Jill The Wedding Lady Reviews

53 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Jill The Wedding Lady

Recommended by 100%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Jill through weddingwire.com and chose to work with her due to the prior reviews. We are so happy we did! She officiated a wedding ceremony for my mom who was getting remarried. It was a small affair but everyone commented on how great the ceremony was. Jill was so easy to work with and responsive by both e-mail and phone. She was very accommodating, especially since we booked on short notice. She took the time to meet with the bride and groom prior to the wedding day to get to know them a little and presented options for different types of ceremonies. She also checked in with us the week prior to the event to confirm all was set to go, which was Very nice since we were running around making final touches and it was one less thing we had to do. I would definitely recommend Jill to anyone considering working with her!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Jill officiated our wedding at The Dali Museum. We were very happy with Jill! We found her through Wedding Wire. We are not overly religious ourselves but we have family that is. She was the perfect balance for us. She was sweet, loving and passionate about marriage. On the day of our wedding, she was the calming voice we needed. She provided humorous relief at the right moments. We would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jill to do our beach wedding. We had a small and intimate wedding with our closest friends. Her ceremony was exactly what we wanted. It was customized to fit who we were and the energy we wanted for our wedding. It was a one of kind, heart felt and spiritually inspiring ceremony. She has a true gift for words and is very gifted at what she does. We are forever grateful for her presence on our special day.

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • Y

    Yuen Yee · Married on 09/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding on St Pete Beach FL a couple weeks ago and we found Jill to be our officiant. We're totally satisfied and happy about our choice. Jill was very attentive, responsive and professional. I found her on the internet and started to contact her through emails. She always write back pretty quick and detailed. After several emails, Jill set up a time to do a phone call with us. We called her and talked about the ceremony details. We didn't know much about wedding ceremonies and Jill helped us a lot. She even answered all the questions we asked her about St Pete Beach. :) After the phone call, she sent us a couple versions of vows that we might be interested in. We picked the Christian version and there are many beautiful biblical verses and we love it.

    On the morning of our big day, Jill called us and confirm with us the pronunciation of my name (I have an uncommon asian name). That was sweet and I'm pretty sure she practiced on it since she said it perfectly every time she said it at the ceremony. Jill arrived at our location 15min early, gave us a call and met us on the beach while we were doing photoshoots. She was really cool, went through a bit details with us and had my husband's family to sign as out witnesses as we wanted. My husband and I didn't need to worry about that part so that's great.

    Jill was very positive and cheerful, which matched our personalities. Her speech was accurate, clear and smooth. It was a wonderful stressless wedding and we can't thank Jill enough for being a part of our wedding.

    We highly recommend Jill to you.

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • User4360400 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was excellent for our wedding! I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks again!

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved meeting Jill on our wedding day...she traveled clear out into the country to perform the ceremony in our very non traditional wedding that included our 4 dogs...I would highly recommend her services to anyone! she truly made our wedding day memorable and we loved our wedding vows as well.

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Rev. Jill on the internet and immediately felt a connection with her via her website. She offers many different types of ceremonies and we needed a marriage officiant. When my fiance and I met her, we were both immediately taken by her kindness, energy and positive attitude. We would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who is looking for an officiant who will make your day a very special one as you begin your new life together.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was awesome! She is professional, wonderful, and did a fabulous job! Thank you again!!!

    The Blatter family

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • User4079957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was great and we enjoyed having her be part of our special day.

