JK Farm Reviews

23 | Uniontown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for JK Farm

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

JK Farm 1
JK Farm 2
JK Farm 3
JK Farm 4
JK Farm 5
JK Farm 6
JK Farm 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • L

    Liz · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JK Farm was amazing! My sister's wedding was beautiful and perfect, thanks in part to their attention, help and flexibility!

    Sent on 06/27/2017

    JK Farm's reply:

    Thank you for the review Liz! It was an honor to serve your family on this big day. Jeff & Karen
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue and the owners are absolutely phenomenal. This is a must see venue for your special day! The owners are extremely friendly and their passion for what they do truly shows.

  • B

    BreAnna · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JK Farms was the perfect choice for our wedding!! First of all, the venue is breathtakingly gorgeous and made for a beautiful backdrop for our wedding. Having so many options of where to do things made it even better because we were able to customize our day to be exactly what we wanted. Secondly, Karen and Jeff are amazing people to work with. They were very quick to respond when I sent questions to them and always accommodating of my requests. If I needed something that I may not have planned for or forgot to bring, they had a solution for me. From something as small as pens for the guest book, to something as big as s table for our unity ceremony, they had us covered. The day went perfectly and a lot of that is thanks to Karen being on-hand to help with anything. 10/10 I would use JK Farms again!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent through and through. I would absolutely recommend JK Farms for any event. The barn is beautiful and requires minimal additional decoration. Hosts were more than wonderful and very responsive. Bonfire is a great addition. And the pond area is scenic, tranquil and special. A solid choice of a venue.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great working with Jeff and Karen. The venue is beautiful and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

    JK Farm 8
    JK Farm 9
    JK Farm 10
    JK Farm 11
    JK Farm 12
    JK Farm 13
    JK Farm 14
    JK Farm 15
    JK Farm 16
    JK Farm 17
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Jeff went above and beyond for our wedding. We could not be happier with them and our venue. We highly recommend them. Extremely helpful throughout the whole wedding process.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Karen were so welcoming to us and our guests. We had the unfortunate chance of rain and they were up early buying a tent for outside the barn! She even had umbrellas for the guests to use. They made our wedding stress free and laid back which is exactly what we wanted!

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a beautiful venue! Jeff and Karen are great to work with. Very flexible and cater to your needs very need!

    JK Farm 18
    JK Farm 19
    JK Farm 20
    JK Farm 21
    JK Farm 22
    JK Farm 23
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Jeff were absolutely amazing to work with. Anytime I had questions Karen replied right away and was super helpful. We did a choreographed dance and we were able to come to the farm to practice before our big day. Anytime we had someone who wanted to see the venue we just had to send a text/call to get the OK. The day of the rehearsal we had the whole day to come and set up and anything we may not have needed they moved it to another building. On the big day they had someone directing traffic and parking and also had a fire and benches set up for s'mores which was a huge success with our guests. Karen also wrapped our sweetheart cake for us so we could keep it for our anniversary. Our day turned out absolutely perfect and our pictures turned out so beautiful with all of the flowers that were all over the property.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about The JK Farm and the owners Jeff and Karen. Lovely place to get married, lovely farm to explore, lovely people to work with. I will cherish our wedding day memories forever. It was perfect!

    Sent on 06/23/2017

    JK Farm's reply:

    Thank you Emily! Karen and I hope you and Matt can find reason to stop by JK Farm and let us know how you're doing. Jeff
  • T

    Tymme · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The farm was such a beautiful and eventful place to have our wedding! Jeff and Karen were nothing but helpful, and wanted to make our day as special as they possibly could. All of our guests had such a great time, and it was a really awesome place for the kids to run and play and see the animals. Everyone was entertained in their own way, and I would recommend the farm as a wedding venue to anyone who asked. It was extremely helpful that the barn was already so decorated with the lights and fabrics. Karen had so many materials and decorations if we were in the need to use any as well which was so nice!

    Sent on 06/23/2017

    JK Farm's reply:

    Thank you for the review Tymme! And thank you for the lovely note. We look forward to meeting your children here at JK Farm! Jeff
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JK Farm was absolutely gorgeous. Everyone who attended commented on the great location. The owner, Karen, was great to work with and was always quick to respond to an email or phone call. They let us do just about anything we wanted and were more than accommodating. We visited many times before the wedding (all 4 seasons), and it always looked great. If we had it to do again, we would definitely choose JK Farm.
    I'm a lazy bride, and this place made it easy.

