Jim Kapinos Photography Reviews

18 | Randolph, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Jim Kapinos Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Jim Kapinos Photography 1
Jim Kapinos Photography 2
Jim Kapinos Photography 3
Jim Kapinos Photography 4
Jim Kapinos Photography 5
Jim Kapinos Photography 6
Jim Kapinos Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • P

    Paige Newmam · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding videographer

    We hired jim for videography at our wedding after two friends gave great recommendations based on their experiences. Jim and his team were so easy to work with, so accommodating for the day and so responsive. The short video we saw so far was so well done and beautiful and Jim really helped capture our day the way we wanted. We would definitely recommend jim to anyone looking for wedding videography, he did such an excellent and amazing job!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough amazing things about Jim and his team. He did an incredible job at capturing every special moment of our day. His work is fantastic and consistent - we know at least 4 couple who have used him and all raved as highly as we are. In addition, he is so easy and wonderful to work with and made all of our friends and family feel comfortable throughout the process. It's such a great feeling when you can just trust that your videographer will capture each precious moment without having to point things out (especially the moments that you aren't around for so you can enjoy watching them later!). I absolutely loved working with him and would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we used Jim Kapinos as our photographer for our wedding day! From the moment we met with Jim, he was so kind, professional and easy to work with. As someone who does not enjoy being in front of the camera, he made me feel completely comfortable and he & his team were so wonderful to work with all day long. We got married on New Year’s Eve and they braved the elements to get us some of our favorite photos of the day. We received our proofs VERY quickly which we were excited about, and they are truly amazing! They captured such amazing shots of us and our loved ones, and we are so appreciative. Friends originally recommended Jim to us and we will be doing the same in the future!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • M

    marissa · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure how we can put into words how much we love Jim and his team. I found Jim through a coworker and when I saw her photos, I knew there was no one else I wanted to capture our wedding day. I met with Jim and no other photographers and knew we were making the right choice. He offered us so many options to customize a package to fit our needs. I even asked for drone footage for our wedding, which Jim didn't have as an option yet, but that did not stop him from saying he would do it. This is someone who would bend over backwards (literally) to make sure you get exactly what you want.
    Day of the wedding Jim and his team are with you from the minute you start getting ready, to the minute you and you're new husband or wife, walk out the door to go home. Not only did my husband and I feel super comfortable with the team, but my entire family welcomed them to become part of our lives forever. All the photographers and videographers were so calm and enthusiastic at every moment they knew they would get a good shot. It just made you feel at ease that you knew they would be getting all the right moments for those forever photos. We haven't been married all of 3 weeks yet and we have already gotten to see some of his favorite photos and a small clip of the wedding. I received a lot of compliments for the wedding, but even more compliments on the beautiful work he has shared so far. The pictures are candid, genuine, and emotional which is exactly what we wanted. I can't wait to see the rest of the photos, but there is no doubt in my mind that Jim and his team are the best wedding photographers around. We can not thank them enough for handling this wild crowd and still managing to get beautiful shots of everyone!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
    Jim Kapinos Photography 8
    Jim Kapinos Photography 9
    Jim Kapinos Photography 10
    Jim Kapinos Photography 11
    Jim Kapinos Photography 12
    Jim Kapinos Photography 13
    Jim Kapinos Photography 14
    Jim Kapinos Photography 15
    Jim Kapinos Photography 16
    Jim Kapinos Photography 17
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how much we loved having Jim as our photographer/videographer. Jim and his team are the most professional, friendly, and easy-going people. From the second they arrived in the morning to when they left at night, they felt like part of our family. Jim is SO calm, which kept my husband and I so relaxed throughout the entire day. He listened to everything that we wanted and executed flawlessly. We weren't disappointed with one thing that Jim and his team did! His responsiveness was great, too- answered every single email within minutes. Having Jim do our wedding was one of the best decisions we made, he truly is second to none!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased!! Jim and his team were so professional, so well dressed and so spot on with their knowledge of being in the right place at the right time! They captured every wonderful moment. Picking the Photographer is not an easy task but from the minute we met Jim we knew we were in good hands. He is very talented. My daughter looked stunning on her wedding day because she knew she had made the right choice.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is AMAZING! He shot both my sister and my wedding this year and he was incredible. He captured our day so beautifully, I was without words when we saw our proofs. He was such a pro and gave us amazing direction to make sure we got the best shots possible from every angle. He was on point and got every important moment. He was so quick about getting our proofs to us as well. After doing TWO family weddings, Jim really feels like an extension of our family - he had jokes all day to keep our crew in great spirits! I would recommend him again and again to anyone in need of a photographer for their special occasion!!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
    Jim Kapinos Photography 18
    Jim Kapinos Photography 19
    Jim Kapinos Photography 20
  • H

    Ho Cheuk · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim did both our engagement shoot and wedding photography. Very professional and creative. The pictures and videos came out fantastic, elegant with a touch of humor and playfulness.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • B

    Blair · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is an absolutely amazing photographer! All of our shots are amazing! He has incredible vision and knows how to get all the shots in during a short amount of time when you're trying to get to your reception! He is amazing to work with and gives great direction! I wouldn't recommend anyone else! We were thrilled with all our prints. He is quick, responsive and very easy to communicate with. He is able to provide amazing photography and videography services without a hassle. It was great not having to use another vendor to get a wedding video made. He also provides album services. It really is a full service experience.

