JK Design Reviews

36 | Plant City, FL
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for JK Design

Recommended by 98%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Emma · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is great and she really helped my stay on my budget. She allowed me to simply pay for a PDF of our save the dates/invites so I could do the rest myself. She even told me where to get the paper and envelopes to make my job easier!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • D

    darlene · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED our save the dates! We got tons of compliments from our guests, and I couldn't have been happier!!

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie from JK Designs was beyond pleasurable to do business with. She was attentive, available, patient and fair. She even worked with me on pricing to help me stay as close to budget as possible. She was responsive to particular requests and changes and I could tell that customer service was as important to her as it is to me!! I originally only ordered invitations, but ended up ordering menu cards, programs, and seating chart cards too. She's that talented! I would recommend JK Designs to anyone, and would absolutely do business with her again. A+++

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • S

    Sharmi · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with JK Design. Jamie is super talented and also really easy to talk to and work with. We had multiple back and forth on our "Save the Date" cards, and she was consistently helpful.

    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was very pleased in all aspects of my two purchases. Service is very quick and professional. Product was exactly what I was looking for.

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie made our custom wedding invitations exactly how we wanted them. The price was awesome for the work she did and I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • User2574750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous! I was very nervous after a bad experience with a previous vendor, but I loved Jamie's design and decided to bite the bullet. She did not disappoint. She was fast, thorough, and our invites came out perfectly. Such a great experience!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • P

    paula · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was a pleasure to buuy off. I live in Australia and my fiance is in America so organising the wedding has not been as easy as most find.
    The invites are beautiful, everyone was amazed with them...
    Thank you so much Jamie...
    PK :)

    Sent on 02/29/2012
  • User2322694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very unique! Had a lot of positive feedback!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • E

    Erin · event on 09/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was wonderful and I have gotten lots of compliments on the invitations!!!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure doing business!!
    JK Designs created a beautiful one of a kind save the date for my wedding! A very special vintage feel I could to have found anywhere else. Service was superb :)

    I would recommend to any bride.

    Sent on 02/23/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a budget bride, like so many others. Throughout my wedding planning I have definitely run into problems with this. No one wants to provide great service at a discounted rate. Jamie was one of the few vendors I've worked with that helped make my dream a reality at a price that fit my budget.

    Almost a year ago, I stumbled upon a save-the-date invitation that fit perfect with the theme of my wedding. When I finally had the budget worked out I purchased a sample and Jamie customized every detail just for me. When I told her how many I would need total, she quoted me a price outside of my budget. Rather than just say, "sorry your out of luck" she worked with me on ideas to help get the price in my range.

    In the long run, I think it was more work to provide me a cheaper price. Hands down I would recommend Jamie for any of her services. She is polite, professional, very quick to respond, and will work and troubleshoot on anything that may come up as an issue, even after you have made the purchase.

    Thanks again Jamie!

    Sent on 02/23/2012
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is an amazing designer! I absolutely love the work she did, and I received tons of compliments on the save-the-dates. Her communication was superb throughout the entire process, and she made every single change that I requested. I would recommend her to anyone looking for unique, beautiful invitations for their wedding! Thanks again, Jamie; it was a pleasure working with you!

    Sent on 12/31/2011
  • N

    nesa · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was extremely responsive and flexible with all my back and forth on edits. Our invitations, programs, and thank you cards look and feel like us, and for that, I am very happy that I contracted with her. She does excellent work!!

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie did SUCH an awesome job with my invitations! I wasn't sure what I was looking for in the beginning, but I saw her art deco style invitations and they were perfect. Her colors matched my wedding colors perfectly and she was very prompt in writing back to me while I was going through the sample and order process. She always responded to my questions within the same day, and I received my invitations within a week of finalizing my order. When I received them, I was SO happy...they looked even better than I had hoped! f you need any type of wedding stationary, I absolutely recommend JK Design! Thanks Jamie for doing a WONDERFUL job!!!

    Sent on 02/25/2012
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was professional and friendly to work with. She always responded quickly to my questions and requests and the quality of her work was great. I have gotten so many compliments on my invites... everyone loves how unique they are!

    Sent on 02/26/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work on my save the dates - everyone loved them!

    Sent on 01/01/2012
  • I

    Isabella · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantasic customer service and fantastic product!

    Sent on 12/31/2011
  • J

    Janeth · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She responded very quickly to questions and was very willing to work with us. She was flexible and willing to work with us as we decided exactly what we wanted. The invitations were beautiful and they came sooner than expected. I would definitely use her again!!

    Sent on 10/24/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie made custom invitations for me for my sister's bridal shower (March 2012). She was very flexible and easy to work with. The product arrived promptly and I got several compliments on them. Thank you, Jamie!

    Sent on 02/24/2012
  • N

    Nerissa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JK design did a great job! I would highly recommend her services to anyone.
    She is very professional, patient and most importantly she does quality work.

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie worked with me to create exactly the look I was going for, and set me samples electronically as well as hard copies. I would definintely recommend her for invitations and/or programs!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JK Design has been a pleasure to work with. Jamie customized the colors in the invitation to match my theme and provided suggestions along the way. She created the invitations, programs, place cards, table numbers, and even little notes to go into the gift bags for out of town guests. I wish I could give her 6 stars for responsiveness because she responds to emails so quickly. Also, her designs are eye catching and creative-- definitely rises above the standard invitation set. I highly recommend JK Design!

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 04/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée and I are very very pleased with our invitations. It was a pleasure during the process. Jaime was everything we could hope for. Thank you!!

    Sent on 04/17/2011
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 04/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Jamie's designs are customized for you, and they are amazingly detailed and beautiful! We have received so many compliments about our unique invitations already (they just went out!), and several friends have even asked me to refer them to Jamie! The design is brilliant, and the postcards were of such obvious quality that people were asking about them. I think that speaks volumes about the quality of Jamie's work! We are thrilled with how our invitations came out- and I say we, meaning, even my boyfriend thinks they are awesome. (Cause they are!)
    Secondly, Jamie was extremely helpful in working within our budget. I won't give all the details here, but she was endlessly flexible in working with us, continuing to give us proofs, and changing the size for our requirements. She also gave us ample time to finalize the design with our website. With the quality of her work and the way the final postcards came out, we feel like we got quite the steal!
    Finally, Jamie was always super responsive, helpful, friendly, and professional. She was absolutely a pleasure to work with, and made everything easy for us. If you need just one less ounce of wedding stress--go with Jamie! You won't regret it.

    Sent on 04/04/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review