Jodie Westfall Photography Reviews

18 | Mesquite, TX
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Jodie Westfall Photography

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

18
Order by:
  • L

    Larhonda · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie is an amazing photographer! Amazing in every aspect of the word, she's professional and a top notch photographer. My husband and I are so blessed to have used Jodie to take our photo's. Simply amazed is the only way to describe how I felt when I received our photos. She captured such special shots of us, moments that are rarely captured in such elegance. Jodie, It is of great pleasure to write this review. This was my second photo session with Jodie and I can truly say, she is the real deal and very passionate about her clients and making there moment special.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie did an amazing job on our wedding pictures! They couldn't have turned out more perfectly! I love the all. I would highly recommend Jodie Westfall for any event!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Jodie and the pictures came out wonderful. My bridal pictures were beautiful and she captured many moments during the wedding and reception. Thank you Jodie!

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • A

    Argelia · event on: 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the pictures! She sent them to me in just 1 day! Jodie is very responsible and very professional; definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 12/20/2012
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! plain and simple. jodie was so flexible with her time and ideas. we would defiantly use her again.

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • P

    Penny · event on: 05/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    IIBA Dallas Chapter loved Jodie Westfall! We can't wait to work with Jodie on another event!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie was awesome, I was so comfortable with her and she did such an amazing job!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie is such a AMAZING photographer! She has EXTREME talent in photography! She truely captures the moments. My special day was just about a month ago and as the day was a whirlwind of nerves, when I received the CD of our pictures, I could completely re-live all the moments as if I was re-living the day all over. I can not recommend Jodie enough, she takes the BEST pictures you could imagine! I will forever recommend Jodie Westfall Photography. Life "unscripted" is such a wonderful, true statement for Jodie Westfall Photography, she takes to natural pictures of you looking at your spouse in complete bliss and showing your family and friends celebrating in complete admiration of the newlyweds. I could not of asked for a more wonderful photographer and person then Jodie Westfall! Thank goodness we found such an amazing person to capture our special day! Thanks Jodie for being so FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • L

    Lou · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie did my daughter engagement, Bridal and wedding photos and they were amazing. When we look at the wedding and reception photos it maked you feel as if you are there again. She has captured in pictures all the love and happiness that filled the room. Her picures tell a story that will be treasured for a lifetime. We feel very blessed that we found a photographer like Jodie. We will use her for all of our photography need.

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine having a photographer for my wedding other than Jodie Westfall! She was the photographer for my best friend's wedding, so when it was my turn to walk down the isle she was the first vendor I called to make sure she had my date available. I am still getting compliments from wedding guests on how Jodie managed to be everywhere at once! One guest said that she has attended many weddings, and this is the first time the photographer went to each and every table to get pictures of all our guests instead of only family members or the wedding party.

    Sent on 11/06/2009
  • K

    Kassi · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie does amazing work. Our pictures turned out beautifully and there were SO many to choose from. I would highly recommend her to anyone

    Sent on 07/06/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie is fantastic!!! She made us both feel extremely comfortable and the photos turned out amazing!!

    Sent on 04/14/2009
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JodieWestfall was exceptionally professional, and we received many compliments on her from our wedding guest.

    Sent on 12/31/2008
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 12/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled wih the wedding pictures we received. There were many creative poses, along with some impromptu photos that we cherish. The prices are the best I've seen. I would recommend Jodie Westfall Photography for any photos you may need, wedding or other.

    Sent on 01/06/2009
  • Kelli

    Kelli · Married on 11/11/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie Westfall’s talent is mindboggling. She’s somehow figured out how to be invisible and omnipresent at the same time, and she captured moments of our special day that no other photographer would have noticed. Plus, she’s as great with people as she is with her camera; she set us and our guests instantly at ease, and made our ceremony more of a celebration just by being there. We cannot recommend Jodie highly enough!

    Sent on 01/06/2009
  • A

    Arika · Married on 02/04/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie is a wonderful photographer. Every photo taken by her was amazing. I don't have a single bad thing to say. My engagement pictures were absolutely incredible. Everyone who sees them tells me what a spectacular job my photographer did. My pictures from my shower were fantastic as well. Every time I look at the pictures I smile remembering what a fun day that was. My wedding pictures turned out BEAUTIFUL as well. I am so thankful that I had Jodie to do my pictures. I would recommend her a thousand times over! Thank you Jodie for all your time and hard work!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2009
  • J

    Julia · Married on 03/18/2006

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie was really good and did a great job capturing our best and worst moments throughout the wedding.

    Sent on 05/14/2009
  • L

    L. J. · Married on 05/01/2011

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    While Jodie has a great attitude and is easy to work with, her photography skills are lacking. My husband and I received our disks last week and are extremely disappointed in the photos. Jodie took over 250 photos of our special day but I have not been able to glean even 15 that are usable for a photo book. Almost all the photos taken inside the chapel are either off centered, slightly crooked (not the dutch angle that is done for effect), or out of focus. The photos of people taken at the reception are typical candid pictures that anyone can take.

    Our photos represent a photographer who was unfocused. The day of our wedding Jodie told me she had to leave our wedding to go immediately on a business trip for her real job. Looking back, I wonder if she was concerned about her upcoming business trip so she was unable to give us her full attention and was in a hurry to get the job done. That might explain the lack of attention to detail in the photos. I even felt guilty knowing she had a long drive ahead of her and I told her to leave earlier than I had planned.

    I have tried to contact Jodie twice to no avail. I contacted another photographer to see if there is anyway some of these photos can be salvaged so we can have some nice pictures of our day. She said she couldn't believe this was the product I received from a professional photographer. When we hired Jodie, we knew photography was not her career - it's her hobby. We viewed a few of her portfolios and liked her work. Of course, looking back we now understand that the few portfolios we saw are probably what she has gleaned from tens of thousands of photographs.

    I would not recommend Jodie Westfall Photography. I would hate for another bride to shed tears over bad photos and to not have decent recorded memories of her special day.

    I would be happy to share the photos with you so you can see the quality I'm talking about.

    UPDATE: I spoke with Jodie today, 7/7/11. She has agreed to try to correct the photos I would like to use in a book by trying to edit them by sharpening the out of focus ones, straightening the crooked ones, and cropping the off-centered ones. I'll update this review as things progress.

    UPDATE #2 (August 14, 2011): I emailed Jodie on 7/14/11 since I never received a confirmation that she had received my email with the list of photos she had agreed to correct. She emailed me saying it would take her a couple of weeks. It has now been a month.

    UPDATE #3 (November 27, 2011): I still have not heard from Jodie. It has been almost 6 months since our wedding and I still have no decent pictures to compile a wedding book. Jodie has shown no care for not producing quality photographs. E-mail me to see proof of the quality of photographer she is.

    Sent on 07/03/2011