    Pros:
    Onsite cottage for wedding party
    Venue didn't need a lot of decorating, it already looked lovely and had a lot of extras that were already included (the bar, decorations, parking attendants, bonfire, etc.)
    Suitable for casual and fancy weddings
    Great photo opportunities: pond, barn, carriage house, fields, trees, swings, landscaping/flower gardens (the flower gardens were amazing)

    Cons:
    No pets (but they had a great shepherd dog there)
    Can be a little difficult to find (would suggest signs/balloons)
    Some of the roads are rough (but it's Fayette County, PA)
    Very little cell signal (AT&T)

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jk farm exceeded all of our expectations. You simply cannot find a more beautiful venue for your wedding. We got married in September and are still receiving compliments from our guests that I was one of the most beautiful weddings they've seen. Karen and Jeff went above and beyond to make sure that we were equipped with everything we needed. Also, you can opt to rent the cottage which is on the farm for your bridal party or family. It's a great space to get ready for the wedding and so convienient too!! Thank you JK farm for making the wedding of my dreams!!

  • R

    Rose · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    go visit the site; speak with the owners they will work with you to make your event perfect. The venue is a barn, but it is clean, you have everything you need. They worked well with the caterers. We also used the cottage for the bride/groom to be until it was time for them to arrive - and also to go to at the end of the evening. It was a great venue.

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my dream wedding at JK farm! From day one Jeff and Karen were amazing! Very helpful and kind. Speedy to answer questions I had and even let me come to the farm whenever I needed to look or measure or whatever the emergency called for! They even calmed me down when the forecast called for rain! Which didn't end up happening by the way!:) My day was perfect and they played a major role in that. The farm was absolutely beautiful! I couldn't have asked for anything more! If you're looking for a beautiful, peaceful place to get married, with a large beautiful barn and amazing atmosphere with the best people running it the JK Farm is for You! I highly recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 07/07/2017

    JK Farm's reply:

    Thank you Whitney. You're a beautiful bride, and we're so happy your day turned out so perfectly. You and Beau did a fantastic job of putting it all together, and we were lucky to be a part of it.
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and very accommodating. Karen was so kind and helpful. The cottage is just as beautiful and very clean and convenient. Highly recommend for a perfect country/rustic wedding

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Karen enabled us to have our dream wedding. We could use people's and antiques from the farm for the ceremony, wedding, and pictures. They were very personable and assisted in any way they could to make everything perfect for us.

  • M

    Mindy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely beautiful. It was one of the most stress free parts about the wedding planning. Jeff and Karen help out with as much as they can. Other than offering a beautiful venue they also have a variety of decorations to offer from previous weddings.

  • R

    Ronald · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely in aww with Jeff and Karen. These two went out of their way in every way to help us, make us comfortable, we all felt like family. They have worked so hard to establish the most beatiful setting. This was and will always be one of the most loving, happy memories in our lives
    Thank you so much Jeff and Karen
    Ron

  • A

    Alysson · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JK Farms was just beautiful and the absolute perfect location for our summer wedding!! Karen and Jeff were the nicest people to work with; they made everything so easy, and gave us a list of other vendors in the area to help out with such as photographers, caterers, DJ, bakery, and even a pastor. We were not local to Uniontown (2 hours north), and didn't even have family in the area, but once we visited the farm (which I happened to find through a random Google search), we just knew it would be the perfect setting for us. I was concerned that not a lot of our invited guests would travel, but boy were we surprised how many people drove 4+ hours for the wedding! And I can't even describe how many compliments we got on the wedding and reception location! The farm is so quiet and peaceful, and just very quaint. You wouldn't even be able to tell it was a working farm. There was no "farm smell" (for those that might be concerned about smelling the animals). Karen and Jeff did a fantastic job decorating the barn with the curtain drapings and lights. It created a simple yet elegant look and looked fantastic in the pictures. And the cottage on the farm was not only cute and very clean, it was so convenient to be on-site for getting everything ready the day before/ morning of the wedding. All in all, I would HIGHLY recommend JK Farms as the perfect location for anyone considering a farm/barn wedding! The pricing is outstanding compared to other farm locations (and literally worth every penny!), and you won't meet 2 nicer people to assist you with your wedding/reception needs!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location, excellent service and true hospitality! We hope to return for an anniversary trip soon! :)

  • User5579454 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Accommodating hosts. Extremely satisfied.

  • K

    Krystle · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Karen are wonderful. They have the perfect place to make your dreams come true.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review