Jody McNary Photography Reviews

20 | Kearney, MO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Jody McNary Photography

Recommended by 98%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Jody McNary Photography 1
Jody McNary Photography 2
Jody McNary Photography 3
Jody McNary Photography 4
Sort by:
  • A

    amber · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody is a joy to work with. Her photos are marvelous in a photojournalism style, and she caught so many wonderful moments at my wedding. She was a joy to work with, and she worked a full 12 hours to get everything from the set-up to the tear-down. Should we have other photo needs, she is my first and only call. It would be a joy to work with Jody again.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody did our engagement pictures and we loved them! Her and her husband are a great team. She was professional but laid back. I'm excited for her to do our wedding pictures and I highly recommend her!

  • M

    Margo · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fred and I had a small, family wedding and had wedding pictures taken at Jody's studio in Kearney after the wedding. We are senior citizens, so her work was cut out for her. She made us feel very comfortable, and we were very happy with our pictures. She was very careful to make sure our pictures were the best they could be, and made sure the quality of the finished photos was good. She wasn't happy with the matting around our composite, so she had another mat sent to us.

  • S

    Shari · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody and her husband were both wonderful to work with, they both took awesome photos of my daughter's wedding and reception. They were both very flexible and made the photo taking experience fun for us all.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and fun to work with

  • S

    stacy · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with the pictures. Jody and Jay were very helpful and they were at the rehearsal also. Very pleased with all the pictures and the professionalism. We definitely will recommend Jody Mcnary photography in the future and plan to use them in the future for all family photos!!!

  • D

    dallas · Married on 10/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great working with Jody
    She has also done my grandson birthday
    she has also done my daughter engagement pictures. She also did my daughters senior pictures

  • User2589703 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody was great! She is very relaxed and got the shots that were important to me and my groom. Very flexible ans easy to work with.

  • L

    Lacy · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody took fantastic pictures for my wedding. It was very hot that day and everyone was sweaty, but Jody did a wonderful job of being quick and capturing amazing moments with a beautiful background. It was outside and I got great sunset pictures. She is very friendly and easy to work with and gave me a great deal. I went back to her about a year later for family photos and got great pictures in the fall, capturing all the beautiful fall colors. I highly recommend this photographer.

  • User2591643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody is a wonderful photographer. She is good at capturing the mood and the most important moments. She's willing to try whatever you can throw at her and you won't be disappointed.

  • User4989201 · event on: 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs McNary is an amazing photographer!! Highly recommend her for any event!!

  • User4989745 · event on: 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We won our pageant. We was very pleased with Jody. She does an amazing job. She will do anything you ask and very good at ideas.

  • A

    Amy · event on: 05/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Jody twice for both my daughters graduation pictures. She was flexible and fun to work with and takes great pictures. Love how she boxed the photos and the whole experience was great. That's why we used her twice and would again in the future!

  • T

    Tammy · event on: 11/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love working with Jody McNary; pictures turned out beautiful!

  • S

    Sheree · event on: 04/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody was SO patient and interactive with us while trying to get 3 boys' picture taken. Interaction with 3 little ones was defiantly something that brought me back to her. Her photos were awesome! I'm glad that I chose her to capture life's moments.

  • M

    Martha · event on: 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all asking Jody to work on July 4 was asking a lot. We had out of town guests who wanted family portraits taken outside in a nearby State Park: Watkins Mill. Jody suggest early morning because of the lighting. Two boys under the ages of 5 an their parents were the participants. Jody worked very well with the boys in order to get the best photos possible. She had the proofs back quickly and ordering the portraits was an easy task. She was professional in every way. I wish we could do it again.

  • S

    Stephanie · event on: 10/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody did a wonderful job with Zack's senior pictures.

  • A

    Anne · event on: 05/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody took pictures that reflected who my son really is. The pictures turned out perfect. I would use Jody again.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Pictures

    The pictures I got were beautiful and I appreciated all of the details that were captured throughout the day. I love that I can relive the joy of our day through our photos. However, I felt that we were working our schedule around what she wanted instead of how the day had been planned regardless of her request for a schedule. It made me and my wedding party stressed at times. Also, although there were many wonderful photos with my parents and family, the only photo we got of his parents was a shot where we were all looking into the sun, which meant it wasn’t a great shot. Plus, although I had specifically requested that his divorced parents not be in the same photo, that did not happen which caused some tension and stress. I feel bad that we do not have photos of his family to display.
    Overall, however, I was satisfied with the outcome and cherish our beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
    Jody McNary Photography 5
    Jody McNary Photography 6
    Jody McNary Photography 7
    Jody McNary Photography 8

    Jody McNary Photography's reply:

    Hello Samantha,

    While I am so happy to hear that you loved most of your photos, had an overall positive experience, and have many photos that you will still cherish years from now. I am disheartened to hear that I didn’t fully meet your expectations and I apologize for that. It is never my intention to add stress to anyone’s day. I really try to stick to a schedule, but as not everything happens exactly when it’s supposed to I have to improvise and go with what the day gives me. Sometimes I also see a shot that I think would be perfect and I take the opportunity to catch what I find when I’m at the wedding. I really like to try and capture the story as it happens so that when you look back through your photos 20 years from now you can relive your day over and over again.

    I am also really sorry that you didn’t like the photos of Justin and his parents. Regretfully they weren’t there for the smaller family portraits in the courtyard. However, I did look through your portfolio and there is a photo of you and Justin with his mom and stepdad and a picture of you all with his dad and stepmom. If I misunderstood what you were wanting I apologize, and really wish you would have spoken up with your dissatisfaction at the time so I could have worked to remedy anything that wasn’t what you had envisioned. I really strive to provide the best overall experience that I can, but unfortunately sometimes I miss the mark. You really were a beautiful couple with a beautiful wedding and while you weren’t completely pleased with the outcome I hope that you are still able to look back on your day for the wonderful day that it was, and cherish the moments that I was able to capture for you.

    Jody McNary
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/26/2015

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Photographer was easy to talk to and quick at responding. My wedding pictures were available within 2 weeks. I thought it was an excellent idea for her to have me write up a list of pictures that I want with family members. It saddens me that I felt that the information was not used and pictures after the wedding were chaotic. I wasn't in the photo with my husband and his entire family. I would have liked more of my husband and I. Also it seemed like j was the one on my wedding day that was suppose to be directing when my impression was that she would be doing so I wouldn't have to worry. Maybe if I would have taken my photos prior to the ceremony it would have been more organized. I did get some beautiful photos.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review