Skip to main content
Weddings

JL Designs Reviews

JL Designs View more information

139 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

139
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

103 User photos

  • Brooke
    Brooke D. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    JL Designs did an outstanding job!

    Highly recommend JL Designs. Flowers and decorations were pure perfection!
  • J
    Janet T. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what she had dreamed of for her wedding!

    Jeff Lott is an amazing florist! We have used Jeff for years, and I knew he would make us very happy for our daughter’s wedding. I suggested Emily tell Jeff her colors and a few things she was looking for, but give him a lot of creative freedom with her flowers for the ceremony and reception. They were over the top, and everyone loved everything!! Thank you Jeff❤️
  • Lauren
    Lauren P. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend if you want a beautiful wedding!

    The floral arrangements for our wedding were beautiful! Jeff put so much care, thought and detail into our bouquets, floral arrangements and decor!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were a pleasure to work with! Everything was beautiful!
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the best florist!

    We met with Jeff one time and he totally put us at ease about the challenging task of choosing our floral decor. We know nothing about flowers and just gave him a color palette and overall vision for the wedding and reception and trusted him and his team with the rest. We looked forward to seeing the flowers on the wedding day and they were gorgeous! JL Design did a great job and exceeded our expectations!
  • M
    Molly D. Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best flowers ever!

    I don't even know where to start with how incredible JL Designs was to work with and how breathtaking they made my day!!! Every little detail we talked about was executed and then some! They are so professional and genuinely love what they do! Margaret on the day of was so amazing and had me in tears with how beautiful everything turned out. Highly recommend to all brides!
  • S
    Sidney H. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    We worked with Jeff and JL Designs as part of our wedding package at The Factory at Walton Mill. Jeff is incredibly nice and helpful with an amazing eye for floral and design. He was very thorough in our planning meeting, and even where you don’t know exactly what you want, Jeff had plenty of advice and suggestions on what would look good. The flowers and bouquets for the wedding were beautiful and perfectly captured what we were looking for. Jeff maximized our budget and really had the event space looking immaculate. We were happy to trust Jeff with the look of our special day and would highly recommend him to anyone needing floral and decor for their wedding.
  • Krystal
    Krystal W. Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won’t be disappointed!

    Jeff and his team are absolutely amazing! My husband and I have been using JL Design for 2 years and have never had a bad experience! The service is always great! The products are always top quality! The consultation was very hands on. Jeff took the time to go through each flower option to let us have a better understanding of what the flowers would look like. The delivery person was early and the bouquets/boutonnières were clearly labeled. The bouquets were brought in their own separate vases. You won’t be disappointed with JL Design!
  • Hannah
    Hannah A. Married on 07/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Jeff and his team did an amazing job to provide BEAUTIFUL flowers for my wedding. Jeff is very detail-oriented and takes time to ensure your vision for your wedding day comes to life.
  • Ann Kennedy
    Ann K. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The florist to trust with your wedding!!

    Jeff and his team did the florals for my rehearsal dinner and wedding in Athens, GA and they knocked it out of the park. They delivered exactly what I was looking for and made both days absolutely beautiful. They were also so accommodating as I made changes right up until two weeks before. I'm so happy I trusted them with my events and would do it again in a heartbeat.
  • Allie
    Alexandra L. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful arrangements and AMAZING team

    When my mom and I met with Jeff for our consultation, we could not believe how amazing it went. It was how you hope every single meeting ever could go. He was so organized and well prepared--he asked for photos of my dress, bridesmaids dresses, etc. and my pinterest board for the wedding and had reviewed everything ahead of time. He also had loads of photos of his work and we went through and looked at examples based on what I liked and didn't like. I could go on and on, but he is FABULOUS. Our flowers turned out absolutely beautiful and I found them to be extremely reasonably priced based on what we got. They also offer 3 different price points of each arrangement you want, so you pick the look you are going for and then can decide exactly what flowers you want based on the price point (for example, I described what I wanted in my bouquet, and he gave me three different options with less expensive flowers, up to more expensive, but all the same size and overall look). For our centerpieces, I wound up going with the least expensive option and they were STUNNING. I cannot recommend JL Designs highly enough. I wish every wedding vendor was as lovely!
  • S
    Savanna H. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    Jeff and his team did such an amazing job! He worked with me to find the flowers and wedding items that fit my theme perfectly! I cannot recommend them enough!
  • L
    Lyndsey Y. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Florals!

