JLBwedding Reviews

161 | Clawson, MI
See photos, pricing and details

161 Reviews for JLBwedding

Recommended by 100%

161
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

JLBwedding 1
JLBwedding 2
JLBwedding 3
JLBwedding 4
JLBwedding 5
JLBwedding 6
JLBwedding 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jeffrey · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLB did a fantastic job with our engagement pictures. Very professional, put us at ease, and delivered a product that was exceptional much more quickly that we had anticipated. We were thrilled with the results!
    The gifs provided were a nice touch as well. Highly recommended to all.

  • A

    Ahmar Zaman · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect all around

    JLB was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. The photos were gorgeous and he was a blast to work with on the day of. He's very organized and communicative. Highly Recommend!

  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend JLB!

    Jeffrey is so incredibly talented. We live out of state and we weren't able to meet Jeffrey until our wedding day, but he was still able to instantly put us at ease. Typical of Michigan, we experienced pretty bad weather, but Jeffrey was a trooper and stood out in the pouring rain/hail/snow with 30mph wind gusts to ensure we had amazing shots outside. He took full advantage of the periods of good weather we had and was creative – like when he incorporated an umbrella and had us walk out beyond the barn to capture some amazing shots with the farm in the background. Even without a second shooter, Jeffrey was able to capture every important moment and we could not be more thankful that we have so many gorgeous photos to remember our special day. He posted an amazing teaser board of photos and gifts within a day that we were able to share with family and friends. His gifs are unique and were a great way to capture special moments between my husband and I throughout the day. Cannot recommend JLB enough!

  • Kristina

    Kristina Eschenburg · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best wedding investment!

    We didn't want a lot of staged stiff shots for our big day. We wanted someone who could really capture the moment and energy of the day, and boy oh boy did JLB deliver. We did a first look and the early afternoon the with our bridal party zipping around Detroit before the ceremony and reception. The photos are phenomenal! Every single one captures where we were in that moment. They are vibrant, and full of life, they truly are works of art. Not only does JLB deliver on the quality, but the turnaround time is truly unbelievable. We had our teasers within 24 hours, and everything else within the week. I've heard of people having to wait weeks /months. We weren't even back from our honeymoon when we got the rest of the proofs. We posted our teasers on Facebook, and our guests and friends have not stopped gushing about how they are the best wedding photos they have ever seen. We also took advantage of the fact that JLB does gifs, which I highly recommend! Your wedding day goes by so fast, so I'm thrilled that we have amazing photos to look back on our day. Hands down JLB was worth every penny.

  • Allen

    Allen Filush · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the best, go with JLB

    Jeffrey is the best! His photos are top notch. If you haven't already, check out (and follow) his Instagram.

    Jeffrey really impressed us in our engagement shoot. We had planned some shoots by a waterfall, but when we arrived we found out that the way had been blocked by a huge fence. Jeffrey was so dedicated to the shoot that we agreed to climb it, then down a huge cliff, and over wet river rocks to get the photos. And they turned out great!

    On our wedding day, we had to battle 30+ MPH winds and shifting light. Again, our shots came out great. But most of all, Jeffrey was great at helping us stay comfortable through the process. Couldn't recommend him more highly.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt writes:

    "If there is a competition for photographers, Jeffrey should win. He really made us feel special on our day. He made it clear we were the number one priority. All shots we wanted were captured plus more. His GIFs are amazing. His creativity is brilliant. He works alone but you would think there was a team of photographers with him. He helped calm our nerves and made us laugh. Choosing Jeffrey was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. If I was a photographer as good as him, I would charge double because that's how good he is. Our bridal party and guests were very impressed with his work. Our photos are genuinely glorious. He's the best in Michigan. Period."

  • R

    Ryan Lei · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, friendly, unique, and timeless!

    There are four adjectives that describe working with Jeffrey in the title of this review, but I could probably generate 100 more. His work is a mix between classic and contemporary, which makes for unique photos that you will be happy to look back on for years to come. It was also incredibly important to us to have not just an LGBT-friendly, but LGBT-affirming photographer, and Jeffrey was that in spades.

    If you want someone to capture the best day of your life and allow you to re-live it every time you look at a photo, then hire Jeffrey.

