor was filled the entire night. Don't be discouraged if you don't receive an email back in the planning process. Just try to reach out again, because he is sure to host a fun party!

    Sent on 09/21/2015