Skip to main content
Weddings

JM Productions Professional DJ Service Reviews

JM Productions Professional DJ Service

JM Productions Professional DJ Service

Houston, TX
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 208 Reviews
View more information

208 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 208
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

19 User photos

  • Michael
    Michael M. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We found JM Productions from the preferred vendor list at the Grand Galvez in Galveston. We were looking for both a DJ and a coordinator/planner. At the time, we were probably looking more for the coordinator, and we were a little concerned about being able to afford one. I'm so glad we found Tish! Her coordinating services were impeccable! I can't imagine trying to have our wedding without someone "running the show" on the day-of. We booked the "Diamond Package," which included DJ services, photo booth, day-of coordination, 8 up-lights, and a credit for tablecloths and napkins. (Tish owns a sister company, Affordable Linens and Decor.) We ended up getting additional decor through Tish, including our table overlays, plate chargers, and centerpieces. We also added a personalized monogram gobo light to shine on the dance floor. All-in-all, we were EXTREMELY pleased with the value we got for what we paid. The one-stop shop for all these services was very appreciated. As for the DJ, we had some tricky requests for miking up things. We wanted both grooms and the officiant miked during the ceremony, and at first Jamie wasn't sure he had the necessary equipment, but they made it work. Then, there was the fact that the ceremony and reception at the Galvez were in a split-room configuration, and we wanted to have a speaker in both locations. Again, they sorted that out and made it happen. Very pleased with their flexibility. We pre-selected at least two hours worth of music for the reception, and everything was played like we asked. And, again, I can't say enough good things about Tish and how accommodating she was of all our requests. At the end of the night, she had everything that we needed to take home boxed up and sent to our hotel room with absolutely no stress on our part. Would highly recommend!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Tish and Jamie for our DJ service and our day-of coordination. Tish was very responsive and catered to our needs throughout the planning process. We loved working with Tish and Jamie - it was especially nice to have a "one-stop shop" for DJ services and day-of coordination! We had a few complex song requests and Jamie pulled them off with no problem. Tish was very sweet and made sure that everyone was in the right place at the right time. Overall, they make a wonderful team.
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were amazing! Made my day stress free, and had everyone on the dance floor having a great time. He made me feel like he was 100% there to take care of me, and make sure that it was as special of a day as possible. I reccomend JM Productions to anyone in the Houston area looking for an amazing DJ
  • Monica
    Monica J. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    so pleased with the one stop shop!

    We found Tish and Jamie from our vendor and was so pleased with the one stop shop! We hired Jamie as our DJ and Tish for day of coordinating. Everything was literally perfect. Tish was helpful throughout the year with my questions even though she really didn’t need to be. They were professional, easy to get along with and made our day go by with ease. Our vendor provided most of what we needed but any rentals we were able to order throughout JM as well. I would recommend 100 times! 20 out of 10!
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 3/2/2019

    I would recommend JM Productions and DJ to anyone and everyone. We had a very complicated wedding that needed many services brought in. Tish, Jamie and their whole crew were absolutely amazing! Tish and her team set up the ceremony and reception exactly to our specifications, they set up and cleaned up in a timely manner and Tish kept everything running on schedule. Jamie did such a great job picking fun, clean songs that everyone danced to the whole night! They were very easy to work with and so accommodating!
  • A
    An Nguyen Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and great experience

    Jaime and Tish were great to work with! They were very responsive during the planning process and accommodating during the wedding. The announcements were timely and the song selection was very appropriate. They were even able to provide every song that we personally requested! Thank you for making our wedding a wonderful night!
  • Shawn
    Shawn W. Married on 12/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great and friendly

    Very Friendly and Helpful with everything
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love, Love, Love!!!! We hired Tish and Jamie for our wedding on August 4, 2018. From the day I book them, there was open communication. The day of was just absolutely smooth sailing. They came in early that day and set up all the linens, table toppers, decorations. It was really neat to see them work together and then Jamie also set up his DJ items after he helped Tish. We ran on schedule and didn't miss a beat. She stuck to the plan and was so amazing. Any concerns came about she had an answer!!!! Jamie was a fantastic DJ and he really knows how to read the crowd!!!! Our crowd loved him and I know my mom and family were so grateful for us having them so a lot didn't fall onto them. She took all the stress of the day and made it go away. Never did I feel as a bride stressed. We were so blessed and thankful for Jamie and Tish being apart of our wedding and I wouldn't have it any other way. Again thank you both for all of the work and love you put into our special day and made it just that!!!!! One more thing, for convenience they are the one stop shop for a vendor. It was so nice only having to deal with one person vs multiple vendors!!!!!

    JM Productions Professional DJ Service's reply:

    Priscilla, thanks for your kind words. We loved working with you all & can see your special love you all have for one another. Congratulations & we are so happy you were stress free.
    Tish & Jamie
  • B
    Bekah Married on 01/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wish, Jamie, and Mark were incredible! I had a package with a DJ, up lights, and photobooth. They were timely, and called me for anything they were unsure of before the wedding. The options that were available for music and the photobooth were incredible. Jamie kept my reception going in lulls. I highly recommend using them for any of their services! Wish will get back with you super quick and they have decades of knowledge in this industry.
  • D
    D Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie and Tish did great! I would highly recommend them. They picked music that matched our slightly older crowd as we requested.
  • K
    Karin Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were super easy to work with and i loved the lighting theyvdamid for my wedding!