  • T

    Trista · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLB is professional, friendly and speedy. He has an excellent eye for capturing beauty just as it is on the spot. Overall a fantastic photographer!

    JLBwedding 9
    JLBwedding 10
    JLBwedding 11
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jeffrey to handle our wedding photos was by far the best decision Ryan and I could have made. He kept us laughing and he managed to find a way to capture our personalities in picture form. I can't say enough good things about him and his work, his photos speak for themselves. If you're considering hiring JLB to capture the most important moments of your life, don't think about it, just do it.

    JLBwedding 12
    JLBwedding 13
    JLBwedding 14
    JLBwedding 15
    JLBwedding 16
    JLBwedding 17
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JLB was absolutely amazing! When choosing a photographer we were really looking for someone unique who's style we loved. JLB was just that, with all the amazing shots he got of us and especially the GIFS, he left us with so many amazing memories. On top of the amazing photography JLB's laid back personality really brings some calm to the craziness of your wedding day.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography is an art for Jeffrey.

    We weren't looking for a standard wedding photographer to do the standard deal. We wanted someone with an open, creative mind who would be excited about capturing our nontraditional wedding, and Jeffrey did just that. He was professional from our first video chat during which he asked us detailed questions about our vision. He paid attention to every aspect-- lighting, timing, transportation, etc. He is clearly experienced and poised. We couldn't be happier with our memories!

    JLBwedding 18
    JLBwedding 19
  • Kendall

    Kendall · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so fortunate to have been introduced to Jeffrey early in our planning adventure -- because there simply is no comparison. Highest caliber, hands down. Jeffrey is the difference between checking the box VS choosing the ultimate; phoning it in VS doing it right; same ole VS utterly imaginative; cookie-cutter VS outright art.

    We could go on, and on and on.

    We knew from the beginning we had rightly chosen to work with the best in the business. We were not interested in doing things in a customary way. We were not interested in photos that looked like everyone else's. We wanted to be able to look to, trust entirely and be completely thrilled with the outcome. AND, to have our guests feel the same way. In addition to creating a powerful collection of photos of me and Blake, he captured the romance and rich character of our beloved community of family in friends, photo upon photo -- including through some powerful collages that really showcase everything going on in that room on that night, the best night of our lives.

    Working with Jeffrey was an exceptionally professional, organized, respectfully collaborative and thrilling process. And we are not even completely done yet! We've got our teasers and gallery in hand and are just in the process of ordering prints, creating albums and more. As he knows, and we have joked, I'm trying to find ways to draw out working together, because it's been perfect.

    By all accounts: his work is astonishing.

    JLBwedding 20
  • R

    Richard · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic photographer, must be one of the best in the business.
    We couldn’t have asked for someone to better capture our wedding weekend.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of my first and most important decisions to make for my wedding planning was a photographer, and hands down picking Jeffrey was the best decision I made! Jeffrey's work speaks for itself, absolutely amazing, he knows how to tell a story. And above and beyond that he was a pleasure to work with, he makes you comfortable through out the whole process and is a fun addition to your special day! You will also not find a more prompt wedding photographer, getting a preview in 24 hours is amazing, and getting all of your edits back within a week is unheard of, but Jeffrey does just that, and its definitely not a rushed job! Thank you again Jeffrey for photographing our wedding and making the day so special, now we get to relive it forever through your work :)

  • S

    Shaivali · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING is all I have to say! Even with our massive 30+ wedding party and rain, he handled everything with ease and caught every emotion throughout our wedding wkd. He has an incredible eye that makes a still moment come alive. Hiring him was one of our best wedding decisions!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Jeffrey more than five stars. I cannot begin to describe how amazing Jeffrey is at his job. Hiring him was the single best decision my husband and I made while planning our wedding. His photography speaks for itself- immensely beautiful, intimate, personal, and artistic. What I really want to comment on is his ease of interacting with me, my husband, our wedding party, and our families. We had never met Jeffrey before our wedding, yet we both felt so comfortable with sharing our wedding day with him. Having been in a few weddings, I know that having your photo taken (hundreds of times, nonetheless) can be awkward and forced, and it shows in the pictures. But Jeffrey knows how to interact with you and your wedding party (and family and guests) to get the best shots. He's not afraid to joke and laugh, while also making sure to read the room to ensure the bride and groom are comfortable and happy with how everything is going. Honestly, Jeffrey helped make our wedding day such a happy and memorable time, and we truly, truly thank him.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey is hands down the best photographer you could choose for your Wedding! Not only is his work incredible, but he is professional, timely, friendly and easy-going! He went above and beyond to know where everyone was at all times, and captured the most AMAZING photos of our day! I am so thankful that we were able to work with him, he is 100% worth it!

