Jewish Heart and Soul—Rabbi-Cantor Annie Bornstein Reviews

111 | Bethesda, MD
See photos, pricing and details

111 Reviews for Jewish Heart and Soul—Rabbi-Cantor Annie Bornstein

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

111

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Candi

    Candi Kaplan · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Annie Bornstein

    Rabbi Bornstein provided valuable Counseling to us throughout the process, even though we didn't think we needed it. She was very accomodating, very incisive, and very inspirational. The service she performed was appreciated greatly by all.

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Stinson · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special, intimate backyard ceremony

    We are so grateful to Rabbi Annie for leading a special wedding ceremony for us. Like so many others, we had to downsize our wedding plans dramatically because of Covid. Rabbi Annie remained flexible throughout our changing plans, including a changed venue and moving the wedding outdoors. We enjoyed getting to know her in the months leading up to the wedding through our pre-marital sessions (both in-person and via FaceTime). She was genuinely interested in getting to know us as a couple. We appreciated that she was so open to crafting our wedding ceremony to be just as religious and just as personal as we wanted; we never felt pressured to include any particular elements.
    On the day of our backyard wedding, Rabbi Annie was punctual, professional, and flexible as we dealt with heavy rain during our ceremony. She led a beautiful marriage ceremony that was memorable for us and for our guests. Several of our guests commented on how much they liked her. She is a true stage presence. We highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/19/2020
  • N

    Nataleigh Kohn · Married on 08/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, beautiful wedding service!

    Rabbi Annie did an incredible job with our (very) last minute micro-wedding ceremony. Even in a short amount of time, she was able to get to know us and make the ceremony feel personal and incredibly meaningful. Our families couldn’t have been happier with how the day turned out.

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • S

    Shailey and Dror · Married on 08/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Annie is incredible! Choosing her to officiate our wedding was the best decision we made!

    Rabbi Annie made us feel like we were the only couple in the world getting married! She took the time to truly get to know us, and it felt like we had known her for years even though we just met last year. Her approach was to listen to us, understand what we wanted, and guide us through the preparation process. She was incredibly flexible and accommodating with scheduling and other changes we had to make due to the pandemic.

    Rabbi Annie told us our ceremony would be beautiful, and it truly was beautiful, beyond everything we had hoped for. Her presence, her voice and her words were moving and inspirational to us as we were beginning our new life together as a married couple.

    Rabbi Annie is truly exceptional and we are so fortunate to have found her.

    Sent on 08/24/2020
  • John

    John Friedman · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Annie really took the time to get to know us, which resulted in an extremely thoughtful and personal ceremony. We couldn't be happier with how everything went. We couldn't recommend Annie enough.

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • A

    Amy G. · Married on 01/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony tailored to us!

    Rabbi-Cantor Bornstein created a beautiful ceremony for us, tailored to everything we had wanted and more. It was traditional but personalized for us, and the ceremony felt so special and warm. A highlight was also her beautiful voice for the prayers.

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • C

    Conor · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Annie was great

    It was a pleasure to have Rabbi Annie officiate her wedding. She did a great job walking us through the process, was flexible enough for us to combine traditional and contemporary elements of a Jewish wedding, and gave very touching remarks during the ceremony. We are so grateful that she was part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Tamalin

    Tamalin · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical experience

    Rabbi-Cantor, Annie Bornstein was a delight to work with. She lead a beautiful ceremony for us that felt magical and meaningful. We highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Marilyn

    Marilyn Nachemson Goldstein · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for a beautiful ceremony

    Rabbi Annie Borenstein recently officiated at my son’s wedding. Aside from being a lovely person, her service was inspirational and meaningful. My husband and I received numerous positive comments from our guests. We are very thankful to have such a wonderful memory.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful!

    Rabbi Annie is so nice and thoughtful, and went through exactly what we wanted for our wedding. She made sure to talk with my husband and I about ourselves and learned about us and our personalities. Everyone said our ceremony was beautiful and we were extremely happy with Rabbi Annie!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Thank G-d for Rabbis like Annie Bornstein!

    Wow! We are beyond grateful for the way Rabbi Annie officiated our wedding on May 18th and the many months she spent getting to know us beforehand. It was truly such a beautiful introduction into Judaism for my husband and I am proud to have her be the first Rabbi he has gotten to know. Her openness of our interfaith marriage, generosity of your time, thoughtfulness and guidance has been unprecedented in our experience so far.

    The words she spoke during our wedding were the most meaningful, I truly felt like she witnessed our love story, uplifted the best in us, and helped us navigate any challenges. What a privilege it has been having Rabbi Annie usher us into this new stage of our lives!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Rabbi

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Rabbi Annie for our wedding. We hit it off with her from the start and felt she truly cared about us. She included many marriage counseling sessions which we enjoyed and found to be useful. She was always very flexible with scheduling meetings and was always open to meeting us. She really got to know us well and did an excellent job personalizing our service. We absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony!

    Rabbi Annie made our wedding ceremony so unbelievably special . She is a wonderful, fun and compassionate person who really cares about people and made sure our ceremony was perfectly tailored to us. I always looked forward to talking to her leading up to the ceremony and it was as if we had known her forever! People kept coming up to us during the wedding saying they were blown away with her voice and how beautiful it was. I feel very blessed to have had her as part of our special day and I could not imagine having anyone else marry us!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • S

    Stuart Bell · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authenticity, compassion, accessibility and eloquence - a gifted rabbi and truly special person

    Rabbi Annie is kind, knowledgeable and incredibly dedicated to giving you the wedding ceremony that best captures your experiences and preferences as a couple. Her program ensures a ceremony filled with love and authenticity because she's committed to learning about you as individuals and as a couple. When my father became gravely ill, Rabbi Annie readily agreed to perform a special ceremony for him the same day our larger ceremony was already planned. She graciously managed through our last-minute logistical changes and led us through an emotional day with compassion and poise. We feel extremely fortunate to have chosen a rabbi who prioritizes the needs of her couples and works with a joyfulness that was both soothing and inspiring.