    Sent on 05/04/2014
  • K

    Ken · event on 03/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renewed our vows on the beach made it a day to remember. Jill was the best I woll never forget that day thanks again
    Ken

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 02/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After talking with Jill for just a few minutes i knew that she was the one we wanted to marry us. Jill was very flexable and we really appreciated that being from out of state. We had alot of questions and she was always there for us, and very helpful. Upon meeting her we enjoyed her personality and presence.
    We did not have anyone there with us and we did not have a photographer, Jill wanted to be sure that we had some pictures and asked strangers to take them for us, we really are grateful for that so we can now share them with family and friends. I hated to say good bye to her when she left. I highly recommend having Jill be your officiant for what ever your special occasion is.Thank you JIll
    sincerely the Linneruds

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was fantastic!!! It was important for us to have a non-denominational wedding due to family differences, and Jill was able to do that for us. She is so personable and likeable, we chose her after our first meeting. Jill made our ceremony beautiful and with her humor, had the crowd laughing at many times. I would recommend Jill to anyone!! What a wonderful woman!

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was amazing! She helped me choose and customize the vows that best suited us.The ceremony turned out perfectly. I could not have been more pleased.

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Jill conducted a beautiful beach wedding vow renewal in Clearwater for our 20th wedding anniversary. We were coming to Florida on holiday from the uk and arranged everything by email. Jill always responded quickly to my e mails and was very helpful and flexible with my requests. I felt it could have been a gamble arranging eveything from so far away, but I needn't have worried. Jill contacted me by email as soon as we arrived in Florida and was very reassuring. She arrived early at our beach hotel on the day, conducted a beautiful vow renewal ceremony and gave us a lovely keepsake of our vows & a vow renewal certificate. All in all a wonderful experience. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rev Jill to anyone. Thank you Jill for making our day so special ! Love from Jill & David (uk)

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • M

    Manuela · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill is a kind person. She will be on time. She will be receptive to your ideas and responsive when needed. She is experienced and adds a little humor when stress it is at its highest peak. We are glad she was part of our wedding. Thank you Jill!
    Manu.

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • B

    Ben · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Jill helped me surprise my wife for a renewal of our vows on our 10th anniversary. We met her on the beach and she played right into the surprise. She really put some time into our vows and helped me make this a great moment!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was available when we needed and quickly said "yes" and made the vows as we wished. She was there on time and went above and beyond in everyway. I would highly recommend her as she will make your special day....even better!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both my husband and I were very pleased with Jill's services! She is a very pleasant and is willing to work around your needs and wants! Jill made our ceremony very special! Our family and friends were very complimentative of Jill's ceremony!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • User3422683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was wonderful, I had booked her at the last minute and she was quick with responses, and helping us pick out our vows. She did a wonderful job at the ceremony, making us both feel at ease while we were exchanging vows. It felt like someone we knew forever was marrying us. She has wonderful energy about her. I would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day went so smoothly. Thank you Jill

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was wonderful as our officiant and worked thru all the details with us.

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • J

    Jeramy · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We'll start off by saying that Jill was awesome. I live in Michigan and I wanted to surprise my wife with having our vows renewed. I had a very small window of time to work in while we were down in Florida on vacation. Jill made sure that we were able to find the right place at the right time so I could surprise her. The readings she suggested were very nice and she even let me email her a reading I wanted to read so she could print it out for me (no printer at the villa). She was extremely helpful and my wife and I both loved her and the ceremony. For having to do this on such short notice she was able to make sure that it was very special for my wife and myself. We will be calling her again when the time comes to renew our vows.



    Thanks a ton Jill!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Jill was wonderful to us! Our wedding was a "last minute" or spur of the moment, and she was very willing to help out in every way possible! Very reasonable pricing also! Would definetly recommend her to anyone! Thanks again Ms. Jill!

    Sent on 05/02/2013
  • D

    Dave and Samantha · Married on 04/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about Jill The Wedding Lady!!!! I would recommend her to anyone who wants a personal and spiritual wedding service. We were married on the beach at sunset and will remember our special day forever!! Keep up the great work! Super impressed!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • User3159434 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon initial contact, Jill's sincere excitement about being involved in our marriage was evident. Jill was very receptive to our impromptu-type ceremony and her experience was extremely helpful with making everything work. Furthermore, Jill's caring and nonjudgmental attitude made our celebration that much more memorable.

    Sent on 03/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review