  • User3712014 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was one of the best parts of my wedding. On wedding day, everyone is asking questions to the bride, family, etc. Jeff was able to take charge and organize our group as well as work with our wedding planner to perfectly capture everything. Jeff was invaluable and I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone. He was so great that we flew him out to DC from Detriot because he offered a skillset we felt we couldn't find anywhere around here. If you are looking for unique timeless photos, hire Jeff immediately!

  • F

    Frederick · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew the photographs from our wedding would be the part that stays with us forever, and take us back to the memories from the day, so we knew it was worth investing in the best. Working with JLB, we knew he had an eye for amazing shots and takes care in creating curated albums. After working with him, we have no regrets, as he was professional, prompt, and created beautiful pictures. He also took all of the photos with minimal direction and knew just what we would like. The candid photos captured throughout the day were our favorite, and we don’t even remember seeing him taking the photos when we were just enjoying ourselves. He was like a ninja photographer. Worth every penny.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife, JJ, and I were super picky and very particular when it came to our wedding photography. We looked at all the highly rated photographers in the Metro Detroit Area, and JLB just stood out as the only one that would be able to pull off what we've always envisioned our wedding to look like. Jeff was extremely easy to work with, getting all the shots that we wanted, while still being able to keep us on schedule. We are STILL getting compliments on our photos, even after a couple months has already gone by! JJ and I couldn't be happier with our experience. We without a doubt, 100% recommend JLB to be the person to capture all of the very best moments of your wedding! Cheers and Thanks JLB!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in August 2017 and worked with JLB Wedding for both our wedding and engagement photos. We loved working with Jeffrey - he was so responsive and had great creative ideas. We are so happy with how our photos turned out from both our engagement shoot and our wedding. I cannot stop looking at our pictures - they are fantastic and already printed and up around our house!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So first, Jeffrey's photos speak for themselves. If you do the research of photographers, you will not find a more unique and beautiful style in the metro Detroit area. I really want to use this review to just call out how much a pleasure Jeffrey was to work with, leading up to and including the wedding day itself. He knows the area incredibly well and came up with several unbelievable photo spots throughout the city (our wedding was at the DAC in downtown Detroit) in the two hours we had. He always smiling - and used humor to keep everyone smiling in the heat of summer. Finally, as advertised - he will post pictures to Facebook almost immediately (less than 24 hours for us)...I can't describe how cool it was to be able to share those right away with friends and family. My wife and I would highly, HIGHLY recommend Jeffrey for your wedding day.

  • D

    Dylan · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding would not have been the same without Jeffrey. From the very first interview call with Jeffrey, we knew that he was our wedding photographer. He set early expectations for what he would bring to the table, and he did not disappoint! Our engagement photos and wedding photos were absolutely beautiful. All of our friends and family were blown away, and countless couples have already asked us who we used. We love our wedding album and have several photos blown up and framed on our walls and our families'. The best part of working with Jeffrey is how quickly he provides the photos. We were shocked that we received previews from our engagement session the same night, and then we received our wedding photos the next day! Most of our friends had to wait several months for their photos, and there's nothing like sharing moments from your big day right after it occurs. You will not go wrong with Jeffrey!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing JLB as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our big day! Not only is he incrediblely talented and easy to work with, he made the entire process fun! JLB made sure we got to all of our requested locations, and also took us to a few different spots we would have never thought of (and these were some of the best photos!). The morning after our wedding there was already a teaser photo up, and from that one photo I could not contain my excitement to see the rest. They are more beautiful than I could have ever imagined, and my husband and I still look at them on a daily basis, reminiscing about the best day of our lives! Thank you, JLB!!