Skip to main content
Weddings

Joan Dylan Reviews

Joan Dylan

Joan Dylan

West Hartford, CT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

2 User photos

  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 08/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan is the best DJ in CT! She knows how to rock a house! My Husband lives for Country Music and the the rest of the party, well... doesnt. Joan was able to incorporate everything he loves as well as everything we knew our guests would enjoy! Professionally I have worked with Joan on countless events and weddings. Every bride I have worked with is more then thrilled with the quality and care that Joan puts into her work! Best DJ in CT!
  • C
    Cindy L. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic job! Joan & jeff rocked it!

    Hiring the Joan & Jeff team from Joan Dylan Productions for our daughters wedding was the best decision ever!! These 2 made the entire day & night a blast!! Thanks so much 💛
  • A
    Asia Married on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection.

    Joan really went above and beyond for our wedding. She did everything we asked for, exactly how we asked, and more. She was able to guide us in some of the decisions we were uncertain of. She read the crowd and perfectly tailored the music to them while keeping it authentic to who we, as a couple, are. We had a wedding coordinator, 2 photographers, and 2 videographers that Joan coordinated with the day of. She coordinated everything with them behind the scenes so we didn't have to think of anything or worry about anything. If we hadn't already had a coordinator, I would have trusted Joan to act as the day of coordinator. If you are having your wedding within her radius, I highly recommend her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lynn
    Lynn N. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joan, June, Wedding & Music = Unforgettable

    Joan was the first person I called... it was kismet! We hit it off right away. She is so easy to speak to, understanding, patient and personable. She wrote us a personalized ceremony and added in our special touches we asked for without batting an eyelash! Despite mother nature wanting to toss in a brief rain shower, Joan never missed a beat! She played all the music we had selected as well and kept our guests entertained by spinning all the right tunes! Joan is the complete package and she comes highly recommended from us!
  • J
    Judy L. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, easy to work with, fun!

    It was a pleasure to work with Joan . She was so flexible and easy to coordinate song list with. She is genuinely nice person.
  • J
    Juliet Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing All Night Long!

    Joan was fabulous to work with for our June 8th wedding! She listened to our requests and had the crowd dancing all night! Everyone raved about the the music and how great she was! She was very responsive to emails and pronouced everyone’s name right when she announced us into the reception. Would highly recommend her for any event.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan was our DJ for our wedding on 9/3/17 and she did a great job. Our group was a little wired but she was able to put everything into place. She was responsive to emails and checked in when needed. Thank you Joan for your time and hard work.
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    5 Stars are not enough for Joan Dylan! - both as a DJ and Officiant!
    Joan became a very big, personal part of our big day. She worked so closely with us leading up to our wedding and completely rocked our wedding day. I want to write about all aspects here so please see all the sections:
    Day of:
    Oh my gosh. Joan went so far above and beyond for us. We had some communication issues with our venue and Joan stepped in right away to help me stick to the details we'd been planning together. She really became our day-of coordinator and worked so well with our photographers, videographer, caterers and more to keep everyone together on the same page and on schedule. They all loved working with her and I can say our whole event was FLAWLESS thanks to Joan.

    Amazing personality, speaker, officiant, and DJ:
    So many of our guests came up to us to tell us how amazing she was.
    Our ceremony was officiated beautifully, eloquently, and to perfection. She played all of our songs and perfect times and the the crowd loved it. She was so friendly to our wedding party, family, and guests. We can say whole-heartedly that we LOVE Joan.

    Preparations and Planning:
    I am very particular and sent Joan countless versions of our ceremony and playlists. She was always open to hearing from us and worked with us on every last detail. She really gave us her time and attention and made me feel so confident going into our big day.
    Beyond the usual planning, we live in California and our wedding was in Connecticut. We had very few chances to meet our vendors in person but Joan was so flexible and always made her self available when we were in town. She was also fantastic to work with over the phone and email. She made the distance a complete non-issue.

    Look no further. Joan is your perfect DJ / Offiiant!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Todd for our wedding and he was amazing! The music selection was killer and everyone--young and old alike--commented on how much they enjoyed it. Prior to the wedding, I was worried that few of our friends or family members would want to dance, especially for a daytime wedding, but that worry was totally misplaced. Todd got everyone out on the dance floor. He played music I could dance to with my grandfather as well as songs that had my friends and I jumping around and singing along to like crazy. We had so much fun! He really kept the party going all the way to the end of the wedding. His MCing was great too, and he really kept us on track with the schedule. We are also super thankful that he braved a crazy surprise blizzard for us.

