Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort, LLC Reviews

17 | Lanesboro, MA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort, LLC

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

17
Order by:
  • User6248142 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great wedding venue, I would highly recommend it. Nancy and Tracy did so much on the day of to help everything go smoothly.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • A

    amanda · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy is absolutely amazing to work with. When I approached Tracy with our wedding ideas she jumped to the occasion to make our wedding memorable. From the planning stages throughout our entire event Tracy was on top of communication offering ideas and suggestions. Tracy went out of her way to ensure our snowboarding wedding went off without a hitch even with limited snow. Tracy worked with ski patrol to ensure our photo and video was successful. Tracy exhibits the highest level of professionalism I have witnessed in the industry. Every obstacle which arose was handled with grace. I was unsure about how the small space would work and as promised Tracy was able to make it magical. The entire team at Jiminy was able to make our wedding one our guests have told us they will never forget.

    Sent on 03/24/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Jiminy Peak on October 3, 2015. Tracy Grant and Nancy were so great to work with. Tracy had all of our vendors contact her directly, so we didn't have to deal with any coordinating. On the day of, everything went so smoothly. Everyone complimented how great the food was too. We also had our rehearsal dinner at John Harvards and a breakfast for guests the morning after as well. We would definitely recommend Jiminy.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • M

    Meg · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Jiminy Peak on 9.26.15 and saying it was incredible feels like an understatement. We had our ceremony at the summit (which was breathtaking) and had our reception in Crane Lodge.

    The location is gorgeous, the country inn and condos are beautiful and cozy, every staff member we met was friendly and went out of their way for us, the food was delicious...our wedding was perfect in every way! On the day of the wedding, our guests were able to enjoy the pool/hot tub, do the adventure park on the property or just enjoy food and drinks right on the property at Christiansen's Tavern or John Harvard's Brew pub!

    Tracy Grant and her team were absolutely amazing!!! I know that Jiminy is known as a ski resort but I know it as the greatest place to have a wedding and we will be back for years to come to celebrate our anniversary!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent venue for a wedding!! We had about 125 guests at our wedding and the space was perfect. It wasn't crowded, but it wasn't empty. Tracy Grant and Nancy were SO helpful throughout the entire process. We couldn't have found a better location for our special day!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • Miccah

    Miccah · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on October 18, 2014. The venue is gorgeous with all of the leaves in full color. It was a perfect place for our guests to be all together in the same location, and there is no shortage of fun things for guests to do. Everyone had a blast! Our rooms were perfect, and at a fantastic price. Tracy is the most responsive, calm wedding planner, and she and her staff make miracles happen. Truly, the staff are so accommodating and work hard to make sure everyone is happy.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding could not have turned out more perfectly. Tracy, the wedding coordinator, and the rest of the staff were so helpful and kept everything running smoothly and on time. The food was also amazing.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • C

    Corey · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly, highly recommend Jiminy Peak for your wedding! We hosted an entire weekend here over Memorial Day weekend for 200 guests. We loved being able to have everyone stay on site. We had a field day full of indoor and outdoor games, a barbeque with a bonfire, an outdoor ceremony, patio cocktail hour, banquet hall reception, and farewell brunch…all without leaving the property! All of the staff were phenomenal both leading up to and during our wedding. Tracy Grant, the Conference Service Manager/Wedding Coordinator, was particularly exceptional! We feel like she’s part of the family now! We could not have had such a magical wedding without her!

    Sent on 08/02/2014
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ service. Tracy and her crew are great. They kept us running and on time throughout our entire day. The food was phenomenal!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • User2106335 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at jiminy peak was awesome! Tracy, the wedding coordinator, is so chill and really helped me with everything! The food is exceptional... No really, I ate my entire plate and not because I was starving...it was just delicious, we kept getting compliments! The views from the top of the mountain are amazing too. Tracy and her assistant nancy really had the timing and coordination of guests down, and my guests couldn't stop raving about them! We had a welcome at christiansens tavern, on site, and even the pizza and wings were awesome! The reception at JJs rocked with the fire pit outside and awesome bar service! and we were even able to have the after party at one of the condos with no incident... Numerous guests partied until 5am and there were no complaints or hassles by staff. Definitely an awesome wedding location, with great staff and service. The rooms in the country inn are huge for the price and the 1bdr we stayed in at the village center was awesome too. Couldn't be happier with our choice of jiminy peak!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 09/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a more perfect wedding ceremony and reception venue for us. Beautiful and unique ceremony location at the top of the mountain (reached by chairlift), friendly, down-to-earth, and dependable staff, memorable and authentic location, and very reasonable prices for a wedding. We could not recommend Jiminy Peak more, and we cannot wait to visit again to relive our special weekend. It was our dream wedding, and we are very grateful to the entire staff, and in particular Tracy Grant and Matt Mottor.

