JLK Weddings Reviews

36 | Bentonville, AR
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for JLK Weddings

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
36 JLK Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was not only an AMAZING event planner, but a wonderful support, friend and encouragement during our entire wedding process, and we are so grateful for her in every way. She is extremely talented, inventive in design and artistic expression, and really makes a couples vision come to life and takes all the stress away from planning and makes it fun and allows a couple to take in every moment of their big day before, during, and after. We can't thank her enough for all her time, effort, dedication, and patience through this planning process, and she has a so many gifts but is extremely proficient and professional and ALWAYS follows through, and that is so important to the success of any event. Our wedding weekend was PERFECT and totally us in every way, and Jessica played a vital role in making it the magical experience we wanted for our guests and ourselves, and we are so thankful. Any event or bride is extremely lucky to have an outstanding individual like Jessica to take their ideas and bring them to life, and do it in the most compassionate and kind manner with such artistry and attention to detail.

    Jessica thank you for everything, we love you dearly!!

  • D

    DeMee · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is amazing! She made our day stress-free and wonderful. We used her for our flowers as well and she made everything beautiful. It was so much more than we could've done ourselves. She and her team are the best!!!

  • E

    Emmarie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was on top of everything form the very beginning. She helped me complete my vision for our wedding and helped make so many of the decisions, both important and miniscule, along the way. Jessica and her Finishing Touches team worked well with the vendors and other volunteers who helped at the event. Her creativity and organization were essential to keeping everything on track during the planning, preparation, and execution of our wedding. Most importantly, I knew that when Jessica was on the scene, I felt confident she would take care of everything so that my family and I could relax and enjoy ourselves.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in a location my husband and I had never been to was a huge risk on our part, but then we found Jessica with Finishing Touch Event Design. Jessica was exactly what we were looking for: well known/respected in the Eureka Springs wedding community, warm/caring yet very professional, and affordable. She helped us design a package that fit with our budget and provided us with options for local vendors, which was a huge relief since we were not familiar with the area. Jessica was there every step of the way for any question i had, which sometimes i am sure was overbearing with my type A personality. She always made me feel as if it was no problem at all and quickly responded to any questions i had. Even when i had some issues getting in contact or timely responses with some of my other vendors, Jessica would immediately contact them and have a response for me usually within the same day, as all the vendors respect her. Jessica made our timeline for the evening, and it was literally down to the minute.... HER TIMELINE ALONE IS ONE OF THE MANY REASONS YOU SHOULD HIRE HER. I am so happy that we decided to have a wedding coordinator, as i can't imagine going through that day without her. The venue had a wedding booked a few hours before our reception and there was only two hours allowed for her to set up the room. If we wouldn't have had her half of our guests would have missed the ceremony to be setting up. I can't believe how stunning the room looked with only two hours to set up! Everything went pretty flawlessly, all thanks to her. I would recommend Jessica to EVERY bride.. if you don't think you need a wedding coordinator and can do it all yourself, rethink that decision. :) If you are looking for someone affordable, very professional and efficient, that will make your day stress free for you to focus on YOUR day, instead of trying to make sure your timeline is followed, then Jessica and the Finishing Touch team is who you need!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2012

    JLK Weddings's reply:

    Chelsea, Thank you so much! I loved working with you and Jimmy every step of the way. The wedding was stunning. If there is anything else I can ever do for you please don't hesitate to call me anytime! Xo, Jessica
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning to the end Jessica was more than attentive and responsive to all of our request. Our planning process was a little more than 9 months in the making and she worked closely with us to make sure our wedding was a success. My wife and I are very thankful for Jessica's commitment to our wedding especially since we stayed several states away from the location of the event, so we had a lot of trust invested in Jessica services. She exceeded our expectations with her design skills and vision which could have only have been matched with her great attention to detail and knowledge of her craft .

    We truly could not have made our night as special and memorable without her help, and the help of her great staff.

    Sent on 10/15/2012

    JLK Weddings's reply:

    Chris, Thank you so much for your review. It was such a pleasure working with you and Erika. I cannot wait to see the photos! Please say hello to your lovely wife for me. Xo, Jessica
  • S

    Sidney · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is absolutely wonderful! Not only did I have the incredible opportunity to work under Jessica for 2 years as an intern, but I also got to be one of her brides. I can say from both sides of things that Jessica is the best! As her intern, I was constantly in awe of her professionalism and attention to detail. Aspiring to become and wedding/event coordinator myself, Jessica was and still is constantly eager to help me learn. She never once hesitated to answer questions or teach me new things. My time spent under her has been absolutely invaluable to my career.
    Being a finishing touch bride was equally incredible. Although I planned all the details, Jessica was there to take care of everything the day of and all of the florals. She made my wedding absolutely flawless. I was able to enjoy my day without one worry. Seriously, hiring Jessica is the best decision you will make for your wedding day. She has a way of making you feel perfectly at ease. Thank you Jessica for everything!!!!

