Weddings

JK Entertainment Services Reviews

JK Entertainment Services

JK Entertainment Services

Ocean View, DE
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Dan
    Dan H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Decisions Made Easy by JK Entertainment Services

    JK Entertainment Services was the perfect choice for a wedding DJ and I am super thankful I was recommended to use them by a friend. Communication was super easy and they were quick to respond to my questions leading up to the wedding. I was even able to change my Mother/Son dance last minute during the wedding and they were super flexible and stress free! Friends and Family have said it was one of the most fun weddings they’ve attended and that in large part has to do with the entertainment!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So great to work with!

    Jeremy was referred to us from a friend. I let my husband do everything with him, and was nervous as I am very much a control person.

    Jeremy and his team were AMAZING. We are SO glad we chose them for our wedding. With our correspondence they picked up exactly on what kind of music we liked and the vibe we were going for. They are great MCs, and genuine people as well. They were seamless with transitions and had everyone dancing and having fun! We would suggest them over and over!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj ever

    Jeremy is amazing. We actually attended a wedding before we were even engaged and I was like I WANT THEM. The absolute best and easiest way to find vendors, haha. They kept the dance floor full and they played the best music. We even gave them weird requests like Barbie Girl & Hilary Duff (LOL) but they played and mixed it in a way that everyone still loved it. There were people on the dance floor who typically don't dance. Also, Jeremy kept asking me if I needed anything, which I definitely didn't expect from a DJ! That was so sweet and meant alot to me that he actually cares about his clients. I really can't recommend Jeremy & Justin enough and I already want to plan another party so they can DJ!!! -Mrs. Titus
  • Holly
    Holly H. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience on my Wedding Day!

    Jeremy and Kirsten were a pleasure to work with! They spent time prior to the wedding ensuring that they understood my husband's and I wishes. They were extremely flexible. During the wedding day, they guided the reception and ensured that everything flowed smoothly. My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Kirsten took amazing photos, was patient with our kids, and made sure that we had all the specific photo shots that we were requesting. Thank you JK Entertainment!!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    The dance floor at our wedding was PACKED the entire night. We made a list of songs to play but when I ran up and requested something, he had no issues playing that for me! Our guests talked about how great the lighting was and how their feet hurt from dancing all night! Would 10/10 recommend!!
  • Katie
    Katie G. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Day

    Jeremy and his partner dj’d my wedding and they did a perfect job!!! They made sure we stayed right on schedule and as a bride (you’re being pulled in every direction on your wedding day) he is a life saver! The music was on point to what my husband and I wanted. Great dance songs and a perfect mix of oldie but goodie songs for all ages!! I definitely didn’t just want a bunch of rap songs for my friends, and JK Entertainment made sure that everyone was happy. My day WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN THE SAME WITHOUT THEM! I highly recommend Jeremy and his company. They really know what they are doing and it shows. Thank you!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever

    Jeremy was the greatest DJ we could have asked for. People could not stop telling us how much fun they had at the wedding and how great the music and atmosphere was. At our initial meeting he really got a feel for our style and what we wanted. Our wedding was definitely a party that everyone still talks about months later.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy and his partner were amazing to work with for my wedding on Oct 6. We are so glad we ended up with the package with the cloud dancing and uplighting because it made my reception so beautiful. As for the music, it was absolutely amazing! People were dancing all night and I have not stopped hearing how great my DJ was. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone! Very professional and keeps in great contact with you! I wish I could give more stars!
  • S
    Steve Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding DJ was amazing. They went above and beyond our expectations to deliver an awesome experience! The sound and lights they used added such a wonderful and professional touch to our wedding! Thanks again DJ JBOMB and crew! You really are the bombs!!! We will certainly recommend you to others looking for a professional DJ service.

    JK Entertainment Services's reply:

    Steve,

    I want to say thank you again for allowing myself be part of your special day. I had so much fun, the venue was so beautiful and I'm glad everything turned out exactly how y'all wanted it!

    See you around,
    Jeremy
  • E
    Elena Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy and Justin were seriously the best! Together, they exceeded our expectations completely! They gave us insight from other weddings and their advice was exactly what we needed- we even extended our reception an hour because we were so excited to dance and have a good time! They kept our guests dancing all night long and read the crowd so well. Such cool guys to work with, very flexibile with last minute changes, and were so fun. Our guests raved about the music all night long and continue to give so much positive feedback! I would reccommend their services to anyone!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy is awesome! His communication skills are fantastic which made it easy for him to stay on top of the constant changes that took place before my wedding. Through all the changes Jeremy pulled off the ceremony and the reception with perfection! My uncle sang during the ceremony and because my uncle was from out of town they only had minutes to get on the same page and together they created a flawless performance.
    While planning the music Jeremy brought things to my attention I did not think about. He helped me to create an itinerary for the day/evening. I will use Jeremy for every major event I have in the future. I highly recommend Jeremy for anyone looking for a D.J.!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and accommodating!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy is amazing. He was so easy to work with and his quick responses alleviated extra pre-wedding stress. We had a cocktail reception with no formal dinner and he helped me work through the timeline to make sure the night kept a good pace without having any down time. I wanted a party and that's what he gave us!! We added 10 uplights and it made a huge difference! Our guests were able to text in an request songs, send messages on screen using our hashtag, and played music videos!! Our guests had an absolute blast and I owe it all to JBomb!! He will make your wedding perfect!!!

    JK Entertainment Services's reply:

    Michelle,

    I want to say thank you again for allowing myself be part of your special day. I had so much fun at your wedding, it was also great making two new friends that I know I'll see around Baltimore!

    Thanks,
    Jeremy
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy Kohr aka JBomb is the absolute best. If you want the best then it's him. He was more on top of my wedding than I was. He found every rare song I requested and played all the good ones I hadn't even remembered to request. I guarantee you if you hire him you will not have one worry in the world. He also dresses very professionally which will give your wedding even better overall appeal. My guest were so impressed with him. I can't imagine any of them would hire anyone else after being entertained by the best. Thank you JK Entertainment!

    JK Entertainment Services's reply:

    Melissa,

    I want to say thank you again for allowing myself be part of your special day. It was such a pleasure and I"m so glad your day turned out to be exactly what you were looking for!

    Thanks,
    Jeremy