    JM Productions Professional DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks for the review. You and your coordinator communicated with us and made everything easy.
    Best Wishes. Tish
  • M
    Mattie Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were stuck without a DJ for our reception last minute and contacted Tish and Jaime and they were so accommodating. They worked with us to get exactly what we wanted and we ended up getting an awesome photo booth from them also bundled in. Jaime did such a great job DJ'ing, everything was very smooth without any awkward transitions or silences. Because it was so last minute we didn't have a set play list, but we talked about what type of music we did and didn't want and everything he chose was perfect. Would highly recommend.

    JM Productions Professional DJ Service's reply:

    We were so happy to be a part of your day, even if it was somewhat last minute. The Harvey storm tested us all. Hope you enjoy your photo booth scrapbook album - fun stuff.
    Best Wishes, Tish & Jamie
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used this vendor based on recommendations of a good friend. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but worth every penny. Great music and the reception was so much fun. Great memories.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JM Productions & Enjoy Your Day's services were one of the best ways that we spent our wedding budget! We had Tish as our Day-of Coordinator, her husband Jamie as our DJ, and used their photo booth as part of the package. Let me explain the top 3 reasons for using Enjoy Your Day: 1) Tish did an amazing job with providing her day-of wedding expertise, accompanied us to finalize the venue arrangements/timing and location set-up details, and made sure the reception went smoothly. She handled all the mishaps that I knew about (such as the bakery forgetting our cake topper) and the ones I didn't (hopefully there weren't too many of those!). 2) Jamie was a fun and engaging DJ who played the mix of songs that we requested. He also provided purple uplighting, helped oversee the smooth transition of our reception events, and kept the party going. As an extra, he saved the day when our Mariachis & folkloric dance group forgot to bring their own AV equipment. 3) Photo booth was a hit! Our guests absolutely loved it and had loads of fun! The photo strips were a nice keepsake for them, and the memory scrapbook with a copy of all the photos taken were a wonderful keepsake for us! My husband and I had a fabulous time looking over the pictures taken during the night and the written messages our guests left for us. Again, as a surprise perk, we received digital copies of all the photos as well as video messages! Based on these 3 reasons, why would you not choose JM/Enjoy Your Day?
  • A
    Andrew Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie was fantastic. My wife and I went to the Houston Bridal Extravaganza in search of a DJ and a few last minute things. We saw Jamie's booth and were sold. I am a sound engineer and so quality is very important to me. I have been to many weddings where you cannot hear the speeches, sound quality is bad, etc. But not Jamie.

    Jamie and his team were very professional to work with and did a great job of keeping the schedule going with no awkward breaks. Very easy going and was not one of those cheesy wedding DJs. We picked the songs on his website and were able to rate from DO NOT PLAY to MUST PLAY. Very easy system. I highly recommend JM Productions.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome, very professional and our dj was the best he help us with anything we needed. Thank you very much for making our wedding day perfect.

    JM Productions Professional DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks Jacqueline for your nice words. You had a great group of people.
    Best Wishes,
    Your DJ Craig
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JM Productions was an amazing DJ to have at our wedding. They had every song I wanted and even if I didn’t they found it for me. They were very accommodating to my needs as the bride. They were both thoughtful and caring. I definitely recommend them for any wedding!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This company did an amazing job at our wedding!!! They made sure everything we wanted was taken care of. They are some of the nicest people and we were so thankful they were available for our big day!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM!!!! Great job guys!!!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used both the DJ service and the wedding planner for the day service. The DJ did a great job! I was so glad I also had the wedding planner the day of my wedding. It took all the stress off of my husband and myself and allowed us to just enjoy the day! We highly recommend their services!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tish and Craig did a fabulous job for my daughter Sydney's wedding. Many people had advised me to definitely get a wedding coordinator for the day. I took that advise and am so happy that we did! We were all able to focus on enjoying the day because Tish took care of all of the details. She was very easy and pleasant to work with. Sydney and Thomas gave Craig a long list of songs to play. He did not disappoint. I can truly say that it seemed that all of our guests had a terrific time at the wedding. The photo booth was a real hit as well!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved JM productions! Great music and services! Thank you JM!
  • J
    Jill Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BOOK! Jamie was our DJ and he nailed it! He did the music at our ceremony and reception. Tish was our day of coordinator and we absolutely loved her! We will definitely be recommending JM Productions to anyone looking for a DJ or coordinator. They were so easy to work with and got the job done making our special day stress free. We never once had to ask or worry about what was going to happen next they were already on top of it.
  • R
    Robert Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie was AWESOME!! He worked with us to make sure the night went smoothly. He engaged the crowd and kept the party going! He was very professional and I would highly recommend him and JM Productions to anyone looking for a quality DJ!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used both DJ and day of coordinator service from them. Tish is very nice, easy to talk to. I can't imagine what I would do without her. She was on top of everything and when there was something unexpected came up, she handled perfectly. DJ Jamie is nice too. We had a Korean ceremony in the middle of the reception. I gave him the music I wanted to play during each part of the ceremony and the explanation for each part, he did a perfect job even tho it could be confusing for some people who is not familiar with the Korean culture. I highly recommend both Tish and Jamie.
  • C
    Connie Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JM Productions provided us with a DJ and a Photo Booth. Craig did a fantastic job for us as our DJ. The Photo Booth and all the props were a huge hit! Our guests loved it! I highly recommend JM productions for your event. They won't disappoint!