Weddings

JoDavi Music Reviews

JoDavi Music

JoDavi Music

Charlotte, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Keith W. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    November Wedding

    Joshua was absolutely great to work with. He was able to attend our rehearsal where we had the chance to hear him play and practice with live music. He is very talented and was able to change the song to fit the ceremony perfectly.
  • David
    David C. Married on 06/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful String & Piano Music for Our Wedding

    Jodavi provided the perfect string & piano arrangement of our favorite Sufjan Stevens song for our wedding ceremony. He responded quickly and professionally while helping us realize the vision we had for the song. Jodavi gave us the perfect soundtrack to our perfect day!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented and Professional

    JoDavi and his band Current Personae performed at my wedding reception and were a hit! Our guests loved them! They had the perfect vibe for dancing and having a good time. They were prepared and professional. My husband and I couldn’t have been happier!
  • Joel
    Joel R. Married on 10/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An engaging performer with deep skill and knowledge

    The highlight of our ceremony was this man's custom arrangement. He really can do it all and you can sincerely trust that your wishes are being heard and will be expertly realized. I'm looking forward to our next opportunity to work together.
  • M
    Mark S. Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth every penny!

    Josh provided everything we asked for (which was a lot because I’m a musician too). I asked him to make arrangements for specific songs, play piano and direct the flow of the ceremony with a string quartet, put a band together for dance music at the reception, and dj background and more dance music for the reception. Josh has the diverse musical background needed to make your special day musically perfect! JoDavi is worth every penny!
  • T
    Torya K. Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Ever!

    Joshua is a true professional. He knows a wide variety of music and if he doesn't know a particular song, he can learn it in a matter of minutes! He was a joy to work with - very punctual and professional as previously mentioned. He knows how to customize the music to fit the style and atmosphere you want. He made our day that much more special!
  • D
    Dimitri K. Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must Hire!

    On time, flexible, and the music was nothing less than awesome!
  • Della
    Della S. Married on 07/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    People still talk about the music at our wedding.

    We got married in July 2011 and JoDavi and Current Personae provided the music for our special day! Many of our family and friends are music lovers, and whenever our wedding comes up in conversation, everyone always talks about how amazing Current Personae and JoDavi’s Music was that night! You will not be disappointed in hiring Josh and his band!!