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy!

    Rabbi Bornstein was such a huge and integral part of our wedding. We received so many compliments about the ceremony and Ketubah signing. It really was so special and personalized to us and our relationship. We felt so supported by Annie during the whole process and learned more about ourselves and the tools to build a strong marriage along the way. Many people have told us that it was the best ceremony they've ever been to, and we completely agree. Rabbi Bornstein was one of our favorite vendors and we'd choose her again and again!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible ceremony

    Rabbi Annie led an incredibly meaningful and moving ceremony for our interfaith wedding. She took the time to get to know us and craft a ceremony with us - providing the right balance of freedom and advice. Throughout the evening, people asked us where we found such an incredible Rabbi and how beautiful the ceremony was. Her ceremony reflected that she really knew us as individuals and a couple - there was not a dry eye in the house!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Aleeza

    Aleeza · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful Jewish-Persian-American wedding!

    We got married on October 6, 2018 and had a Jewish-Persian wedding.
    We were nervous we would not find someone that could manage both cultures, but Annie was a pleasure to work with! She really has a great grasp on different cultures and how to meet the needs of each tradition that is important to both partners. Although she offers some opinions on how the ceremony may work best, she is open to different ideas and figuring out how everything will work. In the end, our ceremony was truly amazing and we couldn't have done it without her! We are so pleased that we chose her to guide us through and help create our vision.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authentic & Kind

    We highly recommend Rabbi Annie, especially for an interfaith couple like us. With her guidance and support, we built even stronger bonds leading up to our ceremony. On our wedding day, she led a beautiful ceremony and helped make our day even more special. Many of our family and friends complimented her and noted how special it all felt. We agree. Thank you, Rabbi Annie

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was incredible working with Rabbi Annie. She took the time do really get to know us and made the ceremony exactly what we were looking for. After the wedding so many people said the ceremony was perfect and said that she did an amazing job.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • S

    Samer · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Annie B! What a person she is! She married my wife Lisa and me and we couldn't have been happier with the service she provided (and still floating on a cloud 2 weeks later!!) It was a spiritual, wonderful and a deep weighted ceremony. She had kind, simple words that meant something, you know? I would recommend her service to anyone whose looking for a Cantor to get them married! She's the bomb! Thanks Annie :)

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Annie is amazing!! She met with my husband and I multiple times before our wedding. She gave us great advice and made us feel confident going into our wedding. She was wonderful in laying out in detail how the service would go and gave us multiple options based on how religious, in depth, and long we wanted it to be. She allowed us to incorporate both our families and gave wonderful detail during the ceremony about what was happening and why for those not of the Jewish faith.

    During our sessions with Rabbi Annie, my husband and I spoke at length about what we wanted our future marriage to look like and why we loved each other. Rabbi Annie was able to succinctly put that all into words during our ceremony in such a way that my husband was brought to tears. In her ability to put our words into such a beautiful speech, she truly illustrated how well she had gotten to know us and understood us, as if she had known us forever.

    During the ceremony my maid of honor passed out, bringing the ceremony to an abrupt halt. Rabbi Annie was a consummate professional and was able to get the ceremony back on track and make us feel that nothing was missed or taken away. I received multiple compliments from my wedding attendees for her wonderful words, voice, and how she handled the unexpected incident.

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • S

    sharoh · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Annie conducted a beautiful wedding ceremony for us at Comus Inn. She really took the time to get to know us as a couple and made the ceremony so meaningful. She is a Cantor as well and sang the 7 blessings which was so lovely! We highly recommend her
    .

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi-Cantor Bornstein did an AMAZING job with us! She was such a joy to work with throughout the entire process, and we couldn't be happier to have worked with her. Can't recommend enough!

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • C

    Cher · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Annie is warm, loving, and now a member of the family. Getting my daughter from a place of no formal Jewish education to confidently ready for her Bat Mitzvah in 1 year was no easy feat. Her genuine love and support for my daughter created a strong bond between them that was a privilege to witness. Her flexibility and sense of humor created an environment that allowed my daughter to relax, focus, and learn...quickly mastering the Hebrew alphabet and beautifully reading from Torah. With her guidance my daughter met and surpassed any expectations that we had. We are looking forward to my son beginning the process next year and happy that we will get to spend more time with our friend Rabbi Annie!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • L

    Linda · event on: 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I contacted Rabbi Annie last year to inquire about her services to prepare our granddaughter for her Bat Mitzvah. Immediately upon meeting her, we knew how fortunate it was that our paths had crossed.

    Rabbi Annie began preparing her in small increments that gave her the needed confidence to gain a strong grasp on the Hebrew required. She also gave her the necessary knowledge of the history behind the prayers and traditions.

    In the practical sense, Rabbi Annie was upfront with all the costs and time commitments involved. She was always punctual and prepared. As a 12 year old, our granddaughter found it easy to relate to her and she enjoyed sharing all aspects of her life with her during her sessions. She knew that she would find a good listener when she told her about school projects and her beloved dance competitions!

    Last night’s service was incredible. Rabbi Annie’s gentle guidance and beautiful voice only enhanced the proud evening as we observed our granddaughter becoming a bat mitzvah. Rabbi Annie customized her words with meaningful quotes from legendary dancers in a way that was so ideal for her. She made a marvelous evening extraordinary.

    With no hesitation, I would recommend Rabbi Annie’s services. Many people come into our lives but not everyone comes and stays. Certainly Rabbi Annie is one of those people.

    Sent on 05/13/2018