JMW Entertainment Group Reviews

16 | Garnet Valley, PA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for JMW Entertainment Group

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Shellycherea

    Michelle · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Lights!

    JMW provided our string lights for our wedding reception. John was extremely easy to work with and everything was stunning. Thank you again!

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was AWESOME! He did the lighting and the DJing for our wedding and did a fantastic job. He came up to NYC and toured the venue with me before the wedding and was very responsive when it came to emailing and logistical prep. He also knew how to get the party started on the dance floor.

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JMW was amazing when it came to decorating our venue. We asked for purple lighting and a photo booth and that's what we got! The purple uplighting transformed the entire room making it feel warm and exciting and the photo booth with props was fun and exciting for all of our guests! He worked with us to know exactly what we wanted and made sure it happened. We could not have asked any more from John and would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • Chrissy

    Chrissy · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend JMW for a we dding DJ. John was extremely accommodating and professional and did a fantastic job at the wedding which was held at the Mendenhall Inn in Mendenhall, PA. He also provided lighting which added a nice touch to the venue. Not only that, we found him to be quite reasonable. Despite how busy he is, John gets right back to you - I never had to wait for a response. I highly recommend his DJ services!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • M

    Martha · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter used JMW lighting/sound/and DJ equipment and tallentvfor her wedding . John was great to work with! Responsive ,professional , kind and willing to go the extra mile would describe John well . He even knows how to calm a nervous bride and her family. We highly recommend JMW . Martha

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended to JMW Entertainment Group by our caterer and we could not be more pleased with the results. We hired JMW for lighting over the dance floor and it was absolutely beautiful! It completely transformed the room and we are so happy that we hired JMW for our lighting needs. The owners were extremely friendly and communication was fast and easy. All of the set up/tear down was coordinated with our venue, so we didn't have to worry about a thing! Would definitely recommend this company!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired JMW for lighting for our reception. JMW provided string lights in our tent, pin lighting that spot lighted the centerpieces on our tables, and a few uplights near the bar. The lighting added the perfect ambiance for our reception. We worked directly with the owner, John. He went above and beyond to meet our needs and exceeded our expectations. He was very helpful throughout the process. He also met with us several times at the venue and he was there the day of the wedding reception to make sure everything was perfect. Even better, he ensured he met our needs and expectations without over charging us. His prices are extremely reasonable compared to other lighting vendors we looked at. We highly recommend hiring JMW for your wedding or any event!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor hung beautiful lights and lanterns for my wedding. They were very responsive and professional, as well as reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with John to help provide some string lighting at our venue (The High Point in Malvern). He was quick to provide us with a quote and mock-up for the event and worked within our budget. Leading up to the event, he was EXTREMELY responsive and detailed with his correspondence and was able to get the lights set up promptly before we arrived for our own initial setup. Also, his team efficiently took down the lights after the reception, per the venue's requirements. John and his crew were very professional and did a beautiful job!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JMW was great, John(owner) was easy to work with

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • User5612359 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JMW Entertainment was the life of our wedding. John met with us numerous times leading up to the wedding to make sure we had everything we wanted. He did the uplighting for the reception as well - it was a special touch that made the ballroom look majestic. We did not give John a specific playlist for the night, we just let him do his thing. He kept the dance floor packed all night, we still have family and friends tell us they had a fantastic time and hadn't dance that much in a long time. John kept everyone involved, helped us plan the order of the reception, and gave us tips and advice for different ideas we had. I never knew how much the DJ does during a reception, I wouldn't have trusted anybody else!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John from JMW did such an amazing job! Everyone was so pleased with the song selection. The Bride and I had a great time dancing the entire night. He went above and beyond to make sure everyone was having a fun time. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JMW supplied the lighting for our wedding reception at Greenville Country Club in Wilmington, Delaware. We had an idea of the look we wanted and had confidence that John and JMW would not let us down. They did an AMAZING job. The look of our reception was exactly what we pictured and even more beautiful than we could have imagined! John was very responsive and informative throughout the planning and was very easy to get a hold of with questions. I would recommend JMW to anyone looking for lighting!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JMW did the lighting for our outdoor wedding reception and it turned out even prettier than I could have imagined!!! We had our wedding reception under a tent and early in the planning I knew I wanted lights to add some additional color to the night. I saw pictures on the JMW website of what they could do and it turned out perfectly for us. John and his team were extremely easy to work with, helpful with our thoughts and questions, and steared us in the right direction throughout our planning. The lights from JMW were installed days before event making things very stress-free on our end. The lights also served as a pretty background for all our nighttime pictures which really made our wedding stand out from other outdoor recptions we've been to in the past. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with the final product and would recommend JMW to anyone without hesitation.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “The music was excellent!” was the consensus among our friends and family as we reminisced about the wedding. JMW Entertainment took great care in accommodating music for our rooftop wedding ceremony (held on the rooftop at the Franklin Institute, Philadelphia, PA) and for our reception (FELS Planetarium in the Franklin Institute, Philadelphia, PA), as well as providing ever so subtle ambiance lighting for our dance floor, so as not to distract from the integrity of our venue. JMW came highly recommended to my husband and I through family and friends, and when we scheduled an appointment, John Wolk (Owner of JMW) personally consulted with us on what services we wanted (and actually needed) for our wedding day. Along with a colleague, John carefully orchestrated a night of flawless entertainment. The music was current, but variable enough for all ages to enjoy, and everyone from our best friends to our grandparents danced the night away! I cannot more highly recommend an entertainment provider than I would JMW Entertainment – their affordability made them an easy choice on our pocketbook and their conscientious personality made me at ease on the days leading up to the wedding knowing that the music and lighting were in the hands of absolute professionals.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about JMW Entertainment. From start to finish, John Michael went above and beyond our expectations with the music for our reception. Every detail was taken care of in a professional and efficient manner, and the dance floor was never empty, thanks to the variety of music played. People said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and the music provided by JMW was a huge part of that. I would DEFINITELY recommend JMW Entertainment to anyone who is getting married, or planning a large event.

    Sent on 11/25/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review