  • P

    Paige · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Kersey and Finishing Touch Event Design was the reason behind my husband and I having an absolutely perfect wedding day down to every detail. Not only was the day heavenly, but the whole process leading up to the day was a breeze and actually fun! Jessica's main priority will always be maintaining your happiness. Through her design, she has the ability to help bring out your personality while adding her flawless taste.
    The day of the ceremony and reception, she had such an effortless grace that was noticeable to all the guests. Everyone who came in contact with her mentioned to me and my husband how wonderful she was. Aside from the choice of groom :), hiring Jessica was the best decision I made about our wedding.

    Sent on 03/27/2012

    JLK Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Paige! You were a beautiful bride. Your wedding couldn't have been more perfect! I'm so happy for you and Marty.
  • A

    Akira · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is one of the sweetest people I have ever met! I'm in school, so I had very little time to do planning. Jessica took care of EVERYTHING! I explained to her what I envisioned, and her interpretation surpassed all that I could have imagined. It was truly a blessing to have her as our planner. The day after the wedding I told my husband "I'm so glad we got a planner", and he said "no, I'm so glad we got Jessica"! Working with Jessica was like working with one of my closest friend. I just can't say enough. Finishing Touch is wonderful!

    Sent on 03/26/2012

    JLK Weddings's reply:

    Akira, You just made my day! You and Antoine are wonderful. I know you will be so happy in your marriage. See you soon! Xo, Jessica
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was amazing. As the mother of the bride, it was such a pleasure and relief to know that everything, and I mean everything, was taken care of. I cannot begin to imagine my daughter’s wedding without her. She thought of everything. Jessica was always calm and extremely organized, leaving no detail untouched. Her advice was invaluable. All of her suggestions, for different vendors for photographer, cake, band, venue, etc., were perfect and we always knew that she was advocating to get the best price and value. Jessica always responded quickly to emails, texts and phone calls. She paid attention to every single detail. She definitely went above and beyond. I would not hesitate to recommend Jessica.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could have not imagined my wedding day without the help of Jessica Kersey and her staff! Words alone can not be enough for her help! She made my wedding day a day that I will remember and cherish forever. Hiring Jessica to plan the wedding was the best purchase we ever did! My wedding vision was perfectly brought to life and I wouldn't change a single thing Jessica and I planned together. She is the perfect wedding planner because not only is she brilliantly organized but she is fun, talented, creative, professional, responsible, flexible, a good listener, caring, and most of all she made me feel so confident and calm on my wedding day. My family also loved her for these reasons but also she was great with helping us with the budget we gave her and got us the best bang for our buck and everything turned out perfect! I would recommend Finishing Touch Event Design and Jessica to anyone looking for a wedding planner! She can help in so many ways one could never think of. Even if one is not thinking of hiring a wedding planner, I think one should rethink that decision and hire Jessica and get the wedding of their dreams at a price one can afford! Thanks again Jessica for making my wedding day truly winter white and truly special.
    Rachel Hartz Curtner

  • S

    Sherri · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica, and the Finishing Touch team, were a blessing to work with. She captured every detail our dream wedding perfectly! I was recommended to her services by one of my photographers, and cannot tell you how great it was to actually enjoy my day, rather than be bogged down with details. Jessica took care of everything! From ensuring that contracts were being delivered to set up and take down the day of, all I had to do was sit back and enjoy being the bride. She was so easy and pleasant to work with and extremely prompt in replying to each of the questions (or panic moments) that I had. You will not regret having her be part of your day, as well! I promise, it was one of the best decisions I made!! Thank you a million times!! We loved every little detail.

  • K

    Kaylen · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and the Finishing Touch Event Design team gave my husband and I our dream wedding, and I know it would not have been possible if they would not have been there. We planned our wedding over the past year, and she was with us every step of the way and helped make our dream wedding come to life. On the day of the wedding, she took care of everything, and I had no worries at all! I was able to hang out and get ready with my bridal party all day and never had to worry about the decorations, cake, etc. I think the best compliment of all for Finishing Touch Event Design was from some of the groomsmen because who knew groomsmen even notice the wedding planner! They said that "she was awesome and so laid back but still got the job done without being bossy." Choosing to use Finishing Touch Event Design was one of the best decisions I made while planning our wedding, and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the day of so relaxing, everything went on cue without any problems, totally worth every penny!!

