81 Reviews for Jewish and Interfaith Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Jewish (3)
Interfaith Ceremony (2)
Licensed (2)
Single Religion (1)
Non-religious (1)
Customized Vows (1)
81 Jewish and Interfaith Weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I highly recommend Rabbi/Cantor Broden. He traveled to Brooklyn and worked with our priest to provide us with the most beautiful wedding ceremony. He is extremely professional and flexible, ensuring that your ceremony is carried out the way you feel most comfortable. He is very quick in responding to emails and answers any questions you may have. Plus, his voice is absolutely amazing!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristine, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Very flexible about wording & last-minute changes. Also answered all questioned in a timely manner.

Profile Picture J, 10/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Broden performed such a beautiful ceremony for our wedding and we loved having his singing as well. We have gotten so many compliments from our different guests! He was very easy to work with and quick and responsive. I would definitely recommend him, we are so happy we had him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Emily, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Ron was great and spent time to get to know us initially, and delivered a beautiful ceremony.

Profile Picture Sasha, 8/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi/Cantor Ronald Broden was a blessing from the Heavens! He worked with us months in advance to write a wedding ceremony that honored both our Jewish and Catholic faiths. Many of our guests thanked us for his presence at our event and thoroughly appreciated the holy nature of our commitment to each other as husband and wife. From start to finish Rabbi/Cantor Broden was an extraordinary professional who contributed all that we had wanted to express to our dearest family and friends that day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We found Rabbi Broden through online research, and we are so thrilled that we did! When we met with him, we knew that we wanted him to officiate our wedding. Rabbi Broden was warm, personable, and professional, which made our ceremony run very smoothly. Our guests also told us how impressed they were of him. We highly recommend Rabbi Broden to everyone! Thank you for making our wedding ceremony so wonderful!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 8/4/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, Licensed, Jewish
5.0

Rabbi Ron was such a wonderful officiant at our recent wedding. We had an interfaith ceremony with both the Rabbi and a Catholic Priest. Rabbi Ron worked with the Priest and us to make sure the ceremony was everything we wanted it to be. We couldn't be happier with how the day turned out. He was very easy to reach and answered our many questions during the planning process too. We would definitely recommend him!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Broden was instrumental in facilitating our wedding day. His kindness, professionalism and understanding made our wedding process so easy and enjoyable. I recommend Rabbi Broden to anyone who is looking to unite with their special someone. He is absolutely fantastic!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kim, 3/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Ron Broden was a great officiant at our wedding. We had a traditional Jewish ceremony, but wanted to start before sundown on Saturday, and Ron was very flexible about this and happy to oblige. We met once with him at his home, and he provided us with a ceremony script before hand that he allowed us to completely personalize and make our own. He added specific elements we wanted incorporated, and took out others we did not want. Ron was prompt and professional in signing our marriage license and our ketubah and performed a really lovely ceremony. He was warm and personable and helped make a wonderful day for us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rebecca, 10/22/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

He was very flexible and accommodating. Especially that we had our wedding on the Shabbat.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leigh, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Broden recently officiated the Jewish ceremony for my Hindu-Jewish interfaith wedding. I am so, so happy to have worked with him. He was able to provide us with the basic content of the ceremony ahead of time, and was willing to make changes if necessary. His ceremony was great! He was funny. He has a gorgeous singing voice. He did a fantastic job, and it was really a pleasure to work with him.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7179769, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Broden was wonderful and we are so glad we found him to officiate our wedding. He took the time to sit down and get to know us beforehand and was always responsive and helpful to any questions we had leading up to our big day. As an interfaith couple, he made us and our families feel comfortable before and during the ceremony. He also has a terrific voice! After the wedding, we received nothing but rave reviews from family and friends about Rabbi Broden. Rabbi Broden is a true professional and we highly recommend! Thank you again.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Daniel, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Broden was a great officiant for our wedding. Ron is professional, flexible and sensitive to the needs of couples. He customized our wedding script and quickly responded to our questions and concerns. Would highly recommended for Jewish events and ceremonies of all types.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6973366, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Broden was genuine, articulate, and so personable. Our ceremony was so special there was not a dry eye in the place. We thank him and highly recommend him.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture MICHELLE, 6/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Broden officiated our wedding this past weekend and he could not have
been any more perfect. He led a beautiful heartfelt ceremony including
singing beautifully in Hebrew. He didn't miss a beat and we felt as though
he has been our Rabbi for years. We will definitely be using him for future
events and we highly recommend Rabbi Broden.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michele, 4/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I just wanted to say thank you so much to Rabbi Ron for co-officiating at our inter-faith wedding on 4/2/16 at the Madison Hotel. To this day people can't stop talking about how beautiful and seamless the whole ceremony was. Everyone thought that Rabbi Ron and the priest had worked together before and did this all the time - like you had known each other for years! Everyone was so impressed at the way the ceremony was inclusive of both of our traditions - absolutely beautiful - we couldn't have been happier!