    Todd was awesome to work with throughout the whole process. We had a great phone conversation a few months ahead of time to discuss what sort of songs and vibe I wanted, and he played all of the songs we requested on our form. He was so easy to work with and I am really thankful he was available for the big day. We're really pleased and highly recommend him!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan has an uncanny way of getting to know her clients along with her vast knowledge of music enables her to select the best music for any event! Joan is warm, compassionate, calming and so much fun to work with! I can not recommend her enough.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan is very professional, yet fun. The guests have an amazing time and everyone seems to be dancing! Highly recommended!
  • L
    Linda Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our daughters wedding and the DJ kept us dancing all night.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 04/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Joan for a 60th Wedding Anniversary party. We had guests variaring from very young to elders and we wanted someone who could keep the party upbeat and having no one feel like the room was too loud. Joan worked with us before our event to see how we wanted her to set the tone and to add any special songs we wanted. It was a very special day and Joan had a major part in making it so memorable.
  • S
    Steven Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    excellent job and good time had by all. I would hire Joan for my next wedding
  • R
    Ruth Married on 09/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great job by Joan, we had a wonderful time!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 08/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Attention engaged couples! Hire Joan Dylan as your wedding DJ! She is beyond amazing, and will make your event a cherished memory (and a dance party!) My guests rave about the music choices and how much fun they had on the dance floor. We had a mix of late 80s, 90s and new music flowing in and out of our ears all night. The dance floor was always occupied and it made us feel great to see our guests having so much fun. Nothing cheesy or inappropriate was played, and the wedding schedule was kept right on track with Joan watching out for the time.

    She has a huge music library, but went the extra mile to get the songs we wanted that she didn't already have. Music sets the whole tone for your day, you better make sure you choose a DJ that has the instinct for setting the right one!

    She was also our Justice of the Peace, two services in one! If you want your wedding to go by smoothly and be married by a friendly, one of a kind JP that can also keep the hits coming during your reception - hire Joan.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I absolutely loved working with Joan. She was incredibly friendly, professional and knowledgable. She worked with us on exactly the vibe we wanted for the reception and offered additional services for us to make sure we accomplished it. She was incredibly responsive and flexible throughout the wedding process, and she went above and beyond to provide the best service possible. Joan has the knowledge and experience to make anyone's special event/day work to what you want, I will absolutely be recommending her to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • User1693331 Event on: 05/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan Provided DJ service for our 50th class reunion. ( approx 120 in attendance) She was excellent. We let her manage the music as she saw fit and she provided a great mix for our group. The dance floor was full for almost every tune, which surprised me somewhat, as we are not kids anymore! She was so good that we held her over for extra time. In the days since the event I have received many positive comments from my fellow classmates. Definitely a good choice!
  • User1976218 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    very professional service, very on top of things, properly pronounced names and asked questions rather than "winging it". very much appreciated overall
  • User992270 Event on: 10/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan Dylan is the party! Within seconds after she got our event started she had the dance floors packed and rocking. She is the best choice for anyone looking for a fun memorable night. Thanks!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While planning the music for our wedding Joan made it apparent how professional she is, she showed up to our meetins in time and was fully prepared. She showed a sense of excitement or enthusiasm about working with us and on our wedding and that made us excited and very comfortable working with her.

    Joan made it extremely easy to work with her and get in contact with her. She is very flexible even allowing us to make a few decisions right before the reception starte. This really helped us out and took a lot of stress off of us.

    She made arranging the music for the wedding really easy, we told her a few songs we wanted played, she asked about a few bands we like and went from there. I thoroughly enjoyed all the music she picked to play during the wedding, she showed total understanding on what to play depending on our taste in music.

    She made it really easy for us to request music, but when it came to other people requesting music she made sure it was alright with us. I liked this, she knew that we have a specific taste in our music and made sure not to go out of bounds.

    Our wedding was a morning wedding which means the reception was mid day, and mid day receptions are notorious for being a little slow and in-active. Joan did a great job working with the crowd, getting people up and dancing and really made it an enjoyable time. I would highly recommend Joan, she is very professional, fun, energetic and did an all around awesome job making our reception very enjoyable.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 09/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan was an amazing DJ for our wedding. She was responsive to our emails and incredibly easy to talk to.
    Joan worked with us and our slightly quirky music choices and the result was a fantastic selection of music that both us and our guests' loved.

  • P
    Paul Event on: 09/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was the auctioneer for a fundraising event in September of 2012. Joan provided DJ and sound services. She did an excellent job. The music was appropriate for the event and the audio was perfect for my auction. Thanks Joan! Paul Stansel, Professional Auctioneer
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 09/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan Dylan was awesome as our DJ at the West Hartford Chamber of Commerce 26th Annual Golf Tournament on Sept. 10, 2012. She is so professional, enthusiastic, and knows what she is doing. Joan came prepared with all of her state-of-the art equipment, set it up herself, and added a great experience for our guests, golfers, and chamber members. Music always adds a nice touch to an event, and it was even better with Joan as the DJ.

    I highly recommend Joan Dylan!!!
    Lisa Polce
    West Hartford Chamber of Commerce - Board of Directors, Golf Committee Chair, Ambassador Chair
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 08/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joan Dylan is absolutly hands down AMAZING at what she does. She makes each and every event Memorable, Special, and Top Notch. Joan is a true professional at what she does and I can't wait to have her DJ another event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message