Weddings

JM Entertainment Reviews

JM Entertainment View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Denae
    Denae G. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    !Blast to work with!

    Jonathan was great to work with! We received so many compliments on our music. He did our ceremony and reception music. He kept everything on time and created a great flow to things and even added some great comedic relief!! He kept everything upbeat and moving and got people on the dance floor in record time! Everything went so well and I would recommend him to anyone. He was so professional and executed everything I wanted and more.

    Thank you, Jonathan!
  • Christina
    Christina M. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    From start to finish, Brandon helped make our big day as hassle free and fun as possible! His organizational skills helped make sure we got exactly what we wanted. If you are looking for a fun, upbeat DJ with impeccable taste, Brandon is your guy! 😎🔥🥇
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa R. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever.

    We were able to book with Jonathan last minute for a wedding. He was very accommodating and had great communication. Jimmy was our technician and I have so many great things to say. He was friendly and had an awesome attitude! I highly recommend this company for all of your fun parties!
  • T
    Tiffany W. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly understanding and relatable!

    One of my biggest fears in 2019 was to have a wedding with bad music, so I was determined to find a DJ that had good taste in music. I asked several DJs to list their top 5 bands, but all of them would respond with "we have lots of favorites but the day isn't about us, its about you" and to me that should already be a given with any DJ so I was disappointed. But then I got a response from Jonathan! He listed his favorites and although they didn't completely align with mine, his honesty was greatly appreciated and I had no doubt he would be a great DJ. We booked for our 2020 wedding, but as everyone knows my biggest fears shifted from music to protecting my family and we were forced to change our wedding to an intimate elopement. Jonathon was accommodating, worked quickly and within 24 hours he had given us a refund. I'm very sad we didn't get to have our big wedding, but I know who to hire in the future if I need a DJ!
  • T
    Travis C. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Combs’ Wedding 2020

    Getting married during a pandemic isn’t something you can prepare for. My wife & I met with Jonathan when we first began the wedding planning process and after our 1st meeting we knew he was the right DJ for the job. Extremely knowledge & helpful during planning process, which made Megan & I’s job easy. On top of the pandemic, we were facing rain the entire day leading up to the ceremony and Jonathan couldn’t have handled it any better. The rain subsided and post-ceremony Jonathan kicked off and emceed an epic reception! His combination of live mixing, personality behind the mic, and lighting effects had our guests talking about the reception for weeks after our weeding. I would highly recommend Jonathan for you DJ service needs and we’re extremely happy with how everything turned out!
  • J
    Jayne M. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid wedding!!

    Jonathan did a nice job, he had to endure pouring rain outside during the ceremony and then dry out in the air conditioning, but he didn’t miss a beat! Very pleased with his service!
  • Josh&Angela
    Angela B. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    JK is top notch!

    As a DJ of over 20 years, you can imagine that I was overly particular about hiring a DJ for my wedding. JK went above and beyond and kept our guests entertained throughout the night. He has a real knack for reading the crowd and responding with the correct musical choices...and in my book that is the most important trait of a DJ! He was excellent on the mic when it was needed and is genuinely just a good person. You will not find a better mix of professionalism & value from any other DJ in the area.
  • Luke
    Luke N. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Cincy

    Jonathan was hands down the best choice of the 5 DJs we interviewed. He was fun, knowledgeable, easy going, great to work with, and super professional and prepared. We didn't have to worry about anything on the wedding day that he was involved with. Definitely recomend. 5/5 stars!
  • Laura
    Laura B. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Justin for your big day, you'll end up wanting to be friends with him!!

    If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding, look no further!! We couldn't be happier than we were with Justin from JM Entertainment. We knew from the first appointment that we wanted this group to be a part of our big day because they were hip, fun, and easy to be around. We knew we weren't going to get the "cookie-cutter" DJ experience with these guys but that they were professional and would give us great service.

    Honestly, Justin knocked it out of the park for us. Our reception was FLAWLESS and a BLAST because of him! With having a wedding during everything surrounding Covid-19, we were worried our celebration would be dulled. It was NOT! Because of Justin, our dance floor was still going at 11:30 when the bars had to close at 10:00! That tells you everyone was genuinely having a great time.
    He was able to put Brett and I at ease and somehow knew just what to play and when, and how to get everyone smiling and dancing. By the end of the night we felt like Justin was part of the family, seriously! We feel like we want to plan something else just so that we can hang out with him again, haha!

    You have to book him for your wedding. He was hilarious, fun, organized, and professional. Our friends and family loved him. Our wedding was PERFECT! We can't stop talking about all of the countless memories we have from the night and Justin helped create them.

    Thanks again JM Entertainment and Justin for giving us our dream wedding! You guys are the best!
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    FUN Reception!