Profile Picture Erica, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Ron was great to work with. We live out of state so we Skyped with him prior to the ceremony. He sent us a couple versions of ceremony options and we picked the one that best fit us. We then went through and determined if there were parts we wanted to leave out or modify. Once all of the changes were made, Ron sent us a copy of our ceremony outline.
Come ceremony day, we had ours at Bethesda Terrace in Central Park. Not only did we have several friends and family there but several strangers stayed to watch the ceremony. After the ceremony we had MANY compliments from our friends and family about how great Ron did. We also received several compliments from strangers that watched the ceremony as well. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and I would highly recommend using Ron.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4561515, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Jewish, Interfaith Ceremony
5.0

Rabbi Broden was a perfect fit for our wedding. He was understanding of the challenges of an interfaith marriage and made sure we were comfortable with all aspects of the ceremony. Plus as a bonus, he speaks Italian which was wonderful since my wife's family speaks the language!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michael, 11/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Ronald Broden did a fantastic job. He was charismatic, friendly, and enthusiastic. He blended our faiths in the ceremony beautifully, and as an added bonus speaks Spanish !!!! He was responsive to emails and answered all questions. We would recommend him without hesitation!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture M, 11/8/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Jewish, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Rabbi Broden co-celebrated our inter-faith wedding with an Episcopal clergyman. We wove together his service with the traditional Episcopal wedding service. Rabbi Broden is an incredibly brilliant singer and cantor. His chanting was beautiful and moving, filling the space with a deep rich tone: one of the highlights of the ocassion! We felt his traditional seminary education in the Torah with the history of liturgy and ceremony, further provided a grounding in Judaism, fundamental to our interfaith union. Rabbi Broden met with us twice, and communicated very responsively and promptly to many emails. He was very easy to work with!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5622506, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were so happy and blessed to have Rabbi Broden officiate our interfaith wedding. We had a traditional Jewish ceremony, with a respectful acknowledgement of our different backgrounds. He is very open minded and set to include people of different faith to the Jewish tradition, which was important for us.
Rabbi Broden's ceremony was beautiful and special, and the way he sang the Hebrew prayers was truly a magical moment.
Rabbi Broden was very nice and responsive from the very first email, and very open to any edits, suggestions and requests to personalize our ceremony. He is also very punctual.. which is so important on your special day!
We had so many compliments from our family and friends about the ceremony, and they all said it was very special, some wanted him to do their own wedding too!
We highly recommend Rabbi Broden, he is a wonderful person, and we are lucky to have had him officiate our wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Naama, 9/20/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

On August 30, 2015 Rabbi Ronald Broden married my wife and I in a beautiful Jewish ceremony at the West Hills Country Club in Middletown New York.
My wife and I were clear about the flow and feeling we wanted our wedding to evoke from the beginning. We wanted a ceremony that would have two sections. The first section would honor practices from various spiritual traditions. The second section would be a complete Jewish wedding ceremony performed by a Rabbi. We wanted these two sections to be distinct and yet flow together seamlessly.
When we were looking for a Rabbi, we wanted someone who would be comfortable being part of a ceremony that included rituals and practices from other spiritual traditions. We wanted a Rabbi who would be flexible with the content of the Jewish ceremony. Most importantly we wanted a Rabbi who would lead the Jewish section in a way that would honor the section which preceded it.
Our first SKYPE connection with Rabbi Broden was great, he took the time to get to know us. He showed a genuine interest in our beliefs and us as a couple. Without prompting, he emphasized that he would be very flexible about the content in the Jewish section. He said that he would email us a copy of a script for a full Jewish wedding. In the script he would indicate which sections were critical for the ceremony and which sections were up to our discretion. My wife and I left the interaction feeling confident that he was the right Rabbi for our wedding.
In each follow up conversation with Rabbi Broden he continue to instill confidence in us that he was the perfect choice. He was present in each of our conversations, he listened to our vision and whole heartedly accepted being part of every element.We appreciated his overall easy going and flexible demeanor.
The day of the ceremony in addition to beautifully delivering the script we had prepared he included a personal statement about us that was inspired, heartfelt and brought tears to people's eyes.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jaimee, 8/30/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Broden was great! He was respectful of the non-Jewish section of our ceremony. He let us modify his script extensively and he added heartfelt comments about my wife and I that were moving.

Profile Picture User5467629, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Ron was fantastic. Within the first few minutes of speaking with him on the phone about our wedding I knew we would click. When my fiancé and I met him to speak about the kind of ceremony we wanted, he was so open and made us feel like there was no wrong answer or request. We are both Jewish but not religious, and we wanted a ceremony that incorporated the most recognizable traditions without seeming overtly "religious". Ron was great at helping us strike that balance. He made the day super easy and was very relaxed and calming the whole time. Thanks, Ron!! -Emma and Dave

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture emma, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant