Weddings

JLA Photography Reviews

JLA Photography

JLA Photography

Waynesboro, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie made such an impact on my wedding! We are so happy we chose her as our wedding photographer.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline K. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Fairytale Wedding —Never Felt So Beautiful!

    We chose a 5 hour package with 2 shooters (Jamie Addington herself and Jessie Matthias) for $1,250. Both of these ladies were fantastic and you can tell they are so devoted to their craft. My husband and I felt like we were the only people in the world during our sessions at Greencroft Club (we had a Christmas photo session done 7 months before our wedding with just Jamie! Kinda sad now we didn’t do an engagement session, too!). Affordable as well which was important for our smaller wedding. We look forward to getting more photos done by JLA Photography in the future!
  • R
    Rebecca C. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We used JLA Photography and Jamie as our photographer for our wedding on November 14th, 2020 at Stover Hall in Luray, VA and all I can say is amazing. Jamie was absolutely amazing to work with. We had circumstances that had us parting was with our original vendor and needed to find a photograpgher 4 months out from our wedding. We were able to book with JLA and Jamie was so easy to talk to and to talk over what we wanted for the day, must have shots, ideas, etc. She was responsive to any emails and questions and was so easy and great to work with.
    Jamie got all of our must have shots and then some and took some of the best pictures to capture our day. I'm still going through our album and finding pictures I didn't see the first few times because there are so many! The quality of the pictures, colors, contrast everything about them was wonderful. We loved our wedding pictures so much we had talked about getting our engagement pictures redone with JLA Photography as well!
    When we got our album in December it came with a really nice wooden USB holder and a cute wooden USB in the shape of a heart with our initials.
    I would highly recommend JLA Photography!
  • Amie
    Amie L. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable, talented, professional

    Jamie was the best. I’ve only seen a sneak peak of my Daughters wedding so far, but I am absolutely amazed at her work. Can’t wait to see the rest.
    Jamie was very professional, flexible, affordable, talented and a delight to work with. I would recommend her 100% for all your photography needs.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jamie is the absolute best!!!!

    There is not enough room for me to write everything that I would like to include about Jamie. She is phenomenal, an exceptional human being and artist. She has this beautiful easy going-make you feel good-way about her that instantly calms you...(brides you want and will need this!). I can't thank her enough for everything she did for us, just a few examples...she gave the best "tips" - if your dress has many of those beautiful pearl type buttons, have someone use a crochet hook to easily get you into the dress - she delivered messages, even helped my mom decide on what shoes she should wear. She is professional, punctual, and fun (one of my requirements whether she knew it or not). She fit right in, yet you didn't know she was there. I am so thankful for her and can't wait to see the final product. (Patiently waiting, but her sneak peek is making it difficult to do so :)) Seriously, do yourself a favor and book this lady!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 01/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the state and surrounding states Very good prices,Very professional and Very nice So easy to work with ,
  • J
    Jill Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie is the rare example of getting more than what you paid for. Not only is she an incredibly talented photographer, but she is also a great person who is fun to be around. She did an awesome job with our engagement photos and spent a long day with us on our wedding day taking amazing photos of every aspect of our special day. Jame is very patient -- Dogs, mothers, kids, Jamie can handle it all! She was very responsive throughout the entire process, listened to our ideas, and helped us create photos we'll cherish for a lifetime. You'll be lucky if you get to be one of the brides/grooms who finds her before everyone else does!
  • C
    Cassidy Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Her prices are amazing! You cannot beat the quality for the price. There is no reason to spend $1,500+ on a wedding photographer- seriously! JLA did such an amazing job and was so sweet. My pictures speak for themselves.
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie is fabulous to work with! She is kind and made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. She was able to capture amazing moments with her great artistic touch. She was quick to respond with prints and our order!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and nice, we enjoyed having her. She returned our photos in a timely manner and we were very impressed.