  • D

    Tarika · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was able to take our dream of a 'Breakfast at Tiffany's' themed wedding and turn it into a reality. Her personality and calm demeanor made it easy to work with her. When I was stressing she would say "Tarika its going to work out it will be ok" and guess what she was right. The wedding started on time and the layout of the reception was perfect. For anyone getting married and your told you don't need a coordinator you can do it yourself my suggestion is to run to the nearest phone and dial Jessica Kearsey. I had no stress for the first five months of the wedding planning. If I had it to do all over again I would use her services again.

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding during your first year of pharmacy school sounds hard, right? Not when Jessica is on your team! (That sounds like a corny commercial but it is TRUE) Jessica was so courteous, graceful, efficient, understanding, flexible, organized and SO much more! I thought because I had so much going on, some aspects of my "perfect wedding" would have to be sacrificed. Jessica and her team made sure that everything turned out perfectly! My wedding day exceeded what I ever thought it could be!

    Sent on 11/07/2011

    JLK Weddings's reply:

    Suz, Thank you so much! This just made my night. Xo, Jessica
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't know what we would have done without Jessica. The day began and ended beautifully for my daughter's wedding. Every detail was attended to, creating the wedding and reception of her dreams.

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica at Finishing Touch Event Design was the best decision we ever made. I know for a fact that I couldn't have planned our wedding without her. She allowed us to enjoy the engagement and wedding process without stress! The "value for cost" rating should be a 20/5 because her services were absolutely priceless in our book. Not only was she very professional, but she became a friend. When I have an event that I need help planning.. you better believe Jessica is my first phone call. I will and have recommended her to everyone that asks about our wedding. We have had nothing but excellent reviews on the whole wedding as well as our planner(s). If you only have room in your budget for one thing... make sure it's a wedding planner and Jessica is my pick!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is a sometime overwhelming process and Jessica was right there beside me every step of the way with her invaluable knowledge, advice and creative ideas. She attended countless meetings with me and was always just an email or phone call away if I needed her. Having her there the day of the wedding alone was worth every penny. I was able to place everything in her capable hands and just enjoy the day. My wedding day was perfect thanks to Finishing Touch!

  • A

    ashley · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is very knowledgeable about the wedding industry and questions to ask venders etc. Has good taste and suggestions.

  • S

    Sloan · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica made our wedding day so great! I was able to actually ENJOY my wedding because Jessica and her staff took care of everything. I would love to work with her again and will highly recommend her to all of my girlfriends that get married!

    Sent on 01/09/2011

    JLK Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Sloan! I hope you're loving married life!! Keep in touch.
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was absolutely wonderful. She is extremely easy to work with and beyond helpful in every way. Not only is she incredible throughout the planning process (answering questions, finding answers, quick to respond), but is truly a rockstar when the wedding day arrives. Her calm and kind personality is JUST what you want next to you on that day. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone :)

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and her team at Finishing Touch are PRICELESS. They go above and beyond on every detail of the wedding process and are absolutely worth every penny.

    Their attention to the finer things, organization, creativity and passion for perfection gave me a sense of comfort and security that allowed me to enjoy the planning process and, of course, my wedding day with very limited stress. I am so grateful for Jessica's patience, fortitude and dedication - her guidance and expertise allowed us to have an amazing wedding that not only we, but our friends and family, will never forget.

    If you haven't done so already: HIRE HER.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter, Casey had heard about Jessica from a friend of her's that was getting married and recommended her. We were excited after our first meeting because she was so creative and a delight to work with. Jessica has a gracious confidence that puts you at ease, but also is a strong advocate for you in negotiating with vendors.

    First and foremost - her flowers are amazing!

    Jessica, Kimberly and Anna did so much behind the scenes to make sure that everything was perfect for Casey and Andrew. I appreciated that they would come find us and quitely let us know what was coming up next on the timeline, so that we did not miss anything. We enjoyed the night and left the rest up to the professionals.

    Janet Sowers
    Mother-of-the-Bride

  • M

    Casey · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and the FTED crew were AMAZING to work with!! From the planning until the day of the wedding Jessica was nothing but professional and a breath of fresh air. She let the planning be FUN for us instead of stressful. Also, I didn't realize that it was possible for my wedding day to run that smoothly! Everything looked and went perfect! My now husband even sings her praises because she was so helpful. She was so wonderful to all of us. She helped give me the wedding that I had always dreamed of. I would recommend her to anyone!!!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was absolutely amazing! Our meetings before the wedding made me 100% trust Jessica and her vision for my wedding. I knew that she would create the wedding of my dreams! I do not know what I would have done without her! I was so pleased with how everything turned out and I am still receiving compliments. I felt like she was so focused on my wedding and every detail. I could not have made a better decision to have Jessica help plan and implement my wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review