    We used JL Designs for our wedding day flowers, and they exceeded my expectations! From the initial meeting to discuss everything, Jeff was very thorough and detailed in making sure every aspect of our wedding day was taken care of. They provided beautiful bouquets, arrangements, boutonnieres and more! I would highly recommend them for any of your floral needs!
  • Hannah
    Hannah L. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service and professionalism!

    JL Designs made our day a dream come true! From the initial consultation, follow ups, to the day of the wedding, they were so kind, professional, and on board with whatever we envisioned. We had a pretty detailed style and they executed it perfectly. We constantly get compliments on our amazing floral arrangements from our wedding! They will not disappoint!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Fall Flowers

    I was worried about how my wedding was going to come together, but after speaking with Jeff at JLDesign I knew I didn't have to worry, as he knows what he's doing and helped with all the flowers for my wedding at the Swan House in Atlanta. Jeff, they were beautiful thank you!
  • A
    Anna Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jawdropping centerpieces

    After just one phone call with JL Designs, Jeff captured my wedding & reception vision perfectly. When my new husband and I walked into the reception hall after the wedding, I remember looking around and thinking WOW. The centerpieces were EXACTLY what I wanted, and everything was so beautiful. I had a mix of column candle centerpieces and smaller bud vases with candles. The bridal party bouquets were also GORGEOUS. I highly recommend JL Designs for your wedding florals!
  • N
    Nancy H. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and easy to work with

    We choose Jeff at JL Designs at the last minute as the vendor the venue recommeded was not available. Jeff met with us and did an amazing job of organizing the flowers our daughter requested for her fall wedding. We are so happy we had the opportunity to work with Jeff and his team. The flowers were exactly what our daughter requested and were beautiful. We would highly recommed using JL Designs in Monroe, GA.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible flowers and decor

    JL Designs handled the flower arrangements and decor for my wedding and I could not have been more impressed. The designs were stunning and even more beautiful than I had imagined. Working with Jeff and his team was an absolute pleasure, they were extremely professional, organized and kind throughout the entire process. I would absolutely recommend them for anyone planning an event or wedding that requires beautiful flowers and rental decor!
  • L
    Lindee Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff and staff was VERY helpful. The flowers were beautiful and JL was very professional. Thank you for all the help!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff and the whole team at JL Designs were fantastic. They went above and beyond to get everything just right for my ceremony and reception flowers and Jeff was able to create a beautiful design based on my very rough idea of what I wanted. The flowers were beautiful and Jeff and team were so kind and responsive throughout the process and they accommodated a last-minute layout change and request for cake decor. Highly recommend them!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met with JL Designs about three and a half months before my wedding to discuss flowers for the ceremony and reception. They made it so easy for me to decide exactly what I wanted and were wonderful to work with. The day of the wedding, everything arrived on time and was gorgeous. I had several people tell me and my family that the flowers were some of the best they had seen. I can't recommend them enough!
  • Megan Whitley
    Megan Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was blown away by their services. I loved all my flowers especially my silk bouquet. I have never seen fake flowers look so real before! During the planning process Jeff agreed to a meeting that I had to cancel because of an unforeseen death in the family. He was happy to meet with my in laws at that time and give them options. I meet with him a week later to review and loved how patient and kind he was. He gave me so many floral options I had never even heard of. I shared my pinterest board and he was off creating and envisioning. It was a wonderful and stress free experience. I will recommend him until the day I die!
  • A
    Ansley Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was amazing from start to finish for my daughter’s wedding! He and Andrea were quick to answer any questions we had. Jeff listened to my daughter’s vision and created the perfect atmosphere for the ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend JL Design to anyone planning a wedding!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVED working with JL Designs!! From the initial emails, to the consultation, to seeing the finished product...everything was perfect. The staff is so friendly and so helpful. Jeff really understood the look I was going for and helped me stay in budget. He even allowed me to pick up greenery a few days before the wedding so we could decorate early. The flowers looked so beautiful in the church and reception space. I had multiple comments about how stunning the arrangements were. I would highly recommend using JL Designs!
  • M
    Michael Married on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome job and beautiful arrangements! It turned out exactly like we wanted and the staff were so helpful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message