JMG Entertainment Reviews

7 | Wenatchee, WA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for JMG Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

7

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.6

5 User photos

JMG Entertainment 1
JMG Entertainment 2
JMG Entertainment 3
JMG Entertainment 4
JMG Entertainment 5
Sort by:
  • Sergey

    Sergey · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome After-Party DJ!

    We hired JMG entertainment to DJ the after-party of our wedding. We worked with Jed leading up to the wedding and he was great in his communication, providing of a quote and gathering information from us for the playlist we wanted to hear played.

    The DJ did a fantastic job the night of, coming prepared with speakers and a light setup that turned the cabin where our after-party was held into a fun and wild dance party.

    The DJ kept our party going until 1am, and was great in playing all the 'must-plays' we laid out on our request form. Thanks to Jed and the entire JMG team for a stellar party!

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    Highly recommend Jed! He made our day extra special and impressed us with his skills. Many of our guest had so many wonderful things to say! Without him, i don’t think our reception would have been as great as it was. Add the mirror to your package.. the guest loved it

    Sent on 02/03/2019
    JMG Entertainment 6
    JMG Entertainment 7
    JMG Entertainment 8
    JMG Entertainment 9
    JMG Entertainment 10
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ experience!

    Our venue highly recommended JMG and I'm so happy we decided to go with them! Justin was our DJ and he was phenomenal. He worked with us to coordinate our ceremony through possible site changes due to weather. The music he played during our reception was amazing and helped us create the dance party we had been hoping for. We had so many guests come up to us and tell us how great of a job they thought Justin did. Thank you for helping us create our dream day!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • User5533597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jed was terrific to work with! He had such a great relationship with the vendor we knew he was the right choice. He had some custom equipment to fit right into the venue, great lighting and sound for the ceremony and reception. He kept the dance floor full and party going right until the last song. We would definitely recommend JMG!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jed was an absolutely amazing DJ! He kept the party going, was really good at reading the crowd, and kept the reception organized and running smoothly. We really couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jed to DJ our wedding in June. He makes a great MC for the key points in the reception (speeches, cake cutting, etc) and was great to work with for music selection. I'd highly recommend his services for any event.

    What really set our wedding apart from any others was the Magic Mirror (a modern day photo booth)! It was a fairly new purchase on Jed's part and what a fantastic addition! If you can swing the extra expense, it was worth every penny and then some! Jed has a great selection of props and backgrounds to choose from and the photo customization was a breeze. Once the Magic Mirror opened up, the dance floor cleared and it became the focus of the reception. Literally, no one was dancing because they were all huddled around the mirror and having a blast. The photos are hilarious and it was the highlight of the reception!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Jed is a great DJ, he really helped our wedding flow well and kept the dance floor packed! That being said, there's room for improvement in pre-wedding communications--I was dismayed when he let me know he wasn't ok with the vendor meal less than a week before our wedding when no meal, let alone any preference, was referenced in the contract. I also would have been totally fine making the final payment by check, but he delayed in returning my email and didn't let me know of his payment preference until the day before the wedding, when we had already left to travel to the venue. These are small bits of stress that I didn't need in the days leading up to the wedding, but they're also easily fixed and I'd still recommend Jed for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review