    Tyler & So-One

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • User5547377 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I tend to be a negative nancy. I tend to compare myself to others and think "I wish my something something was as good as so-and-so's'." NOT THIS TIME! Our wedding was amazing!
    Tracy was a pleasure to work with (even though sometimes she missed a question or two in my emails so I had to follow up). She was working on several weddings so the fact that my wedding went off nearly without a hitch is amazing! The glitches we had on our day were small and not directly related to the venue.
    Tracy's assistant Nancy is also great to work with as was the waiters/waitresses/bartender/etc. Such a stress-free weekend. Even the folks at the front desk were great!
    The biggest issue we had was the fact that I couldn't talk to the chef ahead of time and although Tracy did everything she could we still ran into a little trouble with our vegan guests. But everything was remedied in record time and without a big fuss. We were concerned about the amount of people we were going to have in the room getting hair and makeup done and Tracy fixed the issue with one email. Seriously! This lady works magic!
    The view is (obviously) amazing if you marry on the summit. We lucked out that it wasn't too cold for October. It actually snowed the following week!
    One thing I was nervous about I need not have been: the room in JJ's Lodge. It's so big and my guest list was small. Tracy listened to my concerns about the room looking sparse and worked that magic again. There was plenty of space but it didn't look empty.
    I've had so many people tell me (and tell other people and it's gotten back to me) it was THE best wedding they've been to and I know that without Jiminy I don't think that would be the case.
    We got married during 13 Nights and I was worried it would be crowded. Nope! While there were a lot of people around, they do cater to the wedding/couple. The actors from the haunted house even played along and got in some pictures!
    A+!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our weeding here on 9/19/15, and it was the best day of our lives. Tracy was fantastic to work with through out the process as she was always there to answer questions and offer advice when asked. It was a great weekend not only for us, but also our guests. They had the opportunity to stay on site Friday night before the wedding, which gave friends and family the change to meet, mingle and re-connect. We also didn't have to worry about people driving home the night of, and we could keep the party going. Staying on site in the suite also made the day of preparations easier. The staff at Jiminy were very helpful through out the weekend as well. Nancy (Tracy's associate) was great helping us keep on our timeline through out the day of and made sure everything went smoothly. The food was delicious as well, and nothing can beat the views from the top of the mountain. I would say that the price per plate is average for most of the venues we looked at, but they do give you a variety of packages to choose from. Honestly, this was the top choice for us and we're so happy we had our special day here!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 04/18/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Tracy and her team were GREAT! Very accommodating!! Guest raved about the food!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently held my wedding reception here and everyone had a great time. Some trouble with service and responsiveness but overall great experience!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/12/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a morning summit ceremony followed by a brunch. Considering that's not their normal routine (generally dinner receptions or afternoon ceremonies) they were very accommodating. We were able to setup the day before, and all staff from Tracy all the way down to servers were friendly and nice. We were not sure what would happen with the weather, but they were fine with not deciding to call the outside ceremony or not till the last minute. This worked out for us since the weather predictions turned out to not be right. The food was really good - guests were taking 2nds and telling my parents how good it was days later. It was pretty, good for a blank canvas reception, and easy to work with. Things were really laid back for timelines, guest counts, and food choices. The grounds and mt top are amazing for pictures.

    Our only real issue was actually with the rooms in the resort. Be aware it's a timeshare type of place- and quite honestly not all rooms are equal. The grooms parents and my parents both paid for the same type of 3 bedroom condos for the weekend. My parent's one was decent.... the groom's family- yikes. When someone spends close to 1k on a suite for 2 nights like that, it shouldn't be in such bad shape as theirs was.

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • User4940858 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    hoping for a sunny day in June to get married on top of the mountain!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2015