    Sent on 11/25/2017
    Jim Kapinos Photography 21
    Jim Kapinos Photography 22
    Jim Kapinos Photography 23
    Jim Kapinos Photography 24
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married out in Montauk, NY in June of this year, and we were so happy with our decision to hire Jim as our videographer. Jim is responsive, friendly, and really worked with us to help fit video in our budget. We used a different photographer, and he commented that Jim was very easy to work with. We were a little nervous about video after going to the wedding of a close friend where the videographer and his team were everywhere - following the bride down the aisle, dropping a boom mic in the middle of her ceremony - yikes! Jim and his team were never intrusive or commanding, but captured beautiful footage of our entire wedding day. All our family couldn’t believe our wedding video - they kept saying they didn’t even realize we had a videographer. Jim really has a great eye for capturing beautiful scenes and little moments throughout your wedding, and we can’t recommend him enough! Thank you again Jim.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of being photographed by Jim and his assistant, Laos, for our wedding. We could not have been more pleased with our experience with Jim. Both Jim and Laos were extremely professional, creative, friendly and knowledgeable of how to capture the best shots. Right away, we felt completely comfortable having Jim and Laos around the entire time and also felt comfortable suggesting ideas for some photos. They were willing to go to all sorts of lengths from jumping in bushes to climbing rocks to ensure they got awesome pictures. Jim arrived early and worked extremely hard until the very end of the night. He was always very responsive to my e-mails and is top-notch! I keep hearing from our guests how great and friendly our photographers were. I will be recommending Jim to everyone! Do yourself a favor and have Jim capture your special day!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is fun, personable, professional and very talented. He made us feel very comfortable from the start, and we always felt a genuineness from him in that he was interested in shooting us and capturing our special day. Aside from photography, we expressed interest in videography and explained that we were looking for a short 4 minute-or-so clip summing up the day that we could easily show friends and family, along with an extended full-on wedding video. Jim not only agreed to make this happen, but he was super excited about it. The videographer's name was Louis Maddalena, and he was just as wonderful as Jim and the rest of his team.
    The engagement session was great because it got us introduced to posing for pictures, which was a bit more difficult than we thought. You don't realize how awkward it is to pose for so many pictures until you actually do it! But Jim and his team made us feel so incredibly comfortable, even though we couldn't get away from making some awkward faces and poses at times!
    On our wedding day, Jim and his team spent the whole day with us and captured every bit of the entire day. Jim was with me in the morning, along with a videographer and he had a second photographer and videographer with my groom and his groomsmen to capture them getting ready as well. They were not intrusive at all; they blended right in and never stopped the entire day, even throughout the non-stop dance party that was pretty much our entire reception! We continue to receive so many compliments on them, for everything from their professionalism to their beautiful photos.
    Throughout this whole process, Jim was always very responsive, accommodating and helpful. The turnaround time for our photos and video was incredible and exceeded our expectations - Jim had a dozen or so photos for us to look at as a "sneak peek" before we even left for our honeymoon, and we had each and every one of our images available within one month of the wedding. THANK YOU JIM!

    Sent on 11/29/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot honestly say that I could not have picked a better photographer for my wedding! Jim and his team are amazing! Not only are they friendly, warm, easygoing, but they are super professional and take their work seriously.
    I have been to many weddings where the photographers were so overbearing that I spent more time focusing on them than the couple being married. Jim reassured me that this would not be the case, and he was absolutely right. They blended right in and captured beautiful moments while making me feel so comfortable.
    We have been having so much fun looking at all our pictures; each one is gorgeous. I have no idea how I will be able to choose my favorites because I love each one! I highly recommend Jim Kapinos Photography and am so grateful that he has given me these beautiful memories from the best night of my life!

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we chose Jim for our photographer. He is very talented and has done an excellent job. He is fun to work with and professional. You can tell that he has a passion for what he does and it shows in his work. His assistant photographer was also wonderful and very professional. Both made us feel comfortable and were easy to work with.
    Thank you

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did some searching for my photgrapher, but to be honest, it wasn't the MOST important thing to me. I had always heard they were so expensive and I just wasn't sure how I was going to choose. My florist, Conroy's, recommended Jim. I met him with my parents and he was very nice. I ended up looking at a few more photographers, but Jim's price was too good. Well,I never should have considered anyone else. Jim was fantastic, Laos and his other assistant were great. My pictures are phenomenal and I think Jim is a class act. I loved him and would recommend him a million times over. Call Jim Kapinos!!!!

    Sent on 03/12/2013
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish he was able to capture the whole day effortlessly. He did an amazing job with a level of professionalism that was outstanding. I would suggest him over and over again.

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is a wonderful photographer. He did a great job capturing all of the special moments of the day. He was very unobstrusive while still giving good direction. Our pictures were all ready within a week and look great!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was outstanding, and I receive compliments all night long on how professional, friendly and prolific he (and his assistant, Laos) were. They must have taken over a thousand pictures, and I have so many beautiful shots to choose from. It is such a wonderful way to look back on our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/09/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review