    So so happy we chose JM Entertainment to DJ our wedding reception! Jonathan was amazing and kept everyone out on the dance floor all night with his song choices and awesome DJ skills. I've had lots of compliments on how fun our wedding was and it was really all because of Jonathan! He made it a blast!
  • K
    Kevin J. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top service

    We had Jon Klein as a DJ and he was everything we needed. He was ver respective to our music taste and kept the dance floor alive. Not only did he handle music, but he also did logistics during the reception. Jon helped plan out the timeline for the reception and made sure people were where they needed to be.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and music

    Jonathan at JM Entertainment was our DJ. He played music during our ceremony and reception and was able to play any songs we requested. He also provided dance floor lighting that made the dance floor even more fun! Anytime we had questions Jonathan was able to meet with us or speak to us on the phone and was very personable and laid back. He also did a fantastic job with introductions and getting the party started at the reception!
  • Kenneth
    Kenneth R. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience From Planning to Day-Of

    JM Entertainment exceeded expectations in every way they could! From the very beginning their professionalism and experience shined as they laid out their services & jumped right into taking notes on our expectations for the night. Our second meeting with Justin proved even more useful, with him providing a template that we could edit on how the day should flow, what should & shouldn't be played, and many other details that brought peace of mind to us. Justin went above and beyond the day of: showed up early & helped us finalize the setup of the event, assisted us when the appetizers showed up in the midst of the ceremony when everyone else was unreachable, and of course brought the house down with an amazing customized playlist & showmanship. From start to finish JM Entertainment was more than we could have ever asked for, provided a value that was far more competitive than other options we had researched, and Justin really knows how to host a party & get people moving! We will 100% recommend JM Ent. to anyone looking for an event DJ.
  • Lana
    Lana D. Married on 05/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jonathan is the best!

    Jonathan did a wonderful job! Everything went so smoothly for the ceremony, toasts, and reception! I can't recommend him highly enough. Whether you know exactly what music you want or don't have a clue, you can trust Jonathan to take care of the details!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best. Wedding DJ. Ever. Anywhere! JK was in charge of music for our daughter's rehearsal dinner and wedding. Everything was perfect. He played every single song we requested and we had a really long list! Kept the wedding totally rocking until 1 am. Everyone totally loved him. Absolutely fantastic!
  • Gracie
    Gracie Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Very Best

    JM Entertainment was recommended to us by multiple friends and they did not disappoint! We worked with both Jonathan and Justin and they were both incredibly friendly, professional and responsive. Justin was our DJ and he seriously exceeded expections! We had some odd requests on the types of music we wanted played, in order to keep certain family members pleased, and Justin was awesome about it! We gave him a little bit of direction and he hit it out of the park. Our guests were still dancing even after my husband and I left the reception! Would highly recommend Justin and JM Entertainment to anyone!
  • User3342119 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Jonathan for our ceremony music, reception music, and uplighting and he did such a great job!!! We live out of town, but we had no problems with communication for our wedding music. We were even able to go see Jonathan at a local event while in town prior to booking which really helped calm my nerves. We are both very social so keeping the dance floor packed was a priority for us and he did exactly that with matching the music to our style! Several of our friends commented on how great our DJ was...it wouldn’t have been the same without him. Book Jonathan as he provides great service for a great value!
  • S
    Susan Married on 04/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    JK was exactly what we wanted in a DJ. Music and entertaining was very important to us. He played the music we had selected and helped us when we needed it. He kept everyone on the same page and made such everyone was aware. The energy was great, and there were fun lights. Great value for the price. Easy going and just wants the best for you and your day
  • Kendra
    Kendra Married on 02/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Always Enjoy Working Together

    As a wedding coordinator, I've always enjoyed working with Jonathan over the years at various events. His reliability and enthusiasm, not to mention his broad but killer taste in music, make him my first choice for DJing any event. So it was a no brainer to hire him to DJ my own wedding. I really appreciated his attention to detail during the day: looping the processional song to time my entrance perfectly, rolling with an unexpectedly long dinner, and amping up the party just in time for the turn of the New Year. You won't regret entrusting your event music to Jonathan!
  • A
    Aaron Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This DJ is dope! And by dope, I mean the way cool kids use it.
  • E
    Eric Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jonathan was great! He sat with us a month or so before the event and listened to what we wanted with the musical selections and stylings, and then turned it into a wonderful entertaining evening. He a professional that is knowledgable, easy to communicate with, and will keep your event at a great level throughout the night. I could not recommend Jonathan more, you would be missing out if you decided to use anyone else.
  • J
    Jesse Married on 09/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He did an excellent job. Everyone at the wedding loved him
  • J
    Jess Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome DJ! He's a real crowd pleaser!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking to have a totally custom experience - go with Jonathan at J&M Entertainment; he accommodated all of our requests, some of which were really just downright odd; Weird Al remakes, folk songs from the 50s, pop-songs in poor taste; he made it all come together perfectly.
  • Patti
    Patti Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Jonathan was great to work with- we were very impressed with how quickly he responded to emails. Jonathan’s insight into what makes a great wedding playlist was invaluable- he knows how to get people up and dancing! We also really appreciated the level of detail he put into the planning spreadsheet; we didn’t have any worries that we forgot something because it was